vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - Links and Downloads Manager (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=119041)

AndrewD 08-08-2007 06:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hydn (Post 1312866)
THanks. That does help. However, I logged in / clicked administer / then clicked settings / ...

But can't find that prune_downloadtable.

I'm on version 2.1.0

Is this an option I can set with a Mysql query maybe? Or other solution(s)?

Thanks much.

Goodness, version 2.1.0.

You're in luck - that part of the code has not changed very much in two years :) Take a copy of the file include/local_links_include.php. Edit, and go to line 1078, which reads:

Code:

function record_hit($id, $url, $status, $size=0) {
        global $vbulletin, $links_permissions, $links_defaults;

        if ($links_permissions["can_bypass_hit_recording"]) {

Change to:

Code:

function record_hit($id, $url, $status, $size=0) {
        global $vbulletin, $links_permissions, $links_defaults;

        $when = TIMENOW-24*60*60*XXX;
        $vbulletin->db->query_write("
                DELETE FROM ".THIS_TABLE."linksdownloads
                WHERE usertime<'".$when."'
        ");

        if ($links_permissions["can_bypass_hit_recording"]) {

where XXX is the number of days you want to retain in the table, e.g. 30.

Ipuck 08-08-2007 07:28 PM

AndrewD, thank you for the 2.2.8 version is working great, tagcluod, mirror site. Excellent work and the upgrade was simple as before..

One small question, I'm not sure if I'm missing this, but how do I search downloads by username? I know I can go the "hits" and then search page by page until I found the username, but iss there any other way? your mod has so many options that I get lost.

AndrewD 08-09-2007 04:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ipuck (Post 1312994)
AndrewD, thank you for the 2.2.8 version is working great, tagcluod, mirror site. Excellent work and the upgrade was simple as before..

One small question, I'm not sure if I'm missing this, but how do I search downloads by username? I know I can go the "hits" and then search page by page until I found the username, but iss there any other way? your mod has so many options that I get lost.

Maybe I'm missing the question - apologies if so.

You go to ldm/admin/hits. Then you use the pull down menus to select the dates of interest and 'username'. That produces aggregated information sorted by username. You then click on one of the usernames and you get a full tabulation of that user's activity.

I just discovered that the 2.2.8 code includes a debug statement in the javascript which I forgot to remove. As a result, when you use these pull down menus you'll get a couple of annoying alert boxes pop up. You can dismiss those - they don't matter. Will eb tidied up in the final release.

AndrewD 08-09-2007 04:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rouzbeh1 (Post 1312810)
hi Andrew,
just wanted to thank you and report that BW usage is working fine now ;)

btw. i have read that you are implementing a server load management for mirror sites. is that correct? :D

It would be nice to do this, but I'm not sure that I know how to so it reliably.

obmob 08-09-2007 03:52 PM

Hmm... hello, finally installed the filmstrip, it works really good... but i was wondering if it's possible to move it below the linkbit and if there is a template i can edit to add some css style to it? :p
Thanks Andrew!

Those who take a little time to install and learn more about LDM can't deny is the best addon for vbulletin! :D

apokphp 08-09-2007 03:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1307763)
I took a look at your site, and I think I finally understood your question.

Please check your vb/admincp/languages and phrases. I think that you will find that you have modified the phrase "ll_recent" at some time in the past.

*edit*
Andrew, I think I may have fixed it, just by copy/pasting...can you check to see if it looks how it should look? If so, disregard the indented text below. I do have a 2nd challenge at the bottom of the post though.

Thanks for your time and devotion to this hack, I absolutely love it, it is truly one of the best mods for vbulletin! :)

I don't recall modifying any phrases. I did install this a while back, but I uninstalled it prior to installing the updated version.

In my phrase manager, when I do a search, I have 2 versions of ll_recent.

One is the English translation, the other is the Standard translation. Copy paste from the phrase manager after the search, it isn't formatted well, sorry.

ll_recent English (US) Translation

During the last {1} days:<br />&middot; {2} new entries [<span class="smallfont"><a href="{4}.php?catid=-8">what's new</a></span>]<br />&middot; {3} hits [<span class="smallfont"><a href="{4}.php?catid=-7">what's hot</a></span>]


ll_recent Standard Phrase

{2} new entries {3}since {1}

Is the wrong one being used? How do I get rid of it, or fix the problem?

Any time I try to edit the "standard phrase" one, it goes to the English phrase after clicking "edit". That is...

During the last {1} days:<br />&middot; {2} new entries [<span class="smallfont"><a href="{4}.php?catid=-8">what's new</a></span>]<br />&middot; {3} hits [<span class="smallfont"><a href="{4}.php?catid=-7">what's hot</a></span>]

...appears in the text box for both the English and Standard phrases when I try to edit either.
_______________________________________________

Also, a bug or another problem that I've found...

The system considers this url: http://classics.mit.edu/Browse/index.html to be an offsite download.

This is the result of clicking that link from the system, when off site downloads are turned off:

http://www.onlinedebate.net/forums/l...&id=80&catid=1

Internal Server Error (500)

This is the result of clicking that link from the system, when off site downloads are turned on:

http://www.onlinedebate.net/forums/l...&id=80&catid=1

Sorry, off-site downloads have been disabled.



Not sure why the internal server error is occurring.

AndrewD 08-09-2007 06:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by apokphp (Post 1313764)
*edit*
Andrew, I think I may have fixed it, just by copy/pasting...can you check to see if it looks how it should look? If so, disregard the indented text below. I do have a 2nd challenge at the bottom of the post though.

Looks ok to me - not sure how this has happened .

Quote:

Originally Posted by apokphp (Post 1313764)
Also, a bug or another problem that I've found...

The system considers this url: http://classics.mit.edu/Browse/index.html to be an offsite download.

This is the result of clicking that link from the system, when off site downloads are turned off:

http://www.onlinedebate.net/forums/l...&id=80&catid=1

Internal Server Error (500)

This is the result of clicking that link from the system, when off site downloads are turned on:

http://www.onlinedebate.net/forums/l...&id=80&catid=1

Sorry, off-site downloads have been disabled.

Not sure why the internal server error is occurring.

This is weird. Are you by any chance using the internal LDM mod_rewrite facility? Looking at the code, I can only assume that the url is getting patched to something else.

AndrewD 08-09-2007 06:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by obmob (Post 1313763)
Hmm... hello, finally installed the filmstrip, it works really good... but i was wondering if it's possible to move it below the linkbit and if there is a template i can edit to add some css style to it? :p
Thanks Andrew!

Those who take a little time to install and learn more about LDM can't deny is the best addon for vbulletin! :D

Glad to hear this is close to what you wanted.

Currently, any changes have to be made by editing the plugin itself, which may seem a bit hairy.

The placement is quite easy. Go to vb/admin/products and plugins/plugin manager. and look for the Links and Downloads Manager - Filmstrip plugin that is attached to the ldm_maindisplay_end hook. Edit this plugin. Find the line that reads:

Code:

        $includeinmain['postfeat'] .= '
You can move the feature around the page by changing 'postfeat'.

Going from the top of the page down, these are your options:

'precat'
'postcat'
'prefeat'
'postfeat'
'prelink'
'postlink'
'prestats'
'poststats'

I imagine you want 'postlink'.

The lines which build the table for the filmstrip are immediately below this line in the code - the html is embedded into the plugin. You can edit the css there. Be careful - this is similar but not identical to a template, and you need to keep the syntax valid.

minimalize 08-09-2007 08:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by minimalize (Post 1311873)
Hi Andrew,

when i have a link like http://rapidshare.de/afile_name.mp3 the system tries to play the link with the mediaplayer. But this is the rapidshare url. Is there an option to turn the mediaplayer off for external links?

could you please have a look at this? its very important for me to get this working. half off the links in my ldm are rapidshare links!

obmob 08-09-2007 09:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1313870)
Glad to hear this is close to what you wanted.

Currently, any changes have to be made by editing the plugin itself, which may seem a bit hairy.

The placement is quite easy. Go to vb/admin/products and plugins/plugin manager. and look for the Links and Downloads Manager - Filmstrip plugin that is attached to the ldm_maindisplay_end hook. Edit this plugin. Find the line that reads:

Code:

        $includeinmain['postfeat'] .= '
You can move the feature around the page by changing 'postfeat'.

Going from the top of the page down, these are your options:

'precat'
'postcat'
'prefeat'
'postfeat'
'prelink'
'postlink'
'prestats'
'poststats'

I imagine you want 'postlink'.

The lines which build the table for the filmstrip are immediately below this line in the code - the html is embedded into the plugin. You can edit the css there. Be careful - this is similar but not identical to a template, and you need to keep the syntax valid.

Oh, it is hairy! :eek:

Well, it's awesome, it was indeed the 'postlink' part, I don't know how this works, but is it possible to add a selectable menu in the filmstrip setting to select where we want to show it? Oh, and this kind of information is added to your wiki? It is quite useful. :D

Maybe for 2.2.9 or 2.3 :p

Thanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06792 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,787KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete