vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=242)
-   -   [HOW TO - vB4] Paginating Results (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=221670)

Christos Teriakis 07-22-2011 07:02 AM

Hello,



Any idea why this method even working fine in other (custom) pages, does not works in member.php? I've added a custom tab there (thank you again as that aricle is also yours), I used the same code that I had in my php file (copy & paste), but even if the navbar appears, it has:
  1. [S]Wrong number of pages: Show 2 instead of 3, in a list of 5 records having setup to show 2 records per page.[/S]
  2. Clicking on 2nd page, or Last page, or Goto page, shows again the records of the 1st page and the highlighted link is of 1st page.
Edited: 1 works ok... so only the links are not working.

Thank you

C.T.

Christos Teriakis 07-23-2011 08:32 AM

Just to post a followup. Finally I was able to find what causes the error, but now it left the harder, on how to solve it.

vBulletin when constructs a page adds page=xx at the end of link. The problem is when the link contains &tab=mytab#selectedtab. In this case seems that vB ignores anything after &tab=mytab#selectedtab, so it can't get the inbound page nbr. I tried placing &page=2 before &tab=mytab#selectedtab, and it works fine. Now I need to find a way to get the actual pagenumber to set it there as variable. $pagenumber does not works as it shows the same page.

C.T.

cellarius 07-23-2011 08:58 AM

When you construct the link, you can pass an anchor. The selected tab should be present as a variable ($selected_tab?), and since the anchor is always the same as the id, you should be able to completely construct the URL needed.

Christos Teriakis 07-23-2011 09:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cellarius (Post 2223843)
When you construct the link, you can pass an anchor. The selected tab should be present as a variable ($selected_tab?), and since the anchor is always the same as the id, you should be able to completely construct the URL needed.

If I'm not asking a lot, and because I'm new to vB coding could you please help me a bit more? My current code is:
Code:

$pagenav = construct_page_nav($pagenumber, $perpage, $records, 'member.php?' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 'u='.$userid.'&action=1&tab=classifieds#classifieds');
** FIXED **
Code:

$pagenav = construct_page_nav($pagenumber, $perpage, $records, 'member.php?' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 'u='.$userid.'&action=1', '&tab=classifieds#classifieds');
Thank you

EquinoxWorld 07-29-2011 12:19 AM

Hello everyone, quick question;

What about multiple pagination instances on the same template for example?

I am having a bit of trouble with the second and third instances. I created 3 separate files and inserted them into the same template as plugins. Using three instances of:

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$pagenav">
    <div id="pagination_top">
          {vb:raw pagenav}
    </div>
</vb:if>

Like so:

HTML Code:

<div id="test" class="block collapse">
<div class="blocksubhead">My First Place Trophies ({vb:raw oftw_firstplace_times})<a class="collapse" id="collapse_cel_dummy" href="{vb:raw relpath}#top" style="top: 5px;"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/collapse{vb:raw vbcollapse.collapseimg_cel_dummy_img}_40b.png" /></a></div>
<div class="blockrow"  id="cel_dummy">
<center>{vb:raw oftw_get_mytrophies}</center>
<vb:if condition="$pagenav1">
    <div id="pagination_top1" style="float: right; margin-bottom: 27px; margin-right: 5px;">
          <center>{vb:raw pagenav1}</center>
    </div>
</vb:if>
</div>
</div>
<div id="test" class="block collapse">
<div class="blocksubhead">My Second Place Trophies ({vb:raw oftw_secplace_times})<a class="collapse" id="collapse_cel_dummy2" href="{vb:raw relpath}#top" style="top: 5px;"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/collapse{vb:raw vbcollapse.collapseimg_cel_dummy_img}_40b.png" /></a></div>
<div class="blockrow"  id="cel_dummy2">
<center>{vb:raw oftw_get_mysectrophies}</center>
<vb:if condition="$pagenav2">
    <div id="pagination_top2" style="float: right; margin-bottom: 27px; margin-right: 5px;">
          <center>{vb:raw pagenav2}</center>
    </div>
</vb:if>
</div>
<div id="test" class="block collapse">
<div class="blocksubhead">My Third Place Trophies ({vb:raw oftw_thirdplace_times})<a class="collapse" id="collapse_cel_dummy3" href="{vb:raw relpath}#top" style="top: 5px;"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/collapse{vb:raw vbcollapse.collapseimg_cel_dummy_img}_40b.png" /></a></div>
<div class="blockrow"  id="cel_dummy3">
<center>{vb:raw oftw_get_mythirdtrophies}</center>
<vb:if condition="$pagenav3">
    <div id="pagination_top3" style="float: right; margin-bottom: 27px; margin-right: 5px;">
          <center>{vb:raw pagenav3}</center>
    </div>
</vb:if>
</div>

The PHP files are nearly identical except of course the $pagenav variable and some database reads, etc. The pagination for the first place trophies works perfect but the other two don't . When clicking on page 2 of the second place trophies it takes you to page 2 in the URL but in the pagination in stays in page 1 and shows the content of page 1, this for both second place and third place trophies. If anyone can help I can gladly post the php files if need be. :) Any info is good info. Thanks for your time guys.

cellarius 07-29-2011 05:01 AM

As far as I can see, the vB pagination classes won't work for multible instances per page. For what you seem to be after, I'd use some nifty jQuery AJAX thingy, to be honest, to get around all the page reloads the php method causes.

EquinoxWorld 07-29-2011 11:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cellarius (Post 2226315)
As far as I can see, the vB pagination classes won't work for multible instances per page. For what you seem to be after, I'd use some nifty jQuery AJAX thingy, to be honest, to get around all the page reloads the php method causes.

Ahh , thanks Cellarius, I have been looking at some jquery pagination already but would have rather used vb built it mechanisms, oh well. I'll post here when I find something to share with everyone. Thanks for the feedback cel. :)

tounet 01-22-2013 11:26 AM

I run my script like this myscript.php? id = $ id how I could add
PHP Code:

 / / URL parameters Cleaning
+ $ vbulletin-> input-> clean_array_gpc ('r', array (
++++ 
'perpage' => TYPE_UINT,
++++ 
'id' => TYPE_UINT,
++++ 
'pagenumber' => TYPE_UINT,
++++
));
id = $ vbulletin-> GPC ['id']; 

if I want to add a paging my results knowing that my script function well in this type of url: myscript.php? $ page = page & id = $ id

how to add $ id in this part of code:

PHP Code:

/ / Display
pagenav construct_page_nav = (
++++ $ 
vbulletin-> GPC ['pagenumber']
++++ $ 
perpage,
++++
++++ $ 
cel_users ['users_count']
++++ 
'myscript.php?' . $ vbulletin-> session-> vars ['sessionurl'], / / the pagenav-link
++++ '', / / To pass a portion or the second pagenav-link gets Directly above Appended to
++++ '', / / To pass an anchor
++++ '', / / &#8203;​SEO-Link for thread, forum member ... pages - the make-links pagenav seo'ed if you use the paginator is One of Those
++++ '', / / &#8203;​Array to pass linkinfo for SEO-Link Method
++++ '' / / Array to pass additional info for SEO-Link Method
); 

thank you for your answers

BirdOPrey5 09-08-2013 01:26 AM

Glad I found this article... Still something new to learn. :)

sodagod 05-23-2015 03:27 PM

trying to implement this on an admin page.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01165 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,768KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete