vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Mindestic GlosPro 1.1.3 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=111863)

cassis2k 07-11-2006 09:59 AM

Nice...........Clicks Install :)

louis_chypher 07-11-2006 12:46 PM

***** Great Work! Thank you very much.*****

I noticed that when the crosslink tooltip box showed up the glossary term and the word "Click" ran into each other. I found in the functions_glossary.php file

Code:

$replacelinkterms[] = "<span class=\"glossarycrosslinkimage\"><a href=\"$glossarypath/glossary.php?do=viewglossary&term=$glossaryid\"' onMouseover=\"fixedtooltip('<b>$vbphrase[glossary_term]:&nbsp;$glossaryname</b></br>$vbphrase[glossary_readterm]', this, event, tipwidth)\" onMouseout=\"delayhidetip()\">$glossaryname&nbsp;</a></span>";
and

Code:

$replacelinkterms[] = "<span class=\"glossarycrosslink\"><a href=\"$glossarypath/glossary.php?do=viewglossary&term=$glossaryid\"' onMouseover=\"fixedtooltip('<b>$vbphrase[glossary_term]:&nbsp;$glossaryname</b></br>$vbphrase[glossary_readterm]', this, event, tipwidth)\" onMouseout=\"delayhidetip()\">$glossaryname</a></span>";
I changed them to display a space after the glossary term:

Code:

$replacelinkterms[] = "<span class=\"glossarycrosslinkimage\"><a href=\"$glossarypath/glossary.php?do=viewglossary&term=$glossaryid\"' onMouseover=\"fixedtooltip('<b>$vbphrase[glossary_term]:&nbsp;$glossaryname&nbsp;</b></br>$vbphrase[glossary_readterm]', this, event, tipwidth)\" onMouseout=\"delayhidetip()\">$glossaryname&nbsp;</a></span>";
and

Code:

$replacelinkterms[] = "<span class=\"glossarycrosslink\"><a href=\"$glossarypath/glossary.php?do=viewglossary&term=$glossaryid\"' onMouseover=\"fixedtooltip('<b>$vbphrase[glossary_term]:&nbsp;$glossaryname&nbsp;</b></br>$vbphrase[glossary_readterm]', this, event, tipwidth)\" onMouseout=\"delayhidetip()\">$glossaryname</a></span>";
*shrug*

Renada 07-11-2006 11:32 PM

Hi,

Everything is working wonderfully for me except the crosslinking. I've enabled everything in the AdminCP - is there something else I need to do/enable to make it work?

Thanks,
Renada

GrendelKhan{TSU 07-12-2006 03:26 PM

looks awesome!! (er...why the name change? Mindxxxx Glosxxx something is hard to remember but vbGlossary is easy, imo).

eitheway...can't wait to check it out!

anyword on 3.6 compatibilty?

dendrob 07-13-2006 10:28 PM

btw, I think you already fixed this bug, but somehow it re-appeared

When you define a term, and the term is contained in a definition it links back to itself..ie

Velamen - A thick layer of corklike, water-absorbing cells surrounding the roots of epiphytic orchids. The Velamen acts much like a sponge when moisture is present and it contains canals and channels to move the water inward.

the word velamen will point back to its own definition

Morrighan256 07-16-2006 01:13 AM

Fixed, working, thank! *clicks install*

caliman 07-17-2006 01:27 AM

SS9267547 - I've noticed that I can't edit the titles of glossary terms - at the very least - change their case - FYI.

Other than that and the delete bug I mentioned with the pulldown, it appears to be working as designed.

bada_bing 07-17-2006 03:00 AM

Will install soon.. Nice hack ...

Serenity 07-18-2006 01:00 PM

i noticed in the readme files it states
"Crosslinking does not work with all php / server versions. Fix has not been confired yet with users having this issue"

i was wondering what version of php and server versions are running the crosslinking in the forums.

it's wierd because crosslinking in the glossary works just fine, but nothing for the forums :/

thanks! and awsome work!!!!!!!

Serenity 07-18-2006 01:12 PM

ok, so after i posted this i went back into the forum and crosslinking sort of works. it takes away the formatting of the posts like line spaceing and inserts <br /> instead and crosslinks it to the glossary. (yes there is a BR term in there and thats why it happens) i don't want to remove the br term from the glossary because, well, it's needed lol

so,
is there anyway to make this feature "smart"?


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01170 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,738KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete