vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   The Itemshop v5 (Original) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=38090)

Grealm 07-20-2002 02:42 PM

umm.. that didnt work.. still 3 items on the postbit:(

Link14716 07-20-2002 04:48 PM

For all you that can't real the above post to find what this is a fix for:

THIS IS THE CUSTOM CATAGORY POSTBIT FIX

It's all with the functions.php code.
In admin/functions.php
Replace:
Code:

global $DB_site;
$nr=1;
while ($nr <= 50) {
$catstuff=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM items_cats WHERE id=$nr");
$its=$DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM items WHERE cat=$nr ORDER BY name $asds");
if(sizeof($catstuff)==16) {
if($catstuff[type]==1) {
$uid=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT item0,points0,description0,icon0,itid0 FROM items_user WHERE userid=$post[userid]");
if($uid[0]!='No Item') {
$post[items] .= "<a href=\"itemshop.php?action=view&id=$uid[4]\"><img src=\"https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/itemshop/prs.gif\" border=\"0\"></a> ";
} else {
$post[items] .= "<img src=\"https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/itemshop/No Item.gif\" border=\"0\"> ";
}
} else {
$uid=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT item$nr,points$nr,description$nr,icon$nr,itid$nr FROM items_user WHERE userid=$post[userid]");
if($uid[0]!='No Item') {
if(empty($uid[3])) {
$post[items] .= "<a href=\"itemshop.php?action=view&id=$uid[4]\"><img src=\"https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/itemshop/$uid[0].gif\" border=\"0\"></a> ";
} else {
$post[items] .= "<a href=\"itemshop.php?action=view&id=$uid[4]\"><img src=\"https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/itemshop/$uid[3].gif\" border=\"0\"></a> ";
}
} else {
$post[items] .= "<img src=\"https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/itemshop/No Item.gif\" border=\"0\"> ";
}
}
} else {
break;
}

$nr++;
}

With:
Code:

global $DB_site;
//$nr=1;
//$cats=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM items_cats WHERE id=$nr");
//$catstuff=$DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM items_cats");
//$its=$DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM items WHERE cat=$nr ORDER BY name $asds");


$cats=$DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM items_cats ORDER by catorder");

while ($catstuff = $DB_site->fetch_array($cats)) {

$nr=$catstuff['id'];

$its=$DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM items WHERE cat=$nr ORDER BY name $asds");

        if($catstuff[type]==1)
                {
                $uid=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT item0,points0,description0,icon0,itid0 FROM items_user WHERE userid=$post[userid]");
                if($uid[0]!='No Item')
                        {
                        $post[items] .= "<a href=\"itemshop.php?action=view&id=$uid[4]\"><img src=\"images/itemshop/prs.gif\" border=\"0\"></a> ";
                        }
                else        {
                        $post[items] .= "<img src=\"images/itemshop/No Item.gif\" border=\"0\"> ";
                        }
                }
        else        {
                $uid=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT item$nr,points$nr,description$nr,icon$nr,itid$nr FROM items_user WHERE userid=$post[userid]");
                if($uid[0]!='No Item')
                        {
                        if(empty($uid[3]))
                                {
                                $post[items] .= "<a href=\"itemshop.php?action=view&id=$uid[4]\"><img src=\"images/itemshop/$uid[0].gif\" border=\"0\"></a> ";
                                }
                        else        {
                                $post[items] .= "<a href=\"itemshop.php?action=view&id=$uid[4]\"><img src=\"images/itemshop/$uid[3].gif\" border=\"0\"></a> ";
                                }
                        }
                else        {
                        $post[items] .= "<img src=\"images/itemshop/No Item.gif\" border=\"0\"> ";
                        }
                }

}

That should do it.

NOTE: I did not make this code, a friend of mine did.

Grealm 07-21-2002 01:08 AM

thanks.. that works perfect :)

Lovaboye 07-25-2002 12:39 AM

I truely love it when liars post and say "i Got it working, "it works fine for me" when if you look at their forum they don't have the itemslist under the peoples names, thus not having it installed correcly!

The main problem that is bugging everyone is that

$post[items]

Doesnt show up on the thread, is their an alternate way of making it show up? Caue i can make a taable myself, i just need the info to make the table, since "$post[items]" isnt the correct item to put in postbit, does anyone know the correct item? Or just the info that enables the items box to appear?

This is truelly a great hack, i commend the author on ts behalf, but this problem is very annoying to alot of people, and whoever has fixed the prob should share the solution!

proxyMX 07-25-2002 02:15 AM

Vivi, stop your whining,
"Cause you people are VERY ANNOYING! "
Hmm, you know what i find very annoying, You .And vivi, for your information about our "Laziness" It seems your coding is the one thats lazy, the problem most (and i HAVE read every post and provided people with a solution) people are having is with the items showing up in the postbit. There is an error in the categories thats why, If you delete a category then add a new one, it wont show that categories items, or something like that, But if you don't delete the category, and modify and delete the selected items in it, it works fine. But this hack was just to much hassel, i uninstalled it. Please dont peeve me off with your rants vivi, I really dont find you impressive at all.

EVERYONE WITH AN $post [items] CHECK THE BETTER FIX A FEW POSTS UP ONLY USE THIS IF THAT DIDNT WORK.

Theres some sort of weird muck up in the categories. If you have created a new category, all the items in that category will not show on your postbit. There is a way around this, and i posted it at an earlier page, but ill copy it here.
NOTE: Scroll down to the RED TEXT if you have not deleted any categories, If you have,follow all the steps bellow.

If you are fresh installing, run the install script, and after its done, go from step 4

Quote:

Step 1:
Start up the install script again and first REMOVE the templates and tables using the script.


Quote:

Step 2:
Go through the script again and let it set up the tables etc

Quote:

Step 3:
Skip the file alterations

Quote:

Step 4:
Go to your itemshop and direct it to the proper user field
(I installed the SHinra Hack because it provides better moderation functions. But even if youve got this installed you must do the same)
[To find out what field is what simply go to the Modify area of the user profile fields and then hover your mouse over edit. The last number of the line in the bottom left hand corner is the field number.]

Quote:

Step 5:
Simply go into your item shop and then buy some stuff, and watch it appear in the post bit.
[Note, Custom items should appear too!]

*********Custom Items Bug*********
I have found if you delete ANY of the categories then create a new one in place of em, the items from the new category DO NOT show up. So what to do is simply delete all the items in each EXISITING category, and then replace them with your own custom items. Then if you require any more categories you can add em on, but you cannot delete any of the orginial four, it mucks it up.

Took me a while to figure that out, and i may not even be right, but i think this may be the problem for many, i dont know why that happens. Perhaps the Delete Category option should be ignored by all users until a fixed version is released

If you need more help on these steps or need other support please message me on vbulletin.org. I will be happy to help to the best of my v limited abilities, I know how annoying these things can be :bunny:

Its ashame the hack has soo many errors, its a great concept, Oh well, ill just use Lesanes exellente store hack.

edit: Added earlier post step by step fix to the post.
edit: Removed some more heated comments in reply to vivi's rudeness.
edit: Added secondary steps for fresh installers.

Ninth Dimension 07-25-2002 02:35 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Lovaboye
This is truelly a great hack, i commend the author on ts behalf, but this problem is very annoying to alot of people, and whoever has fixed the prob should share the solution!
I think this is the same problem as I had, you can find the soloution here (above)

Ninth Dimension 07-25-2002 02:40 AM

BTW, I installed this hack, and it worked fantasticly (after making the changes suggested) - i'm looking forward to any addons that might come out for this, as well as the ability to split the diffrent categories into diffrent pages.

Anyway, well done :)

Lovaboye 07-25-2002 02:44 AM

ok ok people, this is the problem, this hack is ultra sensitive, its like a new route canal, and other installed hacks are a cold rush of air.

If you have other hacks installed, its mosts likely this wont work! This hack was made super sensitive and we need someone to unsensidize it,

I have installed a fresh copy of vb, then istalled the hack, bbom, perfect. then i changed one thing in a file, boom hacks fudges up, then when i make everything default again the problem stays the same, it doesnt go back. If your having trouble with this hack dont worry, it wasnt made with the idea that ppl might have other hacks on their board. So just 4get about this.

proxyMX 07-25-2002 02:44 AM

Im glad to see it worked for someone. I think its pretty much hassel free if you read the instructions carefully and run it with its default items, its as soon as you try and customise it that problems arrise.

Lovaboye 07-25-2002 02:47 AM

ok, i never customized it, i never said i did, i let it be, but the items wont show up


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01453 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,767KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete