vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - [AJAX] Tabbed Forum Home (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=175687)

mokonzi 05-23-2008 10:51 PM

Works a charm on 3.7. Looking forward to a CP version... :)

YsTyle 05-24-2008 07:25 AM

I really get lost... i hope you can help me:
how can i do that tab 1 will display category 13, tab 2 will display category 6 and tab 3 will display category 1?

thank you very much :)
yonatan.

mokonzi 05-24-2008 07:50 AM

PHP Code:

    // Construct Tabbed Forum Home forumbits 
    // Category for Tab 2, pulls forum and sub form data from Category (Forum ID 1)
    
$forumbits2 construct_forum_bit(13,1,0); 
    
// Category for Tab 3
    
$forumbits3 construct_forum_bit(6,1,0); 
    
// Category for Tab 4
    
$forumbits4 construct_forum_bit(4,1,0); 

Then copy this code after following the instructions to add the <div> tags in the first 'tab' section:

PHP Code:

<!-- Tabbed Forum Home START Tab 2 Content Layout -->
<
div id="tcontent2" class="tabcontent">

<
table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<
thead>
    <
tr align="center">
      <
td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
      <
td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
      <
td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
      <
td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
      <
td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
      <if 
condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
      <
td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
      </if>
    </
tr>
</
thead>

<!-- 
CUSTOM tbody CODE BASED ON YOUR STYLE -->
<
tbody>
    <
tr>
        <
td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">6<else />5</if>"><a style="float:right" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumbit_66')"><img id="collapseimg_forumbit_66" src="images/solido/buttons/collapse_tcat.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a><a href="forumdisplay.php?f=6">CATEGORY NAME</a></td>
    </
tr>
</
tbody>

<
tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_66" style="">
$forumbits2
</tbody>
<!-- /
CUSTOM tbody CODE BASED ON YOUR STYLE -->


<
tbody>
    <
tr>
        <
td class="tfoot" align="center" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">6<else />5</if>"><div class="smallfont"><strong><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a><if condition="$vboptions['forumleaders']">&nbsp; &nbsp;<a href="showgroups.php$session[sessionurl_q]rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[view_forum_leaders]</a></if></strong></div></td>
    </
tr>
</
tbody>
</
table>

$forumhome_markread_script

</div>
<!-- /
Tabbed Forum Home END Tab 2 Content Layout --> 

You need to adjust the forumdisplay to reference the category, forumbit numbers to be unique.

Insert it after the first tab.

This works on the assumption that the first tab will be for all forums.

zappsan 05-24-2008 12:29 PM

Code:

<!-- Tabbed Forum Home Tabs Layout -->
        <ul id="forumtabs" class="shadetabs">
        <li><a href="#" rel="tcontent1">Tab1</a></li>
        <li><a href="#" rel="tcontent2" class="selected">Tab2</a></li>
        <li><a href="#" rel="tcontent3">Tab3</a></li>
<li><a href="#" rel="tcontent4">Tab4</a></li>
<li><a href="#" rel="tcontent5">Tab5</a></li> 
        </ul>
        <!-- /Tabbed Forum Home Tabs Layout -->

Hi, I played around with the first selected tab a bit (persistance is turned on).
When I clear all my cookies and visit the page, tab2 is selected but only for a very short time, after about a second, it automatically jumpsto tab1.
What could be the reason for this?
I can post a link if you want.

bobster65 05-24-2008 01:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zappsan (Post 1529962)
Code:

<!-- Tabbed Forum Home Tabs Layout -->
        <ul id="forumtabs" class="shadetabs">
        <li><a href="#" rel="tcontent1">Tab1</a></li>
        <li><a href="#" rel="tcontent2" class="selected">Tab2</a></li>
        <li><a href="#" rel="tcontent3">Tab3</a></li>
<li><a href="#" rel="tcontent4">Tab4</a></li>
<li><a href="#" rel="tcontent5">Tab5</a></li> 
        </ul>
        <!-- /Tabbed Forum Home Tabs Layout -->

Hi, I played around with the first selected tab a bit (persistance is turned on).
When I clear all my cookies and visit the page, tab2 is selected but only for a very short time, after about a second, it automatically jumpsto tab1.
What could be the reason for this?
I can post a link if you want.

I just looked at your source code... everything is correct. Someone else had this same issue yesterday and they said they resolved it, but never responded after that to say what they did. They could still be having the same issue. It could very well be a "glitch" in the .js file itself. Will be doing some troubleshooting to see if I can replicate the issue and resolve it.

tmiland 05-24-2008 04:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tmiland (Post 1488385)
Yo! :)
Is there any way to make the forum remember the collapse position?
Doesnt work now...

Quote:

Originally Posted by bobster65 (Post 1488396)
you are correct.. I didn't even notice that (don't use the collapse feature much).. I'll have to look into it when I get time. Should be an easy fix tho. Thank you for pointing it out and its added to the list of "needs"

Any update on this yet bobster65? :)

dieselpowered 05-26-2008 08:55 AM

Great mod...I have to say though that there are a few problems.

First, for those using vbadvanced, when on the portal page and you click to enter the forums, they are blank until you click on the tab.

Next, when you click on the tab, it always wants to jump to the top, I am sure there is a fix for this somewhere within the 15 pages of this thread, however, maybe someone can tell me, or it can be added to the documentation.

Also, for some reason, the category headers are messed up, take a look at this test site and click on the tabs, you will see what I am talking about:

http://www.teryxhq.com/test/forums/index_tab.php

Thanks in advance!!

mokonzi 05-26-2008 09:41 AM

I can't see any tabs on the link you gave. Nor can I see an issue with the category headers.

Check out mine: http://www.thexuniverse.com/forum/

I will say I had some slight issue with the formatting myself, fixed it by doing the following:

PHP Code:

<!-- CUSTOM tbody CODE BASED ON YOUR STYLE -->
<
tbody>
    <
tr>
        <
td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">6<else />5</if>">
        
            <
a style="float:right" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumbit_1004')"><img id="collapseimg_forumbit_1004" src="images/buttons/collapse_tcat.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
            
            <
a href="forumdisplay.php?f=4">Category Name</a>
            <
div class="smallfont">Category Description</div>
        </
td>
    </
tr>
</
tbody>

<
tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_1004" style="">
$forumbits2
</tbody>
<!-- /
CUSTOM tbody CODE BASED ON YOUR STYLE --> 

That layout fits better with the more normal default vBulletin layout. You'll need to tweak it, but it's perhaps worth checking out the layout of a normal category header and mimicking it.

bobster65 05-26-2008 02:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xtremeoff-road (Post 1531651)
Great mod...I have to say though that there are a few problems.

First, for those using vbadvanced, when on the portal page and you click to enter the forums, they are blank until you click on the tab.

This one I've not see yet. Will try and replicate, but I've not had that issue with any vba setups to date...

Quote:

Originally Posted by xtremeoff-road (Post 1531651)
Next, when you click on the tab, it always wants to jump to the top, I am sure there is a fix for this somewhere within the 15 pages of this thread, however, maybe someone can tell me, or it can be added to the documentation.

Im looking at your site right now and its not "jumping" for me. Tested in both FF and IE. I know that it "jumps" when building it and you have a tab mismatch .. ie, Tab 3 but no tab 3 content area built yet..

Quote:

Originally Posted by xtremeoff-road (Post 1531651)
Also, for some reason, the category headers are messed up, take a look at this test site and click on the tabs, you will see what I am talking about:

The Header code in the how to instructions is based off default vbulletin. You will have to tweak it for custom styles... This issue will be mute with version 2, because there won't be any manual template edits...

dieselpowered 05-26-2008 06:46 PM

Thank you so much for the response...really great when someone supports a mod they make!

It does not appear to be jumping any longer, so I think this issue is mute.

I see what you are referring to...did not realize it was using stock coding for things...I suppose I need to figure out how to fix that.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02229 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,799KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete