vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Moderators Functions - Quick Mod Tools (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=193374)

Alfa1 10-14-2008 11:42 PM

Go to a user profile in adminCP -> Quick user links -> select 'Email activation codes'
The member will receive an email with its account activation codes.

faxreport 10-14-2008 11:48 PM

nice shortcut , saves time, installed and rated :)

thankx

orryun 10-14-2008 11:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alfa1 (Post 1645233)
Go to a user profile in adminCP -> Quick user links -> select 'Email activation codes'
The member will receive an email with its account activation codes.

Maybe it's another mod. In the clean vb 3.7-3.8 there is NOT "Email activation codes".

https://members.vbulletin.com/docs/h...rs_quick_links

djbaxter 10-15-2008 12:14 AM

Thanks! Much better.

One note of wierdness: I updated using the overwrite option and ended up with two Tools bars in the UserCP. The Products section in my AdminCP listed Quick Mod Tools 1.1 and also Quick Mod Tools 2.0. No idea where that came from. I uninstalled BOTH listed versions and then reinstalled and it worked correctly.

I'm really curious to know how I did that time jump to a version that doesn't yet exist. :confused:

carrlos 10-15-2008 12:22 AM

In the following code below, you are assuming that everyone's mod control panel is found in the directory modcp. But I changed mine for security purposes. I manually made the changes in your code but it may be an issue for others that have done the same. I highlighted in red the directory I had to change to make this work.

BTW, I also changed the directory of my admincp! ;)
Code:

  ]]></template>
                <template name="postbit_modtools" templatetype="template" date="0" username="OrRyuN" version="1.1"><![CDATA[
               
                        <if condition="$show[modtools_basic] OR $show[modtools_adv]">
                                <if condition="$show[modtools_ban]">
                                <if condition="$post[usergroupid]=='8'"><!-- if user is banned -->
                                        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
                                        <a href="modcp/banning.php?do=liftban&u=$post[userid]">$vbphrase[modtools_liftban]</a>
                                <else /><!-- user is not banned -->
                                        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
                                        <a href="modcp/banning.php?$session[sessionurl]do=banuser&amp;u=$post[userid]">$vbphrase[modtools_ban]</a></td></tr></if></if>
                                        <if condition="$show[modtools_editsig]"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="modcp/user.php?do=editsig&u=$post[userid]">$vbphrase[modtools_censorsig]</a></td></tr></if>
                                        <if condition="$show[modtools_edit2]"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="moderator.php?do=useroptions&u=$post[userid]">$vbphrase[modtools_edit2]</a></td></tr></if>
                        </if>


carrlos 10-15-2008 12:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djbaxter (Post 1645249)
Thanks! Much better.

One note of wierdness: I updated using the overwrite option and ended up with two Tools bars in the UserCP. The Products section in my AdminCP listed Quick Mod Tools 1.1 and also Quick Mod Tools 2.0. No idea where that came from. I uninstalled BOTH listed versions and then reinstalled and it worked correctly.

I'm really curious to know how I did that time jump to a version that doesn't yet exist. :confused:

Same thing happened to me but I figured the 2.0 was the old one and uninstalled it since the new release was 1.1! :D

(sorry for the double post!) ;)

djbaxter 10-15-2008 12:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by carrlos (Post 1645251)
In the following code below, you are assuming that everyone's mod control panel is found in the directory modcp. But I changed mine for security purposes. I manually made the changes in your code but it may be an issue for others that have done the same. I highlighted in red the directory I had to change to make this work.

BTW, I also changed the directory of my admincp! ;)
Code:

  ]]></template>
                <template name="postbit_modtools" templatetype="template" date="0" username="OrRyuN" version="1.1"><![CDATA[
               
                        <if condition="$show[modtools_basic] OR $show[modtools_adv]">
                                <if condition="$show[modtools_ban]">
                                <if condition="$post[usergroupid]=='8'"><!-- if user is banned -->
                                        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
                                        <a href="modcp/banning.php?do=liftban&u=$post[userid]">$vbphrase[modtools_liftban]</a>
                                <else /><!-- user is not banned -->
                                        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
                                        <a href="modcp/banning.php?$session[sessionurl]do=banuser&amp;u=$post[userid]">$vbphrase[modtools_ban]</a></td></tr></if></if>
                                        <if condition="$show[modtools_editsig]"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="modcp/user.php?do=editsig&u=$post[userid]">$vbphrase[modtools_censorsig]</a></td></tr></if>
                                        <if condition="$show[modtools_edit2]"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="moderator.php?do=useroptions&u=$post[userid]">$vbphrase[modtools_edit2]</a></td></tr></if>
                        </if>


To be fair, you really can't expect add-on coders to code for non-standard installations. :)

Mr. Bone88 10-15-2008 12:33 AM

Hi everyone,

I believe the 2.0 xml file is what gives you the Quick Mod Tools option in the VB options. If you just install the 1.1 xml file the option is removed from the VB options. So, you might want to have both files installed. Hope this helps. :)

Take care,
-Mr. Bone88

djbaxter 10-15-2008 12:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr. Bone88 (Post 1645255)
Hi everyone,

I believe the 2.0 xml file is what gives you the Quick Mod Tools option in the VB options. If you just install the 1.1 xml file the option is removed from the VB options. So, you might want to have both files installed. Hope this helps. :)

Take care,
-Mr. Bone88

:confused:

There IS no version 2.0 though. Just 1.0 and now 1.1.

Mr. Bone88 10-15-2008 12:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djbaxter (Post 1645257)
:confused:

There IS no version 2.0 though. Just 1.0 and now 1.1.

Install both and one will show up as 1.1 & 2.0

Take care,
-Mr. Bone88


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03372 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,754KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete