vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Advanced Warning System (Beta Version) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=95921)

Delphiprogrammi 06-06-2006 09:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GoTTi
first quesiton:

all the postbit modifications...should i be altering the postbit_legacy also???

also the instructions say:



when i look in my postbit_legacy i see:

Code:

<if condition="$post['signature'] AND !$vboptions['shownsigs'][$post[userid]] AND $vboptions['shownsigs'][$post[userid]] = true">
what do i do?

if you use postbit_legacy then yes ...... postbit is the "default" template in 3.5.x .The code sample you posted above tells me you have some other hack installed that involves signatures as that's not "standard" vb's template code.I don't have the time nor the patience to support third party hacks

GoTTi 06-06-2006 12:49 PM

Quote:

I don't have the time nor the patience to support third party hacks
good thing im not asking you to support third party hacks. im asking you how do i fit the AWS code into the code i currently have. what should it look like? do i NEED to replace the code? can i add it to the postbit_legacy?

Delphiprogrammi 06-06-2006 01:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GoTTi
good thing im not asking you to support third party hacks. im asking you how do i fit the AWS code into the code i currently have. what should it look like? do i NEED to replace the code? can i add it to the postbit_legacy?

you could try it like this

Code:

<if condition="$post['signature'] AND !$vboptions['shownsigs'][$post[userid]] AND $vboptions['shownsigs'][$post[userid]] = true"
AND (($vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]<0 AND $post[warning_level]>=$vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]) OR $vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]==0)">

but i suggest you make you a note there in the code so if it causes errors you can easly find it back

HTML Code:

<!-- aws signatures -->
<if condition="$post['signature'] AND !$vboptions['shownsigs'][$post[userid]] AND $vboptions['shownsigs'][$post[userid]] = true
AND (($vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]<0 AND $post[warning_level]>=$vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]) OR $vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]==0)"
>

<!--end off aws signatures -->

that should get both things working

Marcus Lau 06-07-2006 03:49 AM

Is it good for 3.5.4?

GoTTi 06-08-2006 09:10 AM

my users can see the warning levels and points for other users. is that suppose to be that way?

GoTTi 06-08-2006 09:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Marcus Lau
Is it good for 3.5.4?

yea this works perfect for 354

Delphiprogrammi 06-08-2006 10:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GoTTi
my users can see the warning levels and points for other users. is that suppose to be that way?

there is a setting that controls that however it's default value is 'mgm' which means managment team (your mods supermods or admins) can see it normal users cannot(unless there own warnings offcource) it's in the warning options page

GoTTi 06-08-2006 01:00 PM

yea its set to mgm, but there are users seeing warnings for others in the postbit.

i use the legacy style.

on the left side, some people are seeing warnings for a user and some arent seeing the warnings.

Delphiprogrammi 06-08-2006 02:53 PM

people,

I have been playing with vbulletin 3.6.0 and i can tell you aws will not work on 3.6.0 and i feel it is pretty useless to port it why ?

well 3.6.0 includes a system called "infractions" which is much more advanced ... also ....

all users who use the aws hack and are planning (or already did) upgrade to 3.6.0 please read this

you'll probably want to uninstall this hack.When you do it will erase all the database settings used BUT VBULLETIN 3.6.0 USES A FIELD WITH THE SAME NAME so ... if this has happend to you run

Code:

ALTER TABLE user ADD warnings INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL default '0';
keep tableprefixes in mind ...

Hornstar 06-08-2006 10:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delphiprogrammi
people,

I have been playing with vbulletin 3.6.0 and i can tell you aws will not work on 3.6.0 and i feel it is pretty useless to port it why ?

well 3.6.0 includes a system called "infractions" which is much more advanced ... also ....

all users who use the aws hack and are planning (or already did) upgrade to 3.6.0 please read this

you'll probably want to uninstall this hack.When you do it will erase all the database settings used BUT VBULLETIN 3.6.0 USES A FIELD WITH THE SAME NAME so ... if this has happend to you run

Code:

ALTER TABLE user ADD warnings INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL default '0';
keep tableprefixes in mind ...


I plan on updating to 3.6 like most when it is in final

so, explain again what steps should be done to totally uninstall this hack so nothing goes wrong with 3.6.

I didnt fully understand the above.

Thanks

peterska2 06-09-2006 04:13 AM

If you are upgrading to 3.6.0 you need to UNINSTALL this modification before starting the upgrade, otheriwse it deletes the field with the same name in the user table.

GoTTi 06-09-2006 11:33 PM

that sucks i just installed this mod to....

why is 3.6 coming so soon?????doesnt make sense.

EdQ 06-09-2006 11:50 PM

3.6 beta is already out

GoTTi 06-10-2006 10:51 AM

delphi what should i do?

the usergroup setting is set to MGM and some users are able to see warning points.

Delphiprogrammi 06-10-2006 01:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GoTTi
delphi what should i do?

the usergroup setting is set to MGM and some users are able to see warning points.

normal users ? eg without any special rights like mod supermod etc ...

i restored my live site to 3.5.4 cause some of the scripts i was using need updated to work with 3.6 (beta 1) i will check that under a normal account

but right now i need a break

Delphiprogrammi 06-10-2006 01:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by peterska2
If you are upgrading to 3.6.0 you need to UNINSTALL this modification before starting the upgrade, otheriwse it deletes the field with the same name in the user table.

you're right that's better

Syrupymonkey 06-10-2006 05:54 PM

How do I install it? :(!

GoTTi 06-17-2006 09:06 AM

more of my users are reporting to see other users points.

GoTTi 06-17-2006 09:14 AM

i warned a user and got this display on the postbt afterwards:

Delphiprogrammi 06-17-2006 08:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GoTTi
i warned a user and got this display on the postbt afterwards:

that looks like a messed up templates. hmmmz i don't have that here......

as for the points viewable by normal members problem i cannot reproduce it you need to ask that reporting members how they do it (precise)

Delphiprogrammi 06-17-2006 08:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Syrupymonkey
How do I install it? :(!

1)download the latest zip
2)upload the needed files to there default locations
3)goto your admincp directory => plugin system => products => add a new product
4)import product-aws.xml
5)edit templates as explained in /docs/readme.txt of the zip file
6) all done

oberheimhaven 06-17-2006 11:00 PM

Warning: Unknown(/home/niceman/public_html/forums/includes/functions_warning.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /global.php(349) : eval()'d code on line 7

Fatal error: (null)(): Failed opening required '/home/niceman/public_html/forums/includes/functions_warning.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/niceman/public_html/forums/global.php(349) : eval()'d code on line 7

I cant even get on anyone wanting to make some money contact me asap to get this fixed I cant get in my forums at all

Delphiprogrammi 06-17-2006 11:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oberheimhaven
Warning: Unknown(/home/niceman/public_html/forums/includes/functions_warning.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /global.php(349) : eval()'d code on line 7

Fatal error: (null)(): Failed opening required '/home/niceman/public_html/forums/includes/functions_warning.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/niceman/public_html/forums/global.php(349) : eval()'d code on line 7

I cant even get on anyone wanting to make some money contact me asap to get this fixed I cant get in my forums at all

no money needed /includes/functions_warning.php is not where the system aspects
to find that file upload it to your vbulletin includes folder in acii mode

oberheimhaven 06-18-2006 12:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delphiprogrammi
no money needed /includes/functions_warning.php is not where the system aspects
to find that file upload it to your vbulletin includes folder in acii mode

Thxs now I went to viewsytem setting and it banned all my users???? And one i cant un ban!! Oh lord any suggestions would be priceless at this point I sent letters to all my members telling them so sorry it was a feature and Im new LOL

thx

also it has this is my member list
User Name Posts Avatar
admn
Administrator 0 d class="alt1">
dylansue
Administrator 0 d class="alt1">
Muffy
Administrator 1 d class="alt1">
oberheimhaven
Administrator 58 d class="alt1">
Treadwell
Junior Member 0 d class="alt1">
wenrac1970
Administrator 1 d class="alt1">
?? HELP me PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

oberheimhaven 06-18-2006 01:00 AM

everytime i add a user it bans them think Im going to un install anyone here wantto make a few bucks e mail me
Niceman626@aol.com
I give up

oberheimhaven 06-18-2006 01:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delphiprogrammi
1)download the latest zip
2)upload the needed files to there default locations
3)goto your admincp directory => plugin system => products => add a new product
4)import product-aws.xml
5)edit templates as explained in /docs/readme.txt of the zip file
6) all done


However is whacked bans members when added?

Delphiprogrammi 06-19-2006 09:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oberheimhaven
However is whacked bans members when added?

there is no way this hack would do that unless you have so strong limits .... please check your warning limit options and in the warningtypes did you activated permanent ban ?

barca4ever 06-30-2006 07:45 PM

Great mod ;) installed

1. Is there's a way to soft-delete the thread/post automatically after the warning?
2. Why the thread's link in the automatic PM is not clickable?
3. Is there's a way to give a specif moderator the premission to issue warnings instead of giving the permission to the whole moderator's group?

Bubble #5 06-30-2006 08:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by barca4ever
3. Is there's a way to give a specif moderator the premission to issue warnings instead of giving the permission to the whole moderator's group?

An 'if' statement should fix this ;)

sv1cec 06-30-2006 08:55 PM

1. No, vB provides tools for that, or you can install the In-Line Moderation hack, which helps you do that.
2. Most probably a mistake in the corresponding template.
3. Put that moderator in his own group and set that group as moderator group in the Warning System Options.

Gujulvr 07-01-2006 07:19 AM

Hi, this ads-on works great, i installed it and everythin and edited the template but however i dont see users warning leavel points in user postbit (users info in his every post like) yaa i have edited the template. then how come it doesnt shows up?

barca4ever 07-01-2006 10:04 AM

Quote:

1. No, vB provides tools for that
Thanks sv1cec for your reply ;) can you point for me where in the code I can add the soft-delete command.

Is it possible to include in the PM to to the warned users the (thread's title and forum's name) in addition to the thread's links?

sv1cec 07-04-2006 10:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gujulvr
Hi, this ads-on works great, i installed it and everythin and edited the template but however i dont see users warning leavel points in user postbit (users info in his every post like) yaa i have edited the template. then how come it doesnt shows up?

Only if a user has warning points, they will show. Users with no warning points show nothing.

sv1cec 07-04-2006 10:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by barca4ever
Thanks sv1cec for your reply can you point for me where in the code I can add the soft-delete command.

Is it possible to include in the PM to to the warned users the (thread's title and forum's name) in addition to the thread's links?

If you implement such a thing, every post that receives a warning, will be deleted. You do not want to do that, some posts can be warned for reasons which do not guarantee their deletion.

Everything is possible, but with the link provided, the user can click on it and see where his post was, in which forum and in which thread.

barca4ever 07-07-2006 05:18 PM

Quote:

If you implement such a thing, every post that receives a warning, will be deleted. You do not want to do that, some posts can be warned for reasons which do not guarantee their deletion.
Yes, I know, this is my aim.

So can you guide me where I can place the delete code for the warned post or thread?

Quote:

Everything is possible, but with the link provided, the user can click on it and see where his post was, in which forum and in which thread.
Since I'm manulay deleting the post after warning the poster, the poster will not be able to see the deleted post.

So, can you guide me on how I can put the thread's title in the PM?

I'LL APRECIATE YOUR HELP ;)

sv1cec 07-10-2006 11:10 AM

Sorry, I just do not have the time to help you on that.

If you want the poster to see the warned post, activate the option, which includes the warned post, in the PM send to the warned member. Even if you then delete the post, it will be included in the send PM.

Delphiprogrammi 07-10-2006 05:43 PM

hi people,

I'm still alive.My site is upgraded to 3.6 but i don't understand how the "infractions" system works to complacated if you ask me.SOw i'm thingking of getting aws to 3.6 some changes needed for this through

phiber 07-10-2006 09:40 PM

I don't understand.. I have installed the product, but it didn't modificate the postbit_legacy template.. for example:
Quote:

5. Edit your postbit_legacy template and find:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' AND $buttons=='Text'">
<if condition="$showwarnlink==1">

Below that, add:

<if condition="$vbulletin->options['warn_allownotes']==1">
<a href='Warn.php?do=NoteUser&id=$post[userid]&post=$post[postid]'>Add Note for $post[username]</a>&nbsp;</if>

In the same template find:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' AND $buttons=='Buttons'">
<if condition="$showwarnlink==1">
I don't find that in my postbit.. what should I do?
Thanks and sorry for my english!

outlaw621 07-11-2006 03:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delphiprogrammi
hi people,

I'm still alive.My site is upgraded to 3.6 but i don't understand how the "infractions" system works to complacated if you ask me.SOw i'm thingking of getting aws to 3.6 some changes needed for this through

If you decide to do this, I will gladly help you with the beta testing as this is a mod I will miss having.

AzzidReign 07-11-2006 05:44 PM

Thanks! I've been issueing verbal warnings...but lost track of who I was warning and who I wasnt! :)

Also, I'm getting a weird thing going with the posts...they are being centered or something.... anyone else having this problem? Is there a fix?

Check attachment:


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02096 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,847KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (22)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete