vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   New Posting Features - vB Spell (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=124578)

4number8 10-25-2006 11:07 AM

To add the spell check button, do this to your modifysignature templete,
Find:
Code:

<input type="submit" class="button" value="$vbphrase[preview_signature]" name="preview" accesskey="r" tabindex="1" />
Below this add:
Code:

<input type="button" class="button" value="Spell Check" onClick="spellCheck('qrform', '$editorid', '2');" />
That should have your spell check buttons everywhere except for the Calendar, if anyone wants this and don't know how, let me know.

perfphysio 10-25-2006 11:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by R1lover
we still need the pop up window fixed......

anyone want to tackle that one?

thank you in advance

I agree, this popup issue is a right pain in the arse. It is making a great hack an annoying one. If someone can actually fix it in the actual hack so that we can all perhaps to an update to fix the issue and keep the window open and on top of the page when you use the spell check. It gets lost in the nav bar at the bottom of the browser at present.

baze22 10-25-2006 01:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by perfphysio
I agree, this popup issue is a right pain in the arse. It is making a great hack an annoying one. If someone can actually fix it in the actual hack so that we can all perhaps to an update to fix the issue and keep the window open and on top of the page when you use the spell check. It gets lost in the nav bar at the bottom of the browser at present.

I don't know that it's something that can be fixed in the hack. The problem seems to have something to do with the javascript for the editor.

baze

baze22 10-25-2006 01:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by baze22
I don't know that it's something that can be fixed in the hack. The problem seems to have something to do with the javascript for the editor.

baze

Playing around, I found a workaround for it popping under. In the vbspell_iframe.php file:

find this:
Code:

<body class="wysiwyg" onLoad="assignSelf(); window.parent.startsp();" id="theBody">
replace with:
Code:

<body class="wysiwyg" onLoad="assignSelf(); window.parent.startsp(); window.focus();" onblur="window.focus();" id="theBody">
It still pops under initially but then comes back to the top. Like I said, it's a workaround.

baze

perfphysio 10-27-2006 03:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by baze22
I don't know that it's something that can be fixed in the hack. The problem seems to have something to do with the javascript for the editor.

baze

Yeah I am not a coder but I do notice that in my Squirrelmail email system, the spell check works in almost the same way and this script forces the spellcheck window to appear on top. Maybe someone who is a coder can take a look at this opensource code to see what they do?

Chadi 10-28-2006 02:22 PM

I installed this and uploaded DICTIONARY.DIC to my forum home.

I tested the thread with various spelling errors, it gave no suggestions or change to words at all, even for words like churc (church), hly (holy), mke (make), etc.

I reuploaded the product and now I get db errors when clicking the spell icon

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.2:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT word FROM vbspell WHERE word = 'test';

MySQL Error  : Table 'user_vbulletin.vbspell' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Date        : Saturday, October 28th 2006 @ 10:24:25 AM
Script      : http://www.talkjesus.com/vbspell.php
Referrer    : http://www.talkjesus.com/newthread.php?do=newthread&f=51
IP Address  : xxx
Username    : user
Classname    : vb_database


Benj 10-30-2006 10:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chadi
I installed this and uploaded DICTIONARY.DIC to my forum home.

I tested the thread with various spelling errors, it gave no suggestions or change to words at all, even for words like churc (church), hly (holy), mke (make), etc.

I reuploaded the product and now I get db errors when clicking the spell icon

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.2:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT word FROM vbspell WHERE word = 'test';

MySQL Error  : Table 'user_vbulletin.vbspell' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Date        : Saturday, October 28th 2006 @ 10:24:25 AM
Script      : http://www.talkjesus.com/vbspell.php
Referrer    : http://www.talkjesus.com/newthread.php?do=newthread&f=51
IP Address  : xxx
Username    : user
Classname    : vb_database


same here

gothicuser 10-30-2006 06:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Benj
same here

Check this
Cured it for me

davidw 10-30-2006 08:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by baze22
Playing around, I found a workaround for it popping under. In the vbspell_iframe.php file:

find this:
Code:

<body class="wysiwyg" onLoad="assignSelf(); window.parent.startsp();" id="theBody">
replace with:
Code:

<body class="wysiwyg" onLoad="assignSelf(); window.parent.startsp(); window.focus();" onblur="window.focus();" id="theBody">
It still pops under initially but then comes back to the top. Like I said, it's a workaround.

baze

Does everyone having these popunder problems also use the advanced wysiwyg editor - or the standard editor? I've noted a lot of problems with the advanced and therefore don't use it - perhaps this might be a clue to the problem.

pewp 11-03-2006 03:42 PM

i did everything the way the directions said... uploaded all the vbspell and dictionary.dic to the forums home directory then installed the product and got this error:
Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.4:

Invalid SQL:

### INSERT QUERY GENERATED BY fetch_query_sql() ###
INSERT INTO plugin
        (`active`, `executionorder`, `title`, `hookname`, `phpcode`, `product`)
VALUES
        ('1', '5', 'vB Spell Template Changes', 'parse_templates', '$vbulletin->templatecache[\'headinclude\'] .= addslashes(\'<script type=\"text/javascript\" src=\"vbspell.js\"></script>\');\r\n$vBSpell_temp_header = <<< html\r\n<form name=\"spell_form\" id=\"spell_form\" method=\"POST\" target=\"spellWindow\" action=\"vbspell.php\">\r\n<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"spell_formname\" value=\"\" />\r\n<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"spell_fieldname\" value=\"\" />\r\n<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"spellstring\" value=\"\" />\r\n</form>\r\nhtml;\r\n$vbulletin->templatecache[\'header\'] .= addslashes($vBSpell_temp_header);\r\n\r\n$vBSpell_search_editor_toolbar_on = array(\"is_browser(\'ie\') AND !is_browser(\'mac\')\", \"_cmd_spelling\\\\\\\"><img\");\r\n$vBSpell_replace_editor_toolbar_on = array(\"1==1\", \"_cmd_spelling(null)\\\\\\\"><img onclick=\\\\\\\"spellCheck(\'vbform\', \'\\$editorid\', \'2\');\\\\\\\"\");\r\n\r\n$vBSpell_search_postbit_quickedit = array(\"is_browser(\'ie\')\", \"_cmd_spelling\\\\\\\"><img\");\r\n$vBSpell_replace_postbit_quickedit = array(\"1==1\", \"_cmd_spelling(null)\\\\\\\"><img onclick=\\\\\\\"spellCheck(\'3\', \'\\$editorid\', \'2\');\\\\\\\"\");\r\n\r\n$vBSpell_search_showthread_quickreply = array(\"is_browser(\'ie\')\", \"_cmd_spelling\\\\\\\"><img\");\r\n$vBSpell_replace_showthread_quickreply = array(\"1==1\", \"_cmd_spelling(null)\\\\\\\"><img onclick=\\\\\\\"spellCheck(\'qrform\', \'\\$editorid\', \'2\');\\\\\\\"\");\r\n\r\nforeach ($vBSpell_search_editor_toolbar_on as $id => $item) {\r\n$vbulletin->templatecache[\'editor_toolbar_on\'] = str_replace($vBSpell_search_editor_toolbar_on[\"$id\"], $vBSpell_replace_editor_toolbar_on[\"$id\"], $vbulletin->templatecache[\'editor_toolbar_on\']);\r\n//quickedit doesnt work yet\r\n//$vbulletin->templatecache[\'postbit_quickedit\'] = str_replace($vBSpell_search_postbit_quickedit[\"$id\"], $vBSpell_replace_postbit_quickedit[\"$id\"], $vbulletin->templatecache[\'postbit_quickedit\']);\r\n$vbulletin->templatecache[\'showthread_quickreply\'] = str_replace($vBSpell_search_showthread_quickreply[\"$id\"], $vBSpell_replace_showthread_quickreply[\"$id\"], $vbulletin->templatecache[\'showthread_quickreply\']);\r\n}', 'spellvb');

MySQL Error  : Unknown column 'executionorder' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Date        : Friday, November 3rd 2006 @ 10:40:13 AM
Script      : http://www.decimators.net/forums/admincp/plugin.php
Referrer    : http://www.decimators.net/forums/adm...?do=productadd
IP Address  : ************
Username    : ***********
Classname    : *************

then i uninstalled it and ran the sql query to create the vbspell table, but it still happened... any help?


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01569 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,766KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete