vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Arcade - Leader Board (v1.4) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=76897)

DRJ 03-13-2005 06:52 PM

Great hack. Easy to install, only a few minutes.

I did make two changes for myself

in Arcade.php I ordered by username ASC instead of userid ASC since that makes more sense to me.

In template arcade_kings_bit

I wanted to fix the plural Titles for when there was only 1 title

Find

$kings[count] Arcade Titles

Replace With

<if condition="$kings['count']==1">
$kings[count] Arcade Title
<else />
$kings[count] Arcade Titles
</if>

Thanks for the hack.

DRJ 03-13-2005 08:03 PM

I also made this mod. What I wanted was if there was a tie for a certain place then everyone should get that trophy. So if there is a tie for first then both users should have a gold, there would then be no silver and the next prize would be bronze.

If there is a three way (or more tie) then they would all get gold and there would be no silver or bronze. I believe I have this working properly, but it is hard to tell for sure. So maybe some other users that have a tie for first, second, or third could test this.

Here is the whole mod for arcade.php

PHP Code:

// ######################### ARCADE LEADER BOARD ###########################
if ($_GET['do'] == "lboard") {

    
$globaltemplates = array(
        
'ARCADE',
        
'arcade_header',
        
'arcade_kings',
        
'arcade_kings_bit'
    
);

    require_once(
'./global.php');
    require_once(
'./includes/functions_user.php');
    require_once(
'./includes/functions_arcade.php');

    
$navbits = array("arcade.php?$session[sessionurl]=> "Arcade");
    
$navbits[""] = "Leader Board";
    
$highscorers $DB_site->query("
        SELECT COUNT(games.highscorerid) AS count, user.username, user.userid FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "games AS games
        LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user AS user ON user.userid = games.highscorerid
        WHERE user.userid IS NOT NULL
        GROUP BY user.username, user.userid ORDER BY count DESC, user.username ASC LIMIT 10
    "
);
    
$row '0';
                
$awards '0';
                
$leaders '0';

    while (
$kings $DB_site->fetch_array($highscorers)) {
$leaders++;
if (
$awards<>$kings[count]){
                                
$row=$leaders
                                }
                                
$awards=$kings[count];
                                eval(
'$listkings .= "' fetch_template('arcade_kings_bit') . '";');
                }

    
$DB_site->free_result($highscorers);
    eval(
'$arcadebody = "' fetch_template('arcade_kings') . '";'); 



Oblivion Knight 03-14-2005 06:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DRJ
in Arcade.php I ordered by username ASC instead of userid ASC since that makes more sense to me.

It was done as userid because I felt that there should be some advantages to being an older member.. :) - It's all down to personal perference with that one.

The other 2 changes you've made may be integrated into 1.4 once tested and confirmed as working, you'll be given credit for this of course.

Sleepyk 03-25-2005 12:07 AM

Real nice add-on worked easy

frankenberrie 04-18-2005 03:34 PM

Very nice addition. Added to my Arcade!

BlackxRam 04-24-2005 08:21 AM

Any way this will get adapted to work for the other arcade system and not V3acade?

Oblivion Knight 04-24-2005 08:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlackxRam
Any way this will get adapted to work for the other arcade system and not V3acade?

Not by me.. I have no plans to make the switch from v3arcade.

MauriceReed 04-24-2005 12:52 PM

it would be an excellent addition to IBPRO tho...anyone up for having a bash at the conversion??

msimplay 04-24-2005 01:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Oblivion Knight
Not by me.. I have no plans to make the switch from v3arcade.

i second that i have no plans to move from v3arcade just yet :D

Lionel 04-24-2005 01:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by msimplay
i second that i have no plans to move from v3arcade just yet :D

me third

marceb 04-27-2005 05:58 PM

Thank you for this addon. Clicks install.
Is there a way to get the cups (gold,silver and bronze) into the users postbit. I have seen all the individual game awards in postbit, but i think that it is just clutter. The cups would be far better and more of a challenge for users to aim for.

iceytdot 05-10-2005 04:30 AM

clicks install.... nice job just what i needed!

beansbaxter 05-28-2005 10:15 AM

worked perfect!

Osiris2k 05-29-2005 09:57 PM

one question

how do I add a template?

NVM, lol. do I ever feel stupid :)

Great HACK!

Casperddc 06-13-2005 02:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by marceb
Thank you for this addon. Clicks install.
Is there a way to get the cups (gold,silver and bronze) into the users postbit. I have seen all the individual game awards in postbit, but i think that it is just clutter. The cups would be far better and more of a challenge for users to aim for.

I'm looking for this too, as I'm sick of all the game awards showing in the postbit. To have it just show the top 3 awards in the postbit would be perfect. - any help?

[high]* Casperddc clicks install[/high]

MorrisMcD 07-10-2005 12:35 AM

Awesome hack..

:clicks install:

Prodimysterio 07-27-2005 07:16 PM

This is really strange. Check out this error I receive when I attempt to click on "Leader Board" in my arcade:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: print_no_permission() in forums/arcade.php on line 1390.

I looked up line 1390 and here it is literally:

Quote:

}
Any clues here, because I'm totally lost...

Prodimysterio 07-27-2005 07:19 PM

Gah, nevermind. It was a simple mistake on my behalf.

d'oh!

skipper1972 07-28-2005 03:15 AM

um, ok.... I must be blind.... where the heck is the "add template" section in the CP? Every hack I ever installed added templates automatically... then I'd just add liens above or below in certain files........

Little help? Sorry for seemingly newbie question, never had to do this before, but with a game going on at site, need to get this going.

Thanks!

Marco van Herwaarden 07-28-2005 03:50 AM

You will find an 'Add Template' option in the dropdown menu behind each style.

Warlord 07-30-2005 07:46 PM

Nice mod, easy install.

Gutspiller 08-04-2005 06:44 PM

You really show tell people to upload the arcade.php and images in your instructions.

Gutspiller 08-07-2005 04:30 AM

When I remove a game from being displayed and tracked in the original V3Arcade mod it hides everything, but it still shows the icon and the stats for the game in the Stats of the player. Is that the leaderboard hack doing it or the original v3arcade hack? I don't want it to show up in there when I've hid it using the adminCP.

please let me know as this is a little annoying.

Oblivion Knight 08-07-2005 09:08 AM

If it's doing that in the player stats, it will be the original v3arcade mod.

The leader board doesn't touch that particular section of code.

faast 08-07-2005 04:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Oblivion Knight
If it's doing that in the player stats, it will be the original v3arcade mod.

The leader board doesn't touch that particular section of code.

What if I remove the game completely? Will anything show up based on the ex-game?

Oblivion Knight 08-07-2005 04:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by faast
What if I remove the game completely? Will anything show up based on the ex-game?

Nope, the ranking count of the player who was champion of that game will be decreased by 1 automatically if it is removed from the database.. :)

faast 08-07-2005 04:53 PM

Great work! Installed.

thephonemall 08-31-2005 07:28 PM

Anyone know how I can fix this?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

faast 09-01-2005 03:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thephonemall

it's right..

there is a tie (ie more than 1 player has xx awards)

same here: www.makecommercefun.com

csidlernet 09-02-2005 05:25 AM

ty *installs

alyster4k 09-07-2005 03:21 AM

Thanks for the hack!

Anyone 'morphed' this into a block on vBadvanced CMPS yet? I'd like the leaderboard stats on my portal as well.

tuanluu 09-08-2005 03:37 AM

will this work on 3.3.8 vb?

Marco van Herwaarden 09-08-2005 05:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tuanluu
will this work on 3.3.8 vb?

Where did you download that version?

G-Unot 09-16-2005 07:40 PM

This is very nice, and very nice to keep track.

*installed*

Da Chang Gang 09-16-2005 08:01 PM

I'm installed it and all I get for the leader board is a blank page.

G-Unot 09-16-2005 11:19 PM

then you must have done, something wrong in you arcade.php

sinoeu 10-09-2005 07:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by G-Unot
then you must have done, something wrong in you arcade.php

Is this hack ready for vb3.5?

HarryBO 11-06-2005 01:17 PM

Nice Hack! It works fantastic.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01336 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,825KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (38)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete