vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Attachment Descriptions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=80265)

YLP1 05-13-2005 02:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dark Visor
YLP1,

My post was addressed to kmike. About you, well you are placing the code in a wrong place... Place your code outside of the <img ...> tag. Right after it.

Hi DarkVisor... I am sorry for being so dense with this...

Is this where I am supposed to place this code?

Code:

<a href="attachment.php?$session[sessionurl]attachmentid=$attachment[attachmentid]" target="_blank">  <img class="thumbnail" src="attachment.php?$session[sessionurl]attachmentid=$attachment[attachmentid]&amp;stc=1&amp;thumb=1" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$attachment[filename]" 2="$attachment[counter]" 3="$attachment[filesize]" 4="$attachment[description]">$vbphrase[image_larger_version_x_y_z]</phrase>" /></a><div align="left">$attachment[description]</div>
&nbsp;<if condition="$show['br']"><br /><br /></if>

Putting the code there causes the images (I have the four images on a line setup) to stack one per line...so instead of this:


Example 1
Image ------ Image ------ Image ------ Image
Caption ---- Caption ---- Caption ---- Caption

Which the above is what I am trying to achieve

I get this instead:

Example 2
Image
Caption

Image
Caption

Image
Caption

Image
Caption

How do I get it to look like the example 1?

kmike 05-13-2005 03:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dark Visor
I would suggest replacing your newpost_attachmentbit template and newpost_attachment templates to their vBulletin originals. Then this will work.

Err, isn't it exactly what I suggested? And newpost_attachment wasn't changed by your hack, only newpost_attachmentbit.

akanevsky 05-13-2005 05:49 PM

You would have to use two levels of HTML tables to achieve that result. Are you sure it is worth it?

Acers 05-20-2005 05:52 PM

is this working for you guys?
me not getting it to work.
following probs in 3.07:

1) in multiple image uploads,, it gives just one description. all other images it discards.. that measn i can enter for only 1 image. Rest are discarded.

2) the image on being uploaded with description is not showing description on main post view page...

akanevsky 05-20-2005 07:36 PM

This hack works fine on non-hacked boards. I cannot guarantee that it will work otherwise.

Lionel 05-20-2005 07:52 PM

works fine for me on heavily hacked 3.07

akanevsky 05-20-2005 08:22 PM

Yes, Lionel, it works for you, but keep in mind that your attachments engine was not hacked prior to installation of my hack. As for this guy, I don't know what he has...

Acers 05-21-2005 07:57 AM

ok.. got a bit of it fixed up...i had a template problem cos of the other hack.

still not fully working but i guess its a template issue that can be sorted. thanks anyway.. grt hack :)

kmike 05-21-2005 09:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by YLP1
Putting the code there causes the images (I have the four images on a line setup) to stack one per line...so instead of this:

Example 1
Image ------ Image ------ Image ------ Image
Caption ---- Caption ---- Caption ---- Caption

Which the above is what I am trying to achieve
.....
How do I get it to look like the example 1?

You'd have to wrap all images in a table. It means an additional change to postbit (or postbit_legacy) template is needed.
But wrapping images in a table also means that the table will be as wide as a sum of images' widths. No overflow would happen if images are too wide, instead, a horizontal scroll would appear. Now imagine someone's uploading five 1024x768 images...

But if thumbnails are enabled, it makes sense to wrap thumbnails in a table. First, you know beforehand a maximum thumbnail width and can control maximum table width therefore. Second, thumbnails in one vertical line look really ugly, taking up too much space and making post too long.

So for these reasons I've made the requested change for thumbnails.
To achieve this, I had to change two templates: postbit (or postbit_legacy) and postbit_attachmentthumbnail.

In postbit template, find this code fragment:
Code:

                                        <legend>$vbphrase[attached_thumbnails]</legend>
                                        <div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px">
                                        $post[thumbnailattachments]
                                        </div>

Replace it with:
Code:

                                        <legend>$vbphrase[attached_thumbnails]</legend>
                                        <div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px"><table border="0"><tr valign="top">
                                        $post[thumbnailattachments]
                                        </tr></table></div>

Replace whole postbit_attachmentthumbnail template content with:
Code:

<td>
        <table border="0" cellspacing="0">
                <caption align="bottom" style="caption-side: bottom; text-align: left;">$attachment[description]</caption>
                <tr><td>
                        <a href="attachment.php?$session[sessionurl]attachmentid=$attachment[attachmentid]"><img class="thumbnail" src="attachment.php?$session[sessionurl]attachmentid=$attachment[attachmentid]&amp;stc=1&amp;thumb=1" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$attachment[filename]" 2="$attachment[counter]" 3="$attachment[filesize]" 4="$attachment[description]">$vbphrase[image_larger_version_x_y_z]</phrase>" /></a>
                </td></tr>
        </table>
</td>
<if condition="$show['br']"></tr>
<tr valign="top"></if>


Acers 05-22-2005 08:43 AM

guys a bit of help.. i have sorted almost all the rest probs but one thing remain...

when i upload attachments, they are not showing in the main reply thread.. see the image. What could be the prob? It was showing earlier prior to the hack.,
thanks in advance

akanevsky 05-22-2005 12:12 PM

It might happen when you incorrectly edit one of the templates, used in the hack.

Acers 05-30-2005 04:58 PM

I checked and rechecked the templates.. esp the newattachmentbit but it still does not get updated real time(that means as soon as attachment is uploaded. However if i do a refresh of the reply page, it comes up properly...
ummm wht you think?

akanevsky 05-30-2005 05:53 PM

It works on the default styleset, but as I said in the hack description - I do not guarantee it working with alternate styles...

vktechnology 06-03-2005 03:42 PM

very cool

Megareus Rex 06-03-2005 10:26 PM

excellent hack!

akanevsky 06-04-2005 12:05 PM

Thank you :)

mkdevo 06-10-2005 01:58 PM

can someone verify this? it seems that after installing this, anyone can post attachments in threads, even though i only have attachments enabled for admins..

mkdevo 06-20-2005 11:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mkdevo
can someone verify this? it seems that after installing this, anyone can post attachments in threads, even though i only have attachments enabled for admins..

anyone?

akanevsky 06-20-2005 05:45 PM

Sorry for no reply, have been busy lately.
I have checked - on my board you there is no such bug.. Check that you have done everything correctly. And that your code is not pre-hacked.

WreckRman2 06-29-2005 02:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Acers
guys a bit of help.. i have sorted almost all the rest probs but one thing remain...

when i upload attachments, they are not showing in the main reply thread.. see the image. What could be the prob? It was showing earlier prior to the hack.,
thanks in advance


Same thing happens on my board...

akanevsky 06-29-2005 11:12 AM

About the not showing up - I am afraid you posted in a wrong topic, therefore I am not able to reply.

WreckRman2 06-29-2005 12:56 PM

How is it not the right topic... before the hack as you uploaded attachments in the popup window they would appear in the actual reply to page as shown in the image above. Since the hack the attachments still upload but they do not appear in the reply page in real time.

akanevsky 06-29-2005 06:48 PM

As I've already mentioned twice, real tiem will only work in default styleset.

WreckRman2 06-29-2005 11:04 PM

I have the default templates...

Acers 06-30-2005 11:30 AM

i had the same prob but in my case i had a modified stylesheet.. although had the default templates that this hack modified

kmike 06-30-2005 11:44 AM

Acers, IndyWebDesign, please see if this fixes your problem:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....1&postcount=37

akanevsky 06-30-2005 11:46 AM

kmike, is that fix in my code? I'll look, thanks.

akanevsky 06-30-2005 11:50 AM

Try replacing

<if condition="!empty($attach[description])"><br />$vbphrase[attachdescription_caption] <i>$attach[description]</i></if>

with

<if condition="!empty($attach[description])"><br>$vbphrase[attachdescription_caption] <i>$attach[description]</i></if>

It works fine for me... Both in Internet Explorer and Opera

akanevsky 06-30-2005 11:54 AM

Just checked - it works no problem with this fix, so it shouldnt be that template. What errors do you get?

WreckRman2 06-30-2005 08:54 PM

In what template?

WreckRman2 06-30-2005 09:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kmike
Acers, IndyWebDesign, please see if this fixes your problem:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....1&postcount=37


Bingo... I reverted the template and made no changes to it at all and it works perfectly now. Thanks!

Acers 07-18-2005 09:26 AM

perfect for me also.. looked after a long time here ..
thx

yahoooh 08-06-2005 12:21 PM

great thank

iceman-x 08-28-2005 08:22 PM

Awesome hack.

I was wondering if its possible to make only one description box ????
3 files and only on description box on the button

I have rewrite the mod so it look like this. We he awesome

akanevsky 08-29-2005 12:05 PM

Quote:

I was wondering if its possible to make only one description box ????
3 files and only on description box on the button
Possible, but that's not the way it's designed...

iceman-x 08-30-2005 11:41 AM

Yes i know. the hack is awsome as it is.
But is there som one that can help me make it to show only one descripton ?

VanAusdal 09-09-2005 12:31 AM

I am a little fuzzy on how to do the:

>> Setting Install URL: ./admincp/options.php?do=addsetting

Is that done on the php page or is this a command that I run?

Thank you!

VanAusdal 09-09-2005 09:38 PM

ok I have this working but now it is is having one small problem. If I upload two images, both have descriptions it only shows the description or the second image.

like this:

Image

Image
Description

The description for the first image does not show. What could be wrong?

Phrost 09-15-2005 04:43 PM

I am interested in possibly using this hack as a part of a step-by-step "how to" article type thread system. Are you still actively supporting this?

Blindchild02 09-16-2005 08:19 PM

Works like a charm! love it!!

http://www.hulkforum.com/showthread.php?t=11 (attachments in 1st post)


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01413 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,819KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete