vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Major Additions - Yet Another Awards System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=232684)

SN1PERCITY 05-19-2011 08:39 PM

so how do i fix it than

SN1PERCITY 05-19-2011 08:41 PM

stupid question do i have to let it overwrite existing when i upload it, or what.

so i tried to do that and it still didnt work. does anyone have an idea on how to fix this so i can use this!

Puntal 05-20-2011 10:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SN1PERCITY (Post 2196848)
can some one help me with this as well i blocked somestuff to insure privacy but could someone help me on why its not installing

Database error in vBulletin 4.1.3:

Invalid SQL:
ALTER TABLE award ADD award_allowrecommend TINYINT( 1 ) DEFAULT 1 NOT NULL,ADD award_pointvalue TINYINT( 3 ) DEFAULT 0 NOT NULL;

MySQL Error : Duplicate column name 'award_allowrecommend'
Error Number : 1060
Request Date : Tuesday, May 17th 2011 @ 01:11:28 PM
Error Date : Tuesday, May 17th 2011 @ 01:11:28 PM
Script : http://www.**********.com/admincp/pl...=productimport
Referrer : http://www.**********.com/admincp/pl...?do=productadd
IP Address : ++.+++.+.+++
Username : +++++++++
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.90-community-log



I have that exact same problem.

Tried deleting that table but still no joy...

Fix?

Puntal 05-20-2011 10:57 AM

Ok, i managed to get rid of that, but now i get error when clicking on the Award tab:

Code:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare construct_depth_mark() (previously declared in /home2/puntalor/public_html/fifafreaks/awards.php:98) in /home2/puntalor/public_html/fifafreaks/includes/adminfunctions.php on line 1907
Any ideas?

fishmaster 05-20-2011 06:58 PM

Need this back and debugged.. Was hoping..

SN1PERCITY 05-20-2011 07:40 PM

I guess no one wants to help damn that sucks

squidsk 05-20-2011 09:23 PM

The easier way to get rid of the error, though it may not have the desired result is to comment out the alter line from the xml file. The better way is to figure out why it thinks you have a version of the mod that needs that alteration and solve that problem.

SN1PERCITY 05-21-2011 03:37 AM

see in my original post i said can someone help me with this.. I know i should fix the table or line in the xml but how thats what i dont know. thats why i asked for help!

Mukashi 05-21-2011 04:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CypherSTL (Post 2162329)
Hey guys, just wanted to post a little update here. I've had lots of things going on in my personal life the past few months and honestly I haven't worked on YaAS in quite a while.

I've started doing small bits of updates to it over the past few days, as well was fixing the infamous profile tabs. So, an update IS coming. Just sit tight for a few more days please.

Any progress Cypher? I think everyone here can appreciate you being busy, but it'd be good to have a progress report if possible.

Puntal 05-22-2011 12:07 PM

I think we need an update on this.

I used it before on vb 3x but on vb4 it fails.

Well, on my 4.1.3 it does and i really love it and need to use it! :D

RichieBoy67 05-22-2011 04:31 PM

This is a great mod, any plans for this mod in the near future? Great work on this Cypher!!

Thanks

copjend 05-23-2011 10:18 PM

When updated for vBulletin™ Version 4.1.3

Many thanks

nacaruncr 05-25-2011 04:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sadiq6210 (Post 2189701)
UPDATE FOR: 4.0.8 - 4.1.3
(TAKE BACKUP BEFORE ANY REPLACE)


1- Find the template (memberinfo_block_myawards) and replace it all
Code:

<div id="view-myawards" class="<vb:if condition="$selected_tab == 'myawards'">selected_view_section<vb:else />view_section</vb:if>">
<div>

<div class="blocksubhead subsectionhead userprof_headers userprof_headers_border">
{vb:rawphrase award_showcase} - {vb:raw $block_data[num]} {vb:rawphrase awards} <vb:if condition="$vboptions[aw_points]"> - {vb:raw $block_data[total_points]} {vb:rawphrase points}</vb:if>
</div>

<div class="blockbody">
<table width="100%">
<tr align="center">
        <vb:if condition="$vboptions[aw_showicon]"><th class="blocksubhead" nowrap="nowrap">{vb:rawphrase award_icon}</th></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$vboptions[aw_showimage]"><th class="blocksubhead" nowrap="nowrap">{vb:rawphrase award_image}</th></vb:if>
        <th class="blocksubhead" width="100%">{vb:rawphrase award_description}</th>
</tr>
{vb:raw $block_data[myawards]}
</table>
</div>
</div>
</div>



2- From(Plugin Manager)
Find (YAAS - Profile Tab) and disactive it.


3- From (plugin manager)
Find (YAAS in Member Profile - Profile) >> EDIT >> Replace it all
Code:

$blocklist['myawards'] = array(
        'class' => 'MyAwards',
        'title' => $vbphrase['my_awards'],
        'options' => array(
                'pagenumber' => $vbulletin->GPC['pagenumber']
        ),
        'hook_location' => 'profile_tabs_last',
        'wrap' => false
);

require_once('./global.php');
global $vbulletin; 
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bbcode.php');
$bbcode_parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());

class vB_ProfileBlock_MyAwards extends vB_ProfileBlock
{
    var $template_name = 'memberinfo_block_myawards';

    function confirm_empty_wrap()
    {
        return false;
    }

    function confirm_display()
    {
        return ($this->block_data['myawards'] != '');
    }

    function prepare_output($id = '', $options = array())
    {
        global $show, $vbphrase, $stylevar, $vbcollapse, $bgclass, $vbulletin;
       
        require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bbcode.php');
        $bbcode_parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($this->registry, fetch_tag_list());

               
                $result = $this->registry->db->query_read('
            SELECT
                *
            FROM
            ' . TABLE_PREFIX . 'award_user AS award_user
                LEFT JOIN ' . TABLE_PREFIX . 'award AS award USING (award_id)
            WHERE
                award_user.userid = ' . $this->profile->userinfo['userid'] . '
                AND award.award_active = "1"
            ORDER BY
              '.$vbulletin->options['aw_awardorder'].'
        ');
       
                                if (($vbulletin->options['aw_points']) AND ($this->profile->userinfo['userid']))
                                {
                                        $userpoints = $this->registry->db->query_read('
                                                SELECT a.*, au.*, SUM(award_pointvalue) AS TotalPoints
                                                FROM ' . TABLE_PREFIX . 'award a, ' . TABLE_PREFIX . 'award_user au
                                                WHERE (au.userid = '.$this->profile->userinfo['userid'].') AND (a.award_id=au.award_id) AND (a.award_active = "1")
                                                GROUP BY au.userid
                                        ');
                               
                                        while ($array = $this->registry->db->fetch_array($userpoints))
                                                {
                                                $this->block_data['total_points'] = $array['TotalPoints'];
                                                } 
                                }
               
        $num = $this->block_data['num'] = $this->registry->db->num_rows($result);
       
        $this->block_data['myawards'] = '';
       
        if ($num > 0)
        {
            // Display Awards
            while ($award = $this->registry->db->fetch_array($result))
            {
                exec_switch_bg();
               
                $award['award_desc'] = $bbcode_parser->parse($award['award_desc']);
                $award['issue_reason'] = $bbcode_parser->parse($award['issue_reason']);
               
                $award_issue_date = vbdate($this->registry->options['dateformat'], $award['issue_time'], true);
                $award_issue_time = vbdate($this->registry->options['timeformat'], $award['issue_time']);
               
                //- VB3 -// eval('$this->block_data[\'myawards\'] .= "' . fetch_template('awards_userawards_bit') . '";');
                                //- BEGIN VB4 -//
                                $templater = vB_Template::create('awards_userawards_bit');
                                        $templater->register('award', $award);
                                        $templater->register('award_issue_date', $award_issue_date);
                                        $templater->register('award_issue_time', $award_issue_time);
                                $this->block_data['myawards'] .= $templater->render();
                                //- END VB4 -//
            }
        }
    }
}


Good luck :)

Thank you very much men :D awesome :D:eek::up::up::up::up::up: thanks dude ;)

S S0DEN 06-03-2011 03:06 PM

I am only showing 21 postbit icons - it will not show the rest in the users postbit. How do I increase the number of awards displayed in the users postbit?

squidsk 06-03-2011 03:24 PM

Go to admincp and look at the YAAS options, its one of the options listed there.

shane greer 06-03-2011 09:58 PM

In the postbit is there anyway to display more than 3 in a row.

I use the horizontal one and its getting a tad big now. :)

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/06/57.jpg

squidsk 06-04-2011 12:43 AM

You're limited by the width of the right panel in the postbit. Join Date, Location, etc are left justified (i.e. are at the left edge) so there's no room for more awards on a given line. You have two options, increase the width of that column or shrink the width of your awards or some combination of the two.

dej 06-04-2011 06:54 AM

Hello,

Does YAAS have the ability to re-order Ranks? Such as Admin, Mod, etc.

I know it can re-order Awards.

Thanks

squidsk 06-04-2011 01:36 PM

What do you mean by re-order ranks? Where are the ranks ordered? The only place I can think of is the leaders page and there the ordering is by group number I believe.

dej 06-07-2011 05:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by squidsk (Post 2203401)
What do you mean by re-order ranks? Where are the ranks ordered? The only place I can think of is the leaders page and there the ordering is by group number I believe.

I'm using this mod for Awards and... for Ranks also (such as Admin/Moderator, etc). I found out it this mod does re-order Ranks.. it works =) I just add the images and assign them, just like I'd do an Award.

-----------------

Is there a way to give an award to a Usergroup - instead of applying them 1 by 1?

Thanks :)

PreciseDemise 06-07-2011 06:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dej (Post 2204514)
I'm using this mod for Awards and... for Ranks also (such as Admin/Moderator, etc). I found out it this mod does re-order Ranks.. it works =) I just add the images and assign them, just like I'd do an Award.

-----------------

Is there a way to give an award to a Usergroup - instead of applying them 1 by 1?

Thanks :)

I use HTML in the User Title field (with "Yes, Admin Set" selected) never tried to see of a global one can be applied that way, but it is a slightly better way of doing it I think.

On my site for example, the Rank images are stored in "public_html/images/ranks/" so my User titles read:

Code:

<img src="/images/ranks/General.png" alt="General" />
Which shows https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/ directly under their user name, you can also add text to this ...

Code:

General<br /><img src="/images/ranks/General.png" alt="General" />
which displays:

Quote:

USERNAME
General
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/
... Give or take at least. I probably make it sound a lot more complicated than it actually is =/


On to my question ... Does anyone know how to change the ACP option "Submission: Award Submission Thread ID" to output once the award has been AWARDED not when it's recommended/requested ..?

Patriots1049 06-08-2011 03:04 PM

Has anyone found a fix to this error when members request an award:

There's some error when sending your award request. Please contact site's administrator for assistant.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

nacaruncr 06-08-2011 04:23 PM

Did you give permissions to this group for request an award??
You can start to seeing there ;)

Patriots1049 06-08-2011 05:18 PM

All groups have permissions selected "Yes" for requesting and recommending an award. They still get the error.

dej 06-11-2011 10:08 AM

I keep getting this error when adding attributes to center the awards container and images within:

Error: The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:
Unclosed Curly Brace Expression


I don't see any unclosed braces (?)

I tried this (for centering) because it takes care of IE with Firefox (margin attributes)

Code:

fieldset {
  padding-left: 4px;
  border: 1px solid rgb(15, 16, 19);
  max-width:150px;
  margin-left:auto;
  margin-right:auto;
  }

Same thing occurs if I use:

Code:

align:center;
I saw back around post #200 this issue was brought up (yes, I actually do search and read this thread's contents as best I can) .. and I only found the answer to be "Edit the custom CSS." Well, that's what I'm trying to do =/ I'm sorry, but each time I try, it's the "Curly" issue : (

Can someone post the attributes I can center the awards container and images with.. without the curly error message above?

Thank you :)

P.S. I'm editing Style 1 here.

odie3 06-13-2011 01:07 PM

hi, I am currently on 3.6.5 with YAAS and I am lining up a 4.0.x VB upgrade. Any pointers on upgrading YAAS or must I install it as new?

shane greer 06-13-2011 10:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shane greer (Post 2203227)
In the postbit is there anyway to display more than 3 in a row.

I use the horizontal one and its getting a tad big now. :)

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/06/57.jpg

Quote:

Originally Posted by squidsk (Post 2203255)
You're limited by the width of the right panel in the postbit. Join Date, Location, etc are left justified (i.e. are at the left edge) so there's no room for more awards on a given line. You have two options, increase the width of that column or shrink the width of your awards or some combination of the two.

Anyone have any ideas how I go about increasing the width of the postbit column?

leftanalog 06-14-2011 01:54 AM

I keep getting an unexpected glitch and its the result of installing this award system on 4.1.3.

After I edit any post, it calls up an HTML file from my server. When I refresh the page the html page is gone and my edited post looks normal. Ive uninstalled the product and it stopped happening, I re-installed and it happened again. SO I know its related to installing YAAS.

Any suggestions?
Pic of my edited post:
http://img541.imageshack.us/img541/7233/screenyvw.png

faraz_hamza 06-14-2011 04:35 PM

There are Three files. how to install this mod. and which file i have to upload to install this mod?

nacaruncr 06-14-2011 11:23 PM

here men :D
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=742

Gamelobby 06-15-2011 02:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nacaruncr (Post 2207862)

What does that fix..?



I keep getting this text
Quote:

-- BEGIN TEMPLATE: awards_awardusers_bit -->
inline with the "users that have received this award"

squidsk 06-15-2011 04:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nacaruncr (Post 2207862)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gamelobby (Post 2207904)
What does that fix..?

The second two fixes are the fixes I posted earlier that fix tab artifacts on users member pages and that you tried to use to fix your footer issue, the first fix is due to an extra <div> tag in that template. The solution provided closes the <div> the solution I'd use is to delete it.

Quote:

I keep getting this text

inline with the "users that have received this award"
You accidentally deleted the start of the html comment in the awards_awardusers_bit template. Open that template find the line and add <! to the start of it so the start read <!-- (notice no spaces). This will make it a proper html comment.

Quote:

Originally Posted by faraz_hamza (Post 2207679)
There are Three files. how to install this mod. and which file i have to upload to install this mod?

You only need the third one and from in it the contents of the upload folder will go into your forum main. Then load the xml through admincp plugins area.

Quote:

Originally Posted by odie3 (Post 2207105)
hi, I am currently on 3.6.5 with YAAS and I am lining up a 4.0.x VB upgrade. Any pointers on upgrading YAAS or must I install it as new?

I'd recommend upgrading to the 3.8 version before the vb4 version. It says to backup the awards tables then remove then re-install, but I found I didn't have to do that and in fact it caused troubles when I tried. I'd recommend backing up the awards tables then upgrading either to the 3.8 version (and then the vb4 version) or just straight to the vb4 version.

Quote:

Originally Posted by dej (Post 2206176)
I keep getting this error when adding attributes to center the awards container and images within:

Error: The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:
Unclosed Curly Brace Expression


I don't see any unclosed braces (?)

I tried this (for centering) because it takes care of IE with Firefox (margin attributes)

Code:

fieldset {
  padding-left: 4px;
  border: 1px solid rgb(15, 16, 19);
  max-width:150px;
  margin-left:auto;
  margin-right:auto;
  }

Same thing occurs if I use:

Code:

align:center;
I saw back around post #200 this issue was brought up (yes, I actually do search and read this thread's contents as best I can) .. and I only found the answer to be "Edit the custom CSS." Well, that's what I'm trying to do =/ I'm sorry, but each time I try, it's the "Curly" issue : (

Can someone post the attributes I can center the awards container and images with.. without the curly error message above?

Thank you :)

P.S. I'm editing Style 1 here.

You'll need to post the entire template that you've modified as something else that you changed may be causing the problem.

leftanalog 06-15-2011 04:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by squidsk (Post 2207931)
The second two fixes are the fixes I posted earlier that fix tab artifacts on users member pages and that you tried to use to fix your footer issue, the first fix is due to an extra <div> tag in that template. The solution provided closes the <div> the solution I'd use is to delete it.



You accidentally deleted the start of the html comment in the awards_awardusers_bit template. Open that template find the line and add <! to the start of it so the start read <!-- (notice no spaces). This will make it a proper html comment.



You only need the third one and from in it the contents of the upload folder will go into your forum main. Then load the xml through admincp plugins area.



I'd recommend upgrading to the 3.8 version before the vb4 version. It says to backup the awards tables then remove then re-install, but I found I didn't have to do that and in fact it caused troubles when I tried. I'd recommend backing up the awards tables then upgrading either to the 3.8 version (and then the vb4 version) or just straight to the vb4 version.



You'll need to post the entire template that you've modified as something else that you changed may be causing the problem.

No chance of addressing my previous problem? lol. Its a bit out there.

squidsk 06-15-2011 02:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by leftanalog (Post 2207936)
No chance of addressing my previous problem? lol. Its a bit out there.

Quite frankly what you posted didn't make any sense. When you create a new post it loads an html page, but if you reload it doesn't?

leftanalog 06-16-2011 01:00 AM

When I edit a post... the edit shows an HTML page loaded. However when I refresh my browser the problem fixes itself.

Sorry if I cant be more clear.

insidegames 06-17-2011 04:59 PM

Did this plugin works on 4.1.2?

Is it difficult to installed?

squidsk 06-17-2011 05:00 PM

It works just fine on 4.1.2, but you should do the changes listed in the last couple of pages to fix a few bugs in YAAS.

dnk.it 06-17-2011 05:44 PM

works well with 4.1.3 too

J. Schultz 06-19-2011 05:22 AM

AdminCP "Award System Settings" does not load any options in VB 4.1.4

Everything else seems to be working properly though.

dej 06-22-2011 07:55 AM

Hello,

How do you remove the "Issue Time" / "Issue Reason" container? :o

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/06/19.png

Thanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02930 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,879KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (18)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete