vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Chatbox Lite (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=92537)

Dream 09-10-2005 08:44 AM

did you run the query to create the table?

mholtum 09-10-2005 09:11 AM

No, it wasnt in the instructions.
Code:

First Step

Import product-chatbox_lite.xml using the Product Manager.


Second Step

Upload chatbox_lite.php to your forum root directory (you can edit it first to change some options).


Thirt Step

Edit the navbar template, find

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
//-->
</script>
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

before that, add

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
function openChatboxLite () {
        chatbox = window.open('chatbox_lite.php','chatboxLite','height=330,width=650,directories=n  o,location=no,menubar=no,resizable=no,status=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars=yes');
        return false;
}
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

find

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
                <td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="calendar.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[calendar]</a></td>
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

after that, add

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
                <td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="#" onclick="return openChatboxLite()">Chatbox</a></td>
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Edit the FORUMHOME template, find

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
<tbody>
        <tr>
                <td class="thead" colspan="2">
                        <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_stats')"><img id="collapseimg_forumhome_stats" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_forumhome_stats].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
                        <phrase 1="$vboptions[bbtitle]">$vbphrase[x_statistics]</phrase>
                </td>
        </tr>
</tbody>
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

before that, add

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
<!-- Chatbox Lite -->
<tbody>
        <tr>
                <td class="thead" colspan="2">
                        <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_chatboxlite')"><img id="collapseimg_forumhome_chatboxlite" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_forumhome_chatboxlite].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
                        <a href="#" onclick="return openChatboxLite()">$vbphrase[chatboxlite_chatbox]</a>
                </td>
        </tr>
</tbody>
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_chatboxlite" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_forumhome_chatboxlite]">
        <tr>
                <td class="alt1" width="100%" colspan="2"><div class="smallfont" align="center"><iframe src="chatbox_lite.php?nofocus=1" width="100%" style="border: 0px"></iframe></div></td>
        </tr>
</tbody>
<!-- / Chatbox Lite -->
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++


You can change text or translate finding the phrases with "chatboxlite_" prefix.

And it's done, enjoy :)


Dream 09-10-2005 10:31 AM

oh no the product xml should have created the table, did you import it?...

check your database for the table, if you dont have it run

[sql]CREATE TABLE vb3_chatboxlite_shout (
`shoutid` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT ,
`userid` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL ,
`username` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
`shout` VARCHAR( 255 ) NOT NULL ,
`dateline` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL ,
`ipaddress` VARCHAR( 16 ) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL ,
PRIMARY KEY ( `shoutid` )
);[/sql]

the product manager should have run that though

Wordplay 09-10-2005 01:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wordplay
anybody knows how to make this shoutbox show a miniture (resized version of the avatar of the user instead of the username if they are registered)? and of course the shout would then have to wrap next to it.

anybody out there that can help out with this?

dream, could you help me out here?

Dream 09-10-2005 07:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wordplay
dream, could you help me out here?

you would have to change code

mholtum 09-11-2005 02:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream
oh no the product xml should have created the table, did you import it?...

check your database for the table, if you dont have it run

[sql]CREATE TABLE vb3_chatboxlite_shout (
`shoutid` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT ,
`userid` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL ,
`username` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
`shout` VARCHAR( 255 ) NOT NULL ,
`dateline` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL ,
`ipaddress` VARCHAR( 16 ) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL ,
PRIMARY KEY ( `shoutid` )
);[/sql]

the product manager should have run that though

That seemed to work

Wordplay 09-11-2005 09:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream
you would have to change code

you feel like helping me out with that?

Forumi Shqiptar 09-12-2005 04:50 PM

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.0 Release Candidate 2:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT count(shoutid) AS total FROM vb3_chatboxlite_shout;

MySQL Error : Table 'humoristi_forum.vb3_chatboxlite_shout' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Date : Monday, September 12th 2005 @ 08:49:38 PM
Script : http://humori.net/chatbox_lite.php
Referrer :
IP Address : ***************
Username : [Elisi]
Classname : vb_database




any help why is it doing this ?? what do i have to change and how can i change it please? many thanks for the replies

Dream 09-12-2005 08:01 PM

run that query up there manually, im gonna check why the product xml isnt creating it later

Zelda-King 09-13-2005 05:19 AM

I checked this out.

Got a similar problem here as with the vB 3.5 shoutbox: colours. The button/text colours need looking at, though... I'm sure it looks OK on a lot of boards. Other than that it's looking pretty neat. If that gets fixed I may well install.

Dream 09-14-2005 11:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zelda-King
I checked this out.

Got a similar problem here as with the vB 3.5 shoutbox: colours. The button/text colours need looking at, though... I'm sure it looks OK on a lot of boards. Other than that it's looking pretty neat. If that gets fixed I may well install.

not sure what the problem is... the chatbox should use the same style the member is currently using

IFor[You] 09-18-2005 05:49 AM

hey are you able to make it work with AJAX technology~?

Schwartz12 09-19-2005 10:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IFor[You]
hey are you able to make it work with AJAX technology~?

that would be nice :)

CnB 09-21-2005 10:15 PM

how can you get it to the left of your window in vbadvanced ?
like these people got http://www.sex-is-zero.com/

Wordplay 09-23-2005 11:38 AM

i used vbadvanced and made it a module, that is all. no editing the plugin itself required. somebody explain to me how to take out the TIME though and just not have that shown at all.

Dream 09-29-2005 10:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wordplay
i used vbadvanced and made it a module, that is all. no editing the plugin itself required. somebody explain to me how to take out the TIME though and just not have that shown at all.

in chatbox_lite.php, change this

Code:


$time = vbdate($vbulletin->options['timeformat'], $shout['dateline']);
 // if shout wasn't made today, show day
 if (vbdate('jny', $shout['dateline']) != vbdate('jny')) {
 $time = vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $shout['dateline'], true) . ' ' . $time;
 }
 echo '['.$time.'] <em>'.$shout['username'].$del.'</em>: '.$parsed.'<br />'

for this

Code:


echo '<em>'.$shout['username'].$del.'</em>: '.$parsed.'<br />';


Booth 09-30-2005 02:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wordplay
i used vbadvanced and made it a module, that is all. no editing the plugin itself required. somebody explain to me how to take out the TIME though and just not have that shown at all.

Would it be possible to let us know what you had to do to make it into a vbadvanced module? :nervous:

Wordplay 09-30-2005 06:57 AM

thank you dream... thanks alot for getting at me about this.

but there's no way to have the avatars displayed instead of the name right? i know i'm asking for quite alot, but alot of people have been looking for this. i'm getting pms just for requesting it like:

did you find anything yet?

booth... sure why not... the next time i run into my admin cp, i'll certainly hook that up. now please just take my link out of your post.

dbembibre 09-30-2005 07:13 AM

Dream, exist any posibility of integrate your great hack with the forums permissiones, i dont wont the chat open to all people.

Dream 09-30-2005 08:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wordplay
thank you dream... thanks alot for getting at me about this.

but there's no way to have the avatars displayed instead of the name right? i know i'm asking for quite alot, but alot of people have been looking for this. i'm getting pms just for requesting it like:

did you find anything yet?

booth... sure why not... the next time i run into my admin cp, i'll certainly hook that up. now please just take my link out of your post.

not sure where the avatars info is stored in the database, that might require more queries, and slow it down alot depending on your forum traffic, or it may be already there in the $vbulletin variable or something. ill check it out when i get some time.

Quote:

Originally Posted by dbembibre
Dream, exist any posibility of integrate your great hack with the forums permissiones, i dont wont the chat open to all people.

usergroup permissions is already implemented, you edit chatbox_lite.php and add in "$cantshout = array(x,x,x,x)" where x are the usergroups that cant use the chatbox.

with template conditionals you can show the chatbox only to a couple usergroups. people can still read it if they know the chatbox address though.

about implementing ajax in this hack, I dont see a point to it other than getting rid of the iframe border in Internet Explorer... and the page blinking doesnt bother me, I kinda like to see that the chatbox is refreshing.

dbembibre 09-30-2005 08:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream

with template conditionals you can show the chatbox only to a couple usergroups. people can still read it if they know the chatbox address though.

Thanks, when install today i click Install :)

Booth 09-30-2005 01:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wordplay
booth... sure why not... the next time i run into my admin cp, i'll certainly hook that up. now please just take my link out of your post.

I didn't put your link in my post :ermm:

I've fixed it so it works in VBA now, works a treat so I'm clicking install :D

Wordplay 10-01-2005 08:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream
not sure where the avatars info is stored in the database, that might require more queries, and slow it down alot depending on your forum traffic, or it may be already there in the $vbulletin variable or something. ill check it out when i get some time.

thanks alot!

buffness 10-02-2005 08:14 PM

how do you make it show up onto rather then at the bottom of the forum homepage. Right below the bar with the links? Also, how do you change the text color? I also don't see any options to edit posts or limit certin users from using

csidlernet 10-05-2005 02:46 AM

thanks!
/me installs

Mr.ciuk 10-06-2005 08:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream
not sure where the avatars info is stored in the database, that might require more queries, and slow it down alot depending on your forum traffic, or it may be already there in the $vbulletin variable or something. ill check it out when i get some time.



usergroup permissions is already implemented, you edit chatbox_lite.php and add in "$cantshout = array(x,x,x,x)" where x are the usergroups that cant use the chatbox.

with template conditionals you can show the chatbox only to a couple usergroups. people can still read it if they know the chatbox address though.

about implementing ajax in this hack, I dont see a point to it other than getting rid of the iframe border in Internet Explorer... and the page blinking doesnt bother me, I kinda like to see that the chatbox is refreshing.


hallo !!!
sorry but another kind of question : if after doing this i want to show only for some groups chat what can i do ? thanks in advance :)

srh 10-25-2005 11:39 AM

Is it possible to make chatbox's refresh more frequent? and is it possible to show links as links in the chatbox?.

TIA.

Lea Verou 10-25-2005 12:45 PM

This would be exactly what I need if it was made as a vbadvanced block...

Wordplay 10-25-2005 02:27 PM

loukrhtia that is really easy. dream did you ever look into that avatar display?

Lea Verou 10-25-2005 02:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wordplay
loukrhtia that is really easy. dream did you ever look into that avatar display?

If it's that easy can you please tell me how? :)

srh 10-27-2005 06:32 PM

Bump.............. :ermm:

Quote:

Originally Posted by srh
Is it possible to make chatbox's refresh more frequent? and is it possible to show links as links in the chatbox?.

TIA.


BANDiT600 10-28-2005 08:31 PM

srh, try to open chatbox_lite.php and change settings in the beginning!
For links use BBCODE's!

BANDiT600 10-28-2005 08:35 PM

Dream, hi, very nice hack, one of the best in my opinion! I have a question to you, how to remove limit of quantity of letters in message line???

BANDiT600 10-28-2005 08:41 PM

And it will be nice if you make nicknames clickable, and on click inserts nickname in message line with following code:
PHP Code:

[B]nickname_here[/b],one_space_here 


Lea Verou 10-28-2005 10:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Loukrhtia
This would be exactly what I need if it was made as a vbadvanced block...

Any updates on this? Sorry to bump but I really need such a block (all the other shoutboxes are too complex for my needs) and a member stated that it's easy :nervous:

sledfreak 11-23-2005 11:29 AM

Is there a way to let only members enter in the shout box?

Lea Verou 11-23-2005 04:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sledfreak
Is there a way to let only members enter in the shout box?

When importing the xml:

Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.1:

Invalid SQL:
show tables like testvb_'sl_shout';

Rhoads 11-23-2005 06:07 PM

Here is a vBadvanced chatbox module

Lea Verou 11-23-2005 06:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by drl2005
Here is a vBadvanced chatbox module

YOU ROCK!!!
You just saved me some work, thank you so much!! Where is the install button for that? :p :p

Rhoads 11-23-2005 06:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Michelle
YOU ROCK!!!
You just saved me some work, thank you so much!! Where is the install button for that? :p :p

lol :laugh: :laugh:


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01604 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,844KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (21)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete