vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   uCash & uShop (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=100)
-   -   uCash & uShop old support and thank you thread (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=73736)

Zachery 06-11-2004 03:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Keta
i have the same problem. all the mods and admins can see the store but regular members get no actions found error

Go into the action manage and check to see that the correct usergroups do have access.

tjdrico 06-11-2004 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LoOnEyToOnZ
Hey guys i cant find the place to add inside file admincp/index.php

Mine is like this

Code:

// --- vBookie
   
        if (can_administer('canadminstyles'))

It doesnt has the "$printhr = false;" tag. How ?

Normally, that section would look like this:

PHP Code:

    $printhr false;

    if (
can_administer('canadminstyles')) 

However, if you have already added hacks for v3Arcade or vBookie, it will look more like this:

PHP Code:

    $printhr false;

    
construct_nav_option("General Settings"'arcadeadmin.php?do=general''<br />');
    
construct_nav_option("Game Settings"'arcadeadmin.php?do=games''<br />');
    
construct_nav_option("Score Settings"'arcadeadmin.php?do=scores''<br />');
    
construct_nav_option("Challenges"'arcadeadmin.php?do=challenges''<br />');
    
construct_nav_group("Arcade"'<hr />');

    
// +++ vBookie
    
construct_nav_option("General Settings"'vbookie_admin.php?do=general''<br />');
    
construct_nav_group("vBookie"'<hr />');
    
// --- vBookie

    
if (can_administer('canadminstyles')) 

Just add the new code bloke before the can_administer line, like this:

PHP Code:

// ## <ucs> 
        
construct_nav_option("uTT Point System Settings"'options.php?dogroup=uttpoints''<br />'); 
        
construct_nav_option("uTT Store Settings"'options.php?dogroup=uttstore''<br />'); 
        
construct_nav_option("Action Manager"'uttstoreadmin.php?do=modify''<br />'); 
        
construct_nav_option("Add Action"'uttstoreadmin.php?do=add''<br />'); 
        
construct_nav_group("uTT Store Hack"'<hr />'); 
// ## </ucs> 

    
if (can_administer('canadminstyles')) 

That should be fine.

LoOnEyToOnZ 06-12-2004 03:01 AM

Did it, looks fine now. Will post back should i have any problems.

Thank you tjdrico !

LoOnEyToOnZ 06-13-2004 03:47 PM

Any idea how we can show the richest users on VBadvanced CMPS ?

Arsenic33 06-13-2004 05:49 PM

awesome job on the hack. Where could i find more actions to put into the store? ie) larger sigs larger avatars etc etc..

Intex 06-13-2004 06:29 PM

When a user purchases something that alters his username, it doesn't change anything in the actual posts. If you look at the member in their profile, the changes are there, i.e. bold, italic etc.

Glow seems to work in the posts, but name colour change, bold and italic don't show up.

Any ideas?

Zachery 06-13-2004 06:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Intex
When a user purchases something that alters his username, it doesn't change anything in the actual posts. If you look at the member in their profile, the changes are there, i.e. bold, italic etc.

Glow seems to work in the posts, but name colour change, bold and italic don't show up.

Any ideas?

Make sure you did your file edits to functions.php

PixelFx 06-14-2004 12:19 AM

how goes design on version 1.0 of this hack? :)

Zachery 06-14-2004 12:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PixelFx
how goes design on version 1.0 of this hack? :)

Were working on it? :D :p

kall 06-14-2004 04:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachery
Were working on it? :D :p

A few of my members have asked for a way to display their points total in the navbar.

This is probaly very easy, but sticking $points in the Welocme/PM area doesn't seem to work.

Zachery 06-14-2004 04:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kall
A few of my members have asked for a way to display their points total in the navbar.

This is probaly very easy, but sticking $points in the Welocme/PM area doesn't seem to work.

you should be able to use $bbuserinfo[points] I THINK :)

Zoints 06-14-2004 05:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mhaddy
I believe I found a small bug in action.denyforumaccess.php.

Around line 35 there is the line:
PHP Code:

if ($accessable['accessmask'] == '0') { 

This should be:
PHP Code:

if ($accessable[accessmask] == '0') { 

I found this out when I consistently received the "this forum is already un-accessable" error when trying to deny access to a forum for a user through the shop. I noticed another member in the thread (I forget his name) asked the same question, but AFAIK, was never answered. Now I can deny access to forums to all the users I want ;). Hope this helps someone.

I was so excited as I have been having this same problem. But when I made the changes you specified, I still have the same issue. Did you maybe fix any other issues with it?

LoOnEyToOnZ 06-14-2004 05:47 AM

Is it possible to change the name "points" to "cash" ? make it read as "cash" throughout the site

SkyCatcher 06-14-2004 11:42 AM

Hi Guys,

A couple of my users (not very many at all) are having problems accessing the bank for some reason.

This is the email I get:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.0 Release Candidate 4:

Invalid SQL: UPDATE user SET uttpoints=uttpoints-75,70 WHERE userid='186'
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '70 WHERE userid='186'' at line 1

mysql error number: 1064

Date: Monday 14th of June 2004 07:38:07 AM
Script: http://www.probetreff.com/forum/usho...shortname=bank



It works for 99% of the people but for some reason they get an error...they are using internet explorer and 1 user is betting this error on 4 different computers :o


Any Ideas?

SkyCatcher 06-14-2004 02:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SkyCatcher
Hi Guys,

A couple of my users (not very many at all) are having problems accessing the bank for some reason.

This is the email I get:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.0 Release Candidate 4:

Invalid SQL: UPDATE user SET uttpoints=uttpoints-75,70 WHERE userid='186'
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '70 WHERE userid='186'' at line 1

mysql error number: 1064

Date: Monday 14th of June 2004 07:38:07 AM
Script: http://www.probetreff.com/forum/usho...shortname=bank



It works for 99% of the people but for some reason they get an error...they are using internet explorer and 1 user is betting this error on 4 different computers :o


Any Ideas?



Ok I solved the problem, not 100% sure why though.

The users couldn't access the bank so I deleted what was in the bank_query in my phpmyadmin and they got access...

Then I noticed that some users used a , (comma) instead of a . (period) for decimal places and that somehow screwed up they're points.

Intex 06-14-2004 07:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachery
Make sure you did your file edits to functions.php

Zachery - I've just checked the functions.php and the code is there. Funny thing is in AdminCP | Usergroups, when you can add HTML start and end tags, putting anything in there such as <i> and </i> doesn't do anything either. This is clearly related.

Any further ideas?

Flow Fusion 06-14-2004 10:55 PM

Ok How do I edit the postbit file to show the colors/ italics etc? Cause they are no longer working?

IIstix 06-15-2004 12:18 AM

Did you run the standalone or HTL installer?
Standalone

What is the exact error you recieve?

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /... (vb3 root path) .../global.php on line 701

Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /... (vb3 root path) .../global.php
Line: 701


Where does the supposed error happen?

When trying to run ushop_install.php


What vB version are you running?

3.0.1

I hit the BACK button on my browser, which reloaded the ushop_install.php script and I got the install page!?! I went ahead and installed the script and I got no error messages.

Why would it work upon reloading ushop_install.php, even though I did not make any changes like removing the second global.php edit and running the ushop rebuild script?

Albus 06-15-2004 11:11 PM

I installed it and it seems to be working great. I did get the array error and the no points thing, but I fixed it with the initial instructions. Now, what I was wondering is, if I decide at some point to uninstall this, what tables were altered, and what fields were added to them.

The following are obvious :
Restore all files and style templates that were edited
Delete all files and style templates that were added
Delete all phrases that were added
Delete all tables that were added

Now, what I need to know is, which existing table were altered and what fields were added to them? Is there anything else?

NOTE: I did backup the DB and files prior to this, however, IF I have to do this, I don't want o have to backtrack if possible.

Albus 06-15-2004 11:45 PM

Ok, I was looking through the install script and found this section.

if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'uninstall')

I assume if I was to do this, I'd still have to revert my basic templates.

Has this uninstall code been tested?

RMS-Chef 06-16-2004 04:51 AM

Quote:

A few of my members have asked for a way to display their points total in the navbar.

This is probaly very easy, but sticking $points in the Welocme/PM area doesn't seem to work.
Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachery
you should be able to use $bbuserinfo[points] I THINK :)

This does not seem to work either. I imagine there is a file mod or two in order to get this to work. Can anyone help out? I too am getting plauged with requests for this.

influence 06-16-2004 12:39 PM

How can I set this so that members can be notify through PM with every action that was performed against them just like with lesane store.

I want it to PM a member if someone steals their money or if someone donate them some money

Zachery 06-16-2004 05:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RMS-Chef
This does not seem to work either. I imagine there is a file mod or two in order to get this to work. Can anyone help out? I too am getting plauged with requests for this.

try

$bbuserinfo[uttpoints]

RMS-Chef 06-16-2004 05:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachery
try

$bbuserinfo[uttpoints]

Rockin'
That seems to have done it. Thanks again for you work and help.

House_of_Crazed 06-16-2004 09:27 PM

First of all, nice hack :)

Second of all, I want to apologize in advance if this has already been answered in the thread earlier. I just can't sit here and go through 13 pages of replies. I have attempted searching.

Second of all, a poster of mine came to me telling me that she is having a problem withdrawing ALL her money. For example, she has 1500.30 showing to her in the bank. She puts in 1500.30 to withdraw. The bank tells her, "You do not have enough money to do this." She came running to me. So, I did some testing on her account while looking at the database via phpmyadmin. The phpmyadmin is returning a value of 1500.302308592174949243024842978 (as an example). How would I go about fixing it that it only uses the first 2 numbers after the decimal?

Thanks,

HoC

WEForums 06-16-2004 10:21 PM

...no one is willing to help, and it's annoying. I'm thinking of just uninstalling this because it's so freakin' buggy and is WAAAY too intense server with its mysql usage. At least it's just the store page, though, and I guess it's understandable that it requires a lot, but...

14.19% PHP - 85.81% MySQL

Phew.

Anyway, like another person has posted before (as well as me), when trying to change usernames there is a "Username already exists!." error appearing, EVEN THOUGH THE NAME DOES NOT EXIST. What's up? Nothing has been edited in the store.

Zachery 06-16-2004 10:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WEForums
...no one is willing to help, and it's annoying. I'm thinking of just uninstalling this because it's so freakin' buggy and is WAAAY too intense server with its mysql usage. At least it's just the store page, though, and I guess it's understandable that it requires a lot, but...

14.19% PHP - 85.81% MySQL

Phew.

Anyway, like another person has posted before (as well as me), when trying to change usernames there is a "Username already exists!." error appearing, EVEN THOUGH THE NAME DOES NOT EXIST. What's up? Nothing has been edited in the store.

We never had any load issues with this hack, and we were running in debug mode all the time.

We are working on the current reported bugs.

WEForums 06-16-2004 10:29 PM

Load issue?

Page generated in 0.89 seconds (9.66% PHP - 90.34% MySQL) with 6 queries (STORE)

Page generated in 0.22 seconds (91.27% PHP - 8.73% MySQL) with 9 queries (INDEX)

I'm NOT worried about that, however, as it's only the store page.

I AM wondering what could be wrong with the username problem. I am quite sure I missed no file edit but I know it works on other forums. Is there anything required to change usernames? It's just strange...

kall 06-17-2004 10:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachery
try

$bbuserinfo[uttpoints]

You da man. :)

There didn't seem to be a place for users to quickly view their points, other than jumping into a thread, and the Welcome box on the navbar seemed like the best place to put it.

Zachery 06-17-2004 01:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WEForums
Load issue?

Page generated in 0.89 seconds (9.66% PHP - 90.34% MySQL) with 6 queries (STORE)

Page generated in 0.22 seconds (91.27% PHP - 8.73% MySQL) with 9 queries (INDEX)

I'm NOT worried about that, however, as it's only the store page.

I AM wondering what could be wrong with the username problem. I am quite sure I missed no file edit but I know it works on other forums. Is there anything required to change usernames? It's just strange...

The richest users query is a rather large one, thats why the page generation time is slower, depends on how many users are in you usertable :p

the Sandman 06-17-2004 03:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachery
try

$bbuserinfo[uttpoints]

This does work, but its not rounded off... How can I get it rounded to 2 decimal places?

RMS-Chef 06-17-2004 04:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by the Sandman
This does work, but its not rounded off... How can I get it rounded to 2 decimal places?

Yeah, for me too but I was happy that it was displaying at all :) I have it set to "0" so only whole points show but it is out to 1 decimal point in the nav. (xxxx.x)

Zachery 06-17-2004 04:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by the Sandman
This does work, but its not rounded off... How can I get it rounded to 2 decimal places?

Ah right. let me go take a look at the file to get it rounded

FutureDEV 06-17-2004 05:50 PM

How to solve table prefix issues when using sticky thread action?

I believe thats where the problem is since this is what I get:

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.1:

Invalid SQL: SELECT threadid, title, sticky FROM thread WHERE threadid='43245'
mysql error: Table 'censoreddatabasename.thread' doesn't exist

mysql error number: 1146

Date: Thursday 17th of June 2004 08:56:12 PM
Script: http://*******.***/ushop.php
Referer: http://*******.***/ushop.php?do=a&aid=12
Username: ******
IP Address: ***.***.**.**

Thanks!

Rictor 06-18-2004 02:58 AM

Any chance of getting the option to add merchandise to the store in the next update? I'd like to give my members t-shirts and other items with my board's logo on them in exchange for points.

RMS-Chef 06-18-2004 06:18 AM

Little more help :)

I have points displayed fine in Navbar welcome area.
I am attempting to get the bank balance up there as well.
The following code works only while I am using the bank module itself:
Code:

Available: <b><i>$bbuserinfo[uttpoints]</i></b> | Bank: <b><i>$bankdata[amount]</i></b><br />
On the rest of the site the bank balance is blank. Any ideas please?

cybermomcafe 06-18-2004 09:44 AM

I have one usergroup that doesn't get any actions displayed... My "supporter" (I use it as a primary group) does not get any actions displayed to them... :/ Any ideas...the only setting I see in the usergroup editor is for a discount for that group...

Zachery 06-18-2004 03:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cybermomcafe
I have one usergroup that doesn't get any actions displayed... My "supporter" (I use it as a primary group) does not get any actions displayed to them... :/ Any ideas...the only setting I see in the usergroup editor is for a discount for that group...

Did you check the settings to see if they have any actions enabled?

Intex 06-18-2004 05:22 PM

I'm still looking for some help with THIS.

I've exhausted my knowledge (which isn't much :p).

Zachery 06-18-2004 05:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Intex
I'm still looking for some help with THIS.

I've exhausted my knowledge (which isn't much :p).

Sorry, not sure why that isnt working.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05547 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,869KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (21)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete