vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   vB Tetris v2.5 | Leaderboard, Comments and High Score System v2.5 :) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=42293)

Lanigironu 08-25-2002 10:58 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by john.eovie
Answers:

1. I think he's supposed to
2. Snakes controls are fine with me

Sorry I didn't elaborate. Pacman IS supposed to get faster, but it is barely evident in your game.

And if you try doing quick U-turns, you'll encounter problems. That was the reason I died.

John 08-25-2002 11:06 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Lanigironu


Sorry I didn't elaborate. Pacman IS supposed to get faster, but it is barely evident in your game.

And if you try doing quick U-turns, you'll encounter problems. That was the reason I died.

I can U turn perfectly well, I'm not going to start editing flash files because your fingers aren't fast enough.

None of these games are developed by me, they're all GPL. Still, thanks for *trying* to help.

Ryangel 08-26-2002 12:48 AM

yeah ! what he said! doh ;)

bpn 08-26-2002 02:03 AM

Working just fine :)

trilOByte 08-26-2002 02:13 AM

man, I cant read through 60 pages of posts. Is there a way to make it so a user only has one entry - their high score, on the leader table? Otherwise one person who is dynamite at this game, will dominate the entire leaderboard.

Thanks.

LightBringer 08-26-2002 02:24 AM

John, it appears as though your arcade beta is working wonderfully. No major showstoppers from a front end experience.

BTW, check your PM regarding updated donation information. :)

Thanks again! Can't wait to see the final!

eXtremeTim 08-26-2002 02:26 AM

John how much is required to donate to get a copy. I want to get this up tommorrow. Will you be on at like 3:15pm cst.

Ninth Dimension 08-26-2002 03:14 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by trilOByte
man, I cant read through 60 pages of posts. Is there a way to make it so a user only has one entry - their high score, on the leader table? Otherwise one person who is dynamite at this game, will dominate the entire leaderboard.

Thanks.

I'm sure that this can be done, but it would need some extra lines of code put into the file. If john won't/can't do it then I can try for you.

futureal 08-26-2002 03:42 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by trilOByte
man, I cant read through 60 pages of posts. Is there a way to make it so a user only has one entry - their high score, on the leader table? Otherwise one person who is dynamite at this game, will dominate the entire leaderboard.
This can be done. Here's an example:

http://www.shadowsofnamek.com/forum/...game=tetris&s=

Or another, from a different game:

http://www.shadowsofnamek.com/forum/...me=breakout&s=

Only each user's best score is shown. To accomplish this, you need to alter the query used in tetris.php for the "leaderboard" action.

From the original tetris.php file, you will want to replace this:

PHP Code:

$leaderboard_q $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM arcade WHERE game='tetris' ORDER BY score DESC LIMIT 10"); 

with this:

PHP Code:

  $leaderboard_q $DB_site->query("SELECT game,userid,comment,max(score) as maxscore
                                    FROM arcade
                                    WHERE game='tetris'
                                    GROUP BY userid
                                    ORDER BY maxscore DESC
                                    LIMIT 10"
); 

That should achieve the result you're looking for.

Souly 08-26-2002 07:36 AM

Here is my 3 version of my new fla and swf files!
Changes:

- Pause Info wrong
*In the Pause=On Version i changed Pause is Disabled to P - Pause! (thx 2 kypdurron)

- 2 code errors
*Leveloption 11-16 are missing
*Wrong Code on Level 13 (thx 2 Castel)

- new Parameters for Lvl 10-16
*Level=10 > Linies=15;
*Level=11 > Linies=20;
*Level=12 > Linies=25;
*Level=13 > Linies=30;
*Level=14 > Linies=35;
*Level=15 > Linies=40;
*Level=16 > Linies=50;

- new Lvl16
*now you see a small
vB
com

on the last playfield.

Use it on your own risk :D

Ryangel 08-26-2002 07:57 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by futureal


This can be done. Here's an example:

http://www.shadowsofnamek.com/forum/...game=tetris&s=

Or another, from a different game:

http://www.shadowsofnamek.com/forum/...me=breakout&s=

Only each user's best score is shown. To accomplish this, you need to alter the query used in tetris.php for the "leaderboard" action.

From the original tetris.php file, you will want to replace this:

PHP Code:

$leaderboard_q $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM arcade WHERE game='tetris' ORDER BY score DESC LIMIT 10"); 

with this:

PHP Code:

  $leaderboard_q $DB_site->query("SELECT game,userid,comment,max(score) as maxscore
                                    FROM arcade
                                    WHERE game='tetris'
                                    GROUP BY userid
                                    ORDER BY maxscore DESC
                                    LIMIT 10"
); 

That should achieve the result you're looking for.

I think there might be some error to this. I tried it but the comments didnt go to where they were suppose to.

Courage 08-26-2002 08:40 AM

If Im using Ie6, after playing for awhile, I get a "access denied" error when the game is over...why is that and how can I disable it?

My users are complaining about the same thing. They are playing for a long time and when thy finish... Acces Denied :(

PHP Version v4.2.1
MySQL Version v3.23.51-log
Tteris 2.5



Please Help.
My users are playng for 3-4 hours and the score cannot be registered :(

Ryangel 08-26-2002 09:16 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Courage
If Im using Ie6, after playing for awhile, I get a "access denied" error when the game is over...why is that and how can I disable it?

My users are complaining about the same thing. They are playing for a long time and when thy finish... Acces Denied :(

PHP Version v4.2.1
MySQL Version v3.23.51-log
Tteris 2.5



Please Help.
My users are playng for 3-4 hours and the score cannot be registered :(

Not all your users right? I have soem users having this problem too. I can never recreate it myself though. This is a toughie .

John 08-26-2002 10:35 AM

I've just got a couple of things to fix in the beta, then I'm releasing! (In a manner of speaking ;)) There's already an option in the arcade hack to view the top scorers only, I had to add a lot of code to do it.

John 08-26-2002 10:36 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Ryangel


Not all your users right? I have soem users having this problem too. I can never recreate it myself though. This is a toughie .

Increase timeout ?? (vB options)

kmfdm_kid2000 08-26-2002 11:41 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by john.eovie


Increase timeout ?? (vB options)

I have the same exact problem myself, some users get no permission when they get high scores, could you be a bit more specific?? If you're talking about cookie time out, I believe mine is set to 900, now what do you suggest to remedy the problem??

John 08-26-2002 11:43 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by kmfdm_kid2000


I have the same exact problem myself, some users get no permission when they get high scores, could you be a bit more specific?? If you're talking about cookie time out, I believe mine is set to 900, now what do you suggest to remedy the problem??

Cookie Timeout - bump it up to 1800, and see if the problem stops. If so I'll try and find a more permanent soilution.

Schorsch 08-26-2002 01:40 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by kmfdm_kid2000


I have the same exact problem myself, some users get no permission when they get high scores, could you be a bit more specific?? If you're talking about cookie time out, I believe mine is set to 900, now what do you suggest to remedy the problem??

exact problem here, my users told me that the "no permission" page only appears when you get more than 1,000,000 points.

John 08-26-2002 01:43 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Schorsch


exact problem here, my users told me that the "no permission" page only appears when you get more than 1,000,000 points.

I think it's more of a time thing rather than a score this :\

Arcade hack finished!

Schorsch 08-26-2002 01:56 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by john.eovie
Arcade hack finished!
:) :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :)

NuclioN 08-26-2002 02:11 PM

Ok finished. And now? Where to buy/rip/steal/become etc. ? :D
Breakout didn't make it?

John 08-26-2002 02:13 PM

Schorsch - you paid me $40 twice, I now have $80 from you! Want me to refund half of it? (I think you made a mistake :))

Everyone, if you're going to donate let me know who the hell you are! People are sending donations and I'm not sure why they are :\

John 08-26-2002 02:14 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by NuclioN
Ok finished. And now? Where to buy/rip/steal/become etc. ? :D
Breakout didn't make it?

Still waiting for Breakout, apparently it isn't finished :\

Ryangel 08-26-2002 02:22 PM

Its finish...
/me tries to calm down.

Martin64 08-26-2002 02:53 PM

John.evovie: The hack is still not secure. From a thread at my boards:

hi martin, please remove my top score that I just achieved since I was trying out a cheat and it worked!

well, all I did was use an memery editing program and searched for the game score address and changed it, never thought it will work... anyway I think there is a way to prevent you from cheating using memery editing programs, hope u fix this bug soon.


The thread this problem was posted in: http://www.emutalk.net/showthread.php?&threadid=7347

I thought I would let you and all others know, and hopefully this problem can be fixed. :)

Martin64 08-26-2002 02:57 PM

Another user reported this:

bah, I made it to level 10, then it cuts me off with access denied

But that has nothing to do with john's hack, just the new SWF file that was "unofficially" released recently.

LightBringer 08-26-2002 02:58 PM

John, I installed the new arcade hack and I'm now experiencing issues with not being able to reach the comment section after a game is played.

*this was with tetris...trying the other games now*
I'm coming up with a request to login/permission denied.

http://www.brainphreeze.com/forums/arcade.php

Ok, tested all games and this is what I come up after finishing any of the games.

Quote:

You do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
You do not have permission to access the page that you were trying to. Are you trying to edit someone else's post or trying to access administrative features? Check that you are allowed to perform this action in the Forum Rules.
If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

John 08-26-2002 03:01 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by LightBringer
John, I installed the new arcade hack and I'm now experiencing issues with not being able to reach the comment section after a game is played.

*this was with tetris...trying the other games now*
I'm coming up with a request to login/permission denied.

http://www.brainphreeze.com/forums/arcade.php

Please, go over the installation once more and make 100% sure all the files are copied right and templates are installed correctly. Delete all of the tetris stuff.

John 08-26-2002 03:06 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Martin64
John.evovie: The hack is still not secure. From a thread at my boards:

hi martin, please remove my top score that I just achieved since I was trying out a cheat and it worked!

well, all I did was use an memery editing program and searched for the game score address and changed it, never thought it will work... anyway I think there is a way to prevent you from cheating using memery editing programs, hope u fix this bug soon.


The thread this problem was posted in: http://www.emutalk.net/showthread.php?&threadid=7347

I thought I would let you and all others know, and hopefully this problem can be fixed. :)

Hey - I'm open to other people's help. Make it secure and post it back up here if you have the time.

NuclioN 08-26-2002 03:14 PM

Yahooo, now it's become "open source" :D

John 08-26-2002 03:15 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by NuclioN
Yahooo, now it's become "open source" :D
Has it?

NuclioN 08-26-2002 03:19 PM

Well no, just teasing John. ;)

Martin64 08-26-2002 03:19 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by john.eovie


Hey - I'm open to other people's help. Make it secure and post it back up here if you have the time.

Afraid I don't have the skills. :(

[high]* Martin64 looks at Lesane
[/high]
[high]* Martin64 looks at Stuwee[/high]

Schorsch 08-26-2002 03:31 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by LightBringer
John, I installed the new arcade hack and I'm now experiencing issues with not being able to reach the comment section after a game is played.

*this was with tetris...trying the other games now*
I'm coming up with a request to login/permission denied.

http://www.brainphreeze.com/forums/arcade.php

Ok, tested all games and this is what I come up after finishing any of the games.


what did you change that it works now ?

John 08-26-2002 03:32 PM

Just make a small change to compensate for the fact that he has reigster_globals turned off. :)

John 08-26-2002 03:36 PM

If the arcade hack gives you the same no permission error, just get in touch and I'll send you the other version of the file :)

Schorsch 08-26-2002 03:47 PM

If somebody needs an arcade button (standard vB style), please look here.

trilOByte 08-26-2002 03:48 PM

With regard to making *only* each users best score show up on the leaderboard......

Quote:

Originally posted by futureal


This can be done. Here's an example:

http://www.shadowsofnamek.com/forum/...game=tetris&s=

Or another, from a different game:

http://www.shadowsofnamek.com/forum/...me=breakout&s=

Only each user's best score is shown. To accomplish this, you need to alter the query used in tetris.php for the "leaderboard" action.

From the original tetris.php file, you will want to replace this:

PHP Code:

$leaderboard_q $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM arcade WHERE game='tetris' ORDER BY score DESC LIMIT 10"); 

with this:

PHP Code:

  $leaderboard_q $DB_site->query("SELECT game,userid,comment,max(score) as maxscore
                                    FROM arcade
                                    WHERE game='tetris'
                                    GROUP BY userid
                                    ORDER BY maxscore DESC
                                    LIMIT 10"
); 

That should achieve the result you're looking for.

Well I tried this, but no luck I'm afraid. There are two instances of the code you said to look for. When I replaced both instances with your replacement code, it did list the users only once, but i lost the comments and the actual score.

I think this is very close, but i dont know enough about drawing info from SQL DB's to work it out myself - any ideas anyone?

Thanks.

John 08-26-2002 03:50 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Schorsch
If somebody needs an arcade button (standard vB style), please look here.
Sweet, shame we have to sign up to vBGermany to get the file :(

Schorsch 08-26-2002 04:00 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by john.eovie


Sweet, shame we have to sign up to vBGermany to get the file :(

ok, full credit to Anke123 from the vBulletin-germany.com forum!!

I hope she has nothing against it that I attach here button here.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02135 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,859KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (22)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete