vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Major Additions - ibProArcade - professional Arcade System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=101554)

gator777 12-17-2005 08:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage
@gator777:
will also be done within 2.5.4 which should arrive in december I hope

Thats great news MrZeropage. I'm a big fan, and look forward to all your releases. :) Thanks for taking the time to answer the post.

Rhoads 12-17-2005 08:55 AM

1 Attachment(s)
@MrZeropage

This is the complete Dutch translation of arcade including the admin part.

@Harry1951

Thanks for the first part

Xplorer4x4 12-17-2005 09:16 AM

Oh and how can I move the arcade anouncments to the top of the arcade instead of like them iddle area under the game?

utw-Mephisto 12-17-2005 08:19 PM

Does someone know how I can give a member in his arcade cp the option to switch of the crowns (hide them) completely ?

davidw 12-17-2005 11:09 PM

I've got that on my site. I created a new user field and set it to No, then Yes. And in postbit legacy I've done an if condition == Yes - then show Arcade.

NuclioN 12-18-2005 12:05 PM

Can someone please add the method to alter swf files so they pull their highscore into the database? I know that with the earlier arcade you had to make a movieclip with two keyframes and on the first one there's the code with a highscore variable which is different most of the times. Tnx in advance.

OneShot 12-19-2005 02:56 PM

Great Hack ...

One problem tho, I installed vBa CMPS and some other stuff and it worked for a while,but now when I play a game and it ends, regardless if I have a new (personal) Highscore or not I get kicked right after the game ends to the portal page (index.php) - forum is now forum.php.

This setting worked pretty well till now, but somehow it doesn't anymore (see problem above). Any ideas.

EDIT : It seems that only as TAR files uploaded games are the problem.
I have two games, MineCar and NavyBattles that work just fine.

Thanks for your work again.

harry1951 12-19-2005 03:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by drl2005
@MrZeropage

This is the complete Dutch translation of arcade including the admin part.

@Harry1951

Thanks for the first part

Well done Raymond :) I only don't like the translation for Arcade into 'speelhal' Suggestions are welcome...

utw-Mephisto 12-19-2005 03:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OneShot
Great Hack ...

One problem tho, I installed vBa CMPS and some other stuff and it worked for a while,but now when I play a game and it ends, regardless if I have a new (personal) Highscore or not I get kicked right after the game ends to the portal page (index.php) - forum is now forum.php.

This setting worked pretty well till now, but somehow it doesn't anymore (see problem above). Any ideas.

EDIT : It seems that only as TAR files uploaded games are the problem.
I have two games, MineCar and NavyBattles that work just fine.


Thanks for your work again.

Add this to your index.php right after <?php:

PHP Code:

// ibproarcade modification
if($_POST['module'] == "pnFlashGames"){
    
$_GET[act] = "Arcade";
    
$_GET['module'] = "arcade";
}
if(
$_POST['func'] == "storeScore"){
    
$_GET['do'] = "pnFStoreScore";
}
if(
$_POST['func'] == "saveGame"){
    
$_GET['do'] = "pnFSaveGame";
}
if(
$_POST['func'] == "loadGame"){
    
$_GET['do'] = "pnFLoadGame";
}
$act $_GET[act];
$showuser$_GET[showuser];
if(
$act == "Arcade") {
include 
"arcade.php";
exit();
}
if(!empty(
$showuser) && $showuser >= 1) {
$u $showuser;
$_GET[u] = $showuser;
include 
"member.php";
exit();
}
// end of ibproarcade modification 

So your index should look something like

PHP Code:

<?php
// ++=========================================================================++
// || vBadvanced CMPS v2.0.0 (vB 3.5) - 9656
// || ? 2003-2004 vBadvanced.com & PlurPlanet, LLC - All Rights Reserved
// || This file may not be redistributed in whole or significant part.
// || http://vbadvanced.com
// || Downloaded 03:54, Fri Dec 9th 2005
// || 
// ++ ========================================================================++


// ibproarcade modification
if($_POST['module'] == "pnFlashGames"){
    
$_GET[act] = "Arcade";
    
$_GET['module'] = "arcade";
}
if(
$_POST['func'] == "storeScore"){
    
$_GET['do'] = "pnFStoreScore";
}
if(
$_POST['func'] == "saveGame"){
    
$_GET['do'] = "pnFSaveGame";
}
if(
$_POST['func'] == "loadGame"){
    
$_GET['do'] = "pnFLoadGame";
}
$act $_GET[act];
$showuser$_GET[showuser];
if(
$act == "Arcade") {
include 
"arcade.php";
exit();
}
if(!empty(
$showuser) && $showuser >= 1) {
$u $showuser;
$_GET[u] = $showuser;
include 
"member.php";
exit();
}
// end of ibproarcade modification

error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS'1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT''adv_index');
define('VBA_PORTAL'true);
define('VBA_SCRIPT''CMPS');

// ============================================
// Enter the full path to your forum here
// Example: /home/vbadvanced/public_html/forum
// ============================================

chdir(xxxxxx);

// ============================================
// No Further Editing Necessary!
// ============================================

$phrasegroups = array();
$globaltemplates = array();
$actiontemplates = array();
$specialtemplates = array();

require_once(
'./global.php');

print_portal_output($home);

?>

@MrZeropage: Cant you add that to the readme, I guess it must have been answered already a gazillion time but the thread is just tooo huge ;)

OneShot 12-19-2005 03:55 PM

Thank you that worked!! Can't await what wonders will come with the next release? Maybe one vs one challenges ? Anyway, great hack ...

MrZeropage 12-19-2005 06:56 PM

Everybody should feel free to support ibProArcade and vote it to the Hack of the Month ;) :D Thx


I think I will include information for vBadvanced-CMPS in the next archive, indeed a good idea :)

1vs1-Challenges could be done as 2-player-Tournaments, I will check this out

MissKalunji 12-19-2005 07:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage
Everybody should feel free to support ibProArcade and vote it to the Hack of the Month ;) :D Thx


I think I will include information for vBadvanced-CMPS in the next archive, indeed a good idea :)

1vs1-Challenges could be done as 2-player-Tournaments, I will check this out


Got my vote already :)

gator777 12-19-2005 07:16 PM

Done :)

chairman miaow 12-19-2005 08:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MissKalunji
Got my vote already :)

same here :up:

Huijting 12-19-2005 09:17 PM

Voted indeed

Xplorer4x4 12-20-2005 04:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xplorer4x4
Oh and how can I move the arcade anouncments to the top of the arcade instead of like them iddle area under the game?

Well I ended up doing something like this:
PHP Code:

$navbar
<div align="center"><B><I><U><font size="6">You need a minimum of 15 posts, AND 3 posts per day.</size></B></I></U></div>
<if 
condition="!$bbuserinfo[userid]"

Now that the inital install rush is over with maybe a little support would be nice?

frivolesPaar 12-20-2005 06:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xplorer4x4
Oh and how can I move the arcade anouncments to the top of the arcade instead of like them iddle area under the game?

My English is not so good, sorry ....

Search in arcade/skins and there in skin_v3Arcade.php and skin_Arcade.php for:

*<br />{$tourneyinfo['announcement']}<br />*

This ist for the Newsletter ......

harry1951 12-20-2005 08:15 AM

*clicked voted*

jklimczak 12-20-2005 12:17 PM

Any one get a Txes Holdem Game

MrZeropage 12-20-2005 02:38 PM

@Xplorer4x4:
Currently I am working on ibProArcade 2.5.4 which will fix the bugs reported here
Of course I will give support here, but please understand that no "modding" (like altering of styles ect.) will be done by me yet

Xplorer4x4 12-20-2005 02:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage
@Xplorer4x4:
Currently I am working on ibProArcade 2.5.4 which will fix the bugs reported here
Of course I will give support here, but please understand that no "modding" (like altering of styles ect.) will be done by me yet

Understnable, although I never recieved any support from like 2 weeks ago. An ackowledgment, but not a fix.

As far as modding well understandable, it's just putting the anouncments at the bottom is compleley useless.

I love the hack and apreciate the hard work from you, and from Tyson via MSN.

Jenta 12-20-2005 10:39 PM

Make sure to vote for this fully free version of an arcade for Hack of the Month.

utw-Mephisto 12-20-2005 10:40 PM

Voted .. jesus .. this gonna be a close one :)

prawn 12-21-2005 12:46 PM

Hey there.
Some of my usernames are not saved when saving the highscores. Example "[username]" shows up as blank on the scores. :(
Any help? Thank you!

MrZeropage 12-21-2005 04:18 PM

Does those usernames have special characters in it ?
Please give some examples (via PM if you like) to check this

kewl1uk 12-21-2005 04:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by prawn
Hey there.
Some of my usernames are not saved when saving the highscores. Example "[username]" shows up as blank on the scores. :(
Any help? Thank you!

Exactly the same thing happened to me. I had extra characters added through the Usergroup HTML markup (*~Username~*). I removed the extra characters in the HTML markup and all is fine. Colours added through HTML markup appear to be ok in my case.

MrZeropage 12-21-2005 05:35 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I tested it and it works on the Development-Version of 2.5.4

Please test the same Username on your forum and tell me if it works there, too (see Screenshot)

gator777 12-21-2005 05:44 PM

@ MrZeropage

MrZeropage, one small issue When selecting game categories, the word "alle" is displayed, when it should be "all" for englsh.

Secondly, I know you stated you would not being doing any major template modifications, but it would be nice if you could cut the Arcade opening page in half by listing the games seperately so as to prevent the long scrolling to get to the games. Perhaps cut the games section and make it a seperate link in the Arcade Navbar, so the Champions page would be unique/seperate.

Just a request from a fan :)

MrZeropage 12-21-2005 06:41 PM

Where do you get this "alle" ? In AdminCP ? Please be more exact to help me find it ;)


I will think about improving the Skin(s) after 2.5.4 is released :)

availnetworks 12-21-2005 08:30 PM

I posted this over at the ib forum but it looks like you hang out here more. I am having some small problems with the install. If you have a sec I would like some advice. here is a copy of what I posted over there
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I recently installed the arcade and the options are not showing up in the admincp so I can change permissions. i followed the instructions and also when I try to edit the postbit_legacy template the text that is given to find does not show up, same thing with the navbar template.....would that be the cause of it?

thanks,
Reed

???`S?LV?R???` 12-21-2005 09:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage
I tested it and it works on the Development-Version of 2.5.4

I was curious if you had a projected date you might have 2.5.4 ready for release, just curious because I was thinking of installing this eventually.

gator777 12-21-2005 09:35 PM

@ MrZeropage

The Leader board sort pull-down menu. Sorry about that...

GoTTi 12-22-2005 01:44 AM

why is this not in the HOTM anymore

whitetigergrowl 12-22-2005 02:35 AM

Read the thread:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...8&page=4&pp=15

MrZeropage 12-22-2005 04:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by availnetworks
I recently installed the arcade and the options are not showing up in the admincp so I can change permissions. i followed the instructions and also when I try to edit the postbit_legacy template the text that is given to find does not show up, same thing with the navbar template.....would that be the cause of it?

thanks,
Reed

Which vBulletin-Version are you using ?

Joep11 12-22-2005 06:35 AM

I'm going to try this one. Heard there is better support on this one then the other ^_^ Any known problems with large boards with 1.8 million posts?

MrZeropage 12-22-2005 06:45 AM

Should work fine, if you are getting trouble just inform me and I can take a closer look :)

Joep11 12-22-2005 07:04 AM

Installed it and it looks really great!!! I have a problem when ending a game, a get this:


Warning: main(includes/globals.inc.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 2

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'includes/globals.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php4/lib/php') in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 2

Warning: main(includes/dir.inc.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 3

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'includes/dir.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php4/lib/php') in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 3

Warning: main(ROOT_DIRINC_DIRpage.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 5

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'ROOT_DIRINC_DIRpage.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php4/lib/php') in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 5

Warning: main(ROOT_DIRINC_DIRwebsite.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 6

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'ROOT_DIRINC_DIRwebsite.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php4/lib/php') in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 6

Warning: main(ROOT_DIRINC_DIRyapter.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 7

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'ROOT_DIRINC_DIRyapter.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php4/lib/php') in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 7

Warning: main(ROOT_DIRINC_DAO_DIRcountries_dao.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 8

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'ROOT_DIRINC_DAO_DIRcountries_dao.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php4/lib/php') in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 8

Warning: main(ROOT_DIRINC_DAO_DIRproducts_dao.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 9

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'ROOT_DIRINC_DAO_DIRproducts_dao.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php4/lib/php') in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 9

Warning: main(ROOT_DIRINC_DAO_DIRgames_dao.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 10

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'ROOT_DIRINC_DAO_DIRgames_dao.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php4/lib/php') in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 10

Warning: main(ROOT_DIRINC_DAO_DIRorders_dao.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 12

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'ROOT_DIRINC_DAO_DIRorders_dao.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php4/lib/php') in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 12

Warning: main(ROOT_DIRINC_DIRstring.inc.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 13

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'ROOT_DIRINC_DIRstring.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php4/lib/php') in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 13

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: website in /opt/guide/www.database.viopto.nl/HTML/index.php on line 20


I really have no idea what could cause the problem... :(

arcade @ http://media.gamevillage.nl/arcade.php

MrZeropage 12-22-2005 07:05 AM

Seems like you have some index.php which is not original from vBulletin ?

Give me FTP-Access to your forum (send data via PM) to let me have a look on this :)

Joep11 12-22-2005 07:19 AM

OK, it should be index.php then. Seems to be working great now! I'll have it tested by our crew and then by our members. Will be a great hit I think. I'll donate when it works ok with our members. Keep up the really good work!!!


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04066 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,869KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete