vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Add-On Releases - DJ's AMEs :: Media Definitions for AME 2.5 :: More Video, Twitter, Pinterest... (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=195884)

Gamelobby 01-08-2010 05:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1948556)
You'll have to enable Guest permissions or give me a temp account to see them, as you have both forums blocked for Guests.

Game Trailers - Thread
Username - testaccount
Password - 12345


Thanks.!

Digital Jedi 01-08-2010 05:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nook_Neformat (Post 1950465)
Digital Jedi, first of all, thank you for your work, it is really helpfull!
And i got one question, i tried to make a definition to play DivShare music and i made it but it plays everywhere but not in FireFox.
So this is what i used
Regular expression
PHP Code:

[http://]*[a-z]*?[\.]?divshare\.com/download/([\w\-]+) 

Replacement
PHP Code:

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" width="335" height="85" id="divplaylist"><param name="movie" value="http://www.divshare.com/flash/playlist?myId=$p1/></object

End here's example link:
http://www.neformat.com.ua/forum/nef...ml#post1038345

I'm not good at it so i think i messed up something. I hope you can help me, coz my users badly want this option(

Your missing the portion for embeds in FireFox. The embed provoded by DivShare

HTML Code:

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,18,0" width="325" height="85" id="divmp3">
      <param name="movie" value="http://www.divshare.com/flash/playlist?myId=$p1" />
      <embed src="http://www.divshare.com/flash/playlist?myId=$p1" width="325" height="85" name="divmp3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"></embed>
</object>

I forgot, I didn't update DivShare because I had no more sample URLs for video and music. If you can get me few I can update the def for this, or, rather, add it back in.

Digital Jedi 01-08-2010 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gamelobby (Post 1950513)
Game Trailers - Thread
Username - testaccount
Password - 12345


Thanks.!

RSS sometimes requires that the post be edited, since it's not posted in the normal manner.


Quote:

Originally Posted by SpyCam (Post 1949829)
OK, thanks,
now one more question, if i can ask.
I wanted to create and add a local tube site's definition, but i don't know how.
It uses JW player 4.3.132
The example URL:
http://tv.delfi.lt/video/aAEt8cWJ/

The embed code they offer:
Code:

<script type="text/javascript">var c = "Sportas"; </script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://tv.delfi.lt/js/embed.js?v=1.5"></script>
<script>var _delfiVideoX = 420;var _delfiVideoY = 334;var _delfiVideoSalt = "aAEt8cWJ";_createDelfiVideo();</script>

Do you have any idea what Regular expression URL code should i use and what Replacement HTML to put for it to work?

Thanks a lot in advance

Have you looked at the resource links on the firs page yet? There's a links to some tutorials on how to make the definitions. You could also post the site on the request board.

Nook_Neformat 01-08-2010 06:05 PM

thank you very much, it helps

so now about divshare. there is one thing - the links for video and audio are the same, so i think it might have a reason to made both and that forum rulers would be able to choose which one to use. for example, i dont need video from divshare, but definetly needed audio.

Anyway, examples
Video:
http://www.divshare.com/download/10087446-da1
PHP Code:

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,18,0" width="530" height="421" id="divflv"><param name="movie" value="http://www.divshare.com/flash/video2?myId=10087446-da1&autoplay=true&new_design=true&api=null" /><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /><embed src="http://www.divshare.com/flash/video2?myId=10087446-da1&autoplay=true&new_design=true&api=null" width="530" height="421" name="divflv" allowfullscreen="true" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"></embed></object

Audio:
http://www.divshare.com/download/10084123-fb7
PHP Code:

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" width="335" height="85" id="divplaylist"><param name="movie" value="http://www.divshare.com/flash/playlist?myId=10084123-fb7" /><embed src="http://www.divshare.com/flash/playlist?myId=10084123-fb7" width="335" height="85" name="divplaylist" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"></embed></object

and there are also playlists (if there are only mp3s in folder, divshare gives you a playlist). I think, they might be usefull too:
http://www.divshare.com/playlist/660444-f82
PHP Code:

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" width="335" height="85" id="divplaylist"><param name="movie" value="http://www.divshare.com/flash/playlist?myId=10084095-39e" /><embed src="http://www.divshare.com/flash/playlist?myId=10084095-39e" width="335" height="85" name="divplaylist" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"></embed></object

I hope i didnt write something wrong )

Thank you once again!

Digital Jedi 01-08-2010 06:11 PM

I'll check them out. I'll have to do them like Amazon and eSnips, where one is off by default. But I think it should work.

MagicThemeParks 01-08-2010 10:32 PM

What was the update for today? Maybe I missed it, but I couldn't find anything on it.

Digital Jedi 01-09-2010 01:21 AM

Yeah, I didn't get a chance to mention it when I posted. It's just an update to the Clipfish definition.

Globus 01-09-2010 04:10 AM

DELTA!!??!! Don't you think we have been sick of this shit? If it work, just say so! If it does not, no need label it. So far as i consider any Betas,Alfas, now Deltas, are not recommended

Digital Jedi 01-09-2010 04:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Globus (Post 1950893)
DELTA!!??!! Don't you think we have been sick of this shit? If it work, just say so! If it does not, no need label it. So far as i consider any Betas,Alfas, now Deltas, are not recommended

Delta is just a name I picked at random, as I mentioned in the description. The last one was called Third Time's the Charm, because the authors of the last two threads didn't have the time to maintain theirs. Delta is the Fourth letter in the Greek Alphabet. As in 4, get it? It's just me being humorous and it's been called that since I started the thread.
(As far as I know, there's no such thing as a Delta version of anything.) So, as they say, chill.

Digital Jedi 01-09-2010 08:57 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Reading is Fundamental.

**Friday Night Updates**
Yes, I realize it's technically Saturday. Technically, I don't care. Okay, I care, I just really thought there were a lot more days left in the week, otherwise I wouldn't have bothered with Clipfish until tonight. Silly me. This is my first attempt at making Friday night a tradition.

New Definitions
FanDome
I Am Bored (Videos)
Social Paintball
Today's BIG Thing

I also keep forgetting to mention, in the last big update, I added a new definition called Wikipedia (Thumbnails). Now that's an actual BETA (not a Delta, whatever that means) as it will only really work for articles that have pictures. I'm still not entirely sold on the look of it, but Wikipedia (Links) is still in there and turned off if you want to switch over. You can see what I mean by looking at the demo thread: http://www.cogonline.net/forums/showthread.php?t=52624

I'm still tweaking it though, so you may see changes depending on when you click on this thread.

Digital Jedi 01-09-2010 09:16 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Okay, it just hit me what I could do differently. Give this one a try.

ForYou 01-09-2010 09:22 AM

what about update for VB 4.0.0

Digital Jedi 01-09-2010 02:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForYou (Post 1951003)
what about update for VB 4.0.0

Any announcement regarding 4.0, if there were any to give, would be made in the AME 3 thread. If you follow that thread you'll see any progress being made, or lack thereof.

MagicThemeParks 01-09-2010 03:12 PM

DJ, thanks again for your hard work! :)

Hopefully we can find some additional mp3 / audio options out there since losing Imeem.

Oh, by the way, may want to update the 4th post where you were communicating the latest updates. ;)

Gamelobby 01-09-2010 04:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gamelobby (Post 1950513)
Game Trailers - Thread
Username - testaccount
Password - 12345

Thanks.!

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1950568)
RSS sometimes requires that the post be edited, since it's not posted in the normal manner.

NO.!!

Even if you post them correctly, they dont work now.
Did you even try to post one..!?

Digital Jedi 01-09-2010 08:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MagicThemeParks (Post 1951186)
DJ, thanks again for your hard work! :)

Hopefully we can find some additional mp3 / audio options out there since losing Imeem.

Oh, by the way, may want to update the 4th post where you were communicating the latest updates. ;)

Yeah, I'm debating whether I want to keep that post at this point. Since I'm going for a weekly update. We'll just have to see. :erm:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gamelobby (Post 1951230)
NO.!!

Even if you post them correctly, they dont work now.
Did you even try to post one..!?

I wasn't aware I had permission to. It seems GameTrailers RSS is using their old .HTML links. Do you have both Game Trailers definitions imported?

Nook_Neformat 01-09-2010 09:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1951000)
Okay, it just hit me what I could do differently. Give this one a try.

this is nice but as first definition for wiki, it has one issue for me. when in link there are russian symbols, it doesnt work. i mean links like
http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Сладж-метал

Digital Jedi 01-09-2010 09:31 PM

It will only work for English Wiki right now, as the other languages format their image HTML differently, and I can't match them the same way. In the future I can look into adding additional languages, if there's a discernible pattern in the HTML pages. The English one was pretty rough to make work, and it doesn't really work in all cases.

Nook_Neformat 01-09-2010 09:41 PM

ok, i get it, thanks)

Digital Jedi 01-11-2010 06:21 AM

I've been experimenting with a new definition for eBay item links. I'm doing it a bit different than the Amazon and AllPosters versions. Let me know what you think.

http://www.cogonline.net/forums/show...732#post373732

MagicThemeParks 01-11-2010 10:09 AM

I like that DJ. The top portion is simply an image, that's good. Brings attention to the item. :up:

arabwaw 01-12-2010 11:36 AM

please help make justin tv embeding woeks because when i post the channel url it deos not change to a video brodcast

Stryker412 01-12-2010 11:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1952521)
I've been experimenting with a new definition for eBay item links. I'm doing it a bit different than the Amazon and AllPosters versions. Let me know what you think.

http://www.cogonline.net/forums/show...732#post373732

Actually I think I'd like it if you changed the Amazon links to reflect what you did with ebay. It looks nice.

arabwaw 01-12-2010 12:39 PM

Hi i like to say that justin embeding dont work and i want it realy bad so please help me fix this
youtube works but justin dont

Digital Jedi 01-12-2010 03:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stryker412 (Post 1953471)
Actually I think I'd like it if you changed the Amazon links to reflect what you did with ebay. It looks nice.

I can give it a try. One of the reasons I went this route is because eBay has such small thumbnails and the old box just made them look tinier. But it might work with Amazon, too.


Quote:

Originally Posted by arabwaw (Post 1953493)
Hi i like to say that justin embeding dont work and i want it realy bad so please help me fix this
youtube works but justin dont

As I mentioned a few posts ago and in the first post, telling me that it doesn't work isn't enough to go on. I need to see the post in question and the links you're trying to convert. Otherwise, how am I to know where to begin?

Nook_Neformat 01-13-2010 09:32 AM

About Google Search Results Definition.
When you post more than one search result, they all are connecting and showing as one result. Can you fix it or it is intended to be this way?

Digital Jedi 01-13-2010 03:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nook_Neformat (Post 1954263)
About Google Search Results Definition.
When you post more than one search result, they all are connecting and showing as one result. Can you fix it or it is intended to be this way?

There's no reason why they should be doing that, unless you have some kind of URL rewrite mod interfering.

Nook_Neformat 01-13-2010 04:24 PM

i have vbseo installed. you are saying it must be the case?

Digital Jedi 01-13-2010 04:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nook_Neformat (Post 1954597)
i have vbseo installed. you are saying it must be the case?

Not your URLs. A mod that rewrites posted URLs.

Nook_Neformat 01-13-2010 04:59 PM

i dont have such mods
when i post sonething like this:
PHP Code:

http://www.google.com.ua/search?hl=ru&source=hp&q=one&btnG=%D0%9F%D0%BE%D0%B8%D1%81%D0%BA+%D0%B2+Google&meta=&aq=f&oq=
http://www.google.com.ua/search?hl=ru&q=two&btnG=%D0%9F%D0%BE%D0%B8%D1%81%D0%BA&meta=&aq=f&oq= 

it just transforms into:
PHP Code:

[ame="http://www.google.com.ua/search?hl=ru&source=hp&q=one&btnG=%D0%9F%D0%BE%D0%B8%D1%81%D0%BA+%D0%B2+Google&meta=&aq=f&oq=
http://www.google.com.ua/search?hl=ru&q=two&btnG=%D0%9F%D0%BE%D0%B8%D1%81%D0%BA&meta=&aq=f&oq="
]one two - &#1055;оиск в Google[/ame] 


Digital Jedi 01-14-2010 05:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nook_Neformat (Post 1954642)
i dont have such mods
when i post sonething like this:
PHP Code:

http://www.google.com.ua/search?hl=ru&source=hp&q=one&btnG=%D0%9F%D0%BE%D0%B8%D1%81%D0%BA+%D0%B2+Google&meta=&aq=f&oq=
http://www.google.com.ua/search?hl=ru&q=two&btnG=%D0%9F%D0%BE%D0%B8%D1%81%D0%BA&meta=&aq=f&oq= 

it just transforms into:
PHP Code:

[ame="http://www.google.com.ua/search?hl=ru&source=hp&q=one&btnG=%D0%9F%D0%BE%D0%B8%D1%81%D0%BA+%D0%B2+Google&meta=&aq=f&oq=
http://www.google.com.ua/search?hl=ru&q=two&btnG=%D0%9F%D0%BE%D0%B8%D1%81%D0%BA&meta=&aq=f&oq="
]one two - &#1055;оиск в Google[/ame] 


Did you modify the definition at all? Because currently, the Google (Search Results) definition will not parse google.com.ua, as you can see by this post: http://www.cogonline.net/forums/show...743#post373743. It's not an extension I was aware of when making the definition, so it shouldn't even be parsing at all. What does your definition look like?

imk 01-14-2010 04:19 PM

not working for me - done all and look

http://www.manlystuff.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5763

any help?

Digital Jedi 01-14-2010 05:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by imk (Post 1955668)
not working for me - done all and look

http://www.manlystuff.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5763

any help?

Set me up with a test account so I can see things. You have links blocked from Guests.

AMG021 01-14-2010 05:34 PM

for some reason why i put in "http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nA2k79EGHbc" it doesnt parse it. please help me you can i have pmed u temp user name and pass to log in and see what is going on. thanks bud

Nook_Neformat 01-14-2010 05:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1955190)
Did you modify the definition at all? Because currently, the Google (Search Results) definition will not parse google.com.ua, as you can see by this post: http://www.cogonline.net/forums/show...743#post373743. It's not an extension I was aware of when making the definition, so it shouldn't even be parsing at all. What does your definition look like?

i'm sorry this is totally my fault, i really forgot that i did modified it(

but can you show me how to make this definition parse google.com.ua the proper way (and other google sites too)? if it is possible.

oh, and i think, there's no need to show my definition, coz it's made wrong)

Digital Jedi 01-14-2010 06:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nook_Neformat (Post 1955778)
i'm sorry this is totally my fault, i really forgot that i did modified it(

but can you show me how to make this definition parse google.com.ua the proper way (and other google sites too)? if it is possible.

oh, and i think, there's no need to show my definition, coz it's made wrong)

Reimport the Google (Search Results) definition and look for this in the RegEx code:

Code:

[\w]+
Add a decimal.

Code:

[\w.]+
Note that the Special Characters might not convert properly. I think someone posted a fix in one of the last pages of the AME 2.5 thread for that.

Nook_Neformat 01-14-2010 06:36 PM

thank you. will look for that fix

imk 01-14-2010 08:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1955731)
Set me up with a test account so I can see things. You have links blocked from Guests.

user:digital
pass:digital1

Digital Jedi 01-14-2010 09:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by imk (Post 1955931)
user:digital
pass:digital1

Check to see that you have Extraction turned on both Globally and in the definition. It's required for Jokeroo to work. But note that this particular video you've posted has embedding disabled. But it should still be turning into a titled link.

dknelson 01-14-2010 10:11 PM

I was having a problem where if somebody added a link to Wikipedia and then tried to preview their post, Vbulletin 3.8 returns a parse error. I did a search at Vbulletin.com about the error and found a post where it was caused by this mod and the problem went away when the Wikipedia thumbnail option was de-selected in this mod. I did that and it did correct the problem. Is there a fix for this?

Example: If you enter the link

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yamaha_Venture

and then hit preview, you get the parse error.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03152 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,888KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (9)bbcode_php_printable
  • (22)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete