vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Portal Software - WebTemplates 4.x: VB Integrated CMS (Content Management System) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=250202)

Kaishi 02-16-2012 03:44 PM

I'm getting these parse errors on the who's online page, running the 4.0 version with vb 4.1.10

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /home/kaishi/public_html/forum/includes/functions_online.php(2233) : eval()'d code on line 15

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /home/kaishi/public_html/forum/includes/functions_online.php(2233) : eval()'d code on line 15

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /home/kaishi/public_html/forum/includes/functions_online.php(2233) : eval()'d code on line 15

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /home/kaishi/public_html/forum/includes/functions_online.php(1223) : eval()'d code on line 22

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /home/kaishi/public_html/forum/includes/functions_online.php(1223) : eval()'d code on line 22

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /home/kaishi/public_html/forum/includes/functions_online.php(1223) : eval()'d code on line 22

Also, if I have it disabled the who's online will show that I'm in the admin control panel, but if I have the mod enabled, it gives the parse errors and it tells me

Unknown Location
/forum/images/styles/DarkCore/style/js/common.js

or

Unknown Location
/forum/editors.php?do=edit&pg=info_forumrules (or whatever else)

in the who's online.

Logician 02-16-2012 05:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kaishi (Post 2300252)
I'm getting these parse errors on the who's online page, running the 4.0 version with vb 4.1.10

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /home/kaishi/public_html/forum/includes/functions_online.php(2233) : eval()'d code on line 15

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /home/kaishi/public_html/forum/includes/functions_online.php(2233) : eval()'d code on line 15

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /home/kaishi/public_html/forum/includes/functions_online.php(2233) : eval()'d code on line 15

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /home/kaishi/public_html/forum/includes/functions_online.php(1223) : eval()'d code on line 22

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /home/kaishi/public_html/forum/includes/functions_online.php(1223) : eval()'d code on line 22

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /home/kaishi/public_html/forum/includes/functions_online.php(1223) : eval()'d code on line 22

Also, if I have it disabled the who's online will show that I'm in the admin control panel, but if I have the mod enabled, it gives the parse errors and it tells me

Unknown Location
/forum/images/styles/DarkCore/style/js/common.js

or

Unknown Location
/forum/editors.php?do=edit&pg=info_forumrules (or whatever else)

in the who's online.

Can it be another mod? Does it cure itself when you disable webtemplates product?

Kaishi 02-16-2012 05:19 PM

Yes, it doesn't happen if I disable the webtemplate product.

Logician 02-16-2012 05:34 PM

What happens if you enable the hack but just disable pluggin named "Logician Webtemplates : Who is Online Locations"?

I'm running the hack on a vb 4.1.10 system without any issues. More importantly the error you got is pretty weird, does not sound like a "bug" but more like a "clash" or "wrong code" issue.

Can you please go to your pluggin manager and hunt for pluggins which uses "online_location_unknown" hook and disable them one by one until the issue is cured? We can then understand if two hacks using the same hook is clashing or not.

Kaishi 02-16-2012 05:42 PM

If i disable the Logician Webtemplates : Who is Online Locations plug in it still displays the same error..

Disabling the HTTP Error Pages Pro, who's online location one, stops the line 22 error, but the line 15 is still there.

Disabling the v3arcade one gets rid of the line 22, but the line 15 is still there, in addition, this one produces a line 9 (lol)

Update: Disabling online_location_process and online_location_unknown for HTTP Error Pages Pro will stop all parse error msgs, but
Unknown Location
/forum/images/styles/DarkCore/style/js/common.js

still shows up.

Update2: It seems to be HTTP Error Pages Pro being the offender here, sorry. Uninstalling it fixed it, guess I'll have to make error pages the hard way. Unless someone can recommend something. Thanks for the fast support logician.

Kaishi 02-17-2012 04:56 AM

Question, how would I define a custom page as "THIS_SCRIPT = something"? Right now, with only one page I can just use "view" but when I add more pages and need to differentiate them, how would I be able to do that? Thanks.

Logician 02-17-2012 06:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kaishi (Post 2300410)
Question, how would I define a custom page as "THIS_SCRIPT = something"? Right now, with only one page I can just use "view" but when I add more pages and need to differentiate them, how would I be able to do that? Thanks.

Do you mean in template conditionals? You can use "pg==webtemplatename" syntax. Eg.

<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == view AND $pg == 'test'">
We are in test webtemplate
</vb:if>

deverill2010 02-17-2012 09:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by deverill2010 (Post 2296787)
Logician I'm using your mod and it's lovely thanks but I've noticed that when I navigate on pages that are using this mod it removes the border around my style for some reason.

If you wnt the URL addy let me know and I'll pm it.

Any Idea Logician? As at the moment pages made with your mod look a bit out of place and dont fit in with the rest of the site properly.

Thanks.

Logician 02-17-2012 01:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by deverill2010 (Post 2300454)
Any Idea Logician? As at the moment pages made with your mod look a bit out of place and dont fit in with the rest of the site properly.

Thanks.

I'm sorry but my help is quite limited in style issues due to my lack of knowledge in designing. The hack works fine in default vb4 style and in many other custom styles as well but if it does not work in a specific style, its designer can help better than me to fix it.

Kaishi 02-17-2012 01:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Logician (Post 2300426)
Do you mean in template conditionals? You can use "pg==webtemplatename" syntax. Eg.

<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == view AND $pg == 'test'">
We are in test webtemplate
</vb:if>

unfortunately that didn't work for this mod that helps me add a tab in my nav

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=233629


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01262 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,751KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete