vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   vBindex v2.1 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=41916)

lemarsu 11-02-2002 01:00 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by lemarsu
but now the Avatar is showing.. I have disabled it in vBulletin Options.

I Can alway change the Template (quick fix) but is there an other way ?

Hey don't worry about that fixed it!

sHORTYWZ 11-02-2002 03:11 PM

They cannot see them at all (except for forumhome - which is required for vbindex to allow them to get to my homepage) - check out http://hweeboard.xwarzone.com to see what I mean.. http://www.xwarzone.com is my vbindex.

NTLDR 11-02-2002 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Buddha
hey ntldr, i've installed the "allow admins to use HTML always" hack, but it still shows up as text html in vbindex unless html is allowed via admin cp.
is there a way to code it so that if the post is made by admin usergroup, it will allow html regardless of whether it's allowed in the admin cp.

Should be a minor mod, can you point me in the direction of the hack/mods you have installed? Its probably just a small change to the bbcodeparse line in the news section.

NTLDR 11-02-2002 06:01 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by haste
I'm having a problem: only the newest news item shows a message icon, even though all of them have icons assigned. Any ideas?
Are the icons assigned to just the post/thread or both? If the icon is only set for the post (I think) then it will not display.

NTLDR 11-02-2002 06:03 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by sHORTYWZ
ntldr - still having problems with posts showing up in the "latest threads" that the user doesn't have access to.. everything on my board is set to require login except for viewing of forum home yet you can see posts from all of my boards in the box..
You need to explicity set the permissions for each forum, any private forums that use inherited permissions will appear. I will try and make it so these work in v2.2. Check back in the thread, there are details on how to manually exclude private/certain forums.

Buddha 11-02-2002 08:24 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by NTLDR


Should be a minor mod, can you point me in the direction of the hack/mods you have installed? Its probably just a small change to the bbcodeparse line in the news section.

sorry buddy... i was going to post that info but then forgot..

PHP Code:

Always allow HTML for Super ModsAdmins and other usergroups of choice. [mini-hack vB 2.0.3]

In admin/functions.php

Find
:
====================
$post[message]=bbcodeparse($post[pagetext],$forum[forumid],$post[allowsmilie]);

//highlight words for search engine
====================

Replace with

if ($post[usergroupid]==OR $post[usergroupid]==5) {
  
$post[message]=bbcodeparse2($post[pagetext],1,1,1,1);
  } else {
  
$post[message]=bbcodeparse($post[pagetext],$forum[forumid],$post[allowsmilie]);
}

//highlight words for search engine
===================

Just add more OR $post[usergroupid]==X to the IF statement for whatever usergroups you want to allow.

5 is Super Mod and 6 is Admin


NTLDR 11-02-2002 08:53 PM

Find in vbindex.php:

PHP Code:

$newstext=censortext(bbcodeparse($news[pagetext],0,1)); 

Replace with:

PHP Code:

if ($news[postuserid]==YOUR_ID) {
  
$newstext=bbcodeparse2($news[pagetext],1,1,1,1);
  } else {
  
$newstext=bbcodeparse($news[pagetext],0,1);


Untested, but no reason it shouldn't work, replace YOUR_ID with your id, as this is no low load way of geting usergroupids for posts here, but you can use the standard OR $news[postuserid]==ID to add extra users to it. You may also want to check the queries used and alter the 1's in this line and see what happens: $newstext=bbcodeparse2($news[pagetext],1,1,1,1);

Buddha 11-02-2002 09:36 PM

sorry.
get a parse error with that.

i don't have the code you posted.
mine is this.
PHP Code:

  $newstext=censortext(bbcodeparse($news[pagetext],$newsforum,1)); 


NTLDR 11-02-2002 09:45 PM

Weird, thats not the error I would have expected. Which of the lines is causing the error?

Buddha 11-02-2002 10:20 PM

sorry buddy.
i had obviously missed a ) in the script.
entered it and it seems to be working now. i'll test on other pages to see if in fact that is what i missed.
sorry for the trouble.

thanks again for the help.

wolfe 11-02-2002 10:53 PM

if you want the shoutbox to work prolly run this query

Code:

CREATE TABLE `shoutbox` (
  `shoutid`    int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `userid`    int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  `shout_text` text NOT NULL,
  `timestamp`  int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  PRIMARY KEY  (`shoutid`)
) TYPE=MyISAM;


NTLDR 11-03-2002 04:33 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by wolfe
if you want the shoutbox to work prolly run this query
No, don't run that query, Do as the instructions say and either switch it off to install the Prerequsit, vB Shoutbox v1.0 as the instructions tell you to.

wolfe 11-03-2002 04:34 PM

well i had to do that because the instruction never added it so i added that and it worked fine :D

NTLDR 11-03-2002 04:55 PM

No, the instructions tell you to install the hack or turn it off.

CrazyDustin 11-04-2002 02:43 PM

does this hack allow you to add new pages to your site?

asweetdeal 11-04-2002 04:08 PM

I installed the hack, love it!! However, I have a private forum and if a guest comes in they have to register or login, the login box pops up and when you enter your login info or click on register it gives a 404 error because it is looking for /member.php and not /forums/member.php... is there a template I need to change or what can I do to resolve this?

Thanks!
ASD

NTLDR 11-04-2002 05:47 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by CrazyDustin
does this hack allow you to add new pages to your site?
Yes you can add aditional pages with this hack.

NTLDR 11-04-2002 05:49 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by asweetdeal
it gives a 404 error because it is looking for /member.php and not /forums/member.php... is there a template I need to change or what can I do to resolve this?
You either need to place the full url in the error_nopermission template or hack functions.php or member.php.

Twin-x 11-04-2002 06:43 PM

Hi,

I have a serious problem with this hack.
I have multiple skins.

If i wish to change the header off skin 1 on the home_header no problems occur.

Now i change the header of skin 2 on the home_header.

Boom skin 1 i changed and nothing applies to skin 2 the home_header stays green.

I am really lost. Is there a fix for this or should i install vbhome (lite) ???

Please help.
Thx in advance

Oh yeah i have the correct template set selected.

Buddha 11-04-2002 06:45 PM

i don't understand what
Quote:

Boom skin 1 i changed and nothing applies to skin 2 the home_header stays green.
means.

i have multiple skins as well, and they work fine with vbindex.

Twin-x 11-04-2002 06:46 PM

Have you tried to edit the templates in both skins then?

Buddha 11-04-2002 06:52 PM

i've been editing templates (for both skins) with vbindex for months now... literally.
works like a charm.

NTLDR 11-04-2002 06:52 PM

The home_ templates will apear in each Template Set, make sure you are copying the correct header template to the correct home_header one.

Twin-x 11-04-2002 06:56 PM

I am sure that i am doing that.
I try to reinstall the template sets and reapply vbindex

Buddha 11-04-2002 07:15 PM

there's absolutely nothing wrong with the script. i can tell you that. i'm working on it right now, applying changes to the header templates as we speak.
hell, one of my skins has three headers that i apply to various pages using vbindex.

it works buddy.

Twin-x 11-04-2002 08:40 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Buddha
there's absolutely nothing wrong with the script. i can tell you that. i'm working on it right now, applying changes to the header templates as we speak.
hell, one of my skins has three headers that i apply to various pages using vbindex.

it works buddy.

I reinstalled everything on another site all works well thx.

Buddha 11-04-2002 10:49 PM

good to hear.

Buddha 11-05-2002 06:11 PM

hey ntldr, this may be completely unrelated, but when i updated the counters, it seemed to screw up the polls.
don't ask me how that makes sense, but i swear i hadn't touched anything else.

so i updated this
Quote:

Update postid's For Threads - adds the postid of the first post in a thread in the thread table
and
Quote:

Update Thread Info - update thread post counts, original posters, last post date, attachment totals
and then (i swear to god here) the template for the polls was reset to its default (i had changed it some), and i can no longer post urls in the poll options, as it displays the html on vbindex.
very freakin' bizarre.

i fixed up the template... took a while to figure out what had been changed before... but i've tried several tests, and it just will not let me put html in there. i've switched the allow html in polls forum in the admin cp, and it made no difference.
i know it works, cause my first poll that i had had html links for each option.

any clue what's going on here?
thanks buddy.

NTLDR 11-05-2002 06:43 PM

Have you installed any other hacks recently? All the vBindex part of the updates does is select all the threads and the postid of the first post in them and updates the tpostid column in the thread table.

Take a look through admin/misc.php and see if there are any queries which relate to the template table.

Buddha 11-05-2002 08:56 PM

nothing in there that would do this.
like i said, makes no sense. only change i've made is the always allow html for admin which you posted here.

can you do the same for the polls section... i wonder if that would work.

thanks.

NTLDR 11-05-2002 08:58 PM

Yes, if you find the bbcodeparse lines in the polls section and alter the variables from the code I posted for the news it should work fine for the polls too.

Buddha 11-05-2002 11:03 PM

thanks. i tried, but i'm not a php coder. i don't which variables to use, and so i tried a few that seemed to make sense going by the rest of the code, but kept getting errors.

if you get a chance, i'd appreciate some help on this. if you're too busy though, i understand.

thanks.

Buddha 11-05-2002 11:11 PM

problem solved.
i grabbed the polls portion of vbindex v2.01 and put it in the place of the polls section of vbindex v2.1
and it works again.
don't know what the hell that was all about, but hey, it works.
was there a lot different between those two, or just the admincp integration?

*edit*
tacked on a querry though.
christ... there's no winning with those damn querries, isn't there.
lol.

Twin-x 11-06-2002 09:33 AM

How can i make the pictures show on the homepage? (vbindex)
I only see an url.

In the newsforum itself the picture is shown when i want to reply.

DeadBeat 11-06-2002 11:09 AM

I just installed this and it works fine but it is all new to me as this is the first time i messed with VBB or php. Anyway, my prob is simple my banner shows at the top but the buttons don't show up under it they show up next to it on the right. I assume to fix this it is in the templates somewhere under vbindex, but where?
I saw this question asked once as i sorted through the 60 plus pages but he found it himself....so i made the post.

NTLDR 11-06-2002 12:14 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Buddha
was there a lot different between those two, or just the admincp integration?

*edit*
tacked on a querry though.
christ... there's no winning with those damn querries, isn't there.
lol.

The main edits IIRC was an if statment to control the poll on/off switch in the ACP, I tided up the polls query and changed the bbcodeparse lines to remove the query thats been added on.

NTLDR 11-06-2002 12:16 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Twin-x
How can i make the pictures show on the homepage? (vbindex)
I only see an url.

In the newsforum itself the picture is shown when i want to reply.

If the picture is placed in the post with vBcode or HTML then it should show on the homepage, if its an attachment it won't.

NTLDR 11-06-2002 12:17 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by DeadBeat
Anyway, my prob is simple my banner shows at the top but the buttons don't show up under it they show up next to it on the right.
I asume you run vBindex outside of your forums directory, in which case set the path to your Images Folder in the styles section of the ACP to the full url.

DeadBeat 11-06-2002 12:39 PM

ok, yes it is outside the forums directory.....but all the images are there right now in the style section the image path is set to /images if i change it to the url it dissapears (theimages).
i would not think it have anything to do with that being images are there i just wanna know how to go about making my buttons centered more on the portal page. like under my banner
sorry about this as u can tell i am quite the newbie

NTLDR 11-06-2002 03:10 PM

If you want to change the locations of the buttons then you need to edit the home_header template.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02712 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,848KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (15)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete