vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Give Your Users a Custom Page on Your Site (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91903)

rootnik 12-07-2005 12:45 PM

I'm wanting to only allow people who have filled out a certain optional profile field to be able to create or edit pages.

PHP Code:

<if condition="$show['createuserpagelink'] && $userinfo['field7']">
    <
tr>
        <
td class="$navclass[signature]nowrap="nowrap"><class="smallfont" href="userpage.php?$session[sessionurl]do=create">Create Your Userpage</a></td>
    </
tr>
</if>
<if 
condition="$show['edituserpagelink'] && $userinfo['field7']">
    <
tr>
        <
td class="$navclass[signature]nowrap="nowrap"><class="smallfont" href="userpage.php?$session[sessionurl]do=edit">Edit Your Userpage</a></td>
    </
tr>
</if> 

That is what I have tried, and it doesn't want to work for me. (it doesn't show the link regardless)

Any suggestions?

dboogie2288 12-07-2005 02:59 PM

Uh oh..bad bad things happened. I dont know what I did, but its trying to call this table that doesnt exist......

Code:

MySQL Error  : Table 'XXXXX.userpage' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146

and

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.0:

Invalid SQL:
DROP TABLE userpage_rate;

MySQL Error  : Unknown table 'userpage_rate'
Error Number : 1051

When I try to uninstall it from AdminCP

dboogie2288 12-07-2005 03:36 PM

Yikes...that was an ugly one. Had to modify the uninstall code to get it finally uninstalled, then reinstalled the product...and thankfully it worked.

waza 12-07-2005 04:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rootnik
I'm wanting to only allow people who have filled out a certain optional profile field to be able to create or edit pages.

PHP Code:

<if condition="$show['createuserpagelink'] && $userinfo['field7']">
    <
tr>
        <
td class="$navclass[signature]nowrap="nowrap"><class="smallfont" href="userpage.php?$session[sessionurl]do=create">Create Your Userpage</a></td>
    </
tr>
</if>
<if 
condition="$show['edituserpagelink'] && $userinfo['field7']">
    <
tr>
        <
td class="$navclass[signature]nowrap="nowrap"><class="smallfont" href="userpage.php?$session[sessionurl]do=edit">Edit Your Userpage</a></td>
    </
tr>
</if> 

That is what I have tried, and it doesn't want to work for me. (it doesn't show the link regardless)

Any suggestions?

Try this:
PHP Code:

<if condition="$show[createuserpagelink] AND $userinfo[field7]">
    <
tr>
        <
td class="$navclass[signature]nowrap="nowrap"><class="smallfont" href="userpage.php?$session[sessionurl]do=create">Create Your Userpage</a></td>
    </
tr>
</if>
<if 
condition="$show[edituserpagelink] AND $userinfo[field7]">
    <
tr>
        <
td class="$navclass[signature]nowrap="nowrap"><class="smallfont" href="userpage.php?$session[sessionurl]do=edit">Edit Your Userpage</a></td>
    </
tr>
</if> 


dboogie2288 12-09-2005 07:23 PM

Hey all, I've got a weird issue with the templates...they are getting created just as the script says, but it creates 3 different tables (essentially) each for views, ratings, and last updated...anyone have a similar issue, or that can paste in their template for me....

http://www.beginnerbikers.org/userpage.php

BiReL41r 12-10-2005 03:07 AM

How much extra bandwith does this use?

waza 12-11-2005 10:36 AM

@dboogie: I can't see it (no permissons error), but it doesn't sound like a error, this is just a home page for the userpages, maybe you were looking for this:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...chmentid=32268
then you have to go to:
userpage.php?do=list

@birel41r: We can't really say that as we don't know how much visitors you have, and how much images you layout and your members use.
But this actually is kind of the size of a normal page like a thread or something.

dboogie2288 12-12-2005 04:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by waza
@dboogie: I can't see it (no permissons error), but it doesn't sound like a error, this is just a home page for the userpages, maybe you were looking for this:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...chmentid=32268
then you have to go to:
userpage.php?do=list

You're exactly right...I was missing the action do=list portion. Thanks for the assistance.

djnth 12-15-2005 09:49 AM

This looks like an amazing plugin! Suggestions for a future version:

1. The option to make each user fill in some custom fields so that each page is similar. I would like to allow certain users to have a special profile for themselves. I would like each user to answer certain questions such as "DJ Name", "Style of Music", "When did you begin DJing".

2. Picture Field, a field where the user is prompted to upload 2 or 3 pictures that would show up as thumbnails and could be clicked on for the larger version.

Everything else is great!! Keep up the good work!! I'll definitely donate if you get these features included.

Pharkas 12-15-2005 12:18 PM

Hi,

Great hack, just installed it.

I'm fairly new at this so I apologize if this is a stupid question.

When I go to create/edit my personnal page, I don't have the icon to add images as I normally have when adding posts.

Is this a general option in vB or something I need to change for this hack ?

Thanks !

waza 12-15-2005 12:42 PM

@djinth, You can add them as custom user fields and then those show up in members profile, if you also want to show them in userpage, you'll have to add something like:
$userinfo[fieldcustomfieldid] where customfield id is the id of the custom field (like $userinfo[field30]
And then you plase those in the userpage template.

@pharkas: We are aware of that problem. Only some people have it and we don't really know how to fix it right now, as we don't have the problem, srry.

grz,
seba

nintendo 12-15-2005 12:55 PM

How do you keep the header/footer from showing up twice when you try to delete a page, and then how do you delete the page?

MissKalunji 12-15-2005 02:29 PM

Hey i need to know what condition would i have to put in the postbit

to show when a user has a userpage

<if ......?

Thanks

waza 12-16-2005 10:58 AM

@MissKulanji: i'm afraid this isn't possible just with a template condition at this time.

MissKalunji 12-16-2005 12:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by waza
@MissKulanji: i'm afraid this isn't possible just with a template condition at this time.

what would i need then?

waza 12-16-2005 01:32 PM

I think the only way you can do it for now is add a plug-in that checks per post if the user has a userpage or not.
But this would add a query per post per user!
I also don't know right now where to put the plug-in.
But it should look like:

$hasuserpage=$db->query_read("SELECT id FROM ".TABLE_PREFIX."userpage WHERE userid='".$userinfo['userpage']."'");
if($db->num_rows($hasuserpage)){
$hasuserpage=1;
}else{
$hasuserpage=0;
}

And then add in postbit template:
<if condition="hasuserpage">
<a href="userpage.php?u=$userinfo[userid]">Visit's $userinfo['username']'s userpage</a>
</if>

But again, I don't think this is a good way to do it.

joseduddy 12-19-2005 10:28 AM

I would like to get this running on my board VB 3.5.2
http://www.dollchatter.com

Downloaded the zip............tryed everything!!!!!

Went through all code!!!!

It will not run on 3.5.2

Usergroup mgr. not even showing options, even after adding phrases.


Posted a message on 8 different forums in regards to this and no one will help me....

Jose Duddy
http://www.joseduddy.com

thanks in advance

MissKalunji 12-19-2005 11:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by waza
I think the only way you can do it for now is add a plug-in that checks per post if the user has a userpage or not.
But this would add a query per post per user!
I also don't know right now where to put the plug-in.
But it should look like:

$hasuserpage=$db->query_read("SELECT id FROM ".TABLE_PREFIX."userpage WHERE userid='".$userinfo['userpage']."'");
if($db->num_rows($hasuserpage)){
$hasuserpage=1;
}else{
$hasuserpage=0;
}

And then add in postbit template:
<if condition="hasuserpage">
<a href="userpage.php?u=$userinfo[userid]">Visit's $userinfo['username']'s userpage</a>
</if>

But again, I don't think this is a good way to do it.

Ill try it thanks :)

MissKalunji 12-19-2005 11:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by joseduddy
I would like to get this running on my board VB 3.5.2
http://www.dollchatter.com

Downloaded the zip............tryed everything!!!!!

Went through all code!!!!

It will not run on 3.5.2

Usergroup mgr. not even showing options, even after adding phrases.


Posted a message on 8 different forums in regards to this and no one will help me....

Jose Duddy
http://www.joseduddy.com

thanks in advance

Did you do everything in the read me file/install?

LoOnEyToOnZ 12-19-2005 11:24 AM

Hi any idea why my show threads page the content width is abit shrunk? Example here:
http://www.dota.sg/forums/showthread.php?t=45

Thanks

Firestar.chkn 12-19-2005 01:17 PM

It is only me who gets the uncached templates?

I read something on page 1 about it, and searched all the other pages, but cannot find a solution. Anyone know how to fix that?

waza 12-19-2005 05:28 PM

@misskalunji: I found a better (good) way, If I find some time a post it here.
@LoOnEyToOnZ: What does that have to do with this hack?
@Firestar.chkn: Wich template?

Firestar.chkn 12-19-2005 05:37 PM

Quote:

Page generated in 0.09964 seconds with 13 queries (2 queries for uncached templates) [Server Loads: 0.30 0.23 : 0.19]
Uncached templates: userpage_home (1)
Uncached templates: userpage_home_bit (3)
Any advice?

MissKalunji 12-19-2005 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by waza
@misskalunji: I found a better (good) way, If I find some time a post it here.
@LoOnEyToOnZ: What does that have to do with this hack?
@Firestar.chkn: Wich template?

plz do thx in advance

waza 12-19-2005 05:48 PM

@firestar.ckn: strange, as they are listed in actiontemplates, but will take a look at all those things when I have time

Firestar.chkn 12-19-2005 06:33 PM

Thanks Waza :)

djnth 12-19-2005 07:10 PM

Is there a way to do this without making the custom fields show up for every user?

Quote:

Originally Posted by waza
@djinth, You can add them as custom user fields and then those show up in members profile, if you also want to show them in userpage, you'll have to add something like:
$userinfo[fieldcustomfieldid] where customfield id is the id of the custom field (like $userinfo[field30]
And then you plase those in the userpage template.

grz,
seba


ChuckH 12-20-2005 04:57 PM

I am about to choose between PhotoPost and Coppermine. Other than the cost factor, my other deciding factor will be integrating with this extension. I see references to Coppermine. Will this work with PhotoPost too?

Also, has Coppermine integrated video yet?

Thanks

djnth 12-20-2005 10:27 PM

I don't know if you are aware of the formerly titled "vBadvanced Gallery" that integrates perfectly with vBulletin and does video as well. It was recently bought out by the Photopost people and they should have it up for purchase any day now and will be cheaper than Photopost Pro.

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChuckH
I am about to choose between PhotoPost and Coppermine. Other than the cost factor, my other deciding factor will be integrating with this extension. I see references to Coppermine. Will this work with PhotoPost too?

Also, has Coppermine integrated video yet?

Thanks


ChuckH 12-20-2005 10:43 PM

I did see that. That's probably what I'll get. I just want to make sure it is compatible with this hack first.

MissKalunji 12-20-2005 10:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChuckH
I did see that. That's probably what I'll get. I just want to make sure it is compatible with this hack first.


it will be compatible with anything vbulletin :P it was made strickly for vbulletin

silurius 12-20-2005 11:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MissKalunji
it will be compatible with anything vbulletin :P it was made strickly for vbulletin

I can't tell from their site, are there advanced features built-in, such as restricting certain galleries from certain usergroups?

ChuckH 12-21-2005 12:14 AM

How do you add it to the member list?

MissKalunji 12-21-2005 03:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by silurius
I can't tell from their site, are there advanced features built-in, such as restricting certain galleries from certain usergroups?

yeah its possible

yeah i know photopost.com are taking soooooooooo long to put it as a demo and to buy

djnth 12-21-2005 06:34 AM

It's really quite annoying and it's starting to make me wonder about this company, they don't seem to care about getting this software out possibly because it will take away sales of their flagship product, which I've used and is a nightmare.



Quote:

Originally Posted by MissKalunji
yeah its possible

yeah i know photopost.com are taking soooooooooo long to put it as a demo and to buy


waza 12-21-2005 08:30 AM

Please make the gallery discussion somewhere else (however: I have vbadvanced gallery, and I'm very satisfied with it.), but that has nothing to do with this hack.

Now, @chukh: what do you mean with compability with this hack?

MissKalunji 12-21-2005 11:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djnth
It's really quite annoying and it's starting to make me wonder about this company, they don't seem to care about getting this software out possibly because it will take away sales of their flagship product, which I've used and is a nightmare.

gotta agree all we can do is wait

silurius 12-21-2005 04:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djnth
It's really quite annoying and it's starting to make me wonder about this company, they don't seem to care about getting this software out possibly because it will take away sales of their flagship product, which I've used and is a nightmare.

Are we talking about the "PhotoPost PHP Pro" they have available for sale/download today? Apparently this version "can use vBulletin 2.0.3 (and all newer versions) user database".

I also can't tell if that version permits managing photos in a distinct database, while utilizing vBulletin's general infrastructure and user authentication. To me, that would reduce the overall vBulletin db size (and risk) quite a bit.

Firestar.chkn 12-21-2005 06:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by waza
@firestar.ckn: strange, as they are listed in actiontemplates, but will take a look at all those things when I have time

Hey waza,

Any news yet? Just another question... Does this break anything? Or is it simply caching of the templates so that they aren't loaded from the db every time?

Thanks
Firestar

djnth 12-21-2005 11:41 PM

I love your script by the way and I was wondering if you might consider, for a separate script, taking the shoutbox portion of your script and making an addon for the event calendar that would allow people to post shouts for each event.

Also if someone out there could explain to me how to include certain fields from the User CP automatically at the top of each person's page like their User Photo and a couple of custom fields I created.

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02959 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,867KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (16)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete