vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Portal Software - WebTemplates 3.7.x: VB Integrated CMS (Content Management System) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=186644)

Logician 11-10-2008 06:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rapidphim (Post 1662193)
Is there a way for me to create an html frameset page? I want to create a page with top fixed frame and second frame with scrollable.

How can I do that with this hack? Thanks.

You can.. Just create your frameset html and then paste its content into a webtemplate which does NOT use a webtheme.

rapidphim 11-11-2008 12:50 PM

frameset includes two seperate file and use name/id to communicate with each other, how am I going to do that? Also please kindly guide me how to create either left or right content column. thanks much.

Logician 11-12-2008 01:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rapidphim (Post 1663501)
frameset includes two seperate file and use name/id to communicate with each other, how am I going to do that? Also please kindly guide me how to create either left or right content column. thanks much.

Put your general frame code into a webtemplate say "parent1":

<frameset rows=25%,75%>
<frame src="view.php?pg=child1">
<frame src="view.php?pg=child2">
</frameset>


Then use different webtemplates for child1 and child2 sets.

Finally visit "parent1" to display alltogether

maidos 11-12-2008 02:08 PM

can you pplease reply about the css,

Logician 11-12-2008 02:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by maidos (Post 1660131)
thanks but exactly where do i add it, i added on style manager, forum skin, main css but it doesnt work
please be a little more specific
have this
PHP Code:

 
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT==view">
.
rtop,.rbottom{display:block}
.
rtop *,.rbottom *{display:block;height1px;overflowhidden}
.
r1{margin0 5px}
.
r2{margin0 3px}
.
r3{margin0 2px}
.
r4{margin0 1px;height2px}
 
.
rs1{margin0 2px}
.
rs2{margin0 1px}
</if> 


i dont want to use image to get the corners so i chose js instead but where will i add this js file?

PHP Code:

function NiftyCheck()
{
if(!
document.getElementById || !document.createElement)
    return(
false);
var 
b=navigator.userAgent.toLowerCase();
if(
b.indexOf("msie 5")>&& b.indexOf("opera")==-1)
    return(
false);
return(
true);
}
 
function 
Rounded(selector,bk,color,size){
var 
i;
var 
v=getElementsBySelector(selector);
var 
l=v.length;
for(
i=0;i<l;i++){
    
AddTop(v[i],bk,color,size);
    
AddBottom(v[i],bk,color,size);
    }
}
 
function 
RoundedTop(selector,bk,color,size){
var 
i;
var 
v=getElementsBySelector(selector);
for(
i=0;i<v.length;i++)
    
AddTop(v[i],bk,color,size);
}
 
function 
RoundedBottom(selector,bk,color,size){
var 
i;
var 
v=getElementsBySelector(selector);
for(
i=0;i<v.length;i++)
    
AddBottom(v[i],bk,color,size);
}
 
function 
AddTop(el,bk,color,size){
var 
i;
var 
d=document.createElement("b");
var 
cn="r";
var 
lim=4;
if(
size && size=="small"){ cn="rs"lim=2}
d.className="rtop";
d.style.backgroundColor=bk;
for(
i=1;i<=lim;i++){
    var 
x=document.createElement("b");
    
x.className=cn i;
    
x.style.backgroundColor=color;
    
d.appendChild(x);
    }
el.insertBefore(d,el.firstChild);
}
 
function 
AddBottom(el,bk,color,size){
var 
i;
var 
d=document.createElement("b");
var 
cn="r";
var 
lim=4;
if(
size && size=="small"){ cn="rs"lim=2}
d.className="rbottom";
d.style.backgroundColor=bk;
for(
i=lim;i>0;i--){
    var 
x=document.createElement("b");
    
x.className=cn i;
    
x.style.backgroundColor=color;
    
d.appendChild(x);
    }
el.appendChild(d,el.firstChild);
}
 
function 
getElementsBySelector(selector){
var 
i;
var 
s=[];
var 
selid="";
var 
selclass="";
var 
tag=selector;
var 
objlist=[];
if(
selector.indexOf(" ")>0){  //descendant selector like "tag#id tag"
    
s=selector.split(" ");
    var 
fs=s[0].split("#");
    if(
fs.length==1) return(objlist);
    return(
document.getElementById(fs[1]).getElementsByTagName(s[1]));
    }
if(
selector.indexOf("#")>0){ //id selector like "tag#id"
    
s=selector.split("#");
    
tag=s[0];
    
selid=s[1];
    }
if(
selid!=""){
    
objlist.push(document.getElementById(selid));
    return(
objlist);
    }
if(
selector.indexOf(".")>0){  //class selector like "tag.class"
    
s=selector.split(".");
    
tag=s[0];
    
selclass=s[1];
    }
var 
v=document.getElementsByTagName(tag);  // tag selector like "tag"
if(selclass=="")
    return(
v);
for(
i=0;i<v.length;i++){
    if(
v[i].className==selclass){
        
objlist.push(v[i]);
        }
    }
return(
objlist);



You can also add it inside a if condition before <head> section

ZatroX 11-13-2008 02:27 AM

Hey thank you first of all this mod rocks. Got a problem tough, when i make a page it just a blank page with the text i entered.

On the how to create file it shows this

f) Using a Theme : Default Basic Theme
g) Header : Default Vbulletin Header
h) Footer : Default Vbulletin Footer

F. how ever, on the drop down menu it doesnt show the Defaul Basic theme option. it does on header and footer but not using theme.

No Parent Template (This is an independent webtemplate)
Thast what it shows instead. i think this might be problem wondering if theres fix, thank you!

Shanj 11-13-2008 02:46 AM

Logician I completely love your mod

Small detail problem - I set up a template page, set it to TEXT
Can view, but when I click the link to edit the page as a user I get
Not Found

The requested URL /fcc/www.mysite.com/xxx/editors.php was not found on this server.

Have checked via ftp and editors.php IS there on this filepath.

Could the problem be that I do not use the standard directory name for my forum? that is, my url to editors.php is not /forum/editors.php but /xxx/editors.php
maybe I need to change this in the code somewhere?

I don't have the very recent update installed yet. But the version I have does have the options in admin to allow user edit + when I open the page it does have "Edit This Page" at the bottom.

Logician 11-13-2008 07:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZatroX (Post 1664623)
Hey thank you first of all this mod rocks. Got a problem tough, when i make a page it just a blank page with the text i entered.

On the how to create file it shows this

f) Using a Theme : Default Basic Theme
g) Header : Default Vbulletin Header
h) Footer : Default Vbulletin Footer

F. how ever, on the drop down menu it doesnt show the Defaul Basic theme option. it does on header and footer but not using theme.


No Parent Template (This is an independent webtemplate)
Thast what it shows instead. i think this might be problem wondering if theres fix, thank you!

You probably didn't install it correctly. Please double check installation steps and especially make sure you import default wt's fine.

Logician 11-13-2008 07:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shanj (Post 1664630)
Logician I completely love your mod

Small detail problem - I set up a template page, set it to TEXT
Can view, but when I click the link to edit the page as a user I get
Not Found

The requested URL /fcc/www.mysite.com/xxx/editors.php was not found on this server.

Have checked via ftp and editors.php IS there on this filepath.

Could the problem be that I do not use the standard directory name for my forum? that is, my url to editors.php is not /forum/editors.php but /xxx/editors.php
maybe I need to change this in the code somewhere?

I don't have the very recent update installed yet. But the version I have does have the options in admin to allow user edit + when I open the page it does have "Edit This Page" at the bottom.

It cant be related to directory name. I'd still tell you didn't upload it to the correct directory.

However when I try to visit the url in your link, it seems it loads fine.

ZatroX 11-13-2008 01:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Logician (Post 1664721)
You probably didn't install it correctly. Please double check installation steps and especially make sure you import default wt's fine.


What do you mean right here? I also followed everything correctly its just that


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01419 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,810KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete