vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - Rotating Banner System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=188328)

acast 08-16-2012 01:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by y2ksw (Post 2357350)
You may try to use the HTML code of the banner instead of using the wrapper, but I rather suggest to fix the banner code. Most first time banner designers make errors, one of which is keeping the banner in front of all contents, and the others are mainly related to all kind of redirection errors. All problems which are not fixed by the wrapper, are generally beginner errors. Personally, I send the banners back until they are fixed, and there was never ever one publisher who failed to make it right, sooner or later ;)

This, is strange for me. Now the code is in my header like this:

Code:

<div id="pageWrapper"><div class="pageBottom"><div class="pageWrap">
<div class="above_body"> <!-- closing tag is in template navbar -->
<div id="header" class="floatcontainer doc_header"><div class="headerWrap"><vb:if condition="$stylevar['titleimage']"><div>


<a name="top" href="{vb:link forumhome}" id="logo">
<!--@vbbanners:0@-->


<!--
<a name="top" href="{vb:link forumhome}" id="logo"><img src="{vb:stylevar titleimage}" alt="{vb:rawphrase x_powered_by_vbulletin, {vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}}" /></a>
-->


</div><vb:else /><div>&nbsp;</div></vb:if>

And it places the banner in the correct place, where is the logo of my style. The problem is what i told you, that if you click in the banner, it opens a new tab in firefox, and a new window in IE. (The flash are correcty designed with _self in the flash maker program. (I tried all the ways too)

I tried to replace the code for one i saw in this thread:

Code:

<a  target="_self" >
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="262" height="124">
  <param name="movie" value="http://www.XXXX.com/YYYY.swf" />
  <param name="quality" value="high" />
  <param name="wmode" value="transparent" />
  <embed src="http://www.XXXX.com/YYYY.swf" quality="high" wmode="transparent" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="262" height="124" ></embed>
</object>
</a>

And that solutioned the problem of the new window/tab, but it is placed wrong in my style. And of course don't rotate. :(

You said about bringing the banner back or to the front. How?

y2ksw 08-18-2012 08:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by acast (Post 2357377)
This, is strange for me. Now the code is in my header like this:

Code:

<div id="pageWrapper"><div class="pageBottom"><div class="pageWrap">
<div class="above_body"> <!-- closing tag is in template navbar -->
<div id="header" class="floatcontainer doc_header"><div class="headerWrap"><vb:if condition="$stylevar['titleimage']"><div>


<a name="top" href="{vb:link forumhome}" id="logo">
<!--@vbbanners:0@-->


<!--
<a name="top" href="{vb:link forumhome}" id="logo"><img src="{vb:stylevar titleimage}" alt="{vb:rawphrase x_powered_by_vbulletin, {vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}}" /></a>
-->


</div><vb:else /><div>&nbsp;</div></vb:if>

And it places the banner in the correct place, where is the logo of my style. The problem is what i told you, that if you click in the banner, it opens a new tab in firefox, and a new window in IE. (The flash are correcty designed with _self in the flash maker program. (I tried all the ways too)

I tried to replace the code for one i saw in this thread:

Code:

<a  target="_self" >
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="262" height="124">
  <param name="movie" value="http://www.XXXX.com/YYYY.swf" />
  <param name="quality" value="high" />
  <param name="wmode" value="transparent" />
  <embed src="http://www.XXXX.com/YYYY.swf" quality="high" wmode="transparent" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="262" height="124" ></embed>
</object>
</a>

And that solutioned the problem of the new window/tab, but it is placed wrong in my style. And of course don't rotate. :(

You said about bringing the banner back or to the front. How?

Yuo can put the banner code into the "Text" field (and disable all other options) in order to make it rotate.

As far as I see, you haven't looked into the options yet, where you can decide where to open all banners. Just replace the "Target" _blank with _self, to get this done :)

acast 08-18-2012 01:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by y2ksw (Post 2357832)
Yuo can put the banner code into the "Text" field (and disable all other options) in order to make it rotate.

As far as I see, you haven't looked into the options yet, where you can decide where to open all banners. Just replace the "Target" _blank with _self, to get this done :)

I solved the problem! Thanks!!!

Sheeko 08-30-2012 05:20 AM

Using vb 4.2 have tried all the steps the mod DOES NOT show even the default banners

Sheeko 08-30-2012 05:23 AM

Tried all the steps the banner (even the default) does not show???????????

y2ksw 08-30-2012 08:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sheeko (Post 2361117)
Using vb 4.2 have tried all the steps the mod DOES NOT show even the default banners

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sheeko (Post 2361118)
Tried all the steps the banner (even the default) does not show???????????

bumping doesn't help much, I get only one mail at a single time :)

You probably have vbSEO and the HTML cleaning option enabled ... or another similar tool. Thus, there are no comments left and then the banners won't show.

In this case, you will have to change the placeholder in the options and in your templates from comment to something else.

Alecsmith 08-30-2012 05:18 PM

Awesome mod :)

Installed on VB 4.2.0 working fine :)

vlady2k 09-19-2012 06:14 PM

RBS 2.4.0 in vb3.8 is conflicting with vBulletin API 1.4.3

CLSSY56 09-20-2012 01:24 AM

Any way to get the banners not to open a new tab, or at least for local links?

y2ksw 09-20-2012 07:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vlady2k (Post 2366744)
RBS 2.4.0 in vb3.8 is conflicting with vBulletin API 1.4.3

In which way does it conflict? There is nothing I may think of.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02902 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,757KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete