vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   4images Gallery 1.7 + vB 3.0.x (update Oct 30) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=66335)

Mattius 10-29-2004 07:31 AM

Thx for the response guys...

I have my forums setup in my root directory. So www.gamerscurse.com for me, is everybody elses www.gamerscurse.com/forums/

so the full path is /home/httpd/vhosts/gamerscurse.com/httpdocs

4images is set up in www.gamerscurse.com/gallery/

so path wise its /home/httpd/vhosts/gamerscurse.com/httpdocs/gallery

Ive rechecked the installation and cant see where i stuffed up, all i did was change the word "album" for "gallery" in a couple instances.

I have this in constants.php, other than that its all standard.

Quote:

// If 4images has problems to find out the right URL, define it here.
define('SCRIPT_URL', 'http://www.gamerscurse.com/gallery'); //no trailing slash
define('VB_TABLE_PREFIX',''); // your vb tableprefix. vB default is blank
I have the main config for sessions.php as follows

Quote:

define('USER_INTEGRATION', 'VBULLETIN');
define('VBLICENCE_NUMBER', 'XXXXXXXX'); // The correct number is here btw. This is just to hide my licence number..

define('SESSION_NAME', 's'); // Default of vBulletin is "s".
define('COOKIE_PREFIX', 'bb'); //Default of vBulletin is "bb".
define('COOKIE_TIMEOUT','1800'); //Set the same with your vB timeout, in second
define('ALBUM_FOLDER','/gallery/'); //Your Album Folder WITH trailing slash

// Define here the name of the template database table.
define('VB_TEMPLATE_TABLE', VB_TABLE_PREFIX.'template');

// Set her the corresponding database fields of the user table.
// If there is no corresponding field in the new user table,
// leave the value blank. Normally no need to change.
$user_table_fields = array(
"user_id" => "userid",
"user_level" => "usergroupid",
"user_name" => "username",
"user_password" => "password",
"user_email" => "email",
"user_showemail" => "",
"user_allowemails" => "",
"user_invisible" => "",
"user_joindate" => "joindate",
"user_activationkey" => "",
"user_lastaction" => "lastactivity",
"user_location" => "",
"user_lastvisit" => "lastvisit",
"user_comments" => "",
"user_homepage" => "homepage",
"user_icq" => "icq"
);

// Set here the URL to your vBulletin forum. WITH trailing slash!
$url_app = "http://www.gamerscurse.com/";

// Set here different URL's to your vBulletin forum.
// Normally no need to change.
$url_register = $url_app."register.php?do=signup";
$url_lost_password = $url_app."login.php?do=lostpw";
$url_control_panel = $url_app."usercp.php";
$url_mailform = $url_app."sendmessage.php?do=mailmember&u={user_id }";
$url_show_profile = $url_app."member.php?u={user_id}";
$url_login = $url_app."login.php";
$url_logout = $url_app."login.php?do=logout&u={myuserid}";
$clientscript_md5 = $url_app."clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js";
Now i notice in the installation it says to replace

Quote:

if ($user_info['user_level'] != ADMIN) {
show_admin_header();
?>
<br /><br /><br />
<table cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0" border="0" align="center" width="500"><tr><td class="tableborder">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
<tr class="tablerow"><td align="center" nowrap><p><?php echo $lang['no_admin']; ?></p>
<form action="<?php echo ROOT_PATH; ?>admin/index.php" method="post">
<input type="hidden" name="action" value="login">
<input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="<?php echo $site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH."admin/".$self_url); ?>">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td><input type="text" name="loginusername" size="<?php echo $textinput_size2; ?>"></td>
<td><input type="password" name="loginpassword" size="<?php echo $textinput_size2; ?>"></td>
<td><input type="submit" value=" <?php echo $lang['admin_login']; ?> "></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><font size="1" class="smalltext"><?php echo $lang['field_username']; ?></font></td>
<td colspan="2"><font size="1" class="smalltext"><?php echo $lang['field_password']; ?></font></td>
</tr>
</table>
</form>
</td></tr></table>
</td></tr></table>
<p align="center">4images Administration Control Panel</p>
<?php
show_admin_footer();
exit;
}
with

Quote:

if ($user_info['user_level'] != ADMIN) {
show_admin_header();
?>
<br /><br /><br />
<table cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0" border="0" align="center" width="500"><tr><td class="tableborder">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
<tr class="tablerow">
<td align="center" nowrap>
<p><?php echo $lang['no_admin']; ?></p>
<form action="/forum/login.php" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5pa ssword)">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js"></script>
<input type="hidden" name="vb_login_md5password" />
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="login" />
<input type="hidden" name="forceredirect" value="1" />
<input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="<?php echo $site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH."admin/".$self_url); ?>">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td>
<input type="text" name="vb_login_username" size="<?php echo $textinput_size2; ?>">
</td>
<td>
<input type="password" name="vb_login_password" size="<?php echo $textinput_size2; ?>">
</td>
<td>
<input type="submit" value=" <?php echo $lang['admin_login']; ?> ">
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>
<font size="1" class="smalltext"><?php echo $lang['field_username']; ?></font>
</td>
<td colspan="2">
<font size="1" class="smalltext"><?php echo $lang['field_password']; ?></font>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</form>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</td></tr></table>
<p align="center">4images Administration Control Panel</p>
<?php
show_admin_footer();
exit;
}
Now those bold areas have the "/forum/" removed because its in my root directory...so its just "login.php" (should i have a slash at the front?) and "/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js".

Also based on what you guys said isnt

<form action="<?php echo ROOT_PATH; ?>admin/index.php" method="post">
...the old version

correct and not
<form action="/forum/login.php" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5pa ssword)"> which is what the instructions say to put in...

im calling login.php there and not the old index.php?

Mattius 10-29-2004 07:33 AM

ok i put the "/" infront of login.php and now i dont get the error i got before but it keeps just bouncing me back to the admin login screen after i entered it.

permabanned.net 10-29-2004 10:10 AM

So far, it looks awesome and it seems to be working correctly. Thanks for an awesome hack :)

How can I add a Navbar link to the gallery?

How about a link in Quick Links?

At least knowing the relevant Admin CP path and code to look for would be a big help.

THanks!

permabanned.net 10-29-2004 10:17 AM

Found this relevant bit for navbar still working on it...

mtha 10-29-2004 01:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mattius
ok i put the "/" infront of login.php and now i dont get the error i got before but it keeps just bouncing me back to the admin login screen after i entered it.

The login.php is vBulletin's login file:

Change ALL /forum/ by / or you can use your full path:

<form action="http://www.gamerscurse.com/login.php" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5pa ssword,vb_login_md5password_utf)">
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.gamerscurse.com/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js"></script>
after making changes, clear all cookie, logout and login again.

Test: you may try to login in your forum home first, change to your album, and then browse to your AdminCP. You shouldnt have to login at these points.

Bhuwan 10-29-2004 08:25 PM

Anyone wanna show me how to customize the look of 4 images?

Mattius 10-29-2004 08:52 PM

Quote:

The login.php is vBulletin's login file:

Change ALL /forum/ by / or you can use your full path:

<form action="http://www.gamerscurse.com/login.php" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5pa ssword,vb_login_md5password_utf)">
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.gamerscurse.com/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js"></script>
after making changes, clear all cookie, logout and login again.

Test: you may try to login in your forum home first, change to your album, and then browse to your AdminCP. You shouldnt have to login at these points.
ok i tried the changes in the code you mentioned, i used the full path, and it shows me as a registered user on the gallery index page but I STILL have to login both at the gallery index and the admin and it still redirects me without actually loggin in...

Are there other areas where i have to change this code?

mtha 10-30-2004 02:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mattius
ok i tried the changes in the code you mentioned, i used the full path, and it shows me as a registered user on the gallery index page but I STILL have to login both at the gallery index and the admin and it still redirects me without actually loggin in...

Are there other areas where i have to change this code?

I was able to register and login your gallery WITH my name. so the login part is working fine.

What is your groupID? you have to be in groupid 6 (Admin) in order to login to admin area.

And you should have this number right, according to your forum setting


- constants.php

// User levels
define('GUEST', 0);
define('USER_AWAITING', 3);
define('USER', 2);
define('ADMIN', 6);

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...=15#post561764

mtha 10-30-2004 02:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bchawla
Anyone wanna show me how to customize the look of 4 images?

Go to your Admin Control Panel
Go to Templates, and edit templates there.

Detail instruction should be available at www.4homepages.de

snap_com 10-30-2004 09:24 PM

I just wanted to say thank you for this hack, but I am having one problem. I have installed this hack about 6 times now and reinstalled vb and 4images just as much. I am still having the same problem.

Code:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING in /home/domain/public_html/forum/includes/functions.php on line 1887
Anyone know what I am doing wrong or what the problem is?

Thanks

snap_com


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03221 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,789KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete