vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   vBExternal v1.6 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=83005)

FightRice.com 09-10-2005 03:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kru
On my homepage : www.mirzone.net I am running vbexternal 1.6 https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=83005

Now, I wanted to run VB Login on a Non-VB Page vB3 RC3: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=61112 from there, too.

I already got this hack succesfully to run on a test page, too: http://www.mirzone.net/testing.htm

However I don't get to run both hacks together.

The problem is that vbexternal want this code at the top:

PHP Code:

<?php
chdir
("/.../.../.../mirzone.net/html/forum/");
include(
'./vBExternal.php'); 
?>

and VB Login:

PHP Code:

<?php
  chdir
("/.../.../.../mirzone.net/html/forum/");
require(
'./global.php');  
chdir("/.../.../.../mirzone.net/html/"); 
?>

If I try to run both codes (above) I always get the following error message:

PHP Code:

Fatal errorCannot redeclare class vbulletinhook in /var/www/vhosts/mirzone.net/httpdocs/forum/includes/class_hook.php on line 29 

Have anybody an idea how I can fix this, please?


can you post the code you are using in your page you want that on

jesus likes pie 09-12-2005 11:19 AM

So what does this do exactly....anybody have a link to their site with it? Pictures?

BamaStangGuy 09-12-2005 03:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jesus likes pie
So what does this do exactly....anybody have a link to their site with it? Pictures?

http://www.conflictingviews.com

The news in the middle is pulled from a forum

BamaStangGuy 09-12-2005 06:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BrentWilson
anyway to show the contents of the quote tags on the mainpage news?


Also IMG tags would be nice... hell all of bbcode haha

http://www.conflictingviews.com/foru.../orange/14.gif

^ Smilies do not work on the manpage either. When I use a smilie in the post I get this on the mainpage but it shows correctly within the forum

jesus likes pie 09-12-2005 06:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BrentWilson
http://www.conflictingviews.com

The news in the middle is pulled from a forum


So its kinda like vBAdvanced?

Bad Bunny 09-12-2005 06:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jesus likes pie
So its kinda like vBAdvanced?

No, it's not a portal or cms. It is a tool for grabbing info from your forum and displaying it on your normal site pages.

BamaStangGuy 09-14-2005 11:46 PM

Any kind of help with the smilies?

mark99 09-20-2005 09:03 AM

Useful little script, well done to the author =).

Now there's a couple of things I'd like to see/do.

1. How can I output the START DATE for the 'Latest Threads'?

2. Is it possible to save the 'Latest Threads' output to an external file. I already tried the following and it simply returned a 0 byte file. It seems since the data is already collected and requested that it should be possible, but I'm clearly missing something:

PHP Code:

$result output_NewestThreads(5,"1,2,3");
$fp fopen("atest.txt""w");
fwrite($fp$result);
fclose($fp); 

PHP isn't my strong point =).

mark99 09-20-2005 04:56 PM

More or less solved no.2 myself with a simple 'ob'. For the benefit of anybody else that likes to cache data and save database/php load:

PHP Code:

<?php

require_once('./vBExternal.php');

ob_start();

output_NewestThreads(5,"1,2,3");

$html_file_contents ob_get_contents();
ob_end_flush();

$result $html_file_contents;
$fp fopen("a1.html""w");
fwrite($fp$result);
fclose($fp);

?>

Only problem left is the fact that this 'save' script is simply a process for storing the data, I don't want it to output the information as well. Is there anyway to hide the public output of "output_NewestThreads(5,"1,2,3");", so that the script simply loads, processes and saves without outputting the threads summary when it's loaded?

I also still need to find a way of displaying the START DATES (i.e. No.1 in post above) for the threads. It should just be a matter of adding an extra call like "'postuserid' => $Thread['postuserid'],", but I can't remember what to use for date?

TYorke 09-25-2005 10:57 PM

I am getting this error

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/cchla/public_html/forums/vBExternal.php on line 433


any ideas?

EDIT: I fixed my problem ... I did this by using

<?php
require_once('./vBExternal.php');
output_UsersOnline();
?>

Where I wanted my 'Users Online' to appear instead of at the top of the file as per the instructions ;)

chanzero 09-29-2005 05:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TYorke
I am getting this error

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/cchla/public_html/forums/vBExternal.php on line 433


any ideas?

EDIT: I fixed my problem ... I did this by using

<?php
require_once('./vBExternal.php');
output_UsersOnline();
?>

Where I wanted my 'Users Online' to appear instead of at the top of the file as per the instructions ;)

i had vbexternal working fine, but i just upgraded to 3.5 Gold and now it's not working -- i get this:

Quote:

There seems to have been a problem with the database.
Please try again by clicking the Refresh button in your web browser.

An E-Mail has been dispatched to our Technical Staff, whom you can also contact if the problem persists.

We apologise for any inconvenience.
any ideas?

jcroft 09-29-2005 05:08 AM

It's also not working for me in vB 3.5 final, but worked fine in RC3

Kusadasi-Guy 09-29-2005 08:38 AM

not workin in vb3.5 gold

mark99 09-29-2005 09:00 AM

I also get the same, it's stopped dead.

solokron 09-29-2005 09:58 AM

Same in gold. Update update! ;)

Kusadasi-Guy 09-29-2005 10:03 AM

****** IMPORTANT - SECURITY PROBLEM!!!!!!!!!!!!! ******


Please delete your custom page that powered by vBExternal if you updated your forums to VB3.5-Gold! It is showing your database's password in error message.

instead of -> Access denied for user: 'username@localhost' (Using password: YES)

it is showing -> Access denied for user: 'your-db-password@localhost' (Using password: YES)

--------------
There is a slight problem with the script and i have a temporary solution.
-------------

****** TEMPORARY SOLUTION ******


find your old /includes/class_core.php file (VB3.5RC or Beta) and change the name (for example -> /includes/class_core-old.php) then upload to server.

then open vBexternal.php and
find :
require_once('./includes/class_core.php);
change to:
require_once('./includes/class_core-old.php);


as i said, this is a temporary solution but it is working.

GamerzWorld 09-29-2005 11:46 AM

Question : You came onto my forum and pmed my admin with my password, where did you find it and how did you find our URL?

Kusadasi-Guy 09-29-2005 12:43 PM

yes i did, i found your forums here and wanted to warn you.

GamerzWorld 09-29-2005 01:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kusadasi-Guy
yes i did, i found your forums here and wanted to warn you.

Can you please test for me if you can find it now, thanks

Kusadasi-Guy 09-29-2005 02:17 PM

cant connect to your db as i dont know the username
if u changed the pass, then it is surely OK

chanzero 09-29-2005 03:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kusadasi-Guy
****** IMPORTANT - SECURITY PROBLEM!!!!!!!!!!!!! ******


Please delete your custom page that powered by vBExternal if you updated your forums to VB3.5-Gold! It is showing your database's password in error message.

instead of -> Access denied for user: 'username@localhost' (Using password: YES)

it is showing -> Access denied for user: 'your-db-password@localhost' (Using password: YES)

--------------
There is a slight problem with the script and i have a temporary solution.
-------------

****** TEMPORARY SOLUTION ******


find your old /includes/class_core.php file (VB3.5RC or Beta) and change the name (for example -> /includes/class_core-old.php) then upload to server.

then open vBexternal.php and
find :
require_once('./includes/class_core.php);
change to:
require_once('./includes/class_core-old.php);


as i said, this is a temporary solution but it is working.


gah, i don't have my old class_core. can anyone attach it here?

solokron 09-30-2005 12:47 AM

I was using this in 3.0x and upgraded to 3.5 and this version to find it does not work with gold. I don't have an old 3.5x class_core either.

Quote:

Originally Posted by chanzero
gah, i don't have my old class_core. can anyone attach it here?


aus_dave 09-30-2005 01:10 AM

Is this still supported by the author? I tried installing this yesterday to use with 3.5 and have run into the same database problems as others have.

chanzero 09-30-2005 01:51 AM

here's class_core.php from 3.5 RC2 which worked for me

mods, if this is against the rules i apologize (and feel free to remove, obviously)

solokron 10-01-2005 02:07 AM

This old class_core results in DB connect issues for me.

Quote:

Originally Posted by chanzero
here's class_core.php from 3.5 RC2 which worked for me

mods, if this is against the rules i apologize (and feel free to remove, obviously)


mark99 10-01-2005 07:08 AM

Try this one from my RC3, it's the one I use and is as close to GOLD release as you're going to get without the bug. Sadly this is no solution and I hope the author returns to this wonderful mod and fixes it since there's not much in the way of alternatives.

Remember to place it under the /includes dir as usual and change the call inside the vBE file to it.

jugo 10-03-2005 06:49 PM

that is not the proper way to get this running.

That core file is crucial to vBulletin and by replacing the new one with an old one, may in fact create bigger problems for you.

I am going to install it on mine and play with it. If I can come up with a solution I willpost it here.

phonexpo 10-04-2005 08:46 AM

I'm a bit lost on this one... :ermm:

My forum is at www.phonexpo.net/index.php & my main site is at www.phonexpo.net (welcome.html file name).

It says;

Quote:

How To Use vBExternal:
First the webpage you use it on must be php, if it is .htm/.html just re-name the extension to .php
Next step is to call the file, in this example we assume that your site is: http://hello.com, and your
forum is located at: http://hello.com/forums, so insert this code at the very top of our php file:
<?php
chdir('./forums');
require_once('./vBExternal.php');
?>
So do I have to change the welcome.html file name to welcome.php ?

solokron 10-04-2005 10:33 AM

That or parse html as php via a .htaccess rule.

At the moment this extension does not work with 3.5 gold anyhow so don't waste your time.

Quote:

Originally Posted by phonexpo
I'm a bit lost on this one... :ermm:

My forum is at www.phonexpo.net/index.php & my main site is at www.phonexpo.net (welcome.html file name).

It says;



So do I have to change the welcome.html file name to welcome.php ?


phonexpo 10-04-2005 01:01 PM

Ah ok, thanks for the reply... ;)


Quote:

Originally Posted by solokron
That or parse html as php via a .htaccess rule.

At the moment this extension does not work with 3.5 gold anyhow so don't waste your time.


rabidkevin 10-04-2005 09:05 PM

How bout adding support for pulling X number of Calendar events?

bhxtyrant 10-05-2005 12:22 AM

Oh man so are you guys telling me this mod won't work with the final release of vB 3.5?Man this blows i am in the process of upgrading to 3.5 and this mod is an important part of my site.Hope someone can get it runnign soon.

csidlernet 10-05-2005 02:04 AM

thanks man this is exactly what i've been looking for!

tamborinegal 10-05-2005 02:13 AM

It's exactly what I've been looking for too. But now that I've upgraded to the latest vBulletin, I can't use it :(

mark99 10-06-2005 11:22 AM

I sent ZT (author) a message and know he was online yesterday, but don't think he's read it. Hopefully he or 'jugo' will be able to find out where the problem is and fix it.

solokron 10-08-2005 07:44 AM

As it appears Zero Tolerance is on vacation are there any alternatives to this that you may have found to be successful? External Javascript for example?

Kusadasi-Guy 10-08-2005 11:36 AM

:banana:

<---------- Problem Solved ------------>


i think i solved the slight issue. I have tested this in my local server and vBexternal worked as expected.

here is the solution:

1. Open Vbexternal.php and find:
$config['MasterServer']['servername'],

2. add below:
$config['MasterServer']['port'],

</---------- Problem Solved ------------>

----
optionally:
find: $config['SlaveServer']['servername'],
add below: $config['SlaveServer']['port'],
----

Please let me know if it isnt useful solution for your forums.

solokron 10-08-2005 11:45 AM

:up:

:banana::banana::banana::banana:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kusadasi-Guy
:banana:

<---------- Problem Solved ------------>


i think i solved the slight issue. I have tested this in my local server and vBexternal worked as expected.

here is the solution:

1. Open Vbexternal.php and find:
$config['MasterServer']['servername'],

2. add below:
$config['MasterServer']['port'],

</---------- Problem Solved ------------>

----
optionally:
find: $config['SlaveServer']['servername'],
add below: $config['SlaveServer']['port'],
----

Please let me know if it isnt useful solution for your forums.


mark99 10-08-2005 12:52 PM

w00t =).

Kusadasi-Guy 10-08-2005 01:53 PM

ermmm, means worked?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01724 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,849KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (15)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete