vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Major Additions - CERBERUS: 1 vB4: runs multiple domains with custom styles, forums, universal login (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=254197)

sticky 12-15-2010 09:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KW802 (Post 2134428)
OK, here's the solution...


For those interested, the fix would be to modify your "** Load Config **" plugin and look for...
Code:

case 'bbtitle':
    if($ib_in_matching_host) {
          $vbulletin->options['bbtitle'] = $ib_the_spec[1];
    }
    break;

... and then below it add:
Code:

case 'keywords':
    if($ib_in_matching_host) {
          $vbulletin->options['keywords'] = $ib_the_spec[1];
    }
    break;
case 'description':
    if($ib_in_matching_host) {
          $vbulletin->options['description'] = $ib_the_spec[1];
    }
    break;

Then in your Cerberus settings (ACP => Options => vBCerberus => Cerberus Definition) add two new entries for 'keywords' & 'description' as needed. :)

Going by my example URLs I posted earlier, "CinVin.com" is my 'real' site while "LowerPottsgrove.com" is my virtual site I am running off of it using Cerberus. With that in mind, below is my current definition entry after adding the settings for 'hometitle' (see earlier in the thread), 'keywords', and 'description' as described in this post.

Remember, for your main 'real' site you only need to add the definitions for what you are overriding, you don't have to duplicate the settings that are normally in your ACP already. ;)

I think VB needs to start paying you. You are an amazing resource on this board, seriously, your help with this product is better than most supported products.

You have my gratitude and I am in your debt.

merk_aus 12-15-2010 10:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KW802 (Post 2134421)
EDIT: Never mind, ignore my original response, I see what is going on.... the "meta name" & "meta description" are not being updated uniquely per domain. I'll experiment a bit tonight to see what I can do.

KW802 can I have your babies? :D You are a true asset to this board.

merk_aus 12-15-2010 10:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2134440)
Are you sure your domains are properly parked with your web host? (and not on domain forwarding)

Thanks for attempting to help
My forums are at: http://forums.sportainment.com.au - where this is installed - I have attempted to Park the Domain which then points to our main site (WIP) at http://www.sportainment.com.au - then attempted to redirect that to the board however doing that only shows the sportainment forums.

I have attempted with an addon domain however it doesn't work.

Just for information purposes (incase someone else wants to know) I am using cPanel.

EDIT: OKAY I thought I would update everyone. I finally got this installed. I installed a new one on my websites main domain http://sportainment.com.au and once doing that I have turned around and somehow got everything else to work.

My only issue now is (and I will be reviewing this entire thread to see if it is posted here) I am trying to make it that the CMS is only available on domain1.com and so if members type in domain2.com, domain3.com they get taken straight to the forums for that site.

If anyone can help would really be appreciated - in the mean time thank you to all the help from everyone in here so far.

KW802 12-15-2010 11:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by merk_aus (Post 2134513)
Thanks for attempting to help
My forums are at: http://forums.sportainment.com.au - where this is installed - I have attempted to Park the Domain which then points to our main site (WIP) at http://www.sportainment.com.au - then attempted to redirect that to the board however doing that only shows the sportainment forums.

I have attempted with an addon domain however it doesn't work.

Just for information purposes (incase someone else wants to know) I am using cPanel.

I'm not following entirely... you're trying to get "forums.sportainment.com.au" and "www.sportainment.com.au" to show different content or the same content?

merk_aus 12-16-2010 12:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KW802 (Post 2134542)
I'm not following entirely... you're trying to get "forums.sportainment.com.au" and "www.sportainment.com.au" to show different content or the same content?

Sorry to begin with sportainment.com.au was going to be a WP blog, with forums.sportainment.com.au as our forums - however I just posted while you were typing (I guess) I have altered everything and am now just trying to get it to a point where the CMS only displays when people type in the domain name sportainment.com.au and not when people type in any other domain.

BirdOPrey5 12-16-2010 12:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by merk_aus (Post 2134513)
T
My only issue now is (and I will be reviewing this entire thread to see if it is posted here) I am trying to make it that the CMS is only available on domain1.com and so if members type in domain2.com, domain3.com they get taken straight to the forums for that site.

There might be a better way but you could use the conditional I have in post #193 and put code in the header of the CMS template to forward people to another page depending on which domain they are using.

You can redirect with Javascript then...

Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
window.location = "http://www.domain2.com/forums/forum.php"
//-->
</script>


sticky 12-16-2010 01:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2134567)
There might be a better way but you could use the conditional I have in post #193 and put code in the header of the CMS template to forward people to another page depending on which domain they are using.

You can redirect with Javascript then...

Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
window.location = "http://www.domain2.com/forums/forum.php"
//-->
</script>


How do I use this conditional or where do I put it? Forwarding to another page depending on the domain would solve all my issues as I would just forward them to the section ID that sorts the CMS for the domain.

KW802 12-16-2010 01:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sticky (Post 2134568)
How do I use this conditional or where do I put it? Forwarding to another page depending on the domain would solve all my issues as I would just forward them to the section ID that sorts the CMS for the domain.

I have a solution for you coming. ;) Give me a little bit tonight to export the XML and write-up a post.

sticky 12-16-2010 01:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KW802 (Post 2134570)
I have a solution for you coming. ;) Give me a little bit tonight to export the XML and write-up a post.

Wow! Thanks.

merk_aus 12-16-2010 01:19 AM

thanks to everyone for their assistance - things are working alright now. If they type in domain2.com it loads the maindomain.com stuff however if they type in domain2.com/forums.php it works how it should - kinda weird but it's liveable.

I will make a post to update their bookmarks or else i will smash them lol


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01782 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete