vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - Links and Downloads Manager (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=119041)

efil 09-29-2007 08:06 AM

Hi AndrewD,
Is there a vbAdvanced mod like "newest entries" but for "random entries" ?

Ophelia 09-29-2007 01:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1348717)
Well, I'd hoped to come back from holiday and find no bugs to fix, but people seem to keep finding them... I think we're nearly there.

Concerning yout earlier PM'd problem with rogue downloads, this is not going to be easy to sort out from a distance. I have somewhat improved the tool for analysing downloads in 2.2.8, and it may be easiest for you to upgrade before we start investigating.

Darn bugs! And no worries on the needing to upgrade before we start investigating. You do such wonderful work, I bet it's already taken care of! ;)

SherryG 09-30-2007 02:10 AM

Hi there,

I've had this mod installed for quite some time and it was working great. Now I'm getting the following messages when trying to click on a link:

Error - Cannot determine if you can access link: linkid,forumid= 227, 38

Can someone tell me what that means and how I can fix it?

Cheers!
Sherry

AndrewD 09-30-2007 04:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SherryG (Post 1349953)
Hi there,

I've had this mod installed for quite some time and it was working great. Now I'm getting the following messages when trying to click on a link:

Error - Cannot determine if you can access link: linkid,forumid= 227, 38

Can someone tell me what that means and how I can fix it?

Cheers!
Sherry

It means that the entry has been 'associated' with a forum which you have subsequently deleted, so the code can't tell if you have access permissions or not. You need to edit the entries to use current forums. The quickest way to do this is with the ldm/admin/categories/mass edit feature, which should highlight for you where the problems are.

AndrewD 09-30-2007 08:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alfa1 (Post 1279562)
I have these forum tabs on my site. I apply conditionals to them, so that the tab that corresponds to the section of the site you are on gets highlighted.
To do this for LDM, I need to define what the cat id variables of LDM are.

I tried this, but this didn't work:
PHP Code:

<if condition="in_array($foruminfo[catid], array(126,39, 43))"><li id="active"><a href="http://www.mysite.com/forum/local_links.php?catid=126" id="active">Videos</a></li><else /><li><a href="http://www.mysite.com/forum/local_links.php?catid=126">Video</a></li></if> 

Andrew, could you please inform me of the cat id variables?

Well, I finally sorted this out.

I installed the basic tab menu hack and modified the navbar template by putting
Code:

<br />
$tabbars
<br />

at the end.

I then modified the standard tabbars template so that there was a menu item defined for LDM:

Code:

<li><a href="/forums/local_links.php" class="<if condition="in_array(THIS_SCRIPT, array('local_links', 'local_links_admin', 'local_links_search'))">tabbarssix<else />tabbarsone</if>" onMouseover="expandcontent('sc6', this)">Downloads</a></li>
This sequence will use the tabbarsone style if you are outside LDM and the tabbarssix style if you are inside LDM.

I'm sure you can take it from here. Bear in mind that you will need to change the strings inside the in_array() statement if you have renames the main LDM scripts.

itsblack 09-30-2007 10:01 AM

Thank you Andrew.
Chinese translation updated.

Tulsa 09-30-2007 07:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1346248)
Well, it should be by modifying the formwidth_usercp setting on the vb style sheet, but I realise that I've missed out a table width parameter in the relevant template.

So modify the formwidth_usercp style variable, and then find this sequence in the links_addnewlink template:

Code:

<div style="width:$stylevar[formwidth_usercp]" align="$stylevar[left]">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
    <td><div>
    $messagearea
    </div></td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>

and add a width="100%" field to the table tag.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tulsa (Post 1346420)
Unfortunately adding the 100% did not work, the editor in LDM was still smaller than the forum. So I changed the 100% to the 640 that matches my formwidth_usercp variable and that worked.

In the new version, I (think) see where you've added the width statements now but the 100% didn't work on my forum and changing the values on the new version to 640 didn't work this time. Any thoughts?

Alfa1 09-30-2007 11:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1350089)
Well, I finally sorted this out.

I installed the basic tab menu hack and modified the navbar template by putting
Code:

<br />
$tabbars
<br />

at the end.

I then modified the standard tabbars template so that there was a menu item defined for LDM:

Code:

<li><a href="/forums/local_links.php" class="<if condition="in_array(THIS_SCRIPT, array('local_links', 'local_links_admin', 'local_links_search'))">tabbarssix<else />tabbarsone</if>" onMouseover="expandcontent('sc6', this)">Downloads</a></li>
This sequence will use the tabbarsone style if you are outside LDM and the tabbarssix style if you are inside LDM.

I'm sure you can take it from here. Bear in mind that you will need to change the strings inside the in_array() statement if you have renames the main LDM scripts.

This was not quite what I meant, because I got this far. I have 3 tabs linking to 3 different categories in LDM; Video, Audio and Documents. All sections make use of local_links, so I can not use THIS_SCRIPT to identify the categories.
This is why I want to use category-id's. I have done this for the tabs linking to forums. This worked like this:
Code:

<if condition="in_array($foruminfo['forumid'], array(176, 190, 174))">
I have tried to translate the method to LDM, like below, but was unsuccessful:
Code:

<if condition="in_array($foruminfo[catid], array(126,39, 43))">
If you can correct this line for me, then I am set.

AndrewD 10-01-2007 04:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alfa1 (Post 1350506)
This was not quite what I meant, because I got this far. I have 3 tabs linking to 3 different categories in LDM; Video, Audio and Documents. All sections make use of local_links, so I can not use THIS_SCRIPT to identify the categories.
This is why I want to use category-id's. I have done this for the tabs linking to forums. This worked like this:
Code:

<if condition="in_array($foruminfo['forumid'], array(176, 190, 174))">
I have tried to translate the method to LDM, like below, but was unsuccessful:
Code:

<if condition="in_array($foruminfo[catid], array(126,39, 43))">
If you can correct this line for me, then I am set.

Yes, there's a small problem with this approach, because the standard coding for the tabs hack sets up its display *before* LDM gets started. Consequently, standard LDM variables have not yet been set.

The following approach works:

1) Instead of putting $tabbars in the navbar template, put it in the links_header template, immediately after $navbar.
2) Create a new plugin tied to the *ldm_maindisplay_end* hook, and make its code identical to the code which the tabs hack ties to the *parse_templates* hook
3) You can code your in_array() check using the $viewcatid variable.

This will work for the main LDM displays. You will have to work out how to get this to work in other parts of vBulletin, i.e. which templates you can patch with $tabbars, etc.

AndrewD 10-01-2007 04:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tulsa (Post 1350375)
In the new version, I (think) see where you've added the width statements now but the 100% didn't work on my forum and changing the values on the new version to 640 didn't work this time. Any thoughts?

I made the same changes in the *links_addnewentry* and *links_viewallcomment* templates:

Code:

<div>
        <div style="width:$stylevar[formwidth_usercp];" align="$stylevar[left]">
        <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" style="width:100%;" >
        <tr>
                <td><div style="width:100%;">
                $messagearea
                </div></td>
        </tr>
        </table>
        </div>
</div>

This works correctly for me with both Firefox and Internet Explorer, with both pixel and percentage values for the formwidth_usercp style setting in VB, provided this value is larger than about 400 pixels. (Smaller values than about 400 seem to be ignored.) Note that "100%" appears twice.

If you are wanting to 'hard code' the width, you need to replace $stylevar[formwidth_usercp];


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04029 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,772KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (10)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete