vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   VBGooglemap Member Edition (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99920)

stonyarc 04-21-2006 08:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gizmo999
Hmm, just noticed a small problem in 2.0.2 clicking on the map used to centre the map to that point, it no longer does this, I need to double click, is this just my mac/safari/firefox set-up or has anyone else noticed this in Windoze??

updating a pin doesn't seem to work either, i double click to move my entry but the lat and long don't change :(


Try uploading the version 2.0.2 now online. There have been some minor changes.

There was a naming issues in the update screen which was causing the effect your describing.

Just handle it as a normal update like in the pdf only the template xml needs to be uploaded and overwrite to yes

Gizmo999 04-21-2006 08:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stonyarc
Try uploading the version 2.0.2 now online. There have been some minor changes.

There was a naming issues in the update screen which was causing the effect your describing.

Just handle it as a normal update like in the pdf only the template xml needs to be uploaded and overwrite to yes

thats fixed the edit entry lat and long updating but it still needs a double click to get map to move to centre, wonder if its another hack i have added causing it?

stonyarc 04-21-2006 09:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gizmo999
thats fixed the edit entry lat and long updating but it still needs a double click to get map to move to centre, wonder if its another hack i have added causing it?

As it's indicated in the text above the map it does require a double click as I want the single click to be free for future use.

Sorry about that. It's needed for some cool new thingy I'm trying to create

And yes I'm teasing with the screenshot.

If all goes well I'll have an ALPHA version running on sunday of vbgooglemap Hotspot Edition.

So any potential ALPHA testers just send me a PM

stonyarc 04-22-2006 08:24 PM

Hey,

I got a few screenshots of googlemap hotspot edition.

Dev is going ok

Also see post just above this one

steven s 04-22-2006 08:55 PM

I can't wait.
I want to develop a new forum and need this.
Could there be two urls?
One I need to go to a specific website and the other to a particular forum.

stonyarc 04-22-2006 09:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 1996 328ti
I can't wait.
I want to develop a new forum and need this.
Could there be two urls?
One I need to go to a specific website and the other to a particular forum.

there is no interaction between vbgooglemap member and hse they can even run on the same site without a problem

Dusty Miller 04-22-2006 10:18 PM

It's looking really good - will we be able to link to the marker so i will be in the centre of the map? and will we be able to specify a zoom level? Will we be able change the Tab Names to something like Details and Image?

Can't wait to get my hands on it !!

Keep up the good work

devguru 04-23-2006 12:29 AM

stonyarc, I have a Googlemap vbulletin plugin in my forum too. It's a little different from yours:

1) it uses Google Map wrapper class for google map API: PHP GoogleMapAPI
http://www.phpinsider.com/php/code/GoogleMapAPI/
2) it has the of geocoding ability (the ability to convert a street address to latitude and longitude , for example support a Canadian Postal Code or Address for eg. M2J 3R7 or 277 Wellington Street West Toronto )
3) it supports query information by distance.

you can see these functions in this website:
http://www.iask.ca/

I am not sure to release this as a new vBulletin plugin, do you like to intergrate them into your code?

stonyarc 04-23-2006 08:14 AM

Devguru,

Thanks for the tip.

And I'm writing all this code ;) It's a good training.

There is a slight problem with the class. It's not API v2 compliant as the vbgooglemap is since the V2.0.0. I'll have a check if I can rewrite the class to make it compliant as google will discontinue v1 somewhere in the future. I was even writing my own class so I think I'll probably integrate it if you don't mind. There's not a lot of point in multiple mods doing the same things.

vbgooglemap has also support for custom markers

I'll release hotspot edition as is and take it from there. Address support isn't possible on a global scale so that's not integrated in the vbgooglemap. It would be nice but there's the privacy thingy again.

There are some sites that offer global address support but these are paying services where you have to pay for each query you launch so that's not a possibilty. Moreover the database for global support is HUGE.
Hotspot Edition will do just that and even more. Thanks for asking.

stonyarc 04-23-2006 08:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dusty Miller
It's looking really good - will we be able to link to the marker so i will be in the centre of the map? and will we be able to specify a zoom level? Will we be able change the Tab Names to something like Details and Image?

Can't wait to get my hands on it !!

Keep up the good work

If you click your entry on the Member Edition you'll see that this is already supported. So yes, it's also supported in the HSE

I even released a how to for the postbit integration.

Dez_U 04-23-2006 10:17 AM

I have a problem viewing wit IE, see my link.

I am sure its something I have done as it looks fine in firefox but any help would be great
http://www.refrigeration-engineer.co...bgooglemap.php

stonyarc 04-23-2006 11:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dez_U
I have a problem viewing wit IE, see my link.

I am sure its something I have done as it looks fine in firefox but any help would be great
http://www.refrigeration-engineer.co...bgooglemap.php

The DIV where the googlemap loads is called "map".

You can get this effect if you have an image map loading on your site with the same name.

Code:

<map name="Map">
  <area shape="rect" coords="449,3,789,99" href="http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/jobs" target="_blank">
</map>

In combination with this
Code:

<img src="http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/images/misc/head/banner.jpg" width="789" height="100" border="0" usemap="#Map">

That line is the cause

To fix

Code:

<map name="Map1">
  <area shape="rect" coords="449,3,789,99" href="http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/jobs" target="_blank">
</map>

In combination with this
Code:

<img src="http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/images/misc/head/banner.jpg" width="789" height="100" border="0" usemap="#Map1">
This should help you out

OrangeFlea 04-23-2006 11:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stonyarc
You can build your style around it.

The version 2.0.2 stores the markers locally so you can even create your own markers as long as you respect the filenames.

So I can replace the default map with a custom made map? Because that's exactly what I saw in that other user's board.

Dez_U 04-23-2006 12:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stonyarc
The DIV where the googlemap loads is called "map".

You can get this effect if you have an image map loading on your site with the same name.

Code:

<map name="Map">
  <area shape="rect" coords="449,3,789,99" href="http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/jobs" target="_blank">
</map>

In combination with this
Code:

<img src="http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/images/misc/head/banner.jpg" width="789" height="100" border="0" usemap="#Map">

That line is the cause

To fix

Code:

<map name="Map1">
  <area shape="rect" coords="449,3,789,99" href="http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/jobs" target="_blank">
</map>

In combination with this
Code:

<img src="http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/images/misc/head/banner.jpg" width="789" height="100" border="0" usemap="#Map1">
This should help you out

sorry, where am I looking for the above?

Thanks

stonyarc 04-23-2006 01:48 PM

In you main template probably FORUMHOME

stonyarc 04-23-2006 01:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OrangeFlea
So I can replace the default map with a custom made map? Because that's exactly what I saw in that other user's board.

You can change the default view standard in code but additionally the vbgooglemap also lets you create your own marker images if you want (/images/googlemap)

The core map remains the same and is of course google technology.

Dez_U 04-23-2006 02:22 PM

maybe this is the problem, I have looked in FORUMHOME and all the googlemap templates and I canny see the above code you speak of ..... mmmm, any help please?

sinucello 04-23-2006 02:43 PM

Hi stonyarc,

great extension, my forum-members love it ;-).

One remark:
a lot of the users try to enter their coordinates directly and use the wrong strings with the degree chars like: 47.6833 / 47° 40' 60

Then I get error-mails:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.4:

Invalid SQL:
INSERT INTO googlemap (userid,username,usergroupid,text_map,lat_map,lng_ map) VALUES ('1120','testuser','2','Testuser','47.6833 / 47° 40' 60'' ...','9.83333 / 9° 49' 60''');

Would it be possible to check the form for degree chars with JavaScript when the forum is submitted?

I also need a filter-feature that would allow the user to show only the markers of a certain usergroup. Is that possible? I`d sponsor this one, just drop me a line.

groetjes,
Sacha

sinucello 04-23-2006 03:14 PM

Hi,

I just updated the smallhelp phrase in german, maybe it`s useful for someone else
Quote:

Ermittle den L?ngen- und Breitengrad deines Wohnortes durch Vergr?sserung (zum Vergr?ssern einfach den Schieber auf der Skala nach oben bewegen und ggf. in die Satellitenansicht wechseln) und hin- un herziehen der Karte mit gedr?ckter linker Maustaste. Ein DOPPELKLICK zentriert die Karte punktgenau z. B. auf deinem Wohnhaus. Nach Eingabe der richtigen Koordinaten brauchst du nur noch das Textfeld auszuf?llen und auf "Aktualisieren" zu klicken. M?glicherweise ist es wesentlich einfacher, wenn du die Koordinaten deines Wohnortes hier: http://www.fallingrain.com/world/GM/ heraussuchst und direkt in die Eingabefelder links einf?gst. Dabei aber bitte beachten, dass immer nur der erste Wert eintragen wird. Also bei L?ngengrad z. B. "9.83333" und bei Breitengrad z. B. "47.6833".
I think this link: http://www.fallingrain.com/world/ could be added to the original phrase as it contains all coordinates of all towns worldwide (don`t know if it`s really true).

Ciao,
Sacha

stonyarc 04-23-2006 05:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sinucello
Hi,

I just updated the smallhelp phrase in german, maybe it`s useful for someone else


I think this link: http://www.fallingrain.com/world/ could be added to the original phrase as it contains all coordinates of all towns worldwide (don`t know if it`s really true).

Ciao,
Sacha

Great find.

I'll make it default in the next version

stonyarc 04-23-2006 06:18 PM

All,

Got a little screenshot of the Hotspot Edition Insert page for you

See attachment

Dusty Miller 04-23-2006 09:03 PM

The 'Insert page' looks really good. Is it possible to put like a cross overlay so we know where the centre is exactly? or something so we know the exact point the marker will be?

Can't wait to have a play..:banana:

Dusty Miller 04-23-2006 09:06 PM

Forget my last... Didn't read the bit about double clicking on the exact spot on the map. :confused: :confused:

Za4a Tuner 04-23-2006 10:40 PM

Hy stonyarc,
nice done!

I installed the last update ... and evry thing works fine.

but there is al little little little error in the admincp.
the phrases "setting_vbgooglemap_avatar_title" and "vbgooglemap_enable_avatar_title" are shown on the false place ;)
you should change the places @ the next release ;)

stonyarc 04-24-2006 06:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Za4a Tuner
Hy stonyarc,
nice done!

I installed the last update ... and evry thing works fine.

but there is al little little little error in the admincp.
the phrases "setting_vbgooglemap_avatar_title" and "vbgooglemap_enable_avatar_title" are shown on the false place ;)
you should change the places @ the next release ;)

Thanks

In version 2.0.3 the googlemap will have a private setting environment (own control panel home) so it shall be fixed.

JaniU 04-24-2006 05:57 PM

I had 1.0.3 before and it worked OK. I upgraded and at least tried to follow all instructions, but I keep on getting "you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:"... when trying to access the googlemap. Tried uninstalling and installing again...
I can't find permission settings for googlemap under usergroup manager.

Any ideas?

stonyarc 04-24-2006 06:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JaniU
I had 1.0.3 before and it worked OK. I upgraded and at least tried to follow all instructions, but I keep on getting "you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:"... when trying to access the googlemap. Tried uninstalling and installing again...
I can't find permission settings for googlemap under usergroup manager.

Any ideas?

I think you may have forgotten to upload all the files. make sure you upload all files in the upload directory.

Also revert all templates and install the product xml with overwrite to yes.

That will rebuild the bitfields once you have uploaded the files.

stonyarc 04-24-2006 06:13 PM

HSE News,

To set the markers in Hotspot edition you'll just have to click once a marker will be inserted and the map will autocenter.

This will be integrated in the Member edition too.

MrNase 04-25-2006 03:41 PM

Finally there are detailed maps available for Europe! :)


I have tried to combine Google Maps' new feature into my map but it seems to be misaligned.
Information about the change: http://googlemapsapi.blogspot.com/20...of-api-v2.html
My map: http://www.pagodentreff.de/diskussio...bgooglemap.php

The overview map is stuck to the right hand side of the page. :(

stonyarc 04-25-2006 05:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrNase
Finally there are detailed maps available for Europe! :)


I have tried to combine Google Maps' new feature into my map but it seems to be misaligned.
Information about the change: http://googlemapsapi.blogspot.com/20...of-api-v2.html
My map: http://www.pagodentreff.de/diskussio...bgooglemap.php

The overview map is stuck to the right hand side of the page. :(

I'm building it in Hotspot Edition and I'll integrate it in 2.0.3 which is about planned for this weekend

Other big news:

The set your location from HSE will be build in 2.0.3.

This uses a single click to add a real marker on the small map and autocenters it so that no more mistakes can be made.

click on another location removes the old marker and place a new one on the new location with a center to that spot.

MrNase 04-25-2006 06:27 PM

It should be ready this weekend? That's good because I want to go live with the map, my members are waiting for it. :)

stonyarc 04-25-2006 06:46 PM

Got 2 new screenshots for you

1. small overview map in main map
2. list view of all entries with filter option

stonyarc 04-25-2006 06:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrNase
It should be ready this weekend? That's good because I want to go live with the map, my members are waiting for it. :)

You want hotspot to be ready do you ::bandit:

MrNase 04-25-2006 06:58 PM

I do! But when I am allowed to make reservations: Your copyright grows bigger from every released version. Don't get me wrong, I really appreciate the hard work you have put into this script but your copyright, from what I see from the screenshots, is even bigger than vBulletin's copyright.

The HSE is a new extension which has nothing to do with this version?

Gizmo999 04-25-2006 07:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stonyarc
You want hotspot to be ready do you ::bandit:

yup, we do :D, no problem with size of copyright from me, the work you put in really is appreciated and deserves credit.

stonyarc 04-25-2006 07:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrNase
I do! But when I am allowed to make reservations: Your copyright grows bigger from every released version. Don't get me wrong, I really appreciate the hard work you have put into this script but your copyright, from what I see from the screenshots, is even bigger than vBulletin's copyright.

The HSE is a new extension which has nothing to do with this version?

That's just because some people are ripping out everything and releasing it in their own name.

I just hate that.

MrNase 04-25-2006 08:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stonyarc
That's just because some people are ripping out everything and releasing it in their own name.

I just hate that.

I can fully understand that but this notice won't stop them at all. :dead:

Any plans to have a branding-free option available for those who want it?

stonyarc 04-25-2006 08:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrNase
I can fully understand that but this notice won't stop them at all. :dead:

Any plans to have a branding-free option available for those who want it?

Yes, that is an option.

I was thinking of a small copyright removal fee for the frontend

Dusty Miller 04-25-2006 09:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stonyarc
Yes, that is an option.

I was thinking of a small copyright removal fee for the frontend

That's a good idea. :laugh: After all your efforts you deserve to get something out of it. Are you considering a donation button as well?

stonyarc 04-25-2006 09:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dusty Miller
That's a good idea. :laugh: After all your efforts you deserve to get something out of it. Are you considering a donation button as well?

There is already one in the first thread of this version of the googlemap so feel free :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03052 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,856KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (21)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete