vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   eBay Integration Mod (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=97450)

xtreme-mobile 10-31-2005 04:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tokenyank
when an auction is just listed, it doesn't always show up in the 'users' list until some time after... Remember, eBay has HUGE data farms so it will take a bit of time for one server to update them all.. If it isn't there after a few hours, then it could be a problem.

been about 40 hours lol

any ideas what the problem is?

one of my members has over 30 items for sale yet the only thing showing is the random ebay thing

silurius 11-01-2005 05:55 PM

I figured out the random eBay thing and changed my snippet to show nothing if there are no auctions, however there is still a problem. When clicking the link to view someone's eBay auctions, I am told "This member has not given their Ebay ID" even though I had entered a valid ID (with auctions running) into the user's account. Is this also due to the delay mentioned above?

xtreme-mobile 11-01-2005 05:58 PM

does your actuLLY show the auction up cos mine dont :(

silurius 11-01-2005 08:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xtreme-mobile
does your actuLLY show the auction up cos mine dont :(

Only "This member has not given their Ebay ID" and that's it.

tokenyank 11-01-2005 09:06 PM

The installation and/or snippet must have been generated wrong then...

It is working for me...

Here is an example of a member who has active auctions:
http://www.mumsonline.net/forums/mem...ns&userid=1767

And one that doesn't have any active auctions, thus its displaying most watched items from the 'baby' catagory from ebay.co.uk:
http://www.mumsonline.net/forums/mem...ons&userid=578


Here is my snippet code if it helps you debug your issues... (feel free to use it yourself, it has my affiliate code in it! ;) )
Code:

<script language="JavaScript" src="http://ilapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&amp;ai=teaodUskda&amp;bdrcolor=666666&amp;cid=0&amp;eksize=1&amp;encode=ISO-8859-1&amp;endcolor=FF0000&amp;endtime=y&amp;fbgcolor=EFEFEF&amp;fntcolor=000000&amp;fs=0&amp;hdrcolor=00FFFF&amp;hdrimage=7&amp;hdrsrch=y&amp;img=y&amp;lnkcolor=0000FF&amp;logo=9&amp;num=25&amp;numbid=y&amp;paypal=n&amp;popup=y&amp;prvd=1&amp;r0=4&amp;shipcost=n&amp;siteid=3&amp;&si=$userinfo[field14]&amp;sort=MetaEndSort&amp;sortby=endtime&amp;sortdir=asc&amp;srchdesc=n&amp;tbgcolor=CCCC99&amp;title=MumsOnline+-+Where+Parents+Talk%21&amp;tlecolor=CC3333&amp;tlefs=0&amp;tlfcolor=FFFFFF&amp;track=1781835&amp;watchcat=2984&amp;width=570"></script>
EDIT:
there is spaces rendering in the above snippet code that are not in the orginal code... Quote this message to get the snippet code as it appears in my ebay_member template

Marv 11-02-2005 09:28 AM

that did the trick :bunny:

davidw 11-02-2005 01:13 PM

Ok, I finally got it working...

Things I noticed that I had to change...

In the readme, it says

Code:

        **NOTE** When adding your Ebay Sniplet Source Code to the template, find this bit &si=whatever and add your        profile field: &si=$vbulletin->userinfo[fieldx]
To get it to work, I would have needed it to read like this:
Code:

        **NOTE** When adding your Ebay Sniplet Source Code to the template, find this bit &siteid=whatever and add your profile field after: &si=$userinfo[fieldx]
I had to remove the " vbulletin-> " part

davidw 11-02-2005 01:48 PM

This is something else I did (integration) :D

Edit your MEMBERINFO Template

Find

PHP Code:

                  <if condition="$userinfo['showyahoo']">
                    <
tr>
                      <
td>$userinfo[yahooicon]</td>
                      <
td><a href="#" dir="ltr" onclick="imwindow('yahoo', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200); return false;">$userinfo[yahoo]</a></td>
                    </
tr>
                    </if>
                 </if>
                 </
table>
             </
fieldset>
            </if> 

or if you have the skype/gt/etc. mods in place
Find:
PHP Code:

                     <tr>
                      <
td>$userinfo[skypeicon]</td>
                      <
td><a href="#" onclick="skypewindow('$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200); return false;">$userinfo[skype]</a></td>
                    </
tr>
                    </if>
                </if>
                </
table>
            </
fieldset>
            </if> 

Add, after:
PHP Code:

            <fieldset class="fieldset">
                <
legend>$vbphrase[miscellaneous]</legend>
                <
table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]border="0">
                    <if 
condition="$post['fieldx']"><a href="member.php?&do=memberauctions&userid=$post[userid]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/ebay.gif" alt="$post[username]'s Ebay Auctions" border="0" /></a>
                    </if>
                </
table>
            </
fieldset

Don't forget to replace x with your field number.

Also note that I chose to put this under Contact Info (I do this as I am going to have other things with ebay - for references) - You may want to choose to put this under Addtional Information.

silurius 11-03-2005 10:50 PM

For the life of me, I am not getting this to work. I have re-generated the snippet a few times, pasted the new code over the old, made the change as per christanb's post, added the memberinfo stuff from his other post, and I keep getting the same error.

davidw 11-04-2005 09:37 AM

What is it doing?

davidw 11-04-2005 09:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by silurius
I figured out the random eBay thing and changed my snippet to show nothing if there are no auctions, however there is still a problem. When clicking the link to view someone's eBay auctions, I am told "This member has not given their Ebay ID" even though I had entered a valid ID (with auctions running) into the user's account. Is this also due to the delay mentioned above?

If this is what you are referring to, when you have it in there unmodified (not sure how you modified it), there should be a search box rather than auctions showing if that member has no auctions. If you go to my site, find a post I made and click on the ebay logo, you'll see what I mean.

Also, don't forget your field values (I know I forgot a couple times while redoing the hack).

nine45 11-04-2005 10:59 AM

I know this question has been asked by I could not find a difinitive answer, this was working for a day or so and now all of a sudden this appears when viewing members Ebay ID

This member has not given their Ebay ID

This is my snipplet that I am using:
PHP Code:

<script language="JavaScript" src="http://lapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&ai=ny%7eu%24%25&bdrcolor=FFCC00&cid=0&eksize=1&encode=ISO-8859-1&endcolor=FF0000&endtime=y&fbgcolor=FFFFFF&fntcolor=000000&fs=0&hdrcolor=FFFFCC&hdrimage=1&hdrsrch=n&img=y&lnkcolor=0000FF&logo=2&num=25&numbid=y&paypal=y&popup=y&prvd=0&r0=3&shipcost=y&siteid=0&si=$userinfo[field12]&sort=MetaEndSort&sortby=endtime&sortdir=asc&srchdesc=n&tbgcolor=FFFFFF&title=SF+Members&tlecolor=FFCE63&tlefs=0&tlfcolor=000000&track=&width=570"></script

Help

jellybaby 11-04-2005 02:59 PM

I have the prices coming up in $ instead of £ can anyone tell me how it goes to ebay.co.uk instead of ebay.com please

silurius 11-04-2005 04:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by christianb
Quote:

Originally Posted by silurius
I figured out the random eBay thing and changed my snippet to show nothing if there are no auctions, however there is still a problem. When clicking the link to view someone's eBay auctions, I am told "This member has not given their Ebay ID" even though I had entered a valid ID (with auctions running) into the user's account. Is this also due to the delay mentioned above?

If this is what you are referring to, when you have it in there unmodified (not sure how you modified it), there should be a search box rather than auctions showing if that member has no auctions. If you go to my site, find a post I made and click on the ebay logo, you'll see what I mean.

Correct, this is what I was referring to. No search box, just that message in red bold letters.
Quote:

Also, don't forget your field values (I know I forgot a couple times while redoing the hack).
Yes my field values are correct. I just combed through them again.

Here is what is in my MEMBERINFO template:
Code:

<fieldset class="fieldset">
                        <legend>$vbphrase[miscellaneous]</legend>
                        <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0">
                                <if condition="$post['field20']"><a href="member.php?&do=memberauctions&userid=$post[userid]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/ebay.gif" alt="$post[username]'s eBay Auctions" border="0" /></a>
                                        </if>
                                </table>
                        </fieldset>

This is in my postbit:
Code:

<if condition="$post['field20']"><a href="member.php?&do=memberauctions&userid=$post[userid]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/ebay.gif" alt="$post[username]'s eBay Auctions" border="0" /></a></if>
And this is in my ebay_member:
Code:

<script language="JavaScript" src="http://lapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&amp;ai=fwjl%7dyvyrwv%7dk&amp;bdrcolor=000000&amp;cid=0&amp;eksize=5&amp;encode=ISO-8859-1&amp;endcolor=FF0000&amp;endtime=y&amp;fbgcolor=8CAA6E&amp;fntcolor=000000&amp;fs=0&amp;hdrcolor=8CAA6E&amp;hdrimage=1&amp;hdrsrch=n&amp;img=y&amp;lnkcolor=000000&amp;logo=3&amp;num=25&amp;numbid=y&amp;paypal=n&amp;popup=y&amp;prvd=0&amp;r0=4&amp;shipcost=n&amp;siteid=0&si=$userinfo[field20]&amp;sort=MetaEndSort&amp;sortby=endtime&amp;sortdir=asc&amp;srchdesc=n&amp;tbgcolor=F5F5FF&amp;tlecolor=FFCE63&amp;tlefs=0&amp;tlfcolor=000000&amp;track=&amp;width=570"></script>

nine45 11-04-2005 09:54 PM

Same here, just red bold letters stating "This member has not given their Ebay ID"

And I have triple checked everything. It did work now it has stopped working.

nine45 11-04-2005 10:15 PM

I don't know if this helps anyone to debug this but here goes, I entered my Ebay UserID into my profile and hey presto I can see my forum members auctions, then I took out my userID in my userCP, and guess what...the red wording about members iD's again, went back to my userCP entered my Ebay ID and then I could see my forums members auctions....me thinks there is a connection there.

jellybaby 11-06-2005 04:08 PM

I have the same problem. If I take my userID out of my profile then I get "This member has not given their Ebay ID". However, if I take my name out of my profile I get a box with an ad (even on those that I know have live auctions!)

xtreme-mobile 11-06-2005 04:15 PM

ive had to uninstal this :(

jellybaby 11-10-2005 01:59 PM

Has anyone got this working properly?

silurius 11-10-2005 05:52 PM

Sounds like it was working in some cases, but a bug managed to surface just when Creed stepped away from vB stuff for a while. I assume he'll be back shortly.

davidw 11-11-2005 02:28 PM

Here's something I just noticed.

When viewing a member's auctions, I can see it just fine. However, when I log in as a member, rather than admin, the same screen pulls "This member has not given their Ebay ID"


And for the record... its not set to private field either



davidw 11-12-2005 01:02 PM

FIXED IT - at least on my site.

I got to thinking about it earlier - about the last post - so I went to the user profile settings - I changed it to make it a private field. And this worked.

So that tells me there is something that is in the code that is reversing the permissions. Now as any member, I can click on the ebay and pull up the auctions, aside from the admin view.

jellybaby 11-12-2005 02:46 PM

Didnt work for me Im still getting this:

This member has not given their Ebay ID

ztempuser 11-13-2005 05:55 AM

im lost on the whole thing can someone please help

ztempuser 11-13-2005 06:52 AM

i got all the step the two steps below. how do i do them?
1. Create a new User Profile Field for eBay Username. Make sure to remember the field number.

2. Edit ebay_member Template, replace with your new code.

**NOTE** When adding your Ebay Sniplet Source Code to the template, find this bit &si=whatever and add your profile field: &si=$vbulletin->userinfo[fieldx]

jellybaby 11-13-2005 12:55 PM

You do the new user profile ID in your admin CP and the say with the edit on the template.

At the moment though it would appear that its not working for most of us :disappointed:

davidw 11-13-2005 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blackwidow
i got all the step the two steps below. how do i do them?
1. Create a new User Profile Field for eBay Username. Make sure to remember the field number.

2. Edit ebay_member Template, replace with your new code.

**NOTE** When adding your Ebay Sniplet Source Code to the template, find this bit &si=whatever and add your profile field: &si=$vbulletin->userinfo[fieldx]

User profile field is in the AdminCP (left side) User Profile Fields - create a new user profile area - doesn't matter how its set up as long as the user knows that the area is for inputting ebay user ID.

I've got mine set up as follows

Title - eBay Username

Description - This is your eBay Username

Max length of allowed user input - 100

Display Size -25

Profile Field Type ? Single-Line Text Box

Display Order ? 5

Field Required ? No

Field Editable by User ? Yes

Private Field ? Yes (do to reasons I stated before this post ? others will vary)

Field Searchable on Members List ? No

Show on Members List ? Yes


Don't use the "vbulletin->" part (take out that part of the code. Should be &si=$userinfo[fieldx]

silurius, did you get your issue figured out?

silurius 11-13-2005 08:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by christianb
silurius, did you get your issue figured out?

No, unfortunately the private field workaround didn't have a noticeable impact on my issue.

davidw 11-13-2005 09:28 PM

Can you post your sniplet code?

ztempuser 11-13-2005 09:45 PM

i got it all done but thie step

2. Edit ebay_member Template, replace with your new code.

**NOTE** When adding your Ebay Sniplet Source Code to the template, find this bit &siteid=whatever and add your profile field after: &si=$userinfo[fieldx]

where is ebay_members?

davidw 11-13-2005 09:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blackwidow
i got it all done but thie step

2. Edit ebay_member Template, replace with your new code.

**NOTE** When adding your Ebay Sniplet Source Code to the template, find this bit &siteid=whatever and add your profile field after: &si=$userinfo[fieldx]

where is ebay_members?

AdminCP --> Styles and Templates --> Style Manager --> Edit Templates --> ebay_member template

ztempuser 11-14-2005 02:06 AM

i don't have that file where do i get it from? it was not in the zip

davidw 11-14-2005 02:13 AM

It's created when you install the product. If it doesn't create it, you may need to reinstall it.

silurius 11-14-2005 03:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by christianb
Can you post your sniplet code?

Here's the code.

davidw 11-14-2005 11:35 AM

Actually, the code I was referring to looks like this:

PHP Code:

<script language="JavaScript" src="http://ilapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&ai=cuotnit%7cs0%7erpmhitsz&bdrcolor=FFCC00&cid=0&eksize=1&encode=ISO-8859-1&endcolor=FF0000&endtime=y&fbgcolor=FFFFFF&fntcolor=000000&fs=0&hdrcolor=FFFFCC&hdrimage=1&hdrsrch=y&img=y&lnkcolor=0000FF&logo=1&num=10&numbid=y&paypal=y&popup=y&prvd=0&r0=3&shipcost=y&siteid=0&si=$userinfo[field11]&sort=MetaEndSort&sortby=endtime&sortdir=asc&srchdesc=n&tbgcolor=FFFFFF&tlecolor=FFCE63&tlefs=0&tlfcolor=000000&track=&width=700"></script


silurius 11-14-2005 08:07 PM

Yeah exactly, that was my third code paste in that post:
Code:

<script language="JavaScript" src="http://lapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&amp;ai=fwjl%7dyvyrwv%7dk&amp;bdrcolor=000000&amp;cid=0&amp;eksize=5&amp;encode=ISO-8859-1&amp;endcolor=FF0000&amp;endtime=y&amp;fbgcolor=8CAA6E&amp;fntcolor=000000&amp;fs=0&amp;hdrcolor=8CAA6E&amp;hdrimage=1&amp;hdrsrch=n&amp;img=y&amp;lnkcolor=000000&amp;logo=3&amp;num=25&amp;numbid=y&amp;paypal=n&amp;popup=y&amp;prvd=0&amp;r0=4&amp;shipcost=n&amp;siteid=0&si=$userinfo[field20]&amp;sort=MetaEndSort&amp;sortby=endtime&amp;sortdir=asc&amp;srchdesc=n&amp;tbgcolor=F5F5FF&amp;tlecolor=FFCE63&amp;tlefs=0&amp;tlfcolor=000000&amp;track=&amp;width=570"></script>

davidw 11-14-2005 08:47 PM

Sorry, didn't see that :P

I see you've got the &amp issue on your script.

Edit: try copying my sniplet and changing your field where appliccable.

fiber_cut 11-19-2005 04:22 AM

I have doen this exactly as it says andI cannot get this to work.. I cant get any field to show up.

fiber_cut 11-19-2005 05:00 AM

I jsut kep getting this -

This member has not given their Ebay ID

fiber_cut 11-19-2005 05:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jellybaby
Didnt work for me Im still getting this:

This member has not given their Ebay ID


Any fix for this yet?

I still get the above.. I have changed it to private and non private and still no go..


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01483 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,867KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete