vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Adsense after first post (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=96249)

amykhar 01-05-2007 11:55 AM

Marketprofits, I use clear in the style for the post button alignment problem.

Webs, there is a conditional you can use to determine if it's a postbit or a pm. If you look at the code for showing the quote or quick reply icons, you'll see the conditional and can use it to wrap around the banner code.

BigJimTheLug 01-28-2007 04:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by amykhar (Post 1151277)
Marketprofits, I use clear in the style for the post button alignment problem.

Where can I change this?
How can I change this?

Thank you.

wtrk 02-05-2007 01:06 AM

works for me in postbit_legacy in 3.6.4 BUT.. the width isnt 100% (even though it says 100% in the table).

wtrk 02-06-2007 01:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xtremeoff-road (Post 785704)
Use this code:

Code:

</div>
<!-- / post $post[postid] popup menu -->

<if condition="$show['spacer']">
        </div>
        $spacer_close
</if>
<!-- / post #$post[postid] -->

<if condition="$post[postcount] == 1">

$spacer_open
<div style="padding:0px 0px $stylevar[cellpadding]px 0px">

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
        <td class="thead" align="left">Sponsored Links</td>
</tr>
<tr>
        <td class="alt1" align="center">
                BANNER CODE HERE
        </td>
</tr>
</table>

</div>
$spacer_close

</if>

You can see an example HERE

after going through the tread again trying everybody examples, this one fixed my problem with the box not being the whole 100% width even though the table says 100% width.. go figure.. thanks :)

pedrambayat 02-12-2007 06:34 PM

can not flash!!!!

varkjie 02-12-2007 11:14 PM

I just added this and it's applying ads after every single post... I want it just after the 1st post what did I do wrong?

varkjie 02-12-2007 11:30 PM

nevermind I forgot to copy the first sentence... duh me!

Silmarillion 03-26-2007 08:16 AM

Hmmm...i`ll give it a try. (Ads within Post) But with the following Code....

Code:

  <if condition="$show['guest']">
<span style="float:right;margin:2px;" width="301" height="251">
<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID']">
===YOUR AD CODE===
</if></span></if>

...the Ads isn`t placed correctly in all posts...example:

http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/8...probwi6.th.gif

(have a look at the "quote"- "up"- and "down"-buttons...same problem to some signatures)
Any ideas to resolve those (optical) problems?

CORSO 07-26-2007 10:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Smitty (Post 1066866)
I *think* this is it - I put it at the end of the postbit template:
Code:

<!-- Adsense After First Post -->
<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID']">
<!-- GOOGLE AD -->
 <br>
<table id="post$post[postid]" class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
    <td class="thead" style="font-weight:normal; border: $stylevar[cellspacing]px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]" colspan="2">       
        Sponsored Links
    </td>
</tr>
<tr>
    <td class="alt2" style="border: $stylevar[cellspacing]px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; border-top: 0px">
<center>
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-xxxxxxxxxxx";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "468x60_as";
google_ad_type = "text_image";
google_ad_channel ="xxxxxxx";
google_color_border = "FFFFFF";
google_color_bg = "FFFFFF";
google_color_link = "0000CC";
google_color_url = "008000";
google_color_text = "000000";
//--></script>
<script type="text/javascript"
  src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>
</center>
    </td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- / GOOGLE AD --></if>
<!-- End Adsense After First Post -->


I use this code, but don?t work, blank page again...

junkeeper 08-04-2007 03:44 AM

I just found out if you use this code you will have problem if member change the sorting to Linear Newest !! The ads will moved to the last post and not after the 1st post anymore

HTML Code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] % $vboptions[maxposts] == 1">

But this code worked great

HTML Code:

<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID']">
Can anyone tell me why the first code is preferable?


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01561 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete