vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Add-On Releases - v3 Arcade - Games Arcade System for 3.6.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=114012)

frenzi 01-15-2008 02:52 AM

So I installed everything and made the template modifications as required without any hitches. For some reason I am not able to see the arcade though. I have the permissions set to allow me and I don't see a thing. I am using a different style than the default VB but that shouldn't matter right? I placed the images in the proper folder as requested and also placed them in the images folder for my style. I have set the options in the AdminCP to what's appropriate. Anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

Sorry for my noobness.

Mario.D 01-15-2008 02:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by frenzi (Post 1421672)
So I installed everything and made the template modifications as required without any hitches. For some reason I am not able to see the arcade though. I have the permissions set to allow me and I don't see a thing. I am using a different style than the default VB but that shouldn't matter right? I placed the images in the proper folder as requested and also placed them in the images folder for my style. I have set the options in the AdminCP to what's appropriate. Anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

Sorry for my noobness.

Do you see the Arcade link in the navbar?

frenzi 01-16-2008 03:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mario.D (Post 1421913)
Do you see the Arcade link in the navbar?

Nope. I double checked that I made the appropriate template edits. I'm stuck.:erm:

Mario.D 01-16-2008 07:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by frenzi (Post 1422318)
Nope. I double checked that I made the appropriate template edits. I'm stuck.:erm:

Have you tried with default template?
Also try to acess the arcade this way www.yourdomain/forum/arcade.php

frenzi 01-17-2008 12:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mario.D (Post 1422643)
Have you tried with default template?
Also try to acess the arcade this way www.yourdomain/forum/arcade.php

Thx for the help bro. I am able to access the arcade from the direct url so it's most likely an issue with the style I am using. But your help lets me know It's all installed correctly and I just have to sort out the templates.

Thx again!:D

Abieteh-Dot-Com 01-20-2008 06:25 AM

It's a nice hack and I have it installed on my forum.
But the negative thing is that there are no games available to download! Or maybe it's me who couldn't find any!

skhms 01-20-2008 04:42 PM

Regarding v3 Arcade not supporting IBPro's v32 games...

Here is a plugin I did to add such support. See the attached file.

If you want a improved 'iB "Pro" Arcade - Mass Game Import' function you also has to edit the arcadeadmin.php file.
This improvement also copies the gamedata folder in the tar package.
Note that the empty file v32game.txt is not copied (nor an empty index.html, if there are any).
This doesn't matter if you use my plugin since that file isn't checked anyway.

How to do it:
Import the attached file 'iB Pro v32 Arcade Game Compatibility.xml' as a plugin.
(Via "Plugin & Products" > "Download / Upload Plugins" > "Import Plugin Definitions XML File" in your Admin CP.)

Create the folder "arcade" in the forum root.
Create the folder "gamedata" in the newly created "arcade" folder and CHMOD it to 777.

Edit the file admincp/arcadeadmin.php
Warning! Copy the original arcadeadmin.php first, just in case...
You are doing this at your own risk. This will copy and delete files on your server. Don't blame me if anything goes wrong.

FIND
PHP Code:

        @unlink($image_path '/' $thisgame['shortname'] . '1.gif');
        @
unlink($image_path '/' $thisgame['shortname'] . '2.gif');
        @
unlink($game_path '/' $thisgame['shortname'] . '.swf'); 

BELOW IT ADD:
PHP Code:

// Addition for uninstalling IBPro v32 games!
// Tries to delete the game folder in arcade/gamedata/ 
// 2007-10-28 /SK    
        
foreach( glob('arcade/gamedata/' $thisgame['shortname'] . '/*.*') as $sk_fn)
        {
            @
unlink$sk_fn );
        }
        
rmdir'arcade/gamedata/' $thisgame['shortname'] );
// End. Addition f?r uninstalling IBPro v32 games 

FIND:
PHP Code:

        if (substr($filenamestrlen($filename)-44) == '.tar')
        {
            
$gametar = new tar;
            if (
$gametar->openTAR($vbulletin->GPC['filepath'] . '/' $filename))
            {
                foreach (
$gametar->files as $key => $val)
                { 

BELOW IT ADD:
PHP Code:

// Addition for installing IBPro v32 games!
// If there is a folder called gamedata in the tar it will copy all files in there to the forumroot/arcade/gamedata folder
// 2007-10-28 /SK
                    
if( ($startpathpos strpos$val['name'], 'gamedata/')) !== false )
                    {    
                        
$newpath $real_path '/../../arcade/gamedata';
                        
$startpathpos += 9;
                        while( (
$endpathpos strpos$val['name'], '/'$startpathpos )) != )
                        {
                            
$newpath .= '/' substr$val['name'], $startpathpos$endpathpos $startpathpos );
                            @
mkdir($newpath 0777);
                            
                            
$startpathpos $endpathpos 1;
                        }
                        
                        
$newfile $newpath '/' substr$val['name'], $startpathpos );
        
                        if (
$handle fopen($newfile"wb") )
                        {
                            
fputs($handle$val['file'], strlen($val['file']));
                            
fclose($handle);
                        }            
                    }
// End. Addition f?r installing IBPro v32 games 

Done!

OBS! I don't guarantee this work for every v32 game, I don't guarantee it will work at all actually.
But it is being used and seems to work... I just don't guarantee anything :)

/SK

MrZeropage 01-20-2008 07:01 PM

just for your information: it is not enough just to make it possible to install and uninstall those v32-games, you also need massive changes in incoming score-handling from those games, as they call some other function, use additional variables and encrypt the score itself and (in v33 games) even the GameID.
If you don't support those new communication between the new v32/v33-games and v3arcade mainscript, scores won't record or be totally messed up...

skhms 01-20-2008 08:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage (Post 1425351)
just for your information: it is not enough just to make it possible to install and uninstall those v32-games, you also need massive changes in incoming score-handling from those games, as they call some other function, use additional variables and encrypt the score itself and (in v33 games) even the GameID.
If you don't support those new communication between the new v32/v33-games and v3arcade mainscript, scores won't record or be totally messed up...

Yes, of course. That is what the plugin does.
It's a simplified version of it, for sure. But it handles those requests.

/SK

MrZeropage 01-20-2008 08:48 PM

Ok, I now saw the PlugIns you provide, sorry.

But you return static values for the encryption-algorythm and you even never verify any crypted values if they may be cheated/modified or not. You just pass any value to the scores and save it.

The main avvantage of v32/v33 games is the improved security and cheat-protection using the encryption and verify-system...


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08609 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,782KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete