vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Postbit_Legacy REVERSED Layout 1 v.1.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=114968)

GamerJunk.net 05-12-2006 10:58 PM

Freestylez...the second box would be for gaming stuff on my site. I would display the users contact information for each type of console.

How could this be done?

Freesteyelz 05-13-2006 12:40 AM

Ahh...I see. You'll utilize the left and right sides to the User's profile and information bits; the middle column will contain the post? While what you're asking is another modification I can give you a general idea on how to accomplish what you want.

First, can you please give me in detail what will be contained in the left column and then the right column. If it's not a complicated edit I can give you the instructions in this thread.

GamerJunk.net 05-13-2006 01:42 AM

On the left side the basic standard postbit info

On the right side it would be Field X probably about 8 of them all with if conditions.

Freesteyelz 05-14-2006 12:25 AM

In the instructions where it states:

Code:

Find (the key here is to look for the start <td> and end </td> tags):
Skip it.

Then when you see this:

Code:

----------
AFTER add:
----------
<!-- / MESSAGE COLUMN -->
<!-- USER COLUMN -->

Remove the codes between the <td> and </td> tags. Then add the Profile Field bits with conditionals something like:

Code:

<div class="smallfont">
<if condition="$post['fieldx']>
  $post[fieldx]<br />
</if>
<if condition="$post['fieldy']>
  $post[fieldy]<br />
</if>
<if condition="$post['fieldz']>
  $post[fieldz]<br />
</if>
</div>

Then when you see the instruction:

Code:

-------------
Replace with:
-------------
<!-- MESSAGE BUTTONS -->

In that code replace this:

Code:

        <if condition="$show['moderated']">
        <td class="alt2" align="$stylevar[left]">
        <else />
        <td class="alt1" align="$stylevar[left]">
        </if>

With:

Code:

        <if condition="$show['moderated']">
        <td class="alt2" align="$stylevar[left]" colspan="2">
        <else />
        <td class="alt1" align="$stylevar[left]" colspan="2">
        </if>

I haven't tested it but it should work. All I added in the last step is the colspan.

You may of course need to tweak the change of codes to your standards. I hope it gives you a starting point. :)

GamerJunk.net 05-14-2006 06:50 PM

I get this error message when saving

The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected '<' in /home/********/public_html/forum/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3537) : eval()'d code on line 178

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.

Freesteyelz 05-14-2006 10:19 PM

Ooops. I forgot to add the ending quote. The above code where it says:

Code:

<div class="smallfont">
<if condition="$post['fieldx']>
  $post[fieldx]<br />
</if>
<if condition="$post['fieldy']>
  $post[fieldy]<br />
</if>
<if condition="$post['fieldz']>
  $post[fieldz]<br />
</if>
</div>

Change it to:

Code:

<div class="smallfont">
<if condition="$post['fieldx']">
  $post[fieldx]<br />
</if>
<if condition="$post['fieldy']">
  $post[fieldy]<br />
</if>
<if condition="$post['fieldz']">
  $post[fieldz]<br />
</if>
</div>

See if that helps. :)

GamerJunk.net 05-17-2006 04:40 PM

haha thanks that works! But it's not as pretty as I thought it would be :(

Freesteyelz 05-17-2006 11:25 PM

It can be. Show me what you have now and we'll think something up.

*Again, this isn't part of the modification for anyone else who is wondering what we're doing. :D

Bubble #5 05-20-2006 08:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Freesteyelz
this isn't part of the modification for anyone else who is wondering what we're doing.

Actually I think this is a GREAT idea and the possibilities on how to use it are endless :bunny:

Don't you have to change the size of the post message box, or am I missing something? :surprised:

Bubble #5 05-20-2006 10:40 PM

Under certain circumstances this does NOT display correctly in Firefox. Works good in Safari though....

With Firefox, when there is one post (original thread post) or 3 or more posts it works in Firefox, BUT if there are two posts then the first post becomes too large and doesn't render correctly :(

(see screenshot).


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01126 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,744KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete