vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   [AJAX] vBShout v2.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=93097)

gameslover 07-21-2006 10:00 AM

I have a little problem, it seems that the symbol "€" don't want to appear in the shoutbox, have you the same problem too ? Is there a way to fix that ?
Thanks :)

haris_led 07-21-2006 10:17 AM

Hello, my members suggested me to put somewhere a link to the smilies.
So, i think there is somethink that we do not use, the word "emotions" when smlies button is clicked. :)
http://img85.imageshack.us/my.php?image=picture4ag0.png
You can edit the template forumhome_vbshout and find the word Emoticons, it is in the 13th line in the default template:)
You can replace that with:
Code:

<a href='http://www.MYSITE.com/forum/misc.php?do=showsmilies'>Emoticons</a>
Enjoy! :D:D

Rickie3 07-23-2006 12:25 AM

version 5.0 of shout?

leestrong7 07-23-2006 06:26 AM

Great modification!

ed2k_2 07-23-2006 03:59 PM

Hi guys,

It's seem that I intalled it perfectly except that the smiles don't appear on the shoutbox panel. What maybe the cause why smilies don't appear?

Thanks

Ambie 07-24-2006 08:48 AM

My host made me take this out because they said the server load was to high. Now we are all depressed.:( Anyone know of any good host that will let me run this?

Ronin Storm 07-24-2006 12:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ambie
My host made me take this out because they said the server load was to high.

The server load for this is shockingly high. Unless you own your own server then you can probably kiss this mod goodbye.

Ambie 07-24-2006 12:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ronin Storm
The server load for this is shockingly high. Unless you own your own server then you can probably kiss this mod goodbye.


Yeah, after checking with several other hosts this morning. I realize this. No one seems to want this or any other real time chat applications. Oh well.:( Reluctantly clicking uninstall. :cry:

Ronin Storm 07-24-2006 12:22 PM

This post replaces my previous post on this subject, which I have (or will very shortly) edit to include a pointer direct to this post. Please see the bottom of this post for a bug fix to the original post.

BEGIN PREVIOUS POST:

Not seen this fix mentioned in the past 30 or so pages, nor does it come up on a thread search, so hopefully this is useful to some of you.

The Apostrophe Bug

The problem is that when you type a shout with one or more apostrophes in it when you go to edit that shout only the text up to but not including the first apostrophe appears. This is because, behind the scenes, the shouts are held in blocks delimited by apostrophes... so an apostrophe in the text truncates the result returned.

I've been running this hack-fix for around a week on a live board that receives 1000 or so shouts per week and I've not had any trouble.

In vbshout.php, on approx line 223, find:

PHP Code:

$Shout['s_shout']  = bbcodeparser($Shout['s_shout']); 

... replace with:

PHP Code:

$Shout['s_shout']  = bbcodeparser(str_replace("&apos;""'"$Shout['s_shout'])); 

On approx line 338, find:

PHP Code:

$vbulletin->GPC['shout'] = convert_urlencoded_unicode($vbulletin->GPC['shout']); 

... replace with:

PHP Code:

$vbulletin->GPC['shout'] = convert_urlencoded_unicode(str_replace("'""&apos;"$vbulletin->GPC['shout'])); 

On approx line 409, find:

PHP Code:

$Shout['s_shout']  = bbcodeparser($Shout['s_shout']); 

... replace with:

PHP Code:

$Shout['s_shout']  = bbcodeparser(str_replace("&apos;""'"$Shout['s_shout'])); 

In essence, this replaces instances of apostrophes with the entity reference &apos; for storage and then converts the entity references back to apostrophes just in time to be displayed.

Please note that I've used the various fixes (and fixes of those fixes) to remove the injection issues highlighted by staffers here. If you're getting &quot; instead of " in your shoutbox then you've probably not applied the fixes described in this thread on the posted "fixed" vbShout code and you probably should not use this hack-fix until you have.

Please let me know if you have any problems with this fix.

(ZT seems to be on indefinite leave so I've bypassed the bug reporting / waiting for response cycle so that people can try this out. I hope I don't offend anyone by this!)

END PREVIOUS POST.

BUG FIX (24 July 2006)

I discovered that there is an issue. Roughly, the issue occurs when you post a shout that has apostrophes, then go to edit it, submit that edit (which also has apostrophes in it) and then edit it again. The second edit retains the original apostrophe bug. This is because the AJAX edit was not also protected in the same way as the original shout.

The changes below should resolve this issue.

In vbshout.php, on approx line 518. find:

PHP Code:

$vbulletin->GPC['shout'] = convert_urlencoded_unicode($vbulletin->GPC['shout']); 

Replace with:

PHP Code:

$vbulletin->GPC['shout'] = convert_urlencoded_unicode(str_replace("'""&apos;"$vbulletin->GPC['shout'])); 

On approx line 524, find:

PHP Code:

$Shout['s_shout']  = bbcodeparser($Shout['s_shout']); 

Replace with:

PHP Code:

$Shout['s_shout']  = bbcodeparser(str_replace("&apos;""'"$Shout['s_shout'])); 

And that should be okay now. I believe. :)

Let me know if you have any issues with it!

thisgeek 07-24-2006 12:54 PM

Thanks for the bugfix.

The only thing I've done differently is to change the &apos; symbol to " &_#39;" (added an underscore cuz the post converts it to an apostrophe) because I read somewhere that &apos; may not work in IE.

I've also come across an issue (not related to the Apostrophe fix) where normal users can't edit or delete their own shouts. It appears to work, but nothing happens. If this is happening to you, here's the fix:

Edit vbshout.php:

In the function:
Code:

// ---------------------------------------------------
// AJAX Edit Shout
// ---------------------------------------------------

Find this line:
PHP Code:

if ($Shout['sid'] != $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] && !can_moderate()) 

and change it to:
PHP Code:

if ($Shout['s_by'] != $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] && !can_moderate()) 

In the function:
Code:

// ---------------------------------------------------
// AJAX Delete Shout
// ---------------------------------------------------

Find the line:
PHP Code:

if ($Shout['sid'] != $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] && !can_moderate()) 

and change it to:
PHP Code:

if ($Shout['s_by'] != $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] && !can_moderate()) 

Hope this helps.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04299 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,782KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (14)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (6)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete