vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - 8WayRun.Com - Media Library (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=240677)

Doc2911 08-13-2011 07:32 AM

it work´s with 4.1.5.
only the name of the thread dosn't work, but y can change it manual!

Jeromedia603 08-13-2011 01:23 PM

None of my links on the actual media page work. They all direct you to a page that does not exist... has anyone else encountered this problem?

ARSamo 08-13-2011 03:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rammieone (Post 2079554)
did you remember the fix ?

There is a conflict with this modification and some of Valter's VSA modifications that will prevent navbar permissions from being handled correctly. I don't know exactly who's fault it is; but I'm pretty sure there are no errors in my code that would be causing this problem. There is a work around for this however.

Admin Control Panel > Plugins & Products > Plugin Manager > "media NAVTAB"

Find the code:
Code:
$perms = media_permissions();
Replace with:
Code:
$perms['rate'] = true;
$perms['comment'] = true;
$perms['submit'] = true;
$perms['playlist'] = true;

if (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, explode(',','5,6')))
{
$perms['modtags'] = true;
$perms['modcategory'] = true;
$perms['modservice'] = true;
}

Thank you Sir, i've fixed it

NoSGR 08-13-2011 11:28 PM

I have a problem.

When i click on "Retrieve Info" it retrieves all info of the video (YouTube) but not the Description.

Even if i write the description myself, it doesn't save it and gives error message that there is not Description given.

Can anybody help with this?

ARSamo 08-14-2011 09:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by weetabx (Post 2042184)
you using vsachat ? if so

There is a conflict with this modification and some of Valter's VSA modifications that will prevent navbar permissions from being handled correctly. I don't know exactly who's fault it is; but I'm pretty sure there are no errors in my code that would be causing this problem. There is a work around for this however.

Admin Control Panel > Plugins & Products > Plugin Manager > "media NAVTAB"

Find the code:
Code:

PHP Code:

    $perms media_permissions(); 

REPLACE with:
Code:

PHP Code:

$perms['rate'] = true;
$perms['comment'] = true;
$perms['submit'] = true;

if (
is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfoexplode(',','5,6')))
{
    
$perms['modtags'] = true;
    
$perms['modcategory'] = true;
    
$perms['modservice'] = true;



some mod group having still problem to administrate section (for tag, cat and services)..... how can i fix it plz

squall leonhart 08-16-2011 04:49 AM

When I import product, it errors:
=====
-- Adding Category Row General ...
Warning: require_once([path]/includes/class_dm_media_category.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 116

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/dienanh/public_html/forums/includes/class_dm_media_category.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/dienanh/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 116
=====
Somebody please help me how to fix it, I already upload all file & folder to my host.

TransAmDan 08-23-2011 08:30 AM

I'm running VB4.1.5, I haven't added any videos for some time, now when I try to add video media, I click on 'Submit Media' at the bottom of the page, is asks if i want to navigate away from the page. When I do it then says my description is too short, even though its not.
Is this something to do with the new text editor VB have stuck in. I haven't added anything extra, just the VB default editor, perhaps its not passing on the string in the same way as previous revisions of VB.

EDIT: may be a browser issue. I was using firefox 6.0. the problem does not appear in IE8.

8thos 08-23-2011 05:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by daydie (Post 2226743)
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/content/75/7504975/html/forum1/includes/class_bootstrap.php(537) : eval()'d code on line 63

i get that error on top of my forums and the navbar dont show up now. Which it did before, just the admin edit page did not work :(

Woops. Try again with this one.


Template: 8WR_media_NAVTAB

Code:



<vb:if condition="$vboptions['selectednavtab'] == 'media'">
        <li class="selected">
<a class="navtab" href="media.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">Media</a>
                                <ul class="floatcontainer">
                        <li class="popupmenu">
                                <a href="javascript://" class="popupctrl">{vb:phrase media_categories}</a>
                                <ul class="popupbody popuphover">
                                        {vb:raw categorybits}
                                </ul>
                        </li>
                        <li class="popupmenu">
                                <a href="javascript://" class="popupctrl">Submit Media</a>
                                <ul class="popupbody popuphover">
<li><a href="media/submit">Submit Link</a></li>
<li><a href="media/subscriptions">Subscriptions</a></li>
<li><a href="media/favorites">Favorites</a></li>
<li><a href="media/playlists">Browse All Playlists</a></li>
<li><a href="media/pmine">Your Playlists</a></li>
<li><a href="media/pcreate">Create Playlist</a></li>
                                </ul>
                        </li>
                        <vb:if condition="$perms['rate']">
                                <li><a href="{vb:raw href.favorites}">{vb:phrase media_favorites}</a></li>
                        </vb:if>
                        <vb:if condition="$perms['comment']">
                                <li><a href="{vb:raw href.subscriptions}">{vb:phrase media_subscriptions}</a></li>
                        </vb:if>
                        <vb:if condition="$perms['submit']">
                                <li><a href="{vb:raw href.submit}">{vb:phrase media_submit}</a></li>
                        </vb:if>
                                <li><a href="{vb:raw href.random}">{vb:phrase media_random}</a></li>
                        <vb:if condition="$perms['modtags'] OR $perms['modcategory'] OR $perms['modservice']">
                                <li class="popupmenu" style="padding-left: 100px;">
                                        <a href="javascript://" class="popupctrl">{vb:phrase media_administrate}</a>
                                        <ul class="popupbody popuphover">
                                                <vb:if condition="$perms['modtags']">
                                                        <li><a href="{vb:raw href.tags}">{vb:phrase media_tags}</a></li>
                                                </vb:if>
                                                <vb:if condition="$perms['modcategory']">
                                                        <li><a href="{vb:raw href.cats}">{vb:phrase media_categories}</a></li>
                                                </vb:if>
                                                <vb:if condition="$perms['modservice']">
                                                        <li><a href="{vb:raw href.host}">{vb:phrase media_services}</a></li>
                                                </vb:if>
                                        </ul>
                                </li>
                        </vb:if>
                </ul>
        </li>
<vb:else />
<li><a class="navtab" href="media.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}">Media</a></li></vb:if>


Rahstyles 08-24-2011 01:03 PM

How do you edite the contants or the description on it??

It wont let me!

Roman J Mosin 08-26-2011 06:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TransAmDan (Post 2236937)
I'm running VB4.1.5, I haven't added any videos for some time, now when I try to add video media, I click on 'Submit Media' at the bottom of the page, is asks if i want to navigate away from the page. When I do it then says my description is too short, even though its not.
Is this something to do with the new text editor VB have stuck in. I haven't added anything extra, just the VB default editor, perhaps its not passing on the string in the same way as previous revisions of VB.


EDIT: may be a browser issue. I was using firefox 6.0. the problem does not appear in IE8.


Yes. I have the same problem. IE8 but does not help


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03745 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,775KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete