vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Toplist (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98646)

kall 07-04-2006 11:34 PM

Errors in the install.xml causing 'duplicate entry' errors in sql:

Code:

        <setting varname="" displayorder="120">
                                <datatype>free</datatype>
                                <optioncode>yesno</optioncode>
                                <defaultvalue>1</defaultvalue>
                        </setting>
                        <setting varname="toplist_email_new_validation" displayorder="120">
                                <datatype>free</datatype>
                                <optioncode>yesno</optioncode>
                                <defaultvalue>0</defaultvalue>
                        </setting>

That empty named one shouldn't be there.. right?

derekivey 07-04-2006 11:41 PM

Thanks for reporting that kall. Yeah for some reason my vBulletin keeps exporting a blank setting, I'm not sure why. I will edit the zip file and remove it.

Thanks,
Derek

kall 07-04-2006 11:51 PM

No problem Derek.. my Style Manager keeps throwing up incompletely-loaded templates, so your vB's not the only one being odd. :)

(1am, I had no idea how to fix it.. 12PM, things were a bit more awake. :) )

derekivey 07-04-2006 11:56 PM

Ok, I fixed it. Here there was a blank setting in my setting table attached to my product. Hopefully it won't add it to the XML file now that I deleted it from the database.

Thanks again :).

Derek

category 07-05-2006 03:50 PM

How you Edit each usergroup's permissions

category 07-05-2006 04:12 PM

never mind got it =) just didnt understand the manual

Sean James 07-05-2006 11:04 PM

how do u remove the random sites? i tried doing it via templates but it didnt work

derekivey 07-06-2006 03:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Griffin80
how do u remove the random sites? i tried doing it via templates but it didnt work

Should be in the "Toplist" template. I will probably add a setting to disable them in the next version as well.

Sean James 07-06-2006 06:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by derekivey
Should be in the "Toplist" template. I will probably add a setting to disable them in the next version as well.

I have tried this and it still shows :( only removes the category header.

It is a good idea for the random section, but makes the site too wide for what i am trying to do.
http://www.eliteironbodybuilding.com/forum/toplist.php

Mr.D 07-06-2006 07:18 AM

i found a bug when you let unregistered people to add banners they cant it redirects them to a login page and i set in usergroup that they can can you fix that.

derekivey 07-06-2006 11:41 AM

@Griffin80: try removing the following code from the "Toplist" template...

PHP Code:

<br /><br />
<
table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<
tr align="center">
                <
td class="tcat" colspan="7">{$vbphrase['toplist_random_site']}</td>
</
tr>
<
tr align="center">
    <
td class="thead" width="20">$vbphrase[toplist_rank]</td>
                <
td class="thead">$vbphrase[toplist_site_name_and_description]</td>
<if 
condition="$vboptions[toplist_show_user_banners] == 1">
                <
td class="thead" width="88">$vbphrase[toplist_button]</td>
</if>
    <
td class="thead" width="50">$vbphrase[toplist_in]</td>
    <
td class="thead" width="50">$vbphrase[toplist_out]</td>
        <
td class="thead" width="50">$vbphrase[toplist_views]</td>
                <
td class="thead" width="90">$vbphrase[toplist_rating]</td>
</
tr>
<if 
condition="$randchk >= 1 || $num_rows >= 1">
<
tr align="center">
<
td class="alt2">$rand_rank</td>
<
td class="alt1"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/out.php?id=$randsite[id]target="_BLANK">$randsite[name]</a><br />$randsite[description]<br /></td>
<if 
condition="$vboptions[toplist_show_user_banners] == 1">
<if 
condition="$randsite[imagecode] != ''">
<
td class="alt2" width="88"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/out.php?id=$randsite[id]target="_BLANK"><img src="$vboptions[bburl]/toplist_image.php?do=view&amp;id=$randsite[id]border="0" alt="" /></a></td>
<else />
<
td class="alt2" width="88">$vbphrase[toplist_none]</td>
</if>
</if>
<
td class="alt<if condition="$vboptions[toplist_show_user_banners] == 1">1<else />2</if>" width="50">$randsite[in]</td>
<
td class="alt<if condition="$vboptions[toplist_show_user_banners] == 1">2<else />1</if>" width="50">$randsite[out]</td>
<
td class="alt<if condition="$vboptions[toplist_show_user_banners] == 1">1<else />2</if>" width="50">$randsite[views]</td>
<
td class="alt<if condition="$vboptions[toplist_show_user_banners] == 1">2<else />1</if>" width="90">
<if 
condition="$rating == 0">
$vbphrase[toplist_not_rated]
<else />
<
img src="$vboptions[bburl]/images/rating/toplist_rating_$rating.gif" alt="" />
<
br />
$randsite[votes
<if 
condition="$randsite[votes] == 1">
$vbphrase[toplist_vote]
<else />
$vbphrase[toplist_votes]
</if>
</if>
<if 
condition="!$show[guest]">
<
br />
<
a href="#" onclick="javascript:window.open('$vboptions[bburl]/toplist.php?do=rate&amp;id=$randsite[id]','rate_site','menubar=0,resizable=1,width=$vboptions[toplist_popup_width],height=$vboptions[toplist_popup_height]');return false;">$vbphrase[toplist_rate_site]</a>
</if>
</
td>
</
tr>
<else />
<
tr align="center">
<
td class="alt1" colspan="7">$vbphrase[toplist_none]</td>
</
tr>
</if>

<
tr align="center">
                <
td class="thead" colspan="7"><div class="smallfont">
&
nbsp;
</
div>
</
td>
</
tr>
</
table

@Mr.d: I think I manually added print_no_permission() calls in the files for usergroup 1. Try removing those.

Mr.D 07-06-2006 11:55 AM

oknow works i have removed it. Will you fix the files in next update

Sean James 07-06-2006 12:22 PM

thx derekivey work perfectly. Realised what i was overlooking now after seeing your code lol

derekivey 07-09-2006 06:04 PM

No Problem :)

Mr.D 07-10-2006 07:52 AM

Any news when will some updates be?

derekivey 07-10-2006 01:52 PM

Not sure yet. I just got home from vacation yesterday, and have been really busy catching up on everything, and I am also trying to finish my bug tracker which I'll be using to help keep track of bugs for all of my hacks (I am probably going to be starting a site for all my hacks soon). I hope to get the next version out by the end of the week, but I can't make any promises, it just depends how busy I am.

Thanks,
Derek

Derek

Mr.D 07-11-2006 05:42 AM

If you can make features for this script like this script have i tell you it would be script of the month. Take a look of this script for top list
http://www.cjultra.com/ basically the admin can create custom templates and then he can put a shell for toplist for say 1 to 20 and then show 20-40 on the footer.

here is a readme file that you can read if someone is agreeing with me please reply



Attachment 50593

derekivey 07-13-2006 12:22 AM

Version 1.0.9 will be released either tomorrow or Friday hopefully. I am adding a reset feature where you can reset each sites out/in/views to 0 and basically start over. This has been requested by many of you so that you can give newer people a chance to get higher ranks. I am also in the process of cleaning up the code, and removing a few un-needed queries, so that should help speed things up, and help with performance. Also, it will have settings to disable the random site feature, ranks, descriptions, in hits, out hits, views, and ratings. Please reply back if you would like to see anything else in this version, I will try to add it if time permits, so that I can stick with releasing this tomorrow or Friday.

Thanks,
Derek

Mr.D 07-13-2006 04:22 AM

Can you add textlink to be displayed in forum home and not just banner?

derekivey 07-13-2006 01:19 PM

I'll try. Where do you want it to be at on the forum home?

Thanks,
Derek

dendrob 07-13-2006 01:24 PM

One thing I'd really, really like to see is an option to enable which HTML code you'd like the listed sites to use. I find myself editing the templates (which is a bit confusing) hiding 4 of 5 HTML codes, becaue I want all the users to list the same HTML code, without giving then an option to use 1 of 5.

I hope you know what I mean.

Mr.D 07-14-2006 04:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by derekivey
I'll try. Where do you want it to be at on the forum home?

Thanks,
Derek


in whosonline like the buttons

derekivey 07-14-2006 01:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dendrob
One thing I'd really, really like to see is an option to enable which HTML code you'd like the listed sites to use. I find myself editing the templates (which is a bit confusing) hiding 4 of 5 HTML codes, becaue I want all the users to list the same HTML code, without giving then an option to use 1 of 5.

I hope you know what I mean.

That setting disables them from using html code in their descriptions. Thats basically all it does.

Derek

derekivey 07-14-2006 01:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr.D
in whosonline like the buttons

Scrolling or not scrolling?

Mr.D 07-14-2006 01:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by derekivey
Scrolling or not scrolling?

No scroling

DS MrSinister 07-14-2006 02:44 PM

No scrolling plz

derekivey 07-14-2006 11:16 PM

How many should it show? Should they be random ones or how should it determine which ones to show?

derekivey 07-15-2006 03:33 AM

I still have a little bit to finish on the reset system so I am pushing the release date for version 1.0.9 back to tomorrow. Sorry for the delay.

Derek

Mr.D 07-15-2006 04:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by derekivey
How many should it show? Should they be random ones or how should it determine which ones to show?

Well let them be in order or make a admin setting how should we want them to be orderd by?

dwbro1 07-15-2006 07:38 PM

Sorry if I missed this in the threads somewhere, but is it possible to add a random link to the thread list display in the forums? Basically, I'd like to add this to maybe the footer of each page or inbetween threads.

sab2000sab 07-15-2006 09:16 PM

Could someone please explain to me how the Dynamic link thing works.. I don't understand..

thanks!

derekivey 07-16-2006 03:25 AM

Version 1.0.9 has been released. The changes include:
  • Optimized/Cleaned Up Code
  • Added setting to disable random sites
  • Added Reset Toplist Feature
  • Fixed many bugs
Look in the readme file for instructions on how to install or upgrade.

Please let me know if you have any problems with this.

Derek

derekivey 07-16-2006 03:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dwbro1
Sorry if I missed this in the threads somewhere, but is it possible to add a random link to the thread list display in the forums? Basically, I'd like to add this to maybe the footer of each page or inbetween threads.

Not yet, but I am working on that for the next version.

Quote:

Originally Posted by sab2000sab
Could someone please explain to me how the Dynamic link thing works.. I don't understand..

thanks!

You mean the dynamic image? If so you can find a how to on how to edit it here.

loonytune15 07-16-2006 08:18 AM

Code:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/monster/public_html/forums/toplist.php(557) : eval()'d code on line 54

got that after upgrading..

also now there is no sites in the list..

---MAD--- 07-16-2006 10:43 AM

hmm, ill wait to see why you got that before I upgrade ;)

derekivey 07-16-2006 11:32 AM

What page do you get that on?

trackpads 07-16-2006 12:12 PM

thanks!

loonytune15 07-16-2006 01:43 PM

the main toplist page

chriszep 07-16-2006 03:09 PM

hello just installed last version successfully
I can create category etc... but when I put a website
the categorie where it is show a blanck page
I delete the website , i can see the category
any idea ?
the folder to upload pics is 777

derekivey 07-16-2006 06:24 PM

loonytune15, and chriszep, can you guys send me a link to your sites so I can take a look at these and try to find out whats wrong?

Thanks,
Derek


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02615 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,880KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete