And what is in the template?
|
Code:
{vb:stylevar htmldoctype} |
Hmmm, nothing really wrong there.
It seems to not like this line: $navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => '404 Seite')); Try retyping it and see if that may help. (Even remove it for a sec, which will break things, but see what happens.) |
Hello Lynne. What code do we need to add to the custom page to make it a login page for users? Currently users cannot directly access the login page.
|
I do not have the code to create a login page. You would need to make your template have a login form. You would need to create that yourself.
|
How would you add php within the template?
Because I have the following and it's not working: Code:
<form action=" <?php echo basename($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']); ?>" method="POST"> |
You add php to the .php page. You cannot enter php into a template.
|
i want to make a different kind of home page someone help me?
|
Does anyone know how I could make this a memberlist page that shows just one usergroup?
|
Quote:
- Removing the $groupcache/$modcache functionality. - Select the right usergroupid's. If however your usergroup contains a lot of members, you should copy the memberlist.php script and make your modifications to it. Or just simply hook into memberlist_fetch its $hook_query_where variable and make sure it only selects specific usergroup's based on a GET variable. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
If I wanted to add a custom description and keywords would I add that to the your custom code goes here?
// ###### YOUR CUSTOM CODE GOES HERE ##### $pagetitle = 'Test Page'; <meta name="description" content="Testing page" /> <meta name="keywords" content="testing, page," /> |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
You would need to put some sort of condition around the 'other' tags so that they won't show on your custom page.
|
Can you point me in the right direction? I don't even know what to do first, lol.
Thank you. |
Quote:
HTML Code:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'yourscript'"> |
Quote:
<vb:if condition="custom_page != 'custom page'"> {vb:stylevar htmldoctype} <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{vb:stylevar textdirection}" lang="{vb:stylevar languagecode}" id="vbulletin_html"> <head> <title>test</title> <meta charset="UTF-8"> <meta name="description" content="test"> <meta name="keywords" content="test"> <meta name="author" content="I.G.O.T.A.?"> </vb:if> |
THIS_SCRIPT is the actual variable name, so...
HTML Code:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'custom page'"> PHP Code:
|
I did that and now for some reason getting this. It looks like all tags are closed, but obviously I'm missing one, lol.
The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template: Unclosed Tag This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish. |
I didn't look closely at the code, but you only want the tags around the specific code you are adding to your page and don't want doubled.
HTML Code:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'custom page'"> |
Quote:
I would appreciate any support that you are able to provide. Thank you, Code:
/* |
Quote:
For your list, create a custom class and use it to define the bullets |
Should the samples listed in the first post work for a custom page when people aren't logged in?
Based on what was in the first post I've created the following, which seems to only work if I'm logged in. I need to setup a custom public page for people to sign up for various events. ACME_CUSTOM_PAGE_TEMPLATE HTML Code:
{vb:stylevar htmldoctype} Code:
<?php Code:
<?php Code:
<div> https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2016/05/22.png |
Based on the code you posted, I don't see anything out of the ordinary that should cause such thing to happen.
|
ARGH!!!
Nothing to see here, move along. I figured it out. My template is currently only applied to one style. When I'm not logged in and visit the page, the style where my template is not selected. When I select the style then click on my "Public" tab, then everything works. |
Quote:
|
OK I'm back again. Everything seems to work fine for me on my local machine, but I ran into 404 errors when trying my code on my live site.
On my live site vBulletin is loaded directly under httpdocs folder. I have placed all of my code under httpdocs/acme_custom. When I load the page all of the styling is off, and upon further investigation I have a bunch of 404 errors, and none of the standard vBulletin links like Forum or Contact Us work. If I place my custom php file (acme_vbPublic.php) in httpdocs then everything works. I performed a chgdir prior to the globl.php, so I'm not sure where I've gone wrong. Code:
chdir($_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']); https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2016/06/9.png If I inspect the 404 errors, the request url is http://my-site.ca/acme_custom/client...event.js?v=423 I do not reference any of those resources that have 404 errors, I'm assuming that they are part of the global.php script. Any clues? I'd prefer to keep all of my code under the acme_custom directory. |
I might have figured it out. Under the Admin CP -> Settings -> Site Name / URL / Contact Details
I had the following: URL of your forum: http://mySite.ca Always use Forum URL as Base Path: No Chaging the Always use Forum URL as Base Path to Yes seemed to do the trick. Does that seem right? |
thanks
i will tray it |
So I'm having a bit of trouble finding this anywhere.
Is there a way to make it so that my custom page is only view-able by a specific usergroup? |
Quote:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=231525 |
Quote:
|
Is there a way to write an HTML table onto this page?
I have tried using this format: Code:
OutputTxt('<table><tr><td><th> Any suggestions on how to insert an HTML table onto this blank php page? Thanks! |
Quote:
|
I've got it working now, Lynne, thank you.
Just want to say that this thread is a GREAT resource! Much appreciated ... once again :) Jack |
Thanks Lynne!
From your awesome guide, I could create my first vBulletin page It is a page to list top web hosting companies and it worked as what I expected. I am thinking I will add some new features as rating, comment box...for it to make it better. Regards, |
Hi :)
How can I add PHP code in this page? Thank you ;) ------------------- for example i want to put this code in a new page: PHP Code:
|
All times are GMT. The time now is 12:24 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
More Information | |
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|