vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   ibProArcade Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=174)
-   -   vb 4.0 compatibilty? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=222734)

jalmz 11-19-2009 07:14 AM

me too, i will not upgrade to vb 4 without this plug in.. this is the most vital plug in in vb

Magz 11-19-2009 08:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stangger5 (Post 1916505)
I have the main part of ibproarcade working with vb4.0 right now..
Still need to work on the css tho..


Will you post the needed changes here, or will it be available form your site?

Is the mod author still available, sadly, i dont see any recent activity from him

stangger5 11-19-2009 09:11 AM

I did some template and php edits to get it to work..

I`m trying to get up with MrZeropage before posting anything..

Veer 11-19-2009 10:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stangger5 (Post 1917120)
I did some template and php edits to get it to work..


I`m trying to get up with MrZeropage before posting anything..

That's great.

I have upgraded my forum to vb4 and trying to change arcade template and files as well, but it is very hard for me cause I don't understand most codes. :(

puppetmaster222 11-19-2009 03:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Veer (Post 1917148)
That's great.

I have upgraded my forum to vb4 and trying to change arcade template and files as well, but it is very hard for me cause I don't understand most codes. :(

ditto.. Messed around some here but with no real progress.

Unfortunately will remain Disabled for now :eek:

Garamond 11-19-2009 10:41 PM

I sent MrZeropage a PM some days ago with question about his commitment to bring this addon to vB4, but still no reply.

edytwinky 11-22-2009 02:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stangger5 (Post 1917120)
I did some template and php edits to get it to work..


I`m trying to get up with MrZeropage before posting anything..

What all would it take stangger to make the mod available for you to take over?

Sworm 11-22-2009 06:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Magz (Post 1912099)
A Lot of us are waiting for info for vb4.

Last post by the author, according to his profile was around July time


Ohhh july? Is a lot of time!:(

cory_booth 11-24-2009 12:14 AM

I don't know what the rules are here about editing someone elses work,
so if the mods feel this is "over the line" then please delete.

I take absolutely no credit for ibproarcade, it is a fantastic mod and so good, it was essential I get it up and running on VB4.

Perhaps there are better ways to do this and there could be glitches, but here is what I did to get my arcade back.

First, this assumes you still have ibproarcade installed.

Step 1: Log into Admin, deactive "ibProArcade: ARCADE Template Cache"
(Perhaps someone else can help with this plugin)

Step 2: Erase and replace your ARCADE template with the following:

Code:

{vb:stylevar htmldoctype}
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{vb:stylevar textdirection}" lang="{vb:stylevar languagecode}" id="vbulletin_html">
  <head>
    <title>{vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}</title>
    {vb:raw headinclude}
  </head>
  <body>
    {vb:raw header}
    {vb:raw navbar}
    <div id="pagetitle">
      <h1>{vb:raw pagetitle}</h1>
    </div>
    <h2 class="blockhead">Arcade</h2>
    <div class="blockbody">
      <div class="blockrow">
  {vb:raw arcadeheader}
  {vb:raw maincontent}
      </div>
    </div>
    {vb:raw footer}
  </body>
</html>

Step 3:

Locate the arcade standard file functions.php in /arcade/functions/
Near line 1345 you will see the following:
Code:

// HTML-TITLE DONE :)
$debug = false;
$navbits = $output_array['NAV'];
$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
eval('$navbar="' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('$footer="' . fetch_template('footer') . '";');
$maincontent = $this->to_print;
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('ARCADE') . '");');
exit;

Erase this code and replace with:
Code:

// HTML-TITLE DONE :)
$debug = false;
$navbits = $output_array['NAV'];
$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
$navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => 'Arcade'));
$navbar = render_navbar_template($navbits);
$maincontent = $this->to_print;
$templater = vB_Template::create('ARCADE');
$templater->register_page_templates();
$templater->register('navbar', $navbar);
$templater->register('footer', $footer);
$templater->register('pagetitle', 'Arcade');
$templater->register('maincontent', $maincontent);
$templater->register('arcadeheader', $arcadeheader);
print_output($templater->render());
exit;

Step 4:

Edit your index.php file in root to support the score saving routine by adding the following code at or near the top of the index.php file.

Code:

// ibProArcade modification
if($_POST['module'] == "pnFlashGames"){
$_GET[act] = "Arcade";
$_GET['module'] = "arcade";
}

if($_POST['module'] == "pnFlashGames"){
$_GET[autocom] = "arcade";
$_GET['module'] = "arcade";
}

if($_POST['func'] == "storeScore"){
$_GET['do'] = "pnFStoreScore";
}

if($_POST['func'] == "saveGame"){
$_GET['do'] = "pnFSaveGame";
}

if($_POST['func'] == "loadGame"){
$_GET['do'] = "pnFLoadGame";
}

$act = $_GET[act];
$showuser= $_GET[showuser];

if($act == "Arcade") {
include "arcade.php";
exit();
}

if($act == "autocom") {
include "arcade.php";
exit();

}

if(!empty($showuser) && $showuser >= 1) {
$u = $showuser;
$_GET[u] = $showuser;
include "member.php";
exit();
}

// end of ibProArcade modification

Hopefully this will work for you. I am by no means a pro so don't bust my chops if this don't work for you.
Just trying to get a patch out there until the REAL coders provides a better solution.

One more note... Be sure to make a backup of your index.php file as - like me - I am sure you will overwrite it with future VB4 updates.

Oh an props to Lynne for her consolidated article here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228112
It helped me get the idea behind this alteration.

Veer 11-24-2009 10:06 AM

Well done cory_booth :)

Your patch worked for me, but the template is not looking good, I think it require some CSS editing too..

Still not bad for now, thanks so much mate.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01034 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,750KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete