vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=236)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - UKBL ~ Easy Vertical Menu System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=204558)

UKBusinessLive 02-08-2009 09:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AURFSCAN (Post 1738043)
Thanks uk for the great support.


I tried the code in a html page within vbulletin (easy pages and Logician's WebTemplates) in ie and it works fine..
so the problem lies within the vbadvanced module.

Since I'm going to use your VMS :) in ultimate side colums , there wont be a problem in ie.

Any idea as to why VMS wont display properly in a vbadvanced block in ie for me ?

thankyou

You may need to separate the CSS and the HTML, Place the CSS part of the code into the "Additional CSS Definitions " in your style manager and the HTML where you'd normally add your code, Be it the header or some other template for VBa

I had this problem with My Easy Menu Tabs, So it should work. ;)

Just seen the bushfires in Victoria on the news here in the UK, :eek: Be careful mate ;)

dvbusuario 02-08-2009 09:28 PM

1 Attachment(s)
to add a module of vbadvanced only copy the code in a new module template and the begin of code add <td> and the final of code add </td>

Attachment 94435


Install!!!

Thank You!

UKBusinessLive 02-08-2009 09:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dvbusuario (Post 1738076)
to add a module of vbadvanced only copy the code in a new module template and the begin of code add <td> and the final of code add </td>

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/02/101.png

Install!!!

Thank You!

Wow thanks for that :D

Menu looks Great :up::up:

AURFSCAN 02-11-2009 10:30 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Have it working perfect now.

To fix my arrows from being outside of the container. I did this

In the code remove

Code:

<!-- Add-On Core Code (Remove when not using any add-on's) -->
<style type="text/css">.qmfv{visibility:visible !important;}.qmfh{visibility:hidden !important;}</style><script type="text/javascript">if (!window.qmad){qmad=new Object();qmad.binit="";qmad.bvis="";qmad.bhide="";}</script>

and change

Code:

<!-- Create Menu Settings: (Menu ID, Is Vertical, Show Timer, Hide Timer, On Click (options: 'all' * 'all-always-open' * 'main' * 'lev2'), Right to Left, Horizontal Subs, Flush Left, Flush Top) -->
<script type="text/javascript">qm_create(0,true,0,500,false,false,false,false,false);</script>

to

Code:

<!-- Create Menu Settings: (Menu ID, Is Vertical, Show Timer, Hide Timer, On Click (options: 'all' * 'all-always-open' * 'main' * 'lev2'), Right to Left, Horizontal Subs, Flush Left, Flush Top) -->
<script type="text/javascript">qm_create(0,true,0,500,true,false,false,false,false);</script>


thanks for a great mod uk :up:

UKBusinessLive 02-12-2009 05:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AURFSCAN (Post 1741313)
Have it working perfect now.

To fix my arrows from being outside of the container. I did this

In the code remove

Code:

<!-- Add-On Core Code (Remove when not using any add-on's) -->
<style type="text/css">.qmfv{visibility:visible !important;}.qmfh{visibility:hidden !important;}</style><script type="text/javascript">if (!window.qmad){qmad=new Object();qmad.binit="";qmad.bvis="";qmad.bhide="";}</script>

and change

Code:

<!-- Create Menu Settings: (Menu ID, Is Vertical, Show Timer, Hide Timer, On Click (options: 'all' * 'all-always-open' * 'main' * 'lev2'), Right to Left, Horizontal Subs, Flush Left, Flush Top) -->
<script type="text/javascript">qm_create(0,true,0,500,false,false,false,false,false);</script>

to

Code:

<!-- Create Menu Settings: (Menu ID, Is Vertical, Show Timer, Hide Timer, On Click (options: 'all' * 'all-always-open' * 'main' * 'lev2'), Right to Left, Horizontal Subs, Flush Left, Flush Top) -->
<script type="text/javascript">qm_create(0,true,0,500,true,false,false,false,false);</script>


thanks for a great mod uk :up:

Thanks for the Update and fix :up:

(Hope all is well your end ;) )

KrU$ty 02-12-2009 05:35 AM

Hmm, from looking at the css code, you have used the same css titles in this mod as you did in your other menu mod, and its playing havoc with my display when in use.

I think it might be a good idea to use different css identifiers in this mod compared to your other menu mod to avoid issues.

Just a suggestion.

UKBusinessLive 02-12-2009 04:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KrU$ty (Post 1741525)
Hmm, from looking at the css code, you have used the same css titles in this mod as you did in your other menu mod, and its playing havoc with my display when in use.

I think it might be a good idea to use different css identifiers in this mod compared to your other menu mod to avoid issues.

Just a suggestion.

Are you using the vertical menus as well as the dropdown menu ???

KrU$ty 02-13-2009 09:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by UKBusinessLive (Post 1742036)
Are you using the vertical menus as well as the dropdown menu ???

Yep. The dropdown menu css has been added to the additional css, however because both mods have the same css, the drop down menu inherits items from the vertical making the dropdown also become vertical as well as including the arrows etc.

Hope that makes sense.

luan7749 02-15-2009 02:00 PM

WoW, I like It, Thank my friend !

UKBusinessLive 02-15-2009 02:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by luan7749 (Post 1744869)
WoW, I like It, Thank my friend !

Thanks :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01257 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,749KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete