vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Phototopost features block on forumhome (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=111699)

rareclownfish 04-03-2006 11:25 PM

Ok guy's maybe I'm not doing this right.
Am I supposed to mod the inc_features.php within photopost if so where in the file do I need to mod? or mod the Plugin PHP Code?
I have been moding the Plugin PHP Code this whole time. I still get the errors.

rareclownfish 04-04-2006 12:30 AM

This is what's in my inc_features file

//$link = mysql_connect ("localhost", "userid", "password")

Should I take out the "" after I add the reall username and password?

Zachariah 04-04-2006 01:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rareclownfish
This is what's in my inc_features file

//$link = mysql_connect ("localhost", "userid", "password")

Should I take out the "" after I add the reall username and password?

Hello,

Do your have Photopost Pro installed and integrated into vBulletin ?
- If YES contenue reading :).

Are you VB database and Pro database the same ?
- If NO contenue reading :).


Here we go ! :bunny:
- Unhash these @ the top of the file
- Fill in the photopost DB info
Code:

// If you use the same userid/password to access both databases, you don't need to
// uncomment the mysql_connect - this is only if you require different ids to access
// the PhotoPost database.
//$link = mysql_connect ("localhost", "$dbuserid", "$dbuserpassword") or die('I cannot connect to the database.');
//mysql_select_db ("pp_database")or die("Could not select photopost database");

@ very botem of the file
Code:

// If you use PhotoPost in a seperate database from vB, you'll need to reselect the vB database!
//mysql_select_db ("vb_database");


rareclownfish 04-04-2006 01:14 AM

Hello,

Do your have Photopost Pro installed and integrated into vBulletin ? YES I do.
- If YES contenue reading .

Are you VB database and Pro database the same ? Yes they are the same.
- If NO contenue reading .

Zachariah 04-04-2006 01:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rareclownfish
Are you VB database and Pro database the same ?
Yes they are the same.

ADMINCP => Plugin System => Plugin Manager => Photopost Feature Block
- Hook location: forumhome_complete

Default install:
Code:

include('./photopost/inc_features.php');
This needs your PATH to your Pro install folder.
If you do not know it off the top of your head you can look it up in the /photopost/config-inc.php file.

EX:
Code:

// Path to your PhotoPost installation - no end slashes
$PP_PATH = "/www/pp/pro";

This is the value that is Replace in the plugin.
Code:

include('/www/pp/pro/inc_features.php');

rareclownfish 04-04-2006 01:40 AM

Well I'm not getting anymore errors, but I don't see this on the main forum.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...chmentid=44958

The forum portal is blank.
www.rareclownfish.com

Zachariah 04-04-2006 01:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rareclownfish
Well I'm not getting anymore errors, but I don't see this on the main forum.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...chmentid=44958

The forum portal is blank.
www.rareclownfish.com

**** Problems ***************** Answers ***************

Why do I get a header of the box and not images ?

- photopost/config-int.php

Code:

// If your PhotoPost tables have a prefix, put it here
// Example:
// pp_ = "pp_";
$pp_db_prefix = "pp_";

Default prefix.

Why do my images show up but only as black spots ?

Edit: photopost/config-int.php
- add the " / " slash @ the end of:
Code:

$data_dir = "http://www.website.com/photopost/data/";
In Red


If you still have problems yell ;)

rareclownfish 04-04-2006 01:59 AM

Well I don't even get a header on the portal it shows up on the forums homepage.
Do I need to make my own box, or this code should have done eveything for me?

rareclownfish 04-04-2006 02:03 AM

I have this code with in my cinfig-int.php file. $pp_db_prefix = "pp_";
Should I be adding or changing somthing?

rareclownfish 04-04-2006 02:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah
**** Problems ***************** Answers ***************

Why do I get a header of the box and not images ?

- photopost/config-int.php

Code:

// If your PhotoPost tables have a prefix, put it here
// Example:
// pp_ = "pp_";
$pp_db_prefix = "pp_";

Default prefix.

Why do my images show up but only as black spots ?

Edit: photopost/config-int.php
- add the " / " slash @ the end of:
Code:

$data_dir = "http://www.website.com/photopost/data/";
In Red


If you still have problems yell ;)

Well the images don't show up at all, just the box.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01212 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,750KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete