vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Webpage & Guestbook Script (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=71065)

Nordinho 10-28-2004 08:03 PM

I got it showing now!!...don't know how, but it is showing (and breaking the layout :( worries for later)...

The permissions seem to change though each time I save them, I guess because of the double values...

Snow 10-28-2004 08:20 PM

I'm still trying to get it to work. :tired: :(

Swedie 10-28-2004 08:38 PM

I don't have that //Reputation thingy you guys have. I'm using vb3.0.0 RC2. Maybe it doesn't have the Reputation thingy all working.

I once again updated the .SQL file with some changes to the INSERTS for all the phrases. I put a different language ID in there...

If you don't get the lanuage to display, go into mysqlcc or phpmyadmin and change the field languageid to '0' instead of '-1'. That should make it work.

Nordinho 10-28-2004 09:27 PM

I'm using vb3.0.3, do you know a way to change those values??

Swedie 10-28-2004 10:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nordinho
I'm using vb3.0.3, do you know a way to change those values??

I just told you a way to do it. But I'll repeat :)

You need PHPMYADMIN or MySQLcc. List the content of the table called "phrase". Then change the values by hand.

To quicker find the last added phrases type this as a SQL command:
SELECT * FROM phrase ORDER BY phraseid DESC LIMIT 30

This will show the last 30 added phrases. Now go through them one by one.

Nordinho 10-28-2004 10:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Swedie
I just told you a way to do it. But I'll repeat :)

You need PHPMYADMIN or MySQLcc. List the content of the table called "phrase". Then change the values by hand.

To quicker find the last added phrases type this as a SQL command:
SELECT * FROM phrase ORDER BY phraseid DESC LIMIT 30

This will show the last 30 added phrases. Now go through them one by one.

Thanx for your fast replies Swedie, but I actually meant the other values, since they seem to be conflicting...

Quote:

'canuseguestbook' => 262144,
'canusewebpage' => 524288,
'canseehiddencustomfields' => 1048576,

// Reputation

'canseeownrep' => 256,
'canuserep' => 524288,
'canhiderep' => 1048576,
'cannegativerep' => 2097152,
'canseeothersrep' => 4194304,
'canhaverepleft' => 8388608,
);

Swedie 10-28-2004 11:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nordinho
Thanx for your fast replies Swedie, but I actually meant the other values, since they seem to be conflicting...

those values are nothing special. As you can see the next value should have the double number of the one before. Do the math and you should have no problem fixing your problem.

But here is how yours should look

PHP Code:

'canuseguestbook' => 262144,
'canusewebpage' => 524288,
'canseehiddencustomfields' => 1048576,

// Reputation

'canseeownrep' => 256,
'canuserep' => 2097152,
'canhiderep' => 2097152,
'cannegativerep' => 4194304,
'canseeothersrep' => 8388608,
'canhaverepleft' => 16777216
); 

notice WITHOUT the , after the last array / number.

Nordinho 10-28-2004 11:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Swedie
those values are nothing special. As you can see the next value should have the double number of the one before. Do the math and you should have no problem fixing your problem.

But here is how yours should look

PHP Code:

'canuseguestbook' => 262144,
'canusewebpage' => 524288,
'canseehiddencustomfields' => 1048576,

// Reputation

'canseeownrep' => 256,
'canuserep' => 2097152,
'canhiderep' => 2097152,
'cannegativerep' => 4194304,
'canseeothersrep' => 8388608,
'canhaverepleft' => 16777216
); 

notice WITHOUT the , after the last array / number.

It looks like that did the trick!!! thanks again Swedie for the great support!!!

rex_b 10-29-2004 01:58 AM

so does this thing work for 3.0.3 or not?

Snow 10-29-2004 06:30 AM

Thanks Sweedie, changing the array has sorted out the problems I was having with usergroup permissions.

rex_b I'm using vb3.0.3 but I can't seem to be able to get it to work. So far, I've managed to get everything in the admin CP to work, going to /profile.php?do=editguestbook and /profile.php?do=editwebpage manually takes me to the edit pages, but I can't view either the guestbook or the webpage in the profile and the links are not visible in the user CP for some mysterious reason. I'll post here if I do eventually get it to work. :disappointed:

Lionel 10-29-2004 06:38 AM

You have to wait 15 minutes as he explained. If that still does not work. Make sure that mysql is updating.

Snow 10-29-2004 06:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lionel
You have to wait 15 minutes as he explained. If that still does not work. Make sure that mysql is updating.

I made those changes last night so it's been about 6-7 hours. Forgive my ignorance but how do I make sure that MySQL is updatin?

Lionel 10-29-2004 06:53 AM

If you do not know about mysql, don't go in there. You might mess things up big time.

Lionel 10-29-2004 06:55 AM

If I remember well, mysql was not updating and I had to do the permissions manually (set them to 1). He probably got the fields reverse in there too.

Snow 10-29-2004 07:10 AM

Luckily I backed up the database before installing this hack. Thanks for the info, although I know very little about MySQL I'll try to make those changes. :confused:

Nordinho 10-29-2004 08:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snow
Luckily I backed up the database before installing this hack. Thanks for the info, although I know very little about MySQL I'll try to make those changes. :confused:

it works for me on vb3.03...allthough I had some problems getting started. At first nothing showed up. After I changed the default permissions in phpmyadmin from 0 to 1 the links started showing up.

@Snow...it's not that hard to change them, if you have control panel, then go to your vbulletin database...then go to the usergroup table, you'll see all the permission fields...the 2 at the bottom of the list are 'canuseguestbook' and 'canusewebpage'...you'll see the value for 'default' is 0...if you click on the edit button for those tables you can change the value to 1...

I changed the default permissions back to 0 later on and it's still working...

Greets Nordinho

Swedie 10-29-2004 09:21 AM

Oh! Crap! I realize I never included these two SQL commands:

PHP Code:

UPDATE usergroup SET canuseguestbook '1';
UPDATE usergroup SET canusewebpage '1'

Run these in your SQL command line! That will solve your problem.

Snow 10-29-2004 10:13 AM

Yipeee!! It's working now!!! Thank you Swedie.

PS It's a fantastic hack. :D

Swedie 10-29-2004 12:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snow
Yipeee!! It's working now!!! Thank you Swedie.

PS It's a fantastic hack. :D

Great! Happy for you. Btw I looked at your website and your profile page looks real nice now. :)

I relied on people donationg money. There was atleast 3 people saying that they would donate. Now I'm left with nothing. bohoo. :ermm: hehe. It's okay. I just wish I had received atleast some donations. but none? :rolleyes:

Anyhow, I'll add a buddy list to the profile page where the "owner" can administrate his buddies. The default vBulletin buddy-list is very weak.

Hades-1 10-29-2004 12:30 PM

I was wondering if anyone has used this hack in a smaller width skin like the default VB3 skin?

It seems like it may be too small and cramp the users webpage together.

Thats the only thing stopping me from download & install could someone with it installed clarify.

Thanks

hasan2k 10-29-2004 12:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Swedie
Great! Happy for you. Btw I looked at your website and your profile page looks real nice now. :)

I relied on people donationg money. There was atleast 3 people saying that they would donate. Now I'm left with nothing. bohoo. :ermm: hehe. It's okay. I just wish I had received atleast some donations. but none? :rolleyes:

Anyhow, I'll add a buddy list to the profile page where the "owner" can administrate his buddies. The default vBulletin buddy-list is very weak.

hey swedie..great job.

Anyways, I was wondering if your CLASSIFIEDS script has the feature of expering an add determined by the person submitting the ad.

Swedie 10-29-2004 12:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hades-1
I was wondering if anyone has used this hack in a smaller width skin like the default VB3 skin?

It seems like it may be too small and cramp the users webpage together.

I haven't even thought about that vB3 skin.

But what I've done is giving the user the option to place the guestbook to the Right, Left or Bottom. This way if the user's webpage is too cramped up already, he can just place the guestbook at the bottom and it will give him more space for his little webpage.

For example, here's a user on my website that has placed his guestbook at the bottom:
http://www.sporthoj.com/forum/member.php?u=5248

I just saw something... that I got to fix.... doing it right now.. and when I have posted this reply to you it will have been fixed by me adding a new .ZIP to my first post. the problem was that texts changed colors... Download the new .ZIP file and paste the content of memberpage.txt into member.php (overwrite previous code)

Swedie 10-29-2004 12:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hasan2k
hey swedie..great job.

Anyways, I was wondering if your CLASSIFIEDS script has the feature of expering an add determined by the person submitting the ad.

Not sure I understand you completely. Expering? You mean to expire an ad? .. please try to explain yourself better. thanks

Hades-1 10-29-2004 12:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Swedie
I haven't even thought about that vB3 skin.

But what I've done is giving the user the option to place the guestbook to the Right, Left or Bottom. This way if the user's webpage is too cramped up already, he can just place the guestbook at the bottom and it will give him more space for his little webpage.

For example, here's a user on my website that has placed his guestbook at the bottom:
http://www.sporthoj.com/forum/member.php?u=5248

I just saw something... that I got to fix.... doing it right now.. and when I have posted this reply to you it will have been fixed by me adding a new .ZIP to my first post. the problem was that texts changed colors... Download the new .ZIP file and paste the content of memberpage.txt into member.php (overwrite previous code)

thanks for the quick reply, i do feel that your unique skin does not give me any idea what it would be like lol, guess its all trial and error.....do i dare?

hasan2k 10-29-2004 01:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Swedie
Not sure I understand you completely. Expering? You mean to expire an ad? .. please try to explain yourself better. thanks

What I am trying to say is:

when someone tries to post a classified advertisement, does he have an option there to set an expiration date (the date when the ad will expire)?

Swedie 10-29-2004 01:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hasan2k
What I am trying to say is:

when someone tries to post a classified advertisement, does he have an option there to set an expiration date (the date when the ad will expire)?

oh okay! Now i get it... :ninja:

Not at the moment. Simply because I have not even thought about it. That's a good idea. I'll add that feature this weekend. It's quick.

Any more ideas? ... maybe we should take this by PM! Please.. I don't want this threat to too off topic. thanks

Swedie 10-29-2004 01:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hades-1
thanks for the quick reply, i do feel that your unique skin does not give me any idea what it would be like lol, guess its all trial and error.....do i dare?

just do a backup!

I would do it. It's a nice addon for your users.

Snow 10-29-2004 01:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hades-1
thanks for the quick reply, i do feel that your unique skin does not give me any idea what it would be like lol, guess its all trial and error.....do i dare?

The table widths are percentages so it should resize to your forum width
Code:

<table width=100% border=0 cellspacing=0 cellpadding=1>
<tr><td>
<font size=+1 color=black><b>$userinfo[username]'s webpage</b></font>
</td></tr>
<tr><td bgcolor="red"></td></tr>
<tr><td bgcolor="#FFCD78">
<if condition="$webpage[description]">
<b>Description:</b> <font color="#333333">$webpage[description]</font>
</if>
</td></tr>

This is what it looks like on my forum

Swedie, the styles were a bit scattered and it took a while to find them and change them to match my forum design, would it be possible in future releases to seperate the styles from the rest of the code so that it's easier to customise?

Snow 10-29-2004 01:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Swedie
Great! Happy for you. Btw I looked at your website and your profile page looks real nice now. :)

I relied on people donationg money. There was atleast 3 people saying that they would donate. Now I'm left with nothing. bohoo. :ermm: hehe. It's okay. I just wish I had received atleast some donations. but none? :rolleyes:

I've done something really nasty to my forum members, I've not made any of the major hacks available to them and I'm trying to set up a donation pot so that they can contribute in order to keep the hacks and then I can distribute that money to the coders like yourself that are accepting donations.

Hades-1 10-29-2004 01:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snow
The table widths are percentages so it should resize to your forum width
Code:

<table width=100% border=0 cellspacing=0 cellpadding=1>
<tr><td>
<font size=+1 color=black><b>$userinfo[username]'s webpage</b></font>
</td></tr>
<tr><td bgcolor="red"></td></tr>
<tr><td bgcolor="#FFCD78">
<if condition="$webpage[description]">
<b>Description:</b> <font color="#333333">$webpage[description]</font>
</if>
</td></tr>

This is what it looks like on my forum

Swedie, the styles were a bit scattered and it took a while to find them and change them to match my forum design, would it be possible in future releases to seperate the styles from the rest of the code so that it's easier to customise?

thanks your forum helped, it helped me to realize it qont work on my website, i think this mod looks best with the webpage and g-book side by side, but that would look horrible on my site damn :(

Swedie 10-29-2004 03:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snow
Swedie, the styles were a bit scattered and it took a while to find them and change them to match my forum design, would it be possible in future releases to seperate the styles from the rest of the code so that it's easier to customise?

Yeah, I was rushing the release for some members here. Next release will include more design customization from the user settings areas.

Nordinho 10-29-2004 03:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Swedie
Great! Happy for you. Btw I looked at your website and your profile page looks real nice now. :)

I relied on people donationg money. There was atleast 3 people saying that they would donate. Now I'm left with nothing. bohoo. :ermm: hehe. It's okay. I just wish I had received atleast some donations. but none? :rolleyes:

Anyhow, I'll add a buddy list to the profile page where the "owner" can administrate his buddies. The default vBulletin buddy-list is very weak.

I've just made a small donation for you...thanks for the great help so far!!

Swedie 10-29-2004 04:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nordinho
I've just made a small donation for you...thanks for the great help so far!!

thanks! much appreciated.

i can't believe how much paypal charges you nowadays. I remember when they were maybe 5-10 staffed ... but now with ebay and how bad ebay is going with all the scams etc they've apparently bumped up they're transaction fee's. it's almost at 10% now.. fuk

rex_b 10-29-2004 09:15 PM

I'm not using the default "vb" as the prefix. Can you fix this in the sql inserts to find what ther person is using rather than default?

Swedie 10-29-2004 09:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rex_b
I'm not using the default "vb" as the prefix. Can you fix this in the sql inserts to find what ther person is using rather than default?

That would mean I'd have to write a PHP script that you'd have to execute, otherwise I can't have it so that it autodetects what your vb prefix is for your forum database tables. hmm

Nordinho 10-30-2004 02:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Swedie
thanks! much appreciated.

i can't believe how much paypal charges you nowadays. I remember when they were maybe 5-10 staffed ... but now with ebay and how bad ebay is going with all the scams etc they've apparently bumped up they're transaction fee's. it's almost at 10% now.. fuk

Yep, I've send you 10$, they charge 4$ for transaction costs, so to send you 10$ I had to pay 14$...now that's making 'fast money' for pay-pal!! Anyways, I just wanted to donate something, because I think that once I've figured out all the templates, and changed them, this hack will really add some extra value to my site!!

Greets Nordinho,

Wordplay 10-30-2004 02:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Swedie
Yeah, I was rushing the release for some members here. Next release will include more design customization from the user settings areas.

when ist that going to come out? because i'm not really in such a rush to get this. i want it when it's complete.

Swedie 10-30-2004 07:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wordplay
when ist that going to come out? because i'm not really in such a rush to get this. i want it when it's complete.

maybe next weekend... probably not.

Wordplay 10-30-2004 01:17 PM

well i had a clean install, no wrong goings, no errors what so every, everything worked right from the get go. do y'all still need screen shots of an english board, if so i will drop that.

Loki12 10-30-2004 02:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wordplay
well i had a clean install, no wrong goings, no errors what so every, everything worked right from the get go. do y'all still need screen shots of an english board, if so i will drop that.

You are lucky. I don't have that success yet. :disappointed:


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02217 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,864KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (26)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete