vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - vB Ad Management 4 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=131150)

MyApple.pl 02-09-2008 03:29 PM

How to add code like this
Code:

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-5167785604621376";
//Reklama, gł?wna - lewy g?rny r?g
google_ad_slot = "5633599653";
google_ad_width = 234;
google_ad_height = 60;
//--></script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

When I add this I see nothing :(

snakeair 02-09-2008 10:10 PM

Do you have the advertisiment turned on for the section you are inserting the adsense code on? Also a URL would help us help you out.

MyApple.pl 02-09-2008 10:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by snakeair (Post 1439656)
Do you have the advertisiment turned on for the section you are inserting the adsense code on? Also a URL would help us help you out.

Yes.
If I put code like this
Code:

<a href="http://www.myapple.pl/cmps_index.php?page=serwis-iphone-myapple"><img src="http://www.myapple.pl/files/serwis-iphone.gif" border="0" /></a>|
<a href="http://www.myapple.pl/reklama/Reklama_myapple.pdf"><img src="http://www.myapple.pl/reklama/miejsce_reklama_234x60.jpg" border="0" /></a>

everything is ok.

My forum link is www.myapple.pl

DarKNull 02-10-2008 12:09 AM

hey i get this error when enabling the ajax refreshing system.

Quote:

Warning: mt_rand() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in /includes/vb_ad_management/functions_vb_ad_management.php on line 139

Warning: mt_rand() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in /includes/vb_ad_management/functions_vb_ad_management.php on line 139

Warning: mt_rand() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in /includes/vb_ad_management/functions_vb_ad_management.php on line 139

Warning: mt_rand() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in /includes/vb_ad_management/functions_vb_ad_management.php on line 139

taxidriva 02-10-2008 10:49 AM

Does anyone else have a problem with postbit ads? That no matter what settings I use they appear only on the first page - or is it just me?

brfrankl 02-11-2008 01:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vgevolution (Post 1431051)
This code is what's required to use that particular php script:

Code:

<?php
    include 'http://iceteks.com/misc/adserver/uocoders.php';
?>

However, I don't believe that kind of inclusion is rendered by the PHP Parser, so it appears blank. In fact, a search on "php include" dug up this tidbit from RedTyger:


Ok, figured out how to do it... Here is how I handle it. First in the ad management put something like this in the adcode..

Code:


<iframe src ="http://www.myurl.com/ad_banners.php" width="500" frameborder="0" height="85" scrolling="no" allowtransparency="true"></iframe>


Then create a file called ad_banners.php

Inside, I have created my own ad randomizer, but this randomizer will handle the PHP from another site as I needed...

Code:

<?php
  $affiliate = rand(1,2);

  switch ($affiliate)
  {

case 1:

  $ad = '<a href="http://www.ad1.com" target="_PARANT"><img src="http://i7.photobucket.com/banner3.gif" alt="http://www.ad1.com" border="0"></a>';

  break;

  case 2:

  function get_include_contents($filename) {
          ob_start();
          include $filename;
          $contents = ob_get_contents();
          ob_end_clean();
          return $contents;
  }

  $ad = get_include_contents('http://ad.com/misc/adserver/ad.php');
  break; 
  }

//Display ad

echo('
  <html>
  <head>
  <style type="text/css">
  html,
  body {
  background-color: transparent;
  }
  </style>
  </head> <center>' .
  "$ad" .
  ' </center></html>
  ');

?>

Case 1 shows a regular "image" banner and case 2 shows how to handle one that is a PHP file on another site...

Hope that helps someone in the future...

Rajdeep 02-11-2008 11:15 AM

PLease help..

Under every ad, i m getting this Message - Remove advertisements
On clicking on this it goes to the register page, even if i m logged in..

I want to remove this text.. can u tell me how..
Thanks

Rajdeep 02-11-2008 11:23 AM

I solved the problem myself

THanks for the Mod

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rajdeep (Post 1440706)
PLease help..

Under every ad, i m getting this Message - Remove advertisements
On clicking on this it goes to the register page, even if i m logged in..

I want to remove this text.. can u tell me how..
Thanks


stapler2025 02-11-2008 03:06 PM

Is there a way to limit access to the modification? Say you have to set a specific userid that can control the mod, because my other admin's keep changing it to their own adcode lol

Habsy 02-12-2008 03:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rajdeep (Post 1440706)
PLease help..

Under every ad, i m getting this Message - Remove advertisements
On clicking on this it goes to the register page, even if i m logged in..

I want to remove this text.. can u tell me how..
Thanks

Care to share?

I have this problem and would like to rid myself of it.

Also, how can you center an ad with auto-insertion? Top and bottom seem to be the only two functions that work.

Thanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02821 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete