vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Thread Prefixes (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99925)

slamdog 03-20-2006 07:24 PM

all fixed now...

my error....

working fine on v3.54.

now going to add the gars bits...

slamdog 03-21-2006 08:22 AM

there is a conflict with gars install release add in. I have fixed the display problem when used with gars but have yet to figure out the template to change to add the prefix pull down into the gars release add in. They will work when both are installed but not if the same forum is gars and prefix modded at the same time... YET! I will crack this problem, but any pointers would help me from losing all my hair. The only issue I have is getting the prefix pull down menu to show in a gars install new post form.

slamdog 03-23-2006 09:06 AM

ok everyone..

figured it out!

repeat the instructions in the template changes but add the code in the newthread section to the gars_newthread template.

the first step is straight forward. the second step is as follows...

find this code

Code:

<fieldset class="fieldset">
                                        <legend>$vbphrase[title]:</legend>
<div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px">
<input type="text" class="bginput" name="subject" value="$subject" size="50" maxlength="85" tabindex="1" /></div></fieldset>

replace it with this

Code:

<fieldset class="fieldset">
                                        <legend>$vbphrase[title]:</legend>
<div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px"><table>
<if condition="$show['threadprefix']">
                        <td class="smallfont">$vbphrase[threadprefix]:</td>
                        </if>
                        <td class="smallfont" colspan="<if condition="$show['threadprefix']">2<else />3</if>">$vbphrase[title]:</td>
                </tr>
                <tr>
                        <if condition="$show['threadprefix']">
                        <td>$threadprefixes&nbsp;</td>
                        </if>
                        <td><input type="text" class="bginput" name="subject" value="$subject" size="40" maxlength="85" tabindex="1" /></td></table></div></fieldset>

I couldn't understand why things were not working and by sheer fluke I figured out that all I needed was to add the table statemnet to the GARS_newpost template.

rnmcd 03-23-2006 01:13 PM

What is gars bits?

slamdog 03-23-2006 02:46 PM

<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=108515&highlight=installs+release " target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showt...stalls+release</a>

SwissPegasus 03-23-2006 06:33 PM

I update right now an d getting the following problem.

Update from 1.5.2 to 1.5.4
VB Version 3.5.4

The Modification of the showthread.php giving me a sql syntax error.

The searched code piece is in the middle of a sql statement. Add below was dificult to understand, also in german is it right to put behind this code?

Code:

find:
thread.title

add below:
IF(thread.threadprefix <> '', CONCAT('" . $vbulletin->options['prefixmarkup_start'] . "', thread.threadprefix, '" . $vbulletin->options['prefixmarkup_end'] . "', thread.title), thread.title) AS title

Anybody any idea? :confused:


cu
SwissPegasus

Mystics 03-23-2006 06:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SwissPegasus
The searched code piece is in the middle of a sql statement. Add below was dificult to understand, also in german is it right to put behind this code?

Sorry, should be replace instead of add below. I will update the zip file soon.

SwissPegasus 03-23-2006 07:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mystics
Sorry, should be replace instead of add below. I will update the zip file soon.

Thanks a lot, works fine :banana:

ffevo 04-02-2006 03:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Thanatos
This was working in 3.5.1 for me, but I tried reinstalling this in 3.5.3 and it wouldn't work.

I got

Call to undefined function: fetch_thread_prefixes() {forum link to my forurms}/forumdisplay.php(105) : eval()'d code on line 16

I uninstalled the product, even uninstall edit was exactly where it was supposed to be.

I reinstalled, double checked and found everything in the exact place it was supposed to be. When I did the final uninstall, everything was exactly in place.

I tried a default (untouched) set of templates and still got the error.
I tried to replace all the physically edited files and left the edited templates intact, still got the error.

So I couldn't narrow it down to one are or the other. If I turned the plugin off, everything worked fine.

Anyway, any suggestions or ideas on what it could be?


I have the same issue. The onl ything abou mine is that it happened ALL THE SUDDEN. it was working perfectly for like 2 weeks.

rnmcd 04-02-2006 03:15 PM

Is there a way to have a default prefix for each user? So when a user makes a post, a default prefix will display--they can, if needed, change the prefix via the dropdown.

Thanks.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01526 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete