vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - gTeamSpeak - TeamSpeak User Management (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=122221)

Gryphon 02-03-2008 10:11 PM

No, they can be on separate systems. You need remote access to the database on the TeamSpeak system however.

jluerken 02-08-2008 03:56 PM

Hi Gryphon,

I found a big logic bug in your hack and I hope you can write an update.

Background:
I am running a Teamspeak Server with 3 Virtual Servers (3 different Ports).
The Teamspeak Server is using its own Database.
I've installed two vBulletin Systems now on the Webserver and both vB Installations have
gTeamspeak installed.

Now the problem:
If you have a user called "test" with the id1 on both Servers you cannot delete it for only one.
Also the MANAGE USERS option in the AdminCP shows all users in the database but it should only show Users which use this gTeamSpeak installation, otherwise it could happen that Admins delete or ban the wrong users.

Possible solution:

gTeamSpeak should internally use the following system to store user information:
<username>.<boardid>.<serverport>

All User manage options should then show and use only users where the port matches the one entered in the gteamspeak settings.

I hope you got the problem?
I never thought about this but now where I have this setup I think this could be critial.

Kind regards
jluerken

jluerken 02-08-2008 03:58 PM

Update:

Hi Gryphon,

you should update the product .xml file
Code:

<template name="gts_vbnav_navbarlink" templatetype="template" date="0" username="Gryphon" version="1.00"><![CDATA[<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="gteamspeak.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[gts_vbnav]</a></td>]]></template>
                <template name="gts_vbnav_quicklink" templatetype="template" date="0" username="Gryphon" version="1.00"><![CDATA[<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="gteamspeak.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[gts_vbnav]</a></td></tr>]]></template>

should be
Code:

<template name="gts_vbnav_navbarlink" templatetype="template" date="0" username="Gryphon" version="1.00"><![CDATA[<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/gteamspeak.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[gts_vbnav]</a></td>]]></template>
                <template name="gts_vbnav_quicklink" templatetype="template" date="0" username="Gryphon" version="1.00"><![CDATA[<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/gteamspeak.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[gts_vbnav]</a></td></tr>]]></template>

Kind regards
jluerken

Gryphon 02-12-2008 05:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jluerken (Post 1438967)
Hi Gryphon,

I found a big logic bug in your hack and I hope you can write an update.

Yeah, I have know about this. The script was never intended to work across multiple boards using the same TeamSpeak database. I really want to just rewrite the entire script.

Quote:

Originally Posted by jluerken (Post 1438970)
Update:

Hi Gryphon,

you should update the product .xml file

Thank you. However absolute urls are not standard coding practice for vBulletin templates. As well, I despise absolute urls as it hinders portability and boards with parked domains.

boxerman 02-16-2008 06:43 PM

will this work with 3.7 beta 5?

Gryphon 02-16-2008 09:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by boxerman (Post 1444629)
will this work with 3.7 beta 5?

Yes

shcchief 02-21-2008 04:27 AM

nice mod, but yep i'm another user that has multiple boards therefore cannot use it.

will check back in the future for an update.

Thanks.

socom0810 02-26-2008 02:14 PM

i went in the config.php and changed it to 1 and 6 but still when i click plugins that command prompt it says super.admin and a pass but thats not my user nam or my pass where do i enter that at?

PlymWS 03-05-2008 04:33 PM

I have a slight problem with this hack.

I have my TS server running with a MySQL Db fine. The tables are present and when I use the hack to create a user the data is inserted correctly into the tables.

However when I try and connect to the server through the TS client I get a Bad Login error from the client.

If I login using the default admin or superadmin details that were created by TS I log in fine, so the server is running as it should.

It appears that only the plain text stored passwords ( i.e. the ones generated by this hack ) are the ones that can't connect.

I'm using MySQL 5 . Any help on this would be much appreciated as this will be very useful for my forum.

Gryphon 03-05-2008 04:58 PM

@socom0810 I am unsure why it would not be working for just your board.

@PlymWS TeamSpeak only uses plain text passwords, this mod does not do anything differently. First thing that pops to mind is really make sure both are accessing the same database, make sure TS didn't somehow default back to sqlite. I am not sure how mySQL 5 interacts with the script, I don't imagine there should be any issue. If you create a user view the TS client, does that user appear in the database?


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01308 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete