![]() |
In addition to what I said before, the RTC may or may not store the system time in UTC. I have several computers which run alternating Windows and Linux, and on a few I had to use specific flags in Linux in order to keep the time always the same between switching OS. Since it is a hardware setting, there is no guarantee that one setting working on one computer will do also on another.
|
I tested now here is the result
mysql> SELECT NOW(), UTC_TIMESTAMP(); +---------------------+---------------------+ | NOW() | UTC_TIMESTAMP() | +---------------------+---------------------+ | 2016-09-30 17:12:12 | 2016-09-30 14:12:12 | +---------------------+---------------------+ 1 row in set (0.00 sec) It is not 10 hour different |
Quote:
This classic example makes clear that things can become pretty complex and explains also why vbulletin stores the current time in the constant TIMENOW, relative to the "apache" user. This variable may be then adjusted to specific needs, but this plugin does nothing to it, because it cannot make a choice. So eventually I could add a parameter in the settings which allows you to change this offset manually, but then there will be quite some user having problems with their timing at another level, which is impossible to guess. As long as there is no such parameter, there is no need for me to solve server side issues. If there was, I would have every day 10 questions how to make timing work properly, which I can't answer, because every server setting is different. Taking all possible variables, there are 1*2*3*4=24 legit settings (server, mysql, apache, vbulletin) which would directly influence the behavior of any given setting at one place or another. I hope I have answered your question and the final, short reply is: "There will be no option to set the offset manually" :) |
Finaly problem solved :) My php.ini timezone was set Los Angeles time zone. It seems 10 hour different from here. Now I set Europe/Istanbul and problem gone :)
Thanks for your support Regards |
Quote:
Thank you for working out the problem, which will be helpful for all other users who have asked this question! |
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:
I have other question about the List screen. Is it possible to add start and end time to column like my attachment ? Because I cannot see start and end time in list. If I have 50 banners I'll be crazy :) https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1475356866 Regards |
Quote:
|
Thanks for posting this. Mine always adjusts it one hour every time I re-save a setting in this mod, and fixing it in the php file sounds like the perfect fix :) Great! Love this code add on
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT. The time now is 05:14 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|