vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   v3 Arcade - Games Arcade & Challenge System [vB 3.0.3] (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=60377)

Oldfart 07-22-2004 10:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KTBleeding
I upgraded to 3.0.3 and now none of my posts show up after this hack.

I'm pretty sure it's because I could not figure this out at all:
Code:

=================================
includes/functions_showthread.php
=================================

Find:
___________________________________________________________________________________________

// ###################### Start getreputationimage #######################

???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Above this, add:
___________________________________________________________________________________________

if ($arcadegeneral['awardson']==1) {
        // declares the arcade image directory
        $stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "images/arcade";
        $arcade_result = $DB_site->query("SELECT shortname,title,gamesettings,highscorerid,highscore,miniimage,gameid FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games ");
        while ($arcade = $DB_site->fetch_array($arcade_result)){
                if (($arcade[gamesettings] & $_GAMESCHECK['showaward'])){
                        $awards[$arcade[shortname]]['userid'] = $arcade['highscorerid'];
                        $awards[$arcade[shortname]]['gametitle'] = $arcade['title'];
                        $awards[$arcade[shortname]]['icon'] = $arcade['miniimage'];
                        $awards[$arcade[shortname]]['highscore'] = $arcade['highscore'];
                        $awards[$arcade[shortname]]['gameid'] = $arcade['gameid'];
                }
        }
}

I can't find that line anywhere.
Anyone know where else I should put this?

that line has been taken out in vb 3.0.3 and this new line has been added instead. Just add it above this line in functions_showthread:

// ###################### Start doimicons #######################

Oldfart 07-22-2004 10:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sarge0087
Ok, try this. Go to my forum http://www.nextdictator.com/forum/index.php and login as:

Username: Testarcade
Password: test

Try and play a game in my arcade and you will see the problem.


Ok I'm not sure but it seems to me there is a problem somewhere in one of your php files or templates and its causing this problem with your install. When I click on a game the URL up above points to here: http:///forum/arcade.php?do=extendsession You notice the /// there it seems you're missing your domain name in the line. If I were you I'd go over my install again very carefully.

flstreetscene 07-23-2004 12:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Oldfart
Well all that line is doing is making sure that you have the arcade image directory where it's supposed to be like in your /forum/images/arcade there really shouldn't be any problems as long as thats where you put the arcade images directory at. You should check it. If it is post back here and let me know.

Yep that's where they are; floridastreetscene.com/testforums/images/arcade

:disappointed:

Oldfart 07-23-2004 12:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by flstreetscene
Yep that's where they are; floridastreetscene.com/testforums/images/arcade

:disappointed:

Well after looking at your includes/function.php I noticed only one difference between yours and mine. you have a space inbetween a line:


// merge in css colors if available
if (!empty($style['csscolors']))
{
$stylevar = array_merge($stylevar, unserialize($style['csscolors']));
unset($style['csscolors']);
}
here-->-------------------------------------------------<-----here
// declares the arcade image directory
$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "images/arcade";

// get CSS width for outerdivwidth from outertablewidth
if

Where as I don't. You might want to try and close the open space, not to sure if that would matter or not but it wouldn't hurt to try. Other than that I have no clue because this is such a simple line to install there isn't much room for a mistake.

pagekeeper 07-23-2004 03:29 AM

Hey,

im pretty new to php, but i got through most problems but now im getting this error.....

Quote:

Parse error: parse error in /home/boards/public_html/boards/includes/functions.php on line 1887

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: vbsetcookie() in /home/boards/public_html/boards/includes/sessions.php on line 293
if anyone could help i'd appriciate it. im pretty confused to say the least.

TRStealth 07-23-2004 06:25 AM

I also get an error everytime I upload functions.php. I don't suspect that something is wrong with that particular file, but I have no idea what it could be:

Code:


Parse error: parse error in /home/virtual/site3/fst/var/www/html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 1887

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: devdebug() in /home/virtual/site3/fst/var/www/html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 952

Please Help

GoTTi 07-23-2004 06:45 AM

i had to delete a user on my board and he had alot of scores on the arcade..

now where his name use to be is the name of the game, and it just shows the highscore.

how can i remove all the scores not linked to a nick?

montda 07-23-2004 10:33 AM

Oldfart .... thank u
i edit it and the 2nd problem dissappered
thx again :)

Craz786 07-23-2004 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Craz786
Hello - Great mod, installed it right away! :D.

But, Is it possible for you to do like a 'download all arcade games' thing on your website? Please, Can you PLEASE make that?

Thank you.

Please? :(

Oldfart 07-23-2004 09:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TRStealth
I also get an error everytime I upload functions.php. I don't suspect that something is wrong with that particular file, but I have no idea what it could be:

Code:


Parse error: parse error in /home/virtual/site3/fst/var/www/html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 1887

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: devdebug() in /home/virtual/site3/fst/var/www/html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 952

Please Help

Hmm, do you have your debugmode turned on? If so try turning it off and see if you still get that error.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03968 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (6)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete