vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - iTrader v2.0.1 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=102965)

graham_w 01-08-2006 01:29 AM

Just wondering how you would make the feedback comment link to the URL posted as the deal URL, instead of to the comments page ??

So when you click on the comment it will take you to the deal that was done so you can see what happened ? Thanks !

OttawaGolf 01-08-2006 06:27 PM

Thank you Damian That's perfect. :up:

OttawaGolf 01-09-2006 11:39 AM

Is there a way to have the iTrader ratings in postbit & postbit_legacy only show up in specific forums?
ie all classified forums, but not in the discussion forums?

There must be some kind of conditions that can be used. Help would be really appreciated.

Damian 01-09-2006 02:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OttawaGolf
Is there a way to have the iTrader ratings in postbit & postbit_legacy only show up in specific forums?
ie all classified forums, but not in the discussion forums?

There must be some kind of conditions that can be used. Help would be really appreciated.


For single forum:

<if condition="$thread[forumid] == xx">ITRADER CODE HERE</if>



Try this for mutiple forums:

<if condition="in_array($thread[forumid],array(xx,xx))">ITRADER CODE HERE</if>

Replace x's with your forum id's

bada_bing 01-09-2006 03:24 PM

I have recently upgraded to this version since I did a vb version upgrade to 3.5.3 and when I installed itrader it installed on some styles that have been causing me some issues. Since then I removed the custom styles and currently using the default style but the problem is that the itrader link is gone from the forum menu

before my upgrade i had applied this code with this condition to have the trader link only show up for certain member gorups but cant figure out where and what code to put on the new version..

Here is the code I was using for 3.0.7
</if>
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="traderratings.php?$session[sessionurl]">Trader Rating</a></td>
</if>

What and where can I add this simular code for itrader in vb 3.5.3 ?

bada_bing 01-09-2006 03:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Damian
For single forum:

<if condition="$thread[forumid] == xx">ITRADER CODE HERE</if>



Try this for mutiple forums:

<if condition="in_array($thread[forumid],array(xx,xx))">ITRADER CODE HERE</if>

Replace x's with your forum id's

Can you explain what code you place in ">ITRADER CODE HERE</ ?

SimCityForum 01-09-2006 03:39 PM

The iTrader code you would have put into the postbit template.

bada_bing 01-09-2006 04:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SimCityForum
The iTrader code you would have put into the postbit template.

I did not install this hack? can you be more specific please....

I need two things.

1. insert a link called Itrader in my forum menu with a condition that only logged in members can see.

2. I need to insert the rating only for certain forums (selling, trading)

I am not a coder so please your help would be greatly appreciated if you can post the correct code and exacly where I would insert this code for the two requests about

ryansmith 01-09-2006 05:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by telc
Is there a way to setup a conditional in the the postbit, so it only shows the "iTrader" info if the user has at least 1 feedback?

I was wondering the same thing. 90% of my board members would have an iTrader rating of 0 (0%) so I was wondering if there was a conditional to either:

A) Not display the iTrader menu in a person's profile/postbit unless they have ratings, or
B) Display N/A instead of the total (percentage).

Ryan

Damian 01-09-2006 06:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bada_bing
1. insert a link called Itrader in my forum menu with a condition that only logged in members can see.

iTrader has a permission system. You can disallow groups from viewing the itrader pages. If you want a link in your navbar to only show to members just add it to your "Quick Links' menu. There is a template edit for this included in the zip file in this post:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=254

If you want to have a individual link in your navbar to take logged in members to their iTrader page instead of in "Quick Links" menu use:

PHP Code:

<if condition="$show['member']"><td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/itrader.php?$session[sessionurl]">My iTrader</a></td></if> 

Put that where you want the link. For example, to add it to the right of the UserCP link, add it below:

PHP Code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
            <
td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[user_cp]</a></td>
        </if> 

Quote:

Originally Posted by bada_bing
2. I need to insert the rating only for certain forums (selling, trading)

This is also included in the zip file.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02115 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete