vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   New Posting Features - Phoogle! An interactive Google Maps mapping system. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=141584)

magnus 03-09-2007 11:40 PM

The problem some of you are reporting seems like the showmap(); function isn't being written to SHOWTHREAD. On the page with the blank square, view the source. Scroll to the bottom (or search for </body>), and above that should be a <script>..</script> tag. Within that should be a function. Is it there? If not, that's the problem and we'll go from there..

Until someone can provide me with either an account or source output, all I can do is speculate.

TTG 03-09-2007 11:57 PM

Works well but all I can get to work is the example in your product description and my UK members are not really interested where the white house is located :D ..

I've located UK areas on google map and added the information into the bbcode and nothing shows .. for example, I ask google map to find Imperial War Museum Duxford and up it pops, add the same info into the bbcode and blank space !?

Would also be useful to have an option to add a "Map" button to the standard bbcode toolbar.

Great addition with a few tweaks :up:

magnus 03-10-2007 12:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TTG (Post 1199878)
Works well but all I can get to work is the example in your product description and my UK members are not really interested where the white house is located :D ..

I've located UK areas on google map and added the information into the bbcode and nothing shows .. for example, I ask google map to find Imperial War Museum Duxford and up it pops, add the same info into the bbcode and blank space !?

Currently, the Google Maps API doesn't natively support locations by name. So, simply providing "Imperial War Museum Duxford" as a value wouldn't return proper coordinates.

Use this instead:
Quote:

[map=Imperial War Museum Duxford]Duxford, Cambridge, CB2 4QR, UK[/map]


Quote:

Originally Posted by TTG (Post 1199878)
Would also be useful to have an option to add a "Map" button to the standard bbcode toolbar.

That's planned. :) As well as figuring out a way to verbosely handle errors properly. /sigh

Quote:

Originally Posted by TTG (Post 1199878)
Great addition with a few tweaks :up:

Thanks! :)

Doctor Death 03-10-2007 01:23 AM

Would be a great plugin if it worked. Caused "could not display post" errors and locked up.

Will wait for a few updates, but I am looking forward to them.

magnus 03-10-2007 01:45 AM

I can't track down bugs unless I'm given the information to do so, sadly.

Tralala 03-10-2007 02:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnus (Post 1199869)
The problem some of you are reporting seems like the showmap(); function isn't being written to SHOWTHREAD. On the page with the blank square, view the source. Scroll to the bottom (or search for </body>), and above that should be a <script>..</script> tag. Within that should be a function. Is it there? If not, that's the problem and we'll go from there..

Until someone can provide me with either an account or source output, all I can do is speculate.

Yeah, this is what I see above </body>:

PHP Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
    function 
showmap136686()
    {
        
//<![CDATA[
            
if (GBrowserIsCompatible())
            {
                var 
map136686 = new GMap(document.getElementById("map136686"));
                
map136686.centerAndZoom(new GPoint(, ), 4);
            }
            var 
icon = new GIcon();
            
icon.image "http://labs.google.com/ridefinder/images/mm_20_red.png";
            
icon.shadow "http://labs.google.com/ridefinder/images/mm_20_shadow.png";
            
icon.iconSize = new GSize(1220);
            
icon.shadowSize = new GSize(2220);
            
icon.iconAnchor = new GPoint(620);
            
icon.infoWindowAnchor = new GPoint(51);
            
map136686.addControl(new GSmallMapControl());
            
map136686.addControl(new GMapTypeControl());
        
//]]>
    
}
    
showmap136686();
</
script

...and yet all I see is the blank post... I have sent you a PM with the hopes of troubleshooting further.

magnus 03-10-2007 02:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tralala (Post 1199938)
Yeah, this is what I see above </body>:

PHP Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
    function 
showmap136686()
    {
        
//<![CDATA[
            
if (GBrowserIsCompatible())
            {
                var 
map136686 = new GMap(document.getElementById("map136686"));
                
map136686.centerAndZoom(new GPoint(, ), 4);
            }
            var 
icon = new GIcon();
            
icon.image "http://labs.google.com/ridefinder/images/mm_20_red.png";
            
icon.shadow "http://labs.google.com/ridefinder/images/mm_20_shadow.png";
            
icon.iconSize = new GSize(1220);
            
icon.shadowSize = new GSize(2220);
            
icon.iconAnchor = new GPoint(620);
            
icon.infoWindowAnchor = new GPoint(51);
            
map136686.addControl(new GSmallMapControl());
            
map136686.addControl(new GMapTypeControl());
        
//]]>
    
}
    
showmap136686();
</
script

...and yet all I see is the blank post... I have sent you a PM with the hopes of troubleshooting further.

Ok, from that I can tell that it's not retrieving the lat/long coordinates.

This line is incomplete:
Code:

map136686.centerAndZoom(new GPoint(, ), 4);
There should be coordinate locations called within the GPoint(); class. Usually, this is the result of an invalid address. However, you said you tested using the examples provided within the original post.. correct?

I need to try and narrow down if your problem is with the phoogle functions or if the addressData is being lost when sent from vBulletin.

Tralala 03-10-2007 10:58 AM

Thanks for the help, magnus!

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnus (Post 1199949)
Hopefully, this will either work or return an error.

Uploaded the new file, replacing the old... created a post... and got this error:

PHP Code:

Warningfile_get_contents() [function.file-get-contents]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /includes/functions_phoogle.php on line 97

Warning
file_get_contents(http://api.local.yahoo.com/MapsService/V1/geocode?appid=YahooDemo&location=1600+Pennsylvania+Avenue+NW%2C+Washington%2C+DC+20500) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /includes/functions_phoogle.php on line 97 


bashy 03-10-2007 11:04 AM

Hi

I have tried your new functions_phoogle.php file and i still get a blank map, here is the source from the page!
I now have the original php file installed

The map location is your white house 1 copied and pasted!!

Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
function showmap51599()
{
//<![CDATA[
if (GBrowserIsCompatible())
{
var map51599 = new GMap(document.getElementById("map51599"));
map51599.centerAndZoom(new GPoint(, ), 4);
}
var icon = new GIcon();
icon.image = "http://labs.google.com/ridefinder/images/mm_20_red.png";
icon.shadow = "http://labs.google.com/ridefinder/images/mm_20_shadow.png";
icon.iconSize = new GSize(12, 20);
icon.shadowSize = new GSize(22, 20);
icon.iconAnchor = new GPoint(6, 20);
icon.infoWindowAnchor = new GPoint(5, 1);
map51599.addControl(new GLargeMapControl());
map51599.addControl(new GMapTypeControl());
//]]>
}
showmap51599();

</script>


magnus 03-10-2007 12:27 PM

@Tralala:

Ok, your problem is obvious. Dreamhost disallows file_get_contents();. No problem, I'll rewrite using cURL.

@Bashy:

You seem to be having the same problem. Do you use Dreamhost as well?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01396 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,781KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete