vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - Flashchat Integration for vB 3.5 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91278)

MMiz 07-22-2005 12:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul M
Sure, but first ;

1. Set debug = true in the flashchat config file.

2. What is your site - your profile links to an invision board.

Paul,

1. Set, and my error logs are showing:

HTML Code:

[Thu Jul 21 21:21:26 2005] [error] PHP Parse error:  parse error, unexpected $ in /home/emtlife/public_html/newforum/chat/inc/classes/sendLoginInfo.php on line 156
2. Sorry about that, my profile it outdated. The site is here

Thanks, I sincerely appreciate your help!

Paul M 07-22-2005 12:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MMiz
HTML Code:

[Thu Jul 21 21:21:26 2005] [error] PHP Parse error:  parse error, unexpected $ in /home/emtlife/public_html/newforum/chat/inc/classes/sendLoginInfo.php on line 156

You have made an editing error in sendLoginInfo.php - most likely in step 4 - be very careful with this step as there is another close bracket below the code to be replaced - In other words, there should be four close brackets above this line;

PHP Code:

    //Send user list to user 

If you have accidently deleted the forth one then you will get this error as there will be an unclosed IF statement.

MMiz 07-22-2005 12:56 AM

Paul,

That did it, thanks! Great plugin, great support, thanks again :)

b6gm6n 07-24-2005 01:23 AM

whatever i do or try i cannot get passed step 2 of the install... i've looked on this forum and the official forums and i'm getting nowhere...

what ever i try i see my vb path as /public_html/forums/chat/inc/cmses
i can add and remove trees, nothing... do i need to edit my config? i've already added the default cmses, copied all from CMS3 to 2...why the bugger doesn't this work i wonder... i'll keep trying

EDIT : ah haaaa... i added : $vbpath = realpath(dirname(__FILE__) . '/../../../') . '/'; (in bold) and it worked

-=b6

Loki12 07-24-2005 08:30 AM

I have one problem I can't seem to get past... I have even re-installed everything correct as per instruction, but... the rooms don't show correctly, and the users in them. When I log into the chat, it does not take me to the default roomid as specified, but just dumps me into "null"... that's the case with everybody. Hence, we can't even see a list of users in the chatroom. Can someone please help? :ermm:

Paul M 07-24-2005 10:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Loki12
I have one problem I can't seem to get past... I have even re-installed everything correct as per instruction, but... the rooms don't show correctly, and the users in them. When I log into the chat, it does not take me to the default roomid as specified, but just dumps me into "null"... that's the case with everybody. Hence, we can't even see a list of users in the chatroom. Can someone please help? :ermm:

Please PM me a copy of your sendLoginInfo.php.

Ky Kiske 07-24-2005 10:58 AM

Where can I get FlashChat? I have been searching for it.

Loki12 07-24-2005 11:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ky Kiske
Where can I get FlashChat? I have been searching for it.


http://www.tufat.com/script2.htm

The software is not free - it costs $5.

Ky Kiske 07-24-2005 11:14 AM

Thank you I just bought it. XD

b6gm6n 07-24-2005 11:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Loki12
I have one problem I can't seem to get past... I have even re-installed everything correct as per instruction, but... the rooms don't show correctly, and the users in them. When I log into the chat, it does not take me to the default roomid as specified, but just dumps me into "null"... that's the case with everybody. Hence, we can't even see a list of users in the chatroom. Can someone please help? :ermm:


hey same here... i cannot see a bot...but it talks, i enter with a [null] might be something in the config files, i'm gonna check this out

-b6

Paul M 07-24-2005 02:50 PM

Loki12, having looked at your file, you have made an error with step 4. The wrong piece of code has been replaced. I'm not really sure why, I've triple checked the instructions and they are correct. The code between //Send room list to user and //Send user list to user should look like this ;

PHP Code:

            //Send room list to user
            
$rooms = array(); 
            if(
ChatServer::userInRole($this->useridROLE_CUSTOMER)) {
                
$this->roomid $this->doCreateRoom("Support Room for {$user['login']}"true);

                
$stmt = new Statement("SELECT * FROM {$GLOBALS['fc_config']['db']['pref']}rooms WHERE id=?");
                if((
$rs $stmt->process()) && ($rec $rs->next($this->roomid))) {
                    
$this->sendBack(new Message('adr'null$rec['id'], $rec['name']));
                    
$rooms[$rec['id']] = 0;
                }
            } else {
                
$stmt = new Statement("SELECT * FROM {$GLOBALS['fc_config']['db']['pref']}rooms WHERE ispublic IS NOT NULL AND ispermanent IS NOT NULL ORDER BY ispermanent");
                if(
$rs $stmt->process()) {
                    while(
$rec $rs->next()) {
                        
$this->sendBack(new Message('adr'null$rec['id'], $rec['name']));
                        
$rooms[$rec['id']] = 0;
                    }
                }

                
$stmt = new Statement("SELECT * FROM {$GLOBALS['fc_config']['db']['pref']}rooms WHERE ispublic IS NOT NULL AND ispermanent IS NULL ORDER BY created");
                if(
$rs $stmt->process()) {
                    while(
$rec $rs->next()) {
                        
$this->sendBack(new Message('adr'null$rec['id'], $rec['name']));
                        
$rooms[$rec['id']] = 0;
                    }
                }
                
// # Paul M # load permanant private rooms if Admin.
                
if(ChatServer::userInRole($this->useridROLE_ADMIN)) {
                    
$stmt = new Statement("SELECT * FROM {$GLOBALS['fc_config']['db']['pref']}rooms WHERE ispublic IS NULL AND ispermanent IS NOT NULL ORDER BY created");
                    if(
$rs $stmt->process()) {
                        while(
$rec $rs->next()) {
                            
$this->sendBack(new Message('adr'null$rec['id'], $rec['name']));
                            
$rooms[$rec['id']] = 0;
                        }
                    }
                }
            }

    
//Send user list to user 

Anyone with room errors should check this carefully.

b6gm6n 07-24-2005 05:17 PM

Thanx, that sorted it...

-b6

b6gm6n 07-24-2005 05:32 PM

Plz ignore, problem solved.

-b6

Loki12 07-24-2005 06:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul M
Loki12, having looked at your file, you have made an error with step 4. The wrong piece of code has been replaced. I'm not really sure why, I've triple checked the instructions and they are correct. The code between //Send room list to user and //Send user list to user should look like this ;

Anyone with room errors should check this carefully.


Paul... if you were any nearer, I'd kiss you. :nervous:

Thanks! It solved my problem! Thanks a lot... my users are very happy and grateful.

Michael2 07-27-2005 08:50 PM

I had trouble getting past step 2 and then realized I hadn't uploaded chat into the forum directory. Thought I'd mention it just in case.

Installed and seems to work great. Thanks! :)

ATN 07-28-2005 12:38 AM

Hi

I've just downloaded your mod and am trying to install flashchat. I cant get passed step two of the actuall flashchat install... When i select VB3.5beta and then click next it just shows a blank page, i've checked paths and all seem correct...

echo $vbpath; exit; >>> /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/chat/inc/cmses

so i set the path to full as >> /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/forum/includes/config.php

which is the correct full path to my config file...

Any ideas about this?

Cheers

Paul M 07-28-2005 01:02 AM

Actually - looking at those paths I can see why it failed - you are not installing the chat in the forum folder, but a level up in the [root] html folder. Flashchat/vb integration assumes the former. The best bet is to edit nothing and install it in the forum folder.

If you really want it a level up then edit the CMS file (line 8) to this;

PHP Code:

require_once $vbpath '/../../forum/includes/config.php'


ATN 07-28-2005 02:26 AM

Thanks, it would only work if i moved it in ot the forum dir..

anyhow its all great, so thanks a lot!

Paul M 07-28-2005 02:46 AM

Okay. I have added a note about where this needs to be installed to the first post. :)

ATN 07-28-2005 02:53 AM

me again, sorry... if i log in as admin it shows a little 'A' next to my name which is cool, and i have options to kick etc... but if i log in as a Mod it does not give me these option, i've looked and cat see where to correct this, as i would like mods to be able to kick... i bet its right in front of me aye??

thanks!

Paul M 07-28-2005 03:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ATN
me again, sorry... if i log in as admin it shows a little 'A' next to my name which is cool, and i have options to kick etc... but if i log in as a Mod it does not give me these option, i've looked and cat see where to correct this, as i would like mods to be able to kick... i bet its right in front of me aye??

thanks!

Yep, it's right in front of you ;)

By default, only Admins and Supermods (usergroups 6 & 5) are chat admins.

To add standard moderators (i.e. usergroup 7) you need to edit this section of the CMS file ;

PHP Code:

    // Set Allowed groups 
    
if (in_array,$groups)) $userrole ROLE_USER
    if (
in_array,$groups)) $userrole ROLE_USER

    
//Set Staff groups 
    
if (in_array,$groups)) $userrole ROLE_ADMIN
    if (
in_array,$groups)) $userrole ROLE_ADMIN

Move & change the definition for usergroup 7.

ATN 07-28-2005 11:16 PM

oh so it is lol!

thanks again, working well!

:D

cmiller1014 07-30-2005 03:45 AM

Hi Paul,

I registered on your site, logged in, and clicked on chat. I was then asked to log in again to the chat.

is there anyway to just let users go straight into the chat if they are already logged in, or kick out a standard vbulelltin error if they dont have access?

Paul M 07-30-2005 05:19 AM

Erm... all [fully] registered users on our site go straight into the chat, did you try this before you confirmed yourself via e-mail. Users awaiting confirmation are not permitted access. Flashchat cannot output vbulletin errors, you would have got a message something like "you are not permitted access". BTW - our live site is not vB 3.5.0 ;)

cmiller1014 07-30-2005 03:52 PM

Nope im fully registered and confirmed. Still asks me to login....

Cant you simply wrap the flash chat in a vbulletin page like the vbchat hack so that the user get the no permission error? I am going to need a way to restrict access to usergroups with this.....

Paul M 07-30-2005 04:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cmiller1014
Nope im fully registered and confirmed. Still asks me to login....

I can't really see how that's possible. It works for everyone else, and you were showing up in the chat earlier. FYI, usergroups are restricted by this integration.

EasyTarget 08-03-2005 07:29 AM

Hi paul, I was wondering if you could help me to execute the flashchat program inside of a forum template page.

I have the template and the php page already, but I just don't know how to call the flashchat program inside of it. Any help would be appreciated.

Paul M 08-03-2005 11:16 AM

There is an example in the flashchat root folder of how to do this - I can't tell you any more than this as I'm away from home on a training course this week (until Friday).

LunaTech 08-05-2005 07:46 AM

I've noticed that if a regular user goes to admin.php they can change settings. How can we secure this?

It seems strange that this is allowed, but I can't find a real setting to control it. Does anyone know?

What I've done for now is change line 5 of /chat/admin/index.php to:

PHP Code:

if(!isset($_SESSION['userid']) or $_SESSION['userid'] != 1) { 

That will only give userid #1 access.

EasyTarget 08-05-2005 08:50 AM

the ban and kick functions do not appear to work for me. I try to kick/ban someone and enter the message and nothing happens.

also, were there any changes.. says updated today.

Paul M 08-05-2005 01:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EasyTarget
the ban and kick functions do not appear to work for me. I try to kick/ban someone and enter the message and nothing happens.

This does not touch the ban/kick functions.

Quote:

Originally Posted by EasyTarget
also, were there any changes.. says updated today.

Yes, a bug fix was carried over from the 3.0.8 version - to allow flashchat bots to enter the chat.

Janiv 08-05-2005 02:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cmiller1014
Hi Paul,

I registered on your site, logged in, and clicked on chat. I was then asked to log in again to the chat.

is there anyway to just let users go straight into the chat if they are already logged in, or kick out a standard vbulelltin error if they dont have access?

I was able to reproduce this on my own site. It seems to happen to users that login without clicking on the remember me checkbox.

A user that does this will go to the flashchat page and have to relogin. A user that does click the remember me checkbox though, does not have to login.

Thanks for the hack though. Excellent help!

EasyTarget 08-05-2005 03:13 PM

so if we already had this installed what steps do we need to take to apply the bug fix?

Paul M 08-05-2005 05:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EasyTarget
so if we already had this installed what steps do we need to take to apply the bug fix?

Well unless you use flashchat bots, you don't need to worry - but the details of the change are in this post. :)

Paul M 08-05-2005 05:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Janiv
I was able to reproduce this on my own site. It seems to happen to users that login without clicking on the remember me checkbox.

Automatic login relies on the cookie, so yes, you must have the 'remember me' box ticked.

southernlady 08-06-2005 12:20 AM

Well, I've installed it but it's not working the way it should. It's not intergrated but as a stand alone. And I'm having to add users. I'd much rather it be intergrated.

So if you could help me out, Paul, I would appreciate it. I'll be glad to give you whatever access you need. Liz

hotrod1 08-06-2005 06:21 PM

Great hack, thanks alot!!!!

dreamer81 08-07-2005 10:53 AM

There is a bug with the flashchat....
I log in to vb, then I click on chat, and I am directed to the chatpage, no problems there, i chat a little, that's great. Then i close the chat, and then i try to log out from vb, but i can't!!!!

Then i wait 10 min, but i still can't log out from VB... how do I fix this?

dreamer81 08-11-2005 03:00 PM

great with some support

dreamer81 08-12-2005 12:40 PM

why is no one answering? i can't belive i wasted my money on this!


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02021 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,873KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete