vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Portal Software - WebTemplates 4.x: VB Integrated CMS (Content Management System) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=250202)

Logician 07-11-2013 05:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Muhammad Rahman (Post 2433133)
try install in vB 4.2.1 ,,
but give error .
HTML Code:

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in D:\xampp\htdocs\diskus\view.php on line 787

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in D:\xampp\htdocs\diskus\view.php on line 916

anyone can help ??

Its not about vb version, its about PHP version in your server.

Edit view.php, find lines 787 and 916 and put a @ symbol at the beginning of files. Error will be gone.

tommyxv 08-28-2013 08:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EricGT (Post 2424955)
After I posted the above comments, I looked through this thread and found the navigation tab issue brought up over and over, with no satisfactory answer. I think it is pretty important to be able to have more than one WebTemplate-generated page linked to in the navigation bar and still have the 'Selected' function of the nav tabs work. I'm not sure why something this fundamental wasn't addressed long ago.

The answer was a simple one. I put a conditional statement above the line where the 'THIS_SCRIPT' constant was defined. It takes the pg= value and assigns it as the THIS_SCRIPT constant.

Drawing from something Logician did, I took it a step further and looked for an underscore in the pg= value. If one was found, the text to the left of the underscore and the underscore itself becomes the THIS_SCRIPT value. This way, if there are a large number of submenu items for a WebTemplates-generated page, all of the sub-pages can highlight the correct navigation tab if the same prefix is used in their template names, without having to list each of their THIS_SCRIPT values in the navigation tabs admin area. That variable only allows 30 characters of data, so that capacity could quickly become exhausted.

In the canned templates installed with this mod, every template that used the Site Information Pages Template theme has a template name that starts with 'info_'. With this naming schema, every Webtemplates-generated page that used that prefix would highlight the same navigation tab using my mod to this mod, if the value 'info_' was added as the Tab Script(s) value for that tab.

Anyway, I am a little embarrassed to share the code I used. I am a PERL programmer that is new to PHP and I couldn't get the Regex conditionals to function for me cleanly in PHP, so the code is a little sloppy. It works great though. In the view.php file, replace the
PHP Code:

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('THIS_SCRIPT''view'); 

with the code below.

PHP Code:

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################

if (preg_match('/view\.php/i'$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'])) {
   
$SelectResult preg_split'/=/'$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] );
   
$SelectVariable $SelectResult[1];
   if (
preg_match('/_/i'$SelectVariable)) {
      
$SelectResult2 preg_split'/_/'$SelectVariable );
      
$SelectVariable $SelectResult2[0] . '_';
   }
} else {
      
$SelectVariable 'view';
}        
define('THIS_SCRIPT'$SelectVariable); 

The THIS_SCRIPT value will then be whatever you named a given template, unless your template name has an underscore '_' in it. Then, it will be all of the name left of the underscore and the underscore itself. I left the underscore in there to prevent any accidental matches with other names. 'Info', for instance, might get used in a variable name that did not start with 'info_'.

I hope this info helps. If you find this helpful and can clean up my See-Spot-Run Regex's in my code, I'd appreciate it if you could post the cleaned up code here, so I can see what I was doing wrong. I had to use the two preg_split commands because I couldn't pull the relevant data out of the string in the conditional matches. This is really easy in PERL. I suspect it is in PHP as well. I just got tired of trying to make it work. Thanks and thanks again to Logician, for a wonderful mod.

This works great. For the life of me I cannot figure out what this was never implemented in the mod. Who wouldn't want the correct tab highlighted for the page?

Thanks

bulbasnore 09-15-2013 08:34 PM

I must be missing some syntax change in the versions. Can't find it in the vb manual? Can anyone spot it?

In PHP Include:
Code:

$cleantestvar =& $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('g', 'imageid', TYPE_INT);
In template:
Code:

<center><img src="http://pokegym.net/gallery/displayimage.php?imageid=$cleantestvar"></center>
Welcome to the PokeGym Researching Tower, $bbuserinfo[username]!
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 33)"><a href="http://pokegym.net/gallery/editimage.php?i=$cleantestvar" target=_blank>Edit</a> this image or metadata</if>

This used to work until the version change (and upgrade to new web templates, hooray!)

So passing this gives a blank page!
Code:

http://server/forums/view.php?pg=towercard&imageid=52494
with nothing in Apache error_log.

but executing the template with $cleantestvar substituted with the value 52494 gives the desired result, so I'm guessing $cleantestvar is coming up null/blank.

Suggestions?

Logician 09-16-2013 06:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bulbasnore (Post 2445863)
I must be missing some syntax change in the versions. Can't find it in the vb manual? Can anyone spot it?

In PHP Include:
Code:

$cleantestvar =& $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('g', 'imageid', TYPE_INT);
In template:
Code:

<center><img src="http://pokegym.net/gallery/displayimage.php?imageid=$cleantestvar"></center>
Welcome to the PokeGym Researching Tower, $bbuserinfo[username]!
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 33)"><a href="http://pokegym.net/gallery/editimage.php?i=$cleantestvar" target=_blank>Edit</a> this image or metadata</if>

This used to work until the version change (and upgrade to new web templates, hooray!)

So passing this gives a blank page!
Code:

http://server/forums/view.php?pg=towercard&imageid=52494
with nothing in Apache error_log.

but executing the template with $cleantestvar substituted with the value 52494 gives the desired result, so I'm guessing $cleantestvar is coming up null/blank.

Suggestions?

VB4.x has changed the structure of variable support in templates so I removed outside variable support from the hack as it is now too complicated to use for non-coder users.

In vb4.x you can't simply use a variable inside a template without registering it in the PHP code. So outside variables can still be used in webqueries etc. but to display them inside templates, they should be declared like "$templater->register('cleantestvar', $cleantestvar);" in view.php.

Or to avoid this, maybe you can trick vb by assigning your variable to an already recognized vb variable in phpinclude like:
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
'cleantestvar' => TYPE_STR,
));

$vbulletin->options[cleantestvar] = $vbulletin->GPC['cleantestvar'];

As $vbulletin->options is a declared variable, vb will allow this in templates.

As for the error, you can trace it via PHP error log, not apache error log. You can enable it in WHM if already not enabled, or simply turn on screen display to see them posted directly to screen during running of the scripts.

redrock 10-05-2013 01:51 AM

Question, I have this installed just fine. I have the ProGamer Theme installed and each of the pre-installed templates don't bring across the background image of the theme. Please help!!

hugh_ 10-09-2013 07:11 PM

I'm seeing the following errors since I upgraded to vbulletin 4.2.2 and php 5.4...

Warning: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in ..../includes/wt_class_core.php on line 305
Warning: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in ..../view.php on line 81

ozzy47 10-09-2013 10:01 PM

Warning: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in ....Bla Bla Bla

How to fix.

Open the file, view.php, in that file find the following (twice in the file):

Code:

$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
Replace with:
Code:

$parser = new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
Open the file, includes/wt_class_core, in that file find the following:

Code:

$bgclass =& $GLOBALS['bgclass'];
Replace it with this:

Code:

$bgclass = $GLOBALS['bgclass'];
Find:
Code:

$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
Replace with:
Code:

$parser = new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
Find:
Code:

$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
Replace with:
Code:

$parser = new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());

hugh_ 10-10-2013 11:20 AM

That worked. Thank you very much!

ozzy47 10-10-2013 11:44 AM

Not a problem, glad to help. :)

redrock 10-13-2013 02:58 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Fresh install on 4.2.2 Please help.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03036 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,772KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (14)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete