vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   psiStats 2006 (The New vBStats for vBulletin 3.5.x - 3.8.x) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=104213)

MPDev 01-13-2006 12:12 AM

Quote:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 50331648 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 46 bytes) in /home/sites/extremefitness/web/forum/includes/psistats/database_ip/217.php on line 1622
hmmmmm.... More than 50mb? Wow.

Code:

ini_set("max_execution_time", 0);
ini_set("memory_limit", "128M");

in psistats_update.php was needed.

GamerJunk.net 01-13-2006 12:16 AM

I removed the class_core edit...yet I don't know what other edits there were....

Because my avatars are messed up and there is no updates....even after manualy running psistats_update.php

GamerJunk.net 01-13-2006 12:18 AM

Vision do you have a copy of the old version so I can manually go back and remove all edits, because reverting templates would be bad for me because I have custom templates and edits.

DementedMindz 01-13-2006 01:54 AM

i still get no stats to show up... i guess i may have to uninstall this one...

MThornback 01-13-2006 02:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DementedMindz
i still get no stats to show up... i guess i may have to uninstall this one...

Too buggy for my tastes...and reverting for every update (which for awhile there was hourly)....I don't think so....I like most of your hacks....and they work great, but this one i'm uninstalling.....

MPDev 01-13-2006 11:38 AM

North America and US IP addresses do not appear to be working properly; I have almost no US traffic being reported whereas before the update it was 70% of my traffic. The stats for IPs also seem low, I'm not so sure this section is working very well and identifying countries as well as it was in the previous version. (I have 6x the traffic from Trinidad and Tobago than the US according to my current stats!)

One thing to check if you get no stats - if you already had a cron job #14, the insert for this cron would have failed and you'd never get a stats update. I would suggest putting a NULL in place of the 14 as cron's cronid field is an auto increment and you do not need to specify the cron job number.

Code:

INSERT INTO cron
VALUES ( NULL, 1136665500, -1, -1, -1, 'a:1:{i:0;i:25;}', './includes/cron/psistats_update.php', 1, 'psiStats 2006 Hourly Update' )


MPDev 01-13-2006 01:02 PM

More IP info. I get data like this (when printing out some added debug code to see them $item['count'] for each entry:

Code:

211540739 -> US -> 1 ->17
212681730 -> US -> 1 ->17
214962100 -> US -> 1 ->17
215641169 -> US -> 1 ->17
215650894 -> US -> 1 ->17
215630563 -> US -> 1 ->17
215698855 -> US -> 1 ->17
215837282 -> US -> 1 ->17
215915896 -> US -> 1 ->17
201656985 -> US -> 1 ->17
2097169078 -> JP -> 1 ->17
2155237942 -> US -> 3 ->17
2157127178 -> US -> 2 ->17

and this line:

Code:

                                        $updatecache["country_||_$coucode"] = array($existingcache["country_||_$coucode"]['count'], $item['count'], $existingcache["country_||_$coucode"]['cmisc']);
Would seemingly only be adding 1 to the value, not 1 for every instance of US in the list.

I changed it to this:

Code:

                                if (isset($database_country["$coucode"]))
                                {
                                        $item['count'] += $updatecache["country_||_$coucode"][1];
                                        $updatecache["country_||_$coucode"] = array($existingcache["country_||_$coucode"]['count'], $item['count'], $existingcache["country_||_$coucode"]['cmisc']);
                                }
                                break;

So that multiple "US" (or any other) entries would have a cumulative effect on the total. This appears to be working, however, your historial data prior to this change will be very inaccurate and should be erased.

I also added line for all the other totals - I'm working to confirm this is works.

Code:

                                // MDP
                                $itemcnt = $item['count'] + $updatecache["browser_||_$browser[bstring]"][1];
                                $updatecache["browser_||_$browser[bstring]"] = array($existingcache["browser_||_$browser[bstring]"]['count'], $itemcnt, $existingcache["browser_||_$browser[bstring]"]['cmisc']);
                               
                                // MDP
                                $itemcnt = $item['count'] + $updatecache["os_||_$browser[os]"][1];
                                $updatecache["os_||_$browser[os]"] = array($existingcache["os_||_$browser[os]"]['count'], $itemcnt, $existingcache["os_||_$browser[os]"]['cmisc']);

Code:

                                        // MDP
                                        $item['count'] += $updatecache["referrer_||_$item[cdata]"][1];
                                        $updatecache["referrer_||_$item[cdata]"] = array($existingcache["referrer_||_$item[cdata]"]['count'], $item['count'], $existingcache["referrer_||_$item[cdata]"]['cmisc']);

Code:

                                        // MDP
                                        $item['count'] += $updatecache["screendepth_||_$depthstring"][1];
                                        $updatecache["screendepth_||_$depthstring"] = array($existingcache["screendepth_||_$depthstring"]['count'], $item['count'], $existingcache["screendepth_||_$depthstring"]['cmisc']);

Code:

                                // MDP
                                $item['count'] += $updatecache["screenresolution_||_$item[cdata]"][1];
                                $updatecache["screenresolution_||_$item[cdata]"] = array($existingcache["screenresolution_||_$item[cdata]"]['count'], $item['count'], $existingcache["screenresolution_||_$item[cdata]"]['cmisc']);


SmEdD 01-13-2006 01:40 PM

MPDev, thanks that fixed it with me. I am just curious why we should do it to the rest of them as well as I have had no problem . . .

MPDev 01-13-2006 01:45 PM

I added them just to be sure, I didn't want to run verifications across each data type to see if there are cases where more than 1 record exists for each item.

i.e. if the browser cache has more than one entry per browser (as there was more than one entry per country), then the numbers in the browser cache are also not correct. If there is only 1 browser record, 1 os record, then it wouldn't be a problem.

However, I am faily sure my Windows XP stats were way too low, so I added it to be sure.

SmEdD 01-13-2006 01:59 PM

LOL @ Win XP . . . I didn't even relize it but mine are really low too. Thanks for the fixes and hope you get your search string text ported over soon.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01237 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete