vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - vB Ad Management 4 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=131150)

baranowskim 03-03-2008 12:02 AM

As I understand and according to the help text, with this hack one can display a different banner per forum?

Example, I have 10 sponsors and I only want specific banners to show within certain forums, whether logged or not, so that certain ads are shown on for certain
forums. I have vBulletin 3.68 and nothing even appears in the right column.

Here's my script for Right Column enabled:

<if condition="$forumid == 36">
<table width="170" height="1300" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr>
<td valign="top"><div align="center">
<p><img src="http://www.newbusinesschat.com/ads/ut-irwin.jpg" /></p>
<p><img src="http://www.newbusinesschat.com/ads/ut-united.jpg"/></p>
<p><img src="http://www.newbusinesschat.com/ads/ut-digitalranch.jpg"/></p>
<p><img src="http://www.newbusinesschat.com/ads/ut-icgroup.jpg" /></p>
<p><img src="http://www.newbusinesschat.com/ads/ut-gilman.jpg"/></p>
<p><img src="http://www.newbusinesschat.com/ads/ut-cube.jpg"/></p>
<p><img src="http://www.newbusinesschat.com/ads/ut-advantage.jpg"/></p>
<p><img src="http://www.newbusinesschat.com/ads/ut-pulse.jpg"/></p>
<p><img src="http://www.newbusinesschat.com/ads/ut-dandd.jpg"/></p>
<p><img src="http://www.newbusinesschat.com/ads/ut-geekbox.jpg"/></p>
<p><img src="http://www.newbusinesschat.com/ads/ut-danreed.jpg"/></p>
<p><img src="http://www.newbusinesschat.com/ads/ut-intermountain.jpg"/></p>
</div></td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>

<if> .......
</if> ........... and so on for other forumids

I have also used all the follwing vBulletin Template Conditionals List to see if one of them would work:

<if condition="$forumid == 5">
<if condition="$forum[forumid] == 5">
<if condition="$foruminfo[forumid] == 5">
<if condition="$thread[forumid] == 5">

Still nothing. Just blank column. CAN ANYONE HELP PLEASE!

abroad 03-03-2008 03:05 AM

How can I realise this:

I am using vBlog and I want to show on a members blog the members adsense code, so that the member can make money with his blog. If the member does not have an adsense code, I want to use my own code.

How do I realise this?

I was thinking of placing this in a vblog template (field6 is the Adsense Pub ID specified by the blog owner in his profile):

If #field6#_of_blogowner is not empty then:

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
google_ad_client = "#field6# of blogowner";
google_ad_slot = "6799";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js"></script>

Otherwise:
my own adsense code

How do I write this? I dont know which variables to use e.g. for vblog to write a condition.

Realbigsource 03-03-2008 03:16 AM

How do I removed this notice "Remove advertisements" from showing on the ad?

Thanks

solidlink 03-04-2008 03:05 AM

I tried to show ads on the header but it doesnt seem to work although the preview code is alright... my website is at limeroll.com

i wonder what's the problem. can someone help?

solidlink 03-04-2008 10:37 AM

Attached is the image... seems like everything is in order but nothing shows up... Im using vbadvanced

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

dancue 03-04-2008 08:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by solidlink (Post 1456667)
Attached is the image... seems like everything is in order but nothing shows up... Im using vbadvanced

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...lmz/advert.jpg

You need to insert the location you want the ad.

put top or bottom in the area marked automatic insertion. Also, make sure auto insertion is turned on in the settings.

dancue 03-04-2008 08:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Realbigsource (Post 1455641)
How do I removed this notice "Remove advertisements" from showing on the ad?

Thanks

I don't know if this is something you are allowed to do (I'm new here), so hopefully the author will let us know.

In order to take that out you would have to delete the code within the templates.

For Example:

in advertisement_footer delete the below code....

Quote:

<if condition="$footer_adcode != ''">
<div class="smallfont">
<phrase 1="$vboptions[bburl]">$vbphrase[adintegrate_remove_ads]</phrase>
</div>
</if>

ram94401 03-07-2008 04:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vgevolution (Post 1441709)
There's a vb phrase you can clear to remove that text. Do a phrase search for Remove Advertisement and you'll find it.

Very smart! Thank you, it worked!

vNew 03-07-2008 04:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RaceJunkie (Post 1454366)
There are many issues and it's not supported by the coder any longer as he had not replied to this thread in months

Alternatives? Any mod suggestion(s) you feel is(are) relatively bug-free and useful?

Anyone? Thanks

jambo_1969 03-09-2008 06:44 AM

Awesome Hack...

I have it enabled to rotate through my Adsense AND Tradedoubler ads....

Top Top HAck

INSTALLED


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03185 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,747KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete