vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Profile Enhancements - Customizable Roster (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=235326)

CoZmicShReddeR 07-24-2010 11:04 AM

Thanks for the update!

koolasia 07-24-2010 11:17 AM

Is it possible to use this mod as an house system like we have in harry potter were points are alloted on diffrent aspects

Sarcoth 07-24-2010 03:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by koolasia (Post 2073810)
Is it possible to use this mod as an house system like we have in harry potter were points are alloted on diffrent aspects

Sorry, but I really don't know what you mean. You can always try it out.

Dragonsys 07-24-2010 04:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by koolasia (Post 2073810)
Is it possible to use this mod as an house system like we have in harry potter were points are alloted on diffrent aspects

this mod only displays a list of users who are members of a certain usergroup. So you could use it to display your Houses with their members.

As for the points, you would need a different mod. vBExperience 4 might be worth checking into.

Sarcoth 07-25-2010 08:32 PM

No problems reported so far so I will assume all is well. I did realize I missed testing the sorting functions, so definitely let me know if you run into any problems there. I'll start working on adding a few more things I wanted in there and maybe have something ready before my fall semester begins.

Trek 07-26-2010 04:50 AM

I'm confused on how to use the multiple-rosters thing.

What I'd like to do is have it display different profile fields if the roster is set to something else.

Like if it's displaying game 1, then fields 1,2,3 and if game 2, then fields 4,5,6.

Not sure if you can do that with the mod, but.. thought I'd ask.

If you can't, what exactly is the multiple roster thing for as well?

Sarcoth 07-26-2010 12:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Trek (Post 2074568)
I'm confused on how to use the multiple-rosters thing.

What I'd like to do is have it display different profile fields if the roster is set to something else.

Like if it's displaying game 1, then fields 1,2,3 and if game 2, then fields 4,5,6.

Not sure if you can do that with the mod, but.. thought I'd ask.

If you can't, what exactly is the multiple roster thing for as well?

By default, you can't display different fields from one roster to another. I'd have to add a LOT more settings in the showroster settings to accomplish this. There are already 4 settings for each column, so I'd have to add another 8x4 for each time lines of settings just to accomplish one extra roster.

The multi-roster is meant to allow the viewers to see different rosters but using the same fields for each. For instance, my guild can be found in different games (Vanguard, AoC, etc.). If I want, I can display each guild on its own roster, but I would have to use the same profile fields to accomplish this. That could be a little annoying because I would have to set all the race/class names in the same profile field and then my members would have to go through a larger list, but oh well. They usually only need to set it once anyhow. You can also just use the multi-roster to show different grouping of usergroups. Say you want to just see Recruits, type in their usergroup id and there you go.

Now, I did say by default. That does not mean you can't get around this with a little extra coding. Something in the code like, if (usergroup = #), then column = field#. I'll test it out and let you know.

Sarcoth 07-26-2010 01:41 PM

Here you go Trek, try this out.

Find:
PHP Code:

            $userinfo['datejoined'] = vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $userinfo['joindate'], true);
            
$userinfo['lastactive'] = vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $userinfo['lastactivity'], true); 

Add Below:
PHP Code:

if ($userinfo['usergroupid'] == 19) { $columns['title1'] = "TEST"$columns['column1'] = "field12"; } 

Follow this rule. For "$userinfo['usergroupid'] == 19", use the usergroupid for the first group appearing on your alternative roster. This will cause the Title and field id for all following usergroups to use the same as the first. You will need to add additional code for each column you wish to change. Feel free to use this at your own discretion, it may break some things, I don't know. I can see a way to trim down the number of columns as well, if you want that, but I'll leave that one up to you. :)

Enjoy!

Trek 07-26-2010 08:30 PM

Thanks for the info Sarcoth, I'll fool around with it and see what I can break. =)

Sarcoth 07-27-2010 02:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Trek (Post 2074936)
Thanks for the info Sarcoth, I'll fool around with it and see what I can break. =)

I did leave enough info for you right? I just realized that what I see as something easy may not be for someone that did not make a lot of this code. Basically, you keep adding more title# and column# within that new if statement for each column you want to change. I'll expand on it if you need me to though.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01347 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,750KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete